×
Dismiss

Hey, beautiful! Heads up:

In observance of the Ninoy Aquino Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on Aug 21. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on Aug 22, 10AM.
Op 1

Orange and Vanilla Dry Shampoo

₱250.00
Write a review Share your experience with this product
Anne
Certified Buyer

ANSWER FOR FLAT HAIR!!!

It's like this - I am that kind of person who is trying to save my hair from all the side effects it is showing after the rigorous process of hair rebonding and coloring. My hair is really, really flat and dry on the ends and I thought conditioning products are enough but no, sadly, it is not because the more you wash your dry hair, the dryer and frizzier it gets because you wash out the natural oil coming from your scalp. Then again, if you don't use shampoo, it will feel very sticky and hot - sad struggle of a girl. AND THEN I FOUND THIS! At first, I didn't think it will work well because I understand it works as a starch, I was afraid flakes will be all over my scalp but I was wrong. This particular product Orange and Vanilla Dry Shampoo smells really really good it felt like I actually came out of the shower only without my hair getting wet. Goes away when you brush your hair leaving a bouncy and soft hair. While it takes away the excess oil on your scalp, it leaves the natural oils on the hair strands. I. LOVE. IT. Perfect for non-heat curling ;) By the way, I am a first timer of dry shampoo and I really love the experience. Good thing I chose a very good product :">

12 months ago
Melissa
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Please bring this back!!!

I super love love love this product. It was the first dry shampoo I used (I had the lemon-freesia scent) and got it way back in TasteCentral. It's super easy to use and I even bring a small amount for when I travel. The fine residue it leaves behind because of the powder isn't a problem because it easily disappears on brushing and it gives my hair much-needed volume. When I ran out, it was sold out already here in Beautymnl, so I tried the Tresemme and Dove dry shampoo sprays which made my hair even stickier :( Once these come back on stock, I'm definitely hoarding them!!!

almost 2 years ago
Dia
Certified Buyer

Hooked on my orangey-vanilla scented locks!

ORANGE and Vanilla dry shampoo - well when i saw the word ORANGE i immediately clicked "add to cart" thank goodness i was that impulsive, this is my first dry shampoo and i swear this works, my scalp tends to be oily/greasy on certain days and what's worse is i have straight hair (which is a nightmare, flat straight hair + oily scalp = basang sisiw look) so i decided to look for a dry shampoo to help me deal with my issues and found this heaven sent holy grail hair product for girls like me that just want the perfect bouncy, voluminous and shiny hair peg, the scent is amazing btw and stays on your hair all day, quick note for new users shake powder dry shampoos before use so clumps will be avoided, section your hair then add product, wait for a few seconds to minutes to let the excess oil or grease be absorbed by the powder then massage your scalp (thoroughly or you'll feel the powder on your scalp)

11 months ago
Kenstar
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Great Dry Shampoo

Some dry shampoos that I've tried (especially the spray on type) usually just leaves my hair sticky so I decided to try a powder type this time. I'm not too crazy about the scent since it smells reminiscent of a car freshener. Also, it is hard to get the product out of the bottle. The particles of the powder tend to compress together, so they don't really dispense well. You have to open the lid itself. I'd give it 5 stars still because the product is affordable and in itself it works great as a dry shampoo.

12 months ago
GE

Smells gooooodddd!!

I am looking for a good dry shampoo for my newly colored hair when I saw David organics here at Beautymnl. And since it is only around 200php, I made the decision to try it plus the cute packaging is like saying 'please try me'. Haha. So yeah. For the review, honestly I love the combination of citrus and vanilla which is really smells good. When using this, I remove the lid and pour the powder to my hands and rub it in my hair. Kindy messy but not a big issue at all. It absorbs oil and keeps my hair clean. Serves it purpose.

11 months ago
Angelica
Certified Buyer

LEGIT!

This is my first dry shampoo EVER! I've been using J&J's baby powder for my hair since I don't really trust dry shampoos on an aerosol form. I got really hyped after receiving the product. I immediately tried it, and boy, it really does the trick! I get oily roots by the end of the day. I also don't feel like washing my hair everyday, so this does the job. I swear if this will be available in 500g like J&J, I'd buy it! Ha! Well, the only downside is it's container. You have to remove the lid just to get the amount of product that you need asap. But who cares?! This dry shampoo is the bomb!!

8 months ago
Nine
Top Reviewer

Great daily dry shampoo

I always have dry shampoos as my go to when my hair needs a break from constant wet shampooing which dries my scalp. I'm not new to dry shampoos so I'm very happy that we have a local brand MADE BY DAVID ORGANICS. I love the scent of Orange and Vanilla Dry Shampoo as vanilla is my fave scent. Packaging is okay though I prefer to have y dry shampoo in spray form. It helps in keeping my bold hair colors last longer and my hair looks shinier. This is perfect for the quality and price!

12 months ago
Elaica
Certified Buyer

I’m hooked

At first I was hesitant in buying this because of the scent, Orange and Vanilla, but to my surprise it actually smells good. I like it. It’s not too citrusy for me, just the perfect blend. I love using it just for the smell alone. I really noticed that my hair doesn’t feel greasy. I use this almost every day even if I washed my hair, in the middle of the day I would sprinkle a little and rub it on. Plus, it makes my hair less frizzy and more manageable when styling. The only con is the packaging. It’s not very user friendly, I had a hard time dispensing so I transferred it to a pepper shaker. But all in all, I so love it. Will definitely repurchase.

about 1 year ago
Alexandra
Certified Buyer

Great for a head of hair with crazy colors

Semi-permanent hair colors are really expensive and I try to maintain it for as long as I can by not shampooing every single day. The problem with this is that my scalp gets oily fairly quickly and dry shampoo, particularly this one, really helps in keeping the oiliness at bay. The only downside is that it can be quite difficult to remove the product from the bottle. It is not a big issue though.

over 1 year ago
Kenza
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

LOVE AT FIRST SMELL

When I first heard this product, I was a little bit hesitant because I've never really used a dry shampoo before, but after reading all the positive reviews, I thought, "why not?". When I opened the bottle the first thing that I did was smell it, and trust me, it. Was. Heaven. (!) I love how it really clears all the oil on my hair, and it even makes me feel fresh like I've just gotten out of the shower. This product is definitely a must try!

over 1 year ago
Abigail

Works like magic and is good for sensitive scalp

I have a love-hate relationship with dry shampoos because while my scalp gets greasy easily, it is also very sensitive and prone to irritation. However, I've been usin this shampoo for the past month and it has worked wonders in keeping my hair grease free without causing any itchiness to my scalp. I love that it smells good too and gives enough volume for my otherwise very fine and flat hair. The only thing I don't like about it is the fact that it can be a little bit hard to get the product out, maybe because of the way the holes from the dispenser are done. Other than that, this is a great buy and I will definitely repurchase once I use up my stock.

12 days ago
MICHELLE
Certified Buyer

Bye greasy hair!!

I usually shower my hair everyday and one of my friends told me to use dry shampoo instead. I came across this product and checked the reviews. I saw positive feedbacks so why not give it a try. I swear it smells like heaven. I've been using this product for almost a year now and I've only used half of it. One bottle goes a longggg way! ❤

17 days ago
Julia
Certified Buyer

versatile

I purchased this for my long flight. It took me a while to properly work the product. You have to let it sit in your hair before spreading. The scent is wonderful - and can be used by guys or girls. Aside from being a quick clean fix, it helps me style my hair. It instantly adds volume to my hair.

23 days ago
Sheila

Not happy

1- I didn't know that it was in powder form. I used it only once before going to the gym. I love the smell but the powder keeps falling on my shoulder that it looks like dandruff. I was so concious that I kept on looking on my shoulder and dusting every powder I see. I just hope there's a spray type of this.

about 1 month ago
Regine

Two Thumbs Up!

The product not only smells great and very affordable!!! I use this product at least twice a week and I'm happy I don't need to wash may hair everyday, since you are not supposed to. Although, it takes some practice until you can use the product correctly. Still, all in all I have no complaints with this one and no side effects

about 1 month ago
Cindie
Certified Buyer

Didn't Disappoint!

This is the first dry shampoo I've used and I must say, I like it! At first, I was hesitant to order it because of the scent (I'm more inclined to floral and minty scents) but upon trying it, the scent is not overpowering at all. And true to its claim, it absorbs the oil on your hair, makes it bouncy and leaves a fresh scent to it. I also like the fact that it is in powder form and not the aerosol type which makes it eco friendly. The only thing that I see which can be improved is the packaging. There's too little product coming out the holes which will take you forever. What I do is remove the lid and just pour the powder in my hands. But for the price, it's still worth the buy :)

about 2 months ago
Krizia

Gritty but effective dry shampoo

I use this powder shampoo on days when I can't wash my hair. It has a powdery orange scent. The texture is quite gritty when you rub it against the scalp. It does great in controlling the oil on my scalp at the end of the day. Also, the rubbing motion you do while applying the powder helps give volume to the hair. I use this powder on the scalp then use the Beach Born Sunset spray for the rest of the hair when I need some freshening up. They work very well together in making the hair look great again.

about 2 months ago
Rose

Effective for Greasy Scalp and Hair

I've been using this product for almost a month now since my friend bought it for me through beautymnl. This was the very first dry shampoo I have ever used. I like the scent and it stays in the scalp for longer period. I even used this product on my kids and it's really effective on neutralizing the sweaty odor on their head and scalp. It really serves its purpose. One thing to improve in the product is the container as it's difficult to pour the powder out from the bottle, sometimes nothing is coming out from the tiny holes in the lid. I have to remove the lid in order to get enough amount of the powder and rub it on my hair and scalp Overall, I like this product and it's effective.

about 2 months ago
Angel

Makes you wanna eat your hair

I love the scent of this product. This is my first time using a dry shampoo and I must say that I'm not disappointed. I love the effect that it does to my hair. My boyfriend even use this sometime when he's too lazy to take a shower. :P

2 months ago
Karla
Certified Buyer

yay for your hair!!!

Homaygaad! This one is a life saver! You know when you are sweating even before entering office because of the hear and volume of people that goes to commute with you then your hair starts to get greasy and errthang?! THIS! THIS is the solution to that problem! I also loooove the orangey smell of it, perfect for summer and even those day when you don't wantto wash your hair!

2 months ago