×

DELIVERY DELAY NOTICE

We see you’re enjoying our Mid-Year Monster Sale, beauties – thanks for all the love! Just a heads-up: due to the overwhelming volume of orders, all orders placed on June 21 to 28 will be delivered within 1-4 working days in Metro Manila, and within 5-7 working days outside Metro Manila. Don’t worry, your package will get to you!

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

464 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.0 out of 5
5 stars
191
4 stars
173
3 stars
56
2 stars
26
1 star
18
Cari
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

👃🏼 Orange Dream Machine

This dry shampoo smells like an orange dream machine and it texturized hair wonderfully (all ya’ll flat haired ladies know what I’m sayin) but my only issue is that if the hair is wet/oily/sweaty the white powder starts to clump up and it becomes very noticeable and quite unsightly. Not the best to use for those lazy girl days when you don’t wanna bathe but perfect for giving volume and texture to the hair. If you’re very sensitive to smells, I would skip this though.

26 days ago
Rachel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Demoted to a shoe deodorizer, seriously.

Liked: sweet and citrus-y smell MAJOR Dislike: large particles of powder I had high expectations from all the good reviews and sad I didn't have a good experience. The powder particles were large, as if there was sand in my hair. Because the particles were not fine, it was hard to work the product in my hair to work effectively, and it would just clog up the dispenser. The smell is very pleasant and strong, but it just makes you feel like you just came from the beach in a bad way :( I didn't use it long and barely used up any. I demoted the remaining product as a shoe deodorizer, and it works perfectly fine as that.

about 2 months ago
Julie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Go-to dry shampoo ❤️

Bought this dry shampoo as a present for a friend. She did mention that the dry shampoo smells good and is easy to use. She liked the combination of orange and vanilla and actually asked me to buy her another one after a few months. This is now her go-to dry shampoo on alternate days.

about 2 months ago
Kitanya
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

Does its job great!

Scrolled past this while shopping, and it has really worked well for me! It really does its' job for the affordable price point and makes my hair smell tangy. The only issue I've experienced with it is how the bottle distributes the product onto my hair, and if you accidentally squeeze it too hard you could end up with tangled powdery hair. Besides that, it's lovely and has saved me on hot-weathered days!

2 months ago
Jessa
Certified Buyer
  • Age 26

Messy and Does NOT Help With the Oils

I had high hopes for this products because of its positive review; however, it was really just disappointing. The scent for me was overpowhelming. It smells sweet but not the kind that I would want on my hair. It reminds me of an old lady perfume. It's desperately trying to mask the scent of the hair but it only makes it worse. This might just be my personal preference but I think for hair products the scent should be clean and crips. It is so messy to use. It's close to impossible to control the amount that you get from it. Hence, I would alwats get allergies when I use this. Lastly, I does not really mattify the hair. This is the most it should do but it still fail. I would still have flat oily hair after application.

3 months ago
Jade
Certified Buyer

Dry Shampoo

I always prefer powder type dry shampoos than those in aerosol sprays since it usually eliminates the oil on my scalp much better. For this one though, I don't see much effect in terms of lessening the greasiness of my hair or giving it volume, the scent is lovely though. My go to dry shampoo (which isn't reall a dry shampoo) is Innisfree's no sebum powder and Etude's zero-sebum powder. Both are amazing!

3 months ago
April
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

could have been better

The powder is not so fine so it looks like you have dandruff. And it makes your hair so white it looks as is you have flour spilled on your head. Even with just minimal use, its so obvious no matter how hard you pat, shake or brush it away from you hair. Smells great though.

3 months ago
Jared
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

Great hair on the go

My friend referred me to this product and I'm glad it's finally back in stock. I was initially wary of the scent as I didn't think orange and vanilla made a good combination, but the smell really is fantastic! Removes the greasy feeling really well, too — perfect for when your next shower is hours away.

4 months ago
Trixie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 21

Dry Shampoo Sprays > Powders

I’ve actually never heard of a powdered dry shampoo, so seeing this when I was scrolling through my BeautyMNL app intrigued me. I just had to try it out after months of depending on the spray-type dry shampoo. It smells really really good, I have to say, but in terms of its long lasting-ness, well it was kinda useless. Aside from leaving the scalp and hair white temporarily, the powder clumps up throughout the day (i’m guessing because of the head oils/sweat) and appears as small white balls which is weird. And the good smell doesn’t last for more than about 30 minutes so it is kinda pointless as a shampoo. I’m glad I tried it out, but I’m probably gonna stay loyal to my spray shampoos instead.

4 months ago
Kristen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Great!

I was a little iffy with buying dry shampoo just because I have never used it before, but I really needed a quick fix after sweating. I really love the smell of this, and you really only need a little of this for the grease on your hair to be gone. Sometimes though, my head gets a bit itchy after using it, but am not sure why that happens :(

4 months ago
Louise
Certified Buyer

Did not like 😔

I am a big lover of dry shampoos. They are like magic in a can. So I was really excited about this product, especially with all the reviews. But, unfortunately, I didn't like it. It is a lot cheaper than the one I usually buy but it's also not very good. It smells great but doesn't work as great. It's also really hard to use. Especially if you're like me who's always in a rush and might to use this in a quickie, no can do. Super hassle. And no matter what technique I use to apply this (brush, comb, hands, directly to hair), it just doesn't seem to work. :(

4 months ago
Diane
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Hassle :(

This product is so inconvenient to use. It only leaves a fine powdery white mess near the roots of my hair. Brushing or combing with a fine-toothed comb doesn't help either. It's a dry shampoo so it's supposed to make hair look fresher and less oily but sadly, i'm only left with stiff-looking hair. Not purchasing ever again :(

4 months ago
Jenevie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

okay

It smelled really nice and it does what it says. It relieved my scalp from oil but the thing is its very hard get the product out of the bottle so you have to squeeze hard and i fear thw bottle would break becausr of it. it also left me with some flakiness on the scalp the day after using it

5 months ago
Daisy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 31

Worth my money

This is the first time I’m using dry shampoo. I’ve been having issues with my hair fall and a lot of people suggested that I use dry shampoo on some days. I run across this organic dry shampoo and decided to give it a try. It’s worth anyway. It has the citrusy smell which will give that fresh feeling and it really moves the greasy feel on your hair even with washing it👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

5 months ago
Jela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Worth your buck

This does what it promises. I love the fact that it will last you a long time even if you use it daily and you only need a little amount of product too. This has replaced my use of the spray type dry shampoo which upon daily use lasts me only 2 to 3 months. Bought mine early November and still weighs full to date.

6 months ago
Erika
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

messy

I do think this product works the way it should. It smells nice, it makes my hair less oily after a long commute, but I just dont like the packaging. Since it's powder type, it gets messy whenever I am using it. I like it, but I think it needs further improvement

6 months ago
Briar
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Meh...

This dry shampoo by Made by David Organics did not really meet my expectations (maybe because I expected too much because I really liked their shampoo and conditioner). It smelled good but it did not exactly help with the sebum control and it made me look like I have dandruff.

6 months ago
Rena
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

It's a no for me

I bleached my hair so I don't wash it every single day. I don't like dry shampoo can sprays and I was looking for a cheaper alternative for the other dry shampoo brand I use so I tried this. I know the packaging is bad but I didn't really cared much. First few times I used this, it gave me really bad dandruff. And weirdly enough it makes my hair greasy?? The powder doesn't dissolve easily on my scalp so my scalp feels grainy and itchy every time I used this. Sad but it just didn't work for me.

6 months ago
angela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Not buying this again

Not a fan of this product at all. Smell was acceptable, but not the best. Packaging was also very difficult to use since the powder clumped up so it wouldn’t come out of the holes. I had to manually open it so I can use it. I regret buying this.

6 months ago
Jamie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Useless

The packaging is so bad. I had a really hard time making the product come out. Product wise, it smells good. Nothing too strong. But, it felt so much like scented cornstarch. Really didn’t do much for my scalp. It doesn’t deliver do much if you come from using those aerosol spray dry shampoos

6 months ago