×

ATTENTION: April 28, 2017 and May 1, 2017 (Declared Holidays) Customer Service Schedule

In observance of the declared holidays on April 28 2017 and May 1 2017 (Labor Day), our Customer Service Team will be offline from April 27, 8PM, to May 2, 10AM, but you may still email us for any concern. We will respond to inquiries as soon as we resume office hours on Tuesday, May 2, 2017 at 10 am.
Download the BeautyMNL App, now available on the App Store
Op 1

Orange and Vanilla Dry Shampoo

₱250.00 ₱169.00
Write a review Share your experience with this product
Anne
Certified Buyer

ANSWER FOR FLAT HAIR!!!

It's like this - I am that kind of person who is trying to save my hair from all the side effects it is showing after the rigorous process of hair rebonding and coloring. My hair is really, really flat and dry on the ends and I thought conditioning products are enough but no, sadly, it is not because the more you wash your dry hair, the dryer and frizzier it gets because you wash out the natural oil coming from your scalp. Then again, if you don't use shampoo, it will feel very sticky and hot - sad struggle of a girl. AND THEN I FOUND THIS! At first, I didn't think it will work well because I understand it works as a starch, I was afraid flakes will be all over my scalp but I was wrong. This particular product Orange and Vanilla Dry Shampoo smells really really good it felt like I actually came out of the shower only without my hair getting wet. Goes away when you brush your hair leaving a bouncy and soft hair. While it takes away the excess oil on your scalp, it leaves the natural oils on the hair strands. I. LOVE. IT. Perfect for non-heat curling ;) By the way, I am a first timer of dry shampoo and I really love the experience. Good thing I chose a very good product :">

8 months ago
Melissa
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Please bring this back!!!

I super love love love this product. It was the first dry shampoo I used (I had the lemon-freesia scent) and got it way back in TasteCentral. It's super easy to use and I even bring a small amount for when I travel. The fine residue it leaves behind because of the powder isn't a problem because it easily disappears on brushing and it gives my hair much-needed volume. When I ran out, it was sold out already here in Beautymnl, so I tried the Tresemme and Dove dry shampoo sprays which made my hair even stickier :( Once these come back on stock, I'm definitely hoarding them!!!

over 1 year ago
Dia
Certified Buyer

Hooked on my orangey-vanilla scented locks!

ORANGE and Vanilla dry shampoo - well when i saw the word ORANGE i immediately clicked "add to cart" thank goodness i was that impulsive, this is my first dry shampoo and i swear this works, my scalp tends to be oily/greasy on certain days and what's worse is i have straight hair (which is a nightmare, flat straight hair + oily scalp = basang sisiw look) so i decided to look for a dry shampoo to help me deal with my issues and found this heaven sent holy grail hair product for girls like me that just want the perfect bouncy, voluminous and shiny hair peg, the scent is amazing btw and stays on your hair all day, quick note for new users shake powder dry shampoos before use so clumps will be avoided, section your hair then add product, wait for a few seconds to minutes to let the excess oil or grease be absorbed by the powder then massage your scalp (thoroughly or you'll feel the powder on your scalp)

7 months ago
GE

Smells gooooodddd!!

I am looking for a good dry shampoo for my newly colored hair when I saw David organics here at Beautymnl. And since it is only around 200php, I made the decision to try it plus the cute packaging is like saying 'please try me'. Haha. So yeah. For the review, honestly I love the combination of citrus and vanilla which is really smells good. When using this, I remove the lid and pour the powder to my hands and rub it in my hair. Kindy messy but not a big issue at all. It absorbs oil and keeps my hair clean. Serves it purpose.

8 months ago
Kenstar
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Great Dry Shampoo

Some dry shampoos that I've tried (especially the spray on type) usually just leaves my hair sticky so I decided to try a powder type this time. I'm not too crazy about the scent since it smells reminiscent of a car freshener. Also, it is hard to get the product out of the bottle. The particles of the powder tend to compress together, so they don't really dispense well. You have to open the lid itself. I'd give it 5 stars still because the product is affordable and in itself it works great as a dry shampoo.

8 months ago
Angelica
Certified Buyer

LEGIT!

This is my first dry shampoo EVER! I've been using J&J's baby powder for my hair since I don't really trust dry shampoos on an aerosol form. I got really hyped after receiving the product. I immediately tried it, and boy, it really does the trick! I get oily roots by the end of the day. I also don't feel like washing my hair everyday, so this does the job. I swear if this will be available in 500g like J&J, I'd buy it! Ha! Well, the only downside is it's container. You have to remove the lid just to get the amount of product that you need asap. But who cares?! This dry shampoo is the bomb!!

4 months ago
Nine
Top Reviewer

Great daily dry shampoo

I always have dry shampoos as my go to when my hair needs a break from constant wet shampooing which dries my scalp. I'm not new to dry shampoos so I'm very happy that we have a local brand MADE BY DAVID ORGANICS. I love the scent of Orange and Vanilla Dry Shampoo as vanilla is my fave scent. Packaging is okay though I prefer to have y dry shampoo in spray form. It helps in keeping my bold hair colors last longer and my hair looks shinier. This is perfect for the quality and price!

8 months ago
Elaica
Certified Buyer

I’m hooked

At first I was hesitant in buying this because of the scent, Orange and Vanilla, but to my surprise it actually smells good. I like it. It’s not too citrusy for me, just the perfect blend. I love using it just for the smell alone. I really noticed that my hair doesn’t feel greasy. I use this almost every day even if I washed my hair, in the middle of the day I would sprinkle a little and rub it on. Plus, it makes my hair less frizzy and more manageable when styling. The only con is the packaging. It’s not very user friendly, I had a hard time dispensing so I transferred it to a pepper shaker. But all in all, I so love it. Will definitely repurchase.

10 months ago
Alexandra
Certified Buyer

Great for a head of hair with crazy colors

Semi-permanent hair colors are really expensive and I try to maintain it for as long as I can by not shampooing every single day. The problem with this is that my scalp gets oily fairly quickly and dry shampoo, particularly this one, really helps in keeping the oiliness at bay. The only downside is that it can be quite difficult to remove the product from the bottle. It is not a big issue though.

about 1 year ago
Kenza
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

LOVE AT FIRST SMELL

When I first heard this product, I was a little bit hesitant because I've never really used a dry shampoo before, but after reading all the positive reviews, I thought, "why not?". When I opened the bottle the first thing that I did was smell it, and trust me, it. Was. Heaven. (!) I love how it really clears all the oil on my hair, and it even makes me feel fresh like I've just gotten out of the shower. This product is definitely a must try!

over 1 year ago
Aleena
Certified Buyer

LOVE THE SCENT!

I got this product without knowing what are the uses for dry shampoo. I'm so happy this was the first kind/ brand I bought of this product. I love using this for lazy hair days or when I want my hair to rest from all the chemicals in regular shampoo. I really like how this product also gives volume to my hair- so it doesn't look like I didn't wash it (LOL). The orange and vanilla is a ++++++++ for me! I love the scent. It is very far from those chemical smell of regular hair products! You don't even use that much product so I think the bottle will last for a while, but once it is empty, I will definitely repurchase!!!!

20 days ago
Aubrey

It does the job!

I started looking for dry shampoos a week before my 3 week long beach vacation. We all know what the sun ans salty water does to our hair right? And so the search began. At first i tried the aerosol type. I didnt like it coz it's not really "dry". Then i searched beautymnl for any dry shampoos available and I saw this product. I did read a lot of the reviews and i immediately ordered two! I am so happy with this product coz it absorbs oil and makes my hair bouncy! I love this product and im gonna continue using it :)

28 days ago
Sarah
Certified Buyer

For Great Smelling Non Greasy Hair

I am loving this product, I purchased it months ago and since I've disciplined myself to only wash my hair every other day, this is what I use to keep myvhair from being greasy and polluted the next day. I really love the zesty smell it gives my hair. Quite long lasting since I still smell it the next day.

about 1 month ago
J

Heaven sent!

This is heaven sent! I have been eyeing on trying dry shampoos to save my scalp and hair from constant washing. I'm the type who loves taking a bath, so you can just imagine how much my scalp and hair need a breather. I was quite impressed at how "fresh" I feel after using this product. No icky feeling. I also love the scent, it's so good! Oh, I also love how it's a local brand :)

about 1 month ago
Girlie

Perfect for those days when you just can't wash your hair :)

I was 3 days away from my due date (pregnant) when I ordered this product. Living with my grandma, I know she'll be mad to find out that I took a bath a day after giving birth, which is what I did in the past. So I bought this Orange and Vanilla Dry Shampoo so I won't feel uneasy and at the same time won't make someone mad. :p I was already in labor when I applied this to my hair, and yes I forgot about it after I gave birth but realized on my 3rd day at the hospital that my hair looked as if it was the only thing I cared about. It was smooth, still bouncy and best of all it smells great. I'm so happy with my purchase... would definitely recommend this product!

about 1 month ago
Moe

DOES ITS JOB!!!

You'll really feel like your hair is just shampooed in this product. It removes oil since its powderized and it'll remove that "amoy araw" in your hair with its fruity sweet smell!! You'll feel blessed once you got this. The bottle is full and big but still compact. This product will last me 6 months!! and I dont even like to shower often, so I use this about twice a week, hey don't judge me. IT SAVES YOU TIME TO DO YOUR HAIR. no need for fixing it because it leaves your hair full of volume and not oily. The only cons of this? Its quite hard to shake it onto your hair so you have to really shake it on top of you, and its a quite messy using powder so I suggest do it before you put on clothes. BEST DRY SHAMPOO HERE!! :)

about 2 months ago
Jennifer

Instant blowdry

It's my first time to try dry shampoo and I must say I super love this product it gives my locks instant volume without blow drying my hair. Saves me a lot of time when preparing. The scent is heavenly,my hair smells good all day. Definitely recommend it to girls on the go

about 2 months ago
Maria

It's a MUST!

Since coming back from winter weather, I've been extra gentle on my hair. I've been using Orange & Vanilla Dry Shampoo in between washing and I am so grateful! It takes out the oil (I've been using shampoo with extra oil for my dry hair) and makes my hair fresh smelling all day. I was initially hesitant to use this because I was afraid that there will be white flakes all over my hair. I was proven wrong since the powder vanishes once I comb my hair.

about 2 months ago
Carren
Top Reviewer

Must try for dyed hair!

Recently bought this shampoo because I just got my hair dyed! I don't want the color to fade quickly because I spent a ton of money in the salon for it. I read on the internet that less frequent hair washing can help preserve the vibrance of hair dyes. Although I want my hair color to stay beautiful, I was not very keen on not washing my hair daily. I have a very oily scalp and I workout daily so I have very sweaty and oily hair by the end of the day. However, my best friend reassured me to give dry shampoo a try. Most of the dry shampoos in the market are very pricy so I was very happy when I saw this product. I tried it out after a day in the gym and I was not disappointed. It was very easy to break down thereby avoiding chunks of white powder visible on my hair. It also smells soo good! You only need a moderate amount of product to cover your entire scalp. It gives volume to my limp hair and I feel like I've just taken a shower after using it. Looking forward to buying my second bottle!!

about 2 months ago
Carissa
Top Reviewer

Smells super good!!!!!!!

I am in love with this!!! I bought this because of the good reviews but never expected it to be this good! You really have to buy it to believe it. It smells super good! And it takes excess oil out of your hair/scalp. This is really a staple for my second day hair days. PLUS it is so cheap that I think I should hoard this before it goes out of stock. This product is never leaving my purse!!!!

2 months ago