×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

492 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.0 out of 5
5 stars
196
4 stars
178
3 stars
67
2 stars
31
1 star
20
Beth
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 39

Refreshes scalp

I read na dapat hindi lagi nagsh-shampoo para hindi mastrip ang buhok ng natural oils kaya naman I shampoo every other day lang. Since I have oily skin at nagiging oily din ang aking hairn I decided to use dry shampoo. It's my first time to use powder type, dati kasi pa-spray gamit ko. Ang bango nitong Orange and Vanilla, doon pa lang fresh na uli ulo ko. Need nga lang ng practice sa pagtaktak sa ulo kasi minsan napaparami at nagmumukang may dandruff ako pag hindi nasuklay ng maayos.

about 1 month ago
Venus
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Not for me

I dye my hair a lot so I use dry shampoo regularly. It was my first time using powdered dry shampoo; I usually just use the spray ones. I don't think this is for me, it smells really nice but the powder is hard to handle and a bit clumpy at times.

about 2 months ago
Eunice
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Made me itch, like other dry shampoos did

My scalp is really sensitive to products so this didn’t go well with it. To be fair, Dove’s dry shampoo gave me a worse itch so it must not be a question of being mild or harsh to skin. Hindi lang hiyang, I guess. I believe others would agree with me, it takes a while for some to get used to skipping shampoo for a day or two because we filipinos were brought up to wash our hair everyday. 😅

about 2 months ago
Marie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Smells great

My very first dry shampoo was this whick I discoved in beauty mnl. It was workinb on mu hair and smells great. It leaves my scalp and hair refreshed, without the oily greasy feeling. The only cons of this product was the packaging, its hard to get the product you cant control the product.

3 months ago
Kathleen
Certified Buyer
  • Age 40

Scalp was flaky

I wasn’t really happy with this product. It smelled ok - I used it between washing my hair to prolong my blowouts. It made my scalp flaky and itchy. The powder clumped a lot and it was hard to dispense it from the bottle. I had to stop using it because it didn’t work for me.

4 months ago
Pinay
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

1st time user

I bought this for my husband bec men easily sweats and attracts “smelly odor” well it did it’s job and that’s great! Although when i put it on his hair it looked like he got ashes on his head. I dont know if I did it right. So I had to comb his hair several times to remove the powder.

4 months ago
Rochelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Don’t really like it

I bought this a long time ago as I’m very curious about using dry shampoos. I don’t really like the packaging as it is messy and very hard to use. The shampoo gets stuck inside if you leave the cap open for too long. The smell is okay but I don’t think it does the job as well

4 months ago
Erica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Works okay

Dry shampoo is a must for me but this was a bit hard to use because it is not spray type. You really have make sure you brush it well, but it works okay if you are not in a rush to get out of the house in the morning. Smells good though.

5 months ago
Anneska
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Hard to use

This has been sitting in my cabinet for a year now and I only used it twice. Those two instances were not pleasant experiences. It was hard to use, the texture resembles baking soda and it leaves a white cast on my hair. It also didnt absorb all the oil from my scalp. Unfortunate that this didnt work cause I had high hopes.

6 months ago
Laurese
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Smells great!

I've been wanting to use a dry shampoo and this is exactly what I want. I use this everytime I feel like I'm gonna sweat so much, and since I don't shampoo on a daily basis I still want my hair to smell refreshed. I just don't like the old packaging of this, it's so hard to get the powder out. The good thing is they changed the packaging, I think it's bigger now.

6 months ago
Rench
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

It's okay

It's my first time using a dry shampoo. I recently bleached my hair and had it dyed too so I decided not to wash my hair everyday to keep the natural oil that's left. So I wash it every other day. I tried this. It does work and doesn't make you hair oily or smelly after not washing your hair for over a day. However, the powder is not fine. There're chunks of powder and it'll look like dandruff on your hair. Overall, the product is okay.

6 months ago
Irene
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 40

Nice scent

The scent is nice and yummy. It can definitely cover the smell of unwashed hair. However, the problem is that the powder is a little coarse, and this is from someone who owns 3 different kinds of powder dry shampoo. The powder tends to clump, and is hard to distribute evenly through the hair. If you don't do it right, you'll look as if you have dandruff. So no, I wouldn't buy this again.

6 months ago
Dawn
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

it's decent but I can do without

My best friend and I have oily scalps so we both bought a bottle of it. It lasts for so long even when used regularly. Just a heads up, it may cause dandruff so it's better to not use it daily. It smells so good and it helps control the oiliness of the scalp but it also causes so much buildup on your head. My best friend ended up giving hers away because she stopped using it.

6 months ago
Elaine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 39

effective and affordable

i love this product. its effective and very affordable compared to other aerosole dry shampoo that i have used before. it doesn’t leave white residue to my hair and i like that it’s powder type because i can easily control application to my hair. plus it is very fresh smelling, unlike the other spray type dry shampoo which has too overpowering smell. i would recommend this to my friends. nice product !

7 months ago
Maj
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Good for in-between washes

I really like how the fruity smell lasts on your head without being overpowering. It has good oil absorbing power without it clumping and making it look like you have a head full of dandruff. I do have a problem with the inside of the cap being clogged, though, but I think that's because I kept it in the shower when I should have put it in a drier place.

7 months ago
Mikaellah
Certified Buyer
  • Age 21

Love this

A really good dry shampoo. I prefer the powder type over the spray type, so this was really such a good buy, and an impulsive one at that. The smell is also super cute. If you’re looking for a product you can take with you, especially on long flights where you need to freshen your hair up when it’s gotten oily, this might just be the product for you

7 months ago
Jovelyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Dry shampoo noob

I just discovered what a dry shampoo is, and with through search on beautymnl’s varieties of dry shampoo while considering the price and feedbacks i took the risk and bought this one. wondering how would it work. BTW I do have a dry, wavy and damaged hair so i was keen on looking for an alternative shampoo that would lessen the stress on my hair. So, after using this i noticed that it has a good smell, it also leaves a cool feeling on my scalp and it really did lessen the oiliness of my scalp whenever i skip shampooing. So far it’s a good buy.

7 months ago
Alyanna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

The Smell!

I love that this does not have a weird fragrance. In fact, I loved that my hair smelled fresh due to the citrus-y scent. My only problem would be the cap since the product builds up and needs a little agitation so it would easily pass through the fenestrated lid. I wish they could make some adjustments on the cap otherwise, this would be my HG dry shampoo! ❤ Saved me on my duty days at the Hospital.

7 months ago
Chicki
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Super tipid!

I've been using this for almost 2 years, around 1-2x/week, and I still haven't finished the bottle! Makes my hair smell very nice and fresh. Given the price, it has greatly exceeded my expectations. Clearly one of BeautyMNL's hidden gems. Will definitely buy again IF my bottle ever runs out haha

7 months ago
Ger
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Does the job but the packaging could be better

I tried this product since I wanted a quick way to relieve myself of oily scalp after a long duty. However it is very hard since the packaging makes it hard to release the product without making a mess. Though this is the very first dry shampoo I have tried, I am not sure if there is a better packaging that could solve this problem. HOWEVER once the product is out, it really does the job! The scent is amazing!

8 months ago