×

DELIVERY DELAY NOTICE

Due to the inclement weather, all orders placed on August 12 to August 16 will be delivered within 1-4 working days in Metro Manila, and within 5-7 working days outside Metro Manila. Don’t worry, your package will get to you!

Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

427 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.1 out of 5
5 stars
185
4 stars
162
3 stars
46
2 stars
23
1 star
11
Jemimah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Volume baby

I like how after applying, volume instantly rises from my flat hair (3rd day of the no-washing-of-hair). It is local (support local) and has less harsh chemicals since it also has all natural ingredients. The cap doesn't work in delivering a good amount so I would remove it and just pour the product until getting the enough amount I need. Smells sweet and fresh.

19 days ago
Diane
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 29

Affordable and good dry shampoo.

This is the first dry shampoo I tried. Most dry shampoos are expensive but this one is affordable for its size. I love the smell and it's really effective as a dry shampoo. I use it at night to maximize it's effects. Be careful on using too much product though because it may leave your hair with white residue. After putting the product in your hair, brush it well.

about 1 month ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 41

Local find

This is the first dry shampoo I have tried. I chose this one because it is local, the price is less than half of the one from Lush (UK import). However, I have to agree with all the other reviewers who said that the dispenser does not work. You have to remove the cap to get some product. I find that it is more effective at keeping hair fresh on work out days if I apply it BEFORE the work out session. It absorbs sweat better and you smell great during your workout.

about 1 month ago
Icia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Meh

It works pretty well, but it leaves my scalp too dry and a bit itchy. Plus the packaging makes it so hard to use. The only saving grace is its scent which smells AMAZING. It makes me feel fresher after using it, but it does weigh down my hair when I do.

about 1 month ago
Megan
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination

Disappointed :/

I was expecting a lot with this product. I heard it's not good to wash your hair everyday, so I try not to but my hair gets quite greasy. That's why I tried looking for a dry shampoo that will cater to my hair's needs and prevent the greasiness buuut this product just didn't do it for me. It was hard to get the powder out and my scalp would get itchy whenever I sweat which is inevitable considering we live in the Philippines and hot weather is to be expected. I did, however, love the scent of this, but I don't think I'll repurchase

about 2 months ago
Nesrianne
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Good enough

I wanted to buy a dry shampoo for a long time, however I find them a bit pricey. Good thing I found this product in beautymnl. It was December last year when I put this on my wishlist, and fortunately this was what the monita bought for me as a gift. For me, the packaging is okay, as expected for a powder. Also, I looooove the smell. As a dry shampoo, it does absorb the oil from my hair BUT it does not last long. I don't know if it's just me. I think, 3 out of 5 times when I use this product, I still have to tie my hair because it's still oily and flat for me. Sometimes I have to use more because of the reason I mentioned and by the end of the day, the powder gets clumped (i think?); the next day when I wake up, my head gets itchy, I scratch and I find bits of powder under my fingernails.

about 2 months ago
Ma.
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

does its job.

Smells really good and does its job. But it irritated my scalp, has bad packaging (powder doesn't come out unless I removed the whole cap), and left powder all over my pillows and beds when I slept making me itchy all over. Really wanted to like this product but I didn't.

2 months ago
Kat
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Good quality but bad packaging!

The powder sometimes forms lumps so I don't understand why the packaging it like this. They can opt for just a box or a regular powder packaging instead, you will never get any powder out of this bottle. I literally had to remove the cap and transfer it to an empty container. Nonetheless, the smell and the actual product works perfectly! If you're on a budget and don't mind packaging, this is a great buy!

2 months ago
Mary
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

leaves a weird feeling on my head

bought this because my hair gets all wet and icky from sweat after dance practices and i want it to smell nice. after using, my hair felt soft and smooth and isn't oily anymore. however, the feeling that the powder leaves on my hair is kinda weird and when i wake up in the morning, my pillow is dusted with powder.

3 months ago
Romeliza
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

Good Enough Dry Shampoo

This is the first affordable dry shampoo I tried. I loved the smell because it's a treat to my senses - the citrus smell awakens me and it does the job for an affordable price. The only thing I don't like about this is that it's loose powder so I find it messy to apply to my hair especially when it's sweaty. Sometimes the powder also builds up on the scalp which is not good. I used this after workouts.

3 months ago
Iana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Okay

I guess its okay. What i like is the smell and the fact that it does add volume to the hair and lessen oiliness at frst apply. I did not like the packaging and the powder is kinda thick. I seldom use this because my hair still is oily after some time and applying it to the hair is a bit inconvenient

3 months ago
Miragail
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Does the Job

This products works in removing the greasiness son the scalp. Another pros is that it smells good and gives volume to the hair. My cons for this product is it is quite messy to use, there will be powder on the floor and on the sink when you use this. Also the product has small lumps that wont fit the sifter so you need to open the cap entirely to get the product. Overall, this product works and as long as you don't mind the slight messiness then you'll be okay with this :)

3 months ago
Czarina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

HAIR AND TIME SAVER!

To be honest, this is my first dry shampoo so I don't know what to expect and of course I cannot compare. First try, meh. Second, okay? Then I recently tried to use it again because I'm not feeling well and I don't wanna wash my hair, plus I'm tired so I gave it a try. And you know what? I like it already! That's why I'm writing this review. This is what happened.. I washed my hair on Thursday, used this product on Saturday, but I can still go to work on Monday with my hair looking good without the need to wash it. This is perfect for lazy girls like me! I always need to use a hair iron to either straight or curl my hair. So if I am going to use this dry shampoo, it's gonna save my hair and time as well. It smells good, and it's easy to use. You just need to make sure that you're going to spread the powder on the scalp and hair strands, and brush your hair well. Usually my scalp gets itchy if I'm not going to wash my hair even for 1 day, but with this product, no hair ligo days? POSSIBLE!

3 months ago
Janelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Works Okay, but Hate the Packaging

Bought this on BeautyMNL a while back for days when I'm too pressed for time to properly wash my hair. While it definitely works in sucking up oil build-up and has an amazing scent, I really don't like how it leaves white powdery residue on the hair and how the product + the oil build-up + flaky skin on scalp ends up forming this weird eraser shaving-like residue on the scalp which you have to shake out of your hair. The packaging of this is also the worst! Since the powder inside the bottle is so tightly compressed, it really doesn't come out when you shake the bottle and it needs to be broken apart first with a cotton swab which is kinda hassle. Compared to the other dry shapoo I've tried Hairy Fairy, this definitely works better in terms of cleaning scalp and having a better scent, but I really don't the the residue it leaves and the packaging. I'd probably only use this if I'm super desperate!

3 months ago
MA.
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

My First Ever Dry Shampoo

To start of, I never tried using dry shampoo on my entire life until I became a first time mom. So I cannot compare this product to other dry shampoo products available in the market. I'm using this for more than a month now but I don't use it everyday. The scent was good but I don't like its packaging. I always have a hard time getting the product because the powder doesn't came off easily in the bottle. I had to open the cap of the bottle to get the powder. I wished the expiry date would be next yr or longer because I'm not sure if I can consume this product before it expires. I hope they will improve the packging before I start to order another one.

3 months ago
Crisanta
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Will definitely re-order

Not a fan of the cap but I love the product. I use this when I'm running late or after gym workouts when I don't have time to use regular shampoo to wash my hair. Love the scent and how much volume it can add since I have very fine hair.

3 months ago
Mckenzie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Amazing Scent

I love the smell very much it gave my hair volume and it lessened the oiliness on my scalp. I've been using this product for a month and already order another one. The packaging is okay, but the product doesn't dispense well. I hope they will improve the packaging. Overall it is really good. Surely will buy again.

3 months ago
Celina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

smells great and the product lasts forever

ok first off - it smells really good. I actually didn't know it was a powder (my fault for not reading) but I think that it does the job well and it really does help absorb the oil in my hair. I just wish the powder was a little finer so it's easier to use cause it clumps up and doesn't go through the holes easily. You kinda have to squeeze the bottle to get the product out rather than just shake or tap it out. The product lasts forever and is super affordable!

3 months ago
Angelica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Good enough

This product is good enough and is definitely better than having an oily hair for the rest of the day. It also lives up to its claim of giving more volume to the hair or at least make the hair look volumized. However I think the packaging should be changed because nothing comes out of the bottle unless I remove the cap completely. It makes application inconvenient and messy.

4 months ago
Imelda
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 36

Hair Rescue

This is my go to product whenever I did not wash my hair. It's so effective that even until night time my hair feels soft and oh-so smelling fresh! I don't have to worry having a scalp-smelling head! Yikes! At first I don't know how to apply it but I learned that you have to apply it by sections and rub the powder to your hair and voila ~ it has body and oh so bouncy! Will definitely purchase another bottle.

4 months ago