×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Unlimited Free Shipping until December 31, 2018
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

438 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.1 out of 5
5 stars
186
4 stars
168
3 stars
49
2 stars
23
1 star
12
Jemy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

My Go-to Dry Shampoo

This product not only does take out the oil in my scalp but also gives my hair that puff up body hair I want to achieve, plus it smells nice too! The only minor thing I've noticed is that there are sometimes clumps of powder residue falling down to my shoulders after a while so it can seem like it's dandruff but other than that, I would recommend it.

14 days ago
Ma
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Saver!

This powder is for keeps. Like i dont wash my hair daily to avoid stripping down my hair’s natural oil plus this one is handy. You can use it anytime of the day. It will keep your hair less greasy and manageable. Worth every single penny as it will last for a long time😊

19 days ago
Yza
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

JUST SO-SO

This was my first ever dry shampoo... Well, the smell was nice. I liked it. But it's not for me... Yes, it does remove the greasiness of your hair... but it makes my hair dry. I am not sure if it's really like that or it's not really for me.

29 days ago
Joan
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Ineffective packaging

Whenever I'm in a hurry I just use this dry shampoo instead of the conventional hair products to cut short my bath time. I was really excited to use this product because of the amazing reviews I've read about it. However, the packaging does not work well in dispensing the product. It has a dispensing style like the usual baby powders but unlike baby powders that are fine, this dry shampoo has relatively larger particles and usually clump together making it difficult to dispense. So whenever I use it, I just take the cap off and dispense the product straight from the bottle opening to my palms to get some product out. Although I love the smell and how my hair looks with this dry shampoo, I would have loved it even more with a better dispensing mechanism.

29 days ago
Sonia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Amazing Scent!

This is perhaps the most fragrant dry shampoo I've ever tried. It smells absolutely amazing! I must say that the orange and vanilla scent is one of the best combinations there is for a dry shampoo. The texture is quite rough but it can effectively get rid of excess oil and grease off your hair. As for the packaging, I think it could be much better if the holes were a bit bigger. Other than that, I really enjoy using this product. Will definitely repurchase!

about 2 months ago
jexter
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 31

cheap and effective

I bought this about a year ago and have been using this ever since. It really does a good job removing the greasiness and oilyness of the scalp and hair however, i had trouble getting product out of the bottle at first. It took a few shakes and taps and actually denting the plastic bottle before it became manageable to just squeeze product out. The white residue takes a few brushes to remove. Most of the time i just use my fingers do dust off the extra residue. It is manageable though. The smell is nice and long lasting, still works so much better than hair fairy. Would totally recommend

about 2 months ago
Shannette
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Smells Amazing *w*

This was my very first purchase of dry shampoo in powder form. This product kept my hair kept my hair untangled, oil free and smelling great all day. I was a little bit disappointed with the packaging though (looks like a tall salt shaker with a lid lol). It’s tightly packed to the point that literally nothing comes out of the container.

2 months ago
Laurene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Adds volume, smells nice, but tricky application

It's my first time using dry shampoo. I find the bottle and the cap for this product makes the application a bit trickier. With that said, this one smells very nice--faint vanilla, orange. I noticed the dry shampoo does reduce greasiness and adds volume to my hair. I've only used it around thrice and then resold it. I think using dry shampoo takes getting used to. Not there yet.

2 months ago
Andie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

Love it

Whenever you’re going out and dont feel like showering your hair, you can use this and just massage it around your scalp. It actually eliminates the oiliness but the holes of the cap where the dry shampoo should be falling from are too small and it comes with big chunks of powder so its really hard to get the right amount

2 months ago
Patricia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Scent is amazing

I love this dry shhampoo! It makes my hair smell amazing after a day of non-shampoo. I noticed that my hair was greasy after using this but it could be my shampoo. The thing I hate about this is the cap which has no purpose really since I just ooen the cap completely to get the product out. I think a better type of packaging is needed so we can use it easily without hassle.

2 months ago
Fran
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Broke me out

I use dry shampoo near my hairline or bangs area to freshen up my look. This was hard to use since the bottle holes weren’t big enough for the product. The powder wasn’t even finely milled. The texture was so rough that when some would go in my eye accidentally, it felt like my sclera was getting scratched all over! I noticed that I got red angry pimples on the nights after I used this and so I stopped using it all together. I switched to batiste dry shampoo and I haven’t broken out since.

3 months ago
Jemimah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Volume baby

I like how after applying, volume instantly rises from my flat hair (3rd day of the no-washing-of-hair). It is local (support local) and has less harsh chemicals since it also has all natural ingredients. The cap doesn't work in delivering a good amount so I would remove it and just pour the product until getting the enough amount I need. Smells sweet and fresh.

3 months ago
Diane
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 29

Affordable and good dry shampoo.

This is the first dry shampoo I tried. Most dry shampoos are expensive but this one is affordable for its size. I love the smell and it's really effective as a dry shampoo. I use it at night to maximize it's effects. Be careful on using too much product though because it may leave your hair with white residue. After putting the product in your hair, brush it well.

3 months ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 41

Local find

This is the first dry shampoo I have tried. I chose this one because it is local, the price is less than half of the one from Lush (UK import). However, I have to agree with all the other reviewers who said that the dispenser does not work. You have to remove the cap to get some product. I find that it is more effective at keeping hair fresh on work out days if I apply it BEFORE the work out session. It absorbs sweat better and you smell great during your workout.

3 months ago
Icia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Meh

It works pretty well, but it leaves my scalp too dry and a bit itchy. Plus the packaging makes it so hard to use. The only saving grace is its scent which smells AMAZING. It makes me feel fresher after using it, but it does weigh down my hair when I do.

4 months ago
Megan
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination

Disappointed :/

I was expecting a lot with this product. I heard it's not good to wash your hair everyday, so I try not to but my hair gets quite greasy. That's why I tried looking for a dry shampoo that will cater to my hair's needs and prevent the greasiness buuut this product just didn't do it for me. It was hard to get the powder out and my scalp would get itchy whenever I sweat which is inevitable considering we live in the Philippines and hot weather is to be expected. I did, however, love the scent of this, but I don't think I'll repurchase

4 months ago
Nesrianne
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Good enough

I wanted to buy a dry shampoo for a long time, however I find them a bit pricey. Good thing I found this product in beautymnl. It was December last year when I put this on my wishlist, and fortunately this was what the monita bought for me as a gift. For me, the packaging is okay, as expected for a powder. Also, I looooove the smell. As a dry shampoo, it does absorb the oil from my hair BUT it does not last long. I don't know if it's just me. I think, 3 out of 5 times when I use this product, I still have to tie my hair because it's still oily and flat for me. Sometimes I have to use more because of the reason I mentioned and by the end of the day, the powder gets clumped (i think?); the next day when I wake up, my head gets itchy, I scratch and I find bits of powder under my fingernails.

4 months ago
Ma.
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

does its job.

Smells really good and does its job. But it irritated my scalp, has bad packaging (powder doesn't come out unless I removed the whole cap), and left powder all over my pillows and beds when I slept making me itchy all over. Really wanted to like this product but I didn't.

4 months ago
Kat
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Good quality but bad packaging!

The powder sometimes forms lumps so I don't understand why the packaging it like this. They can opt for just a box or a regular powder packaging instead, you will never get any powder out of this bottle. I literally had to remove the cap and transfer it to an empty container. Nonetheless, the smell and the actual product works perfectly! If you're on a budget and don't mind packaging, this is a great buy!

4 months ago
Mary
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

leaves a weird feeling on my head

bought this because my hair gets all wet and icky from sweat after dance practices and i want it to smell nice. after using, my hair felt soft and smooth and isn't oily anymore. however, the feeling that the powder leaves on my hair is kinda weird and when i wake up in the morning, my pillow is dusted with powder.

5 months ago