×
Op 1

Orange and Vanilla Dry Shampoo

₱250.00
Write a review Share your experience with this product
Anne
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

ANSWER FOR FLAT HAIR!!!

It's like this - I am that kind of person who is trying to save my hair from all the side effects it is showing after the rigorous process of hair rebonding and coloring. My hair is really, really flat and dry on the ends and I thought conditioning products are enough but no, sadly, it is not because the more you wash your dry hair, the dryer and frizzier it gets because you wash out the natural oil coming from your scalp. Then again, if you don't use shampoo, it will feel very sticky and hot - sad struggle of a girl. AND THEN I FOUND THIS! At first, I didn't think it will work well because I understand it works as a starch, I was afraid flakes will be all over my scalp but I was wrong. This particular product Orange and Vanilla Dry Shampoo smells really really good it felt like I actually came out of the shower only without my hair getting wet. Goes away when you brush your hair leaving a bouncy and soft hair. While it takes away the excess oil on your scalp, it leaves the natural oils on the hair strands. I. LOVE. IT. Perfect for non-heat curling ;) By the way, I am a first timer of dry shampoo and I really love the experience. Good thing I chose a very good product :">

over 1 year ago
Melissa
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Please bring this back!!!

I super love love love this product. It was the first dry shampoo I used (I had the lemon-freesia scent) and got it way back in TasteCentral. It's super easy to use and I even bring a small amount for when I travel. The fine residue it leaves behind because of the powder isn't a problem because it easily disappears on brushing and it gives my hair much-needed volume. When I ran out, it was sold out already here in Beautymnl, so I tried the Tresemme and Dove dry shampoo sprays which made my hair even stickier :( Once these come back on stock, I'm definitely hoarding them!!!

over 2 years ago
Dia
Certified Buyer

Hooked on my orangey-vanilla scented locks!

ORANGE and Vanilla dry shampoo - well when i saw the word ORANGE i immediately clicked "add to cart" thank goodness i was that impulsive, this is my first dry shampoo and i swear this works, my scalp tends to be oily/greasy on certain days and what's worse is i have straight hair (which is a nightmare, flat straight hair + oily scalp = basang sisiw look) so i decided to look for a dry shampoo to help me deal with my issues and found this heaven sent holy grail hair product for girls like me that just want the perfect bouncy, voluminous and shiny hair peg, the scent is amazing btw and stays on your hair all day, quick note for new users shake powder dry shampoos before use so clumps will be avoided, section your hair then add product, wait for a few seconds to minutes to let the excess oil or grease be absorbed by the powder then massage your scalp (thoroughly or you'll feel the powder on your scalp)

over 1 year ago
Kenstar
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Great Dry Shampoo

Some dry shampoos that I've tried (especially the spray on type) usually just leaves my hair sticky so I decided to try a powder type this time. I'm not too crazy about the scent since it smells reminiscent of a car freshener. Also, it is hard to get the product out of the bottle. The particles of the powder tend to compress together, so they don't really dispense well. You have to open the lid itself. I'd give it 5 stars still because the product is affordable and in itself it works great as a dry shampoo.

over 1 year ago
GE

Smells gooooodddd!!

I am looking for a good dry shampoo for my newly colored hair when I saw David organics here at Beautymnl. And since it is only around 200php, I made the decision to try it plus the cute packaging is like saying 'please try me'. Haha. So yeah. For the review, honestly I love the combination of citrus and vanilla which is really smells good. When using this, I remove the lid and pour the powder to my hands and rub it in my hair. Kindy messy but not a big issue at all. It absorbs oil and keeps my hair clean. Serves it purpose.

over 1 year ago
Angelica
Certified Buyer

LEGIT!

This is my first dry shampoo EVER! I've been using J&J's baby powder for my hair since I don't really trust dry shampoos on an aerosol form. I got really hyped after receiving the product. I immediately tried it, and boy, it really does the trick! I get oily roots by the end of the day. I also don't feel like washing my hair everyday, so this does the job. I swear if this will be available in 500g like J&J, I'd buy it! Ha! Well, the only downside is it's container. You have to remove the lid just to get the amount of product that you need asap. But who cares?! This dry shampoo is the bomb!!

about 1 year ago
Nine
Top Reviewer

Great daily dry shampoo

I always have dry shampoos as my go to when my hair needs a break from constant wet shampooing which dries my scalp. I'm not new to dry shampoos so I'm very happy that we have a local brand MADE BY DAVID ORGANICS. I love the scent of Orange and Vanilla Dry Shampoo as vanilla is my fave scent. Packaging is okay though I prefer to have y dry shampoo in spray form. It helps in keeping my bold hair colors last longer and my hair looks shinier. This is perfect for the quality and price!

over 1 year ago
Elaica
Certified Buyer

I’m hooked

At first I was hesitant in buying this because of the scent, Orange and Vanilla, but to my surprise it actually smells good. I like it. It’s not too citrusy for me, just the perfect blend. I love using it just for the smell alone. I really noticed that my hair doesn’t feel greasy. I use this almost every day even if I washed my hair, in the middle of the day I would sprinkle a little and rub it on. Plus, it makes my hair less frizzy and more manageable when styling. The only con is the packaging. It’s not very user friendly, I had a hard time dispensing so I transferred it to a pepper shaker. But all in all, I so love it. Will definitely repurchase.

over 1 year ago
Alexandra
Certified Buyer

Great for a head of hair with crazy colors

Semi-permanent hair colors are really expensive and I try to maintain it for as long as I can by not shampooing every single day. The problem with this is that my scalp gets oily fairly quickly and dry shampoo, particularly this one, really helps in keeping the oiliness at bay. The only downside is that it can be quite difficult to remove the product from the bottle. It is not a big issue though.

about 2 years ago
Kenza
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

LOVE AT FIRST SMELL

When I first heard this product, I was a little bit hesitant because I've never really used a dry shampoo before, but after reading all the positive reviews, I thought, "why not?". When I opened the bottle the first thing that I did was smell it, and trust me, it. Was. Heaven. (!) I love how it really clears all the oil on my hair, and it even makes me feel fresh like I've just gotten out of the shower. This product is definitely a must try!

about 2 years ago
Patricia
Certified Buyer

A Lazy Girl's Best Friend

I've been trying to look for a cheap but good dry shampoo for a long time and I'm so glad I tried this out! I use this when I have no time to shower in the morning. Having super oily hair, it's not easy to skip showers. My hair tends to clump up in oil a few hours under the sun. When I started using this though, my hair doesn't oil up not to mention THAT SMELL! It's so addicting! I love using this. I just massage it for a few minutes on my scalp and the hair close to the roots and I'm good to go. This is truly a holy grail for me. It's truly worth buying because you get all these good perks and the bottle can last a long time since you don't need that much products per use.

4 days ago
GENESIS
Certified Buyer

answer to no ligo days!!!

Answer to no ligo days for treated or rebonded hair. I recommend this to my aunt and she loves it too!!! I always bring this product wherever I go especially when I'm on a overnight trip. I really love the smell too! And it really saves my hair from damage of always using liquid shampoos! Highly recommended to all the girls out there who loves their hair so much! <3 <3 :)

20 days ago
Alisha
Certified Buyer

Love at first buy!

I used baby powder as dry shampoo when I was still studying but the big switch to this baby was totally worth it! Not only does it do wonders on my tresses, but it also smells super good! Downside of this product though is its packaging - opening's too small and the powder would accumulate and take form, hence, it wouldn't come out unless you take off the lid. I transferred it to another container instead.

about 1 month ago
Meevie
Certified Buyer

PERFECT!!!!

It is my first time to have a balayage hair and my hair stylist told me to use dry shampoo in some days so that the color would last longer. I've searched products from the drugstores and grocery stores but I haven't seen anything that would match my interest. My friend told me to check here in BeautyMNL because this is where she got her sulfate-shampoo. When I saw that it is an organic product, I immediately put it in my cart. This product smells so gooooooood!!!!! It also adds volume to my hair and my scalp feels clean whenever I use it. It is also perfect for travelling, especially when you would be on the road for half a day!

about 1 month ago
Jam
Certified Buyer

Smells nice! True to its claims!

MY first dry shampoo! Hesitant to try it but exceeded my expectations. I work in a hospital and sometimes my hair becomes oily after a 24 hour duty but the dry shampoo saves a bad hair day! Easy to use! All you have to do it to put a little of the product on your hair and massage your scalp!

2 months ago
Joana
Certified Buyer

So good!

This is the first actual dry shampoo I've ever tried and I'm so happy with this purchase!! First off, the scent is heavenly! It smells both fresh and sweet yet not too overpowering. The scent stays on all day. This dry shampoo is my go-to for days when I'm laying off the shampoo especially when my hair and scalp has gone through brutal pre-lightening and coloring. Would recommend!

3 months ago
Jil
Certified Buyer

Still a dry shampoo noob, but this product is promising!

This product doesn't leave my roots feeling heavy or sticky unlike my previous one (aerosol dry shampoo) , and the sweet fruity scent is definitely a plus! The product is stored in a travel-friendly container, and it's now a staple in my everyday bag. Will definitely repurchase it once my bottle runs out!

3 months ago
P
Certified Buyer

More bounce, baby, bounce :)

I love the scent! It's mild and fresh and doesn't trigger my allergic rhinitis. :) Another plus is that its made out of natural ingredients and affordable. When I have a busy work week, I'd take a bath when I get home and shower the next day sans shampoo. I apply it around lunchtime or midday when my scalp tends to get oily and it definitely gets the job done. Heads-up, ladies, make sure you shampoo at least 24 hours after usage or else you might get the flakes. ;)

3 months ago
Rowena
Certified Buyer

Great price, works!

I haven't used it enough to really give a full review but it works great as a dry shampoo! I like using this dry shampoo rather than the beach born "dry" shampoo that actually in liquid spray form. It can instantly turn greasy hair to non-greasy hair. Scent is pleasant. Good local product. Overall great find. usually international brand dry shampoos will cost you more. So kudos to BM for making this available! and thanks to the other reviewers for recommending this product!

4 months ago
Abby
Certified Buyer

No more oily and stinky second day hair!!!

My hair is oily, straight and flat, not mention our humid weather only makes it worse. I know shampooing every day is not healthy so this dry shampoo really keeps the oil at bay. Been using this for more than a month. Smells good too, so no more oily and stinky second day hair. The holes on the dispenser are too small but no biggie as long.as the product works.

4 months ago