×
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

504 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.9 out of 5
5 stars
198
4 stars
182
3 stars
68
2 stars
33
1 star
23
Bea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 27

Curly hair BFF

This product is certainly fit for a curly hair gal like me who does always shampoo her hair. It stings a little if you scratched you head before applying, other than that I am very satisfied with this product. Good for maintaning healthy natural curls. Plus it smells good! Worth my money!

about 1 month ago
Louise
Certified Buyer
  • Age 21

it helped

When youre in a pinch and cant wash your hair, this is the ultimate solution. However, dont use it everyday and because you don't want to wash your hair, unless you want to look and feel like a caveman or smth. It smells nice but sometimes the white particles remain in your hair or rest in your shoulders.

about 1 month ago
Chinlyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

❤️❤️

This is the first dry shampoo that I bought in my whole life and I love it ☺️ sometimes I don’t use shampoo because I have a lot of hair fall so I use shampoo every other day. I use this when I didn’t use shampoo so that it prevents my hair being oily and I love the scent!🥰

about 2 months ago
Marj
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Lovely scent, but...

This has quite a lot of positive reviews, so I thought I might as well try it as my first-ever dry shampoo. I loved the scent, initially, but even before I got the chance to apply it on my hair, I started sneezing repeatedly. So yeah, there's no way I could have taken the risk. I gave it away to my friend who said she likes it; that it keeps the grease at bay and that gives her flat, straight hair more volume at the roots. So there's that, I suppose.

2 months ago
Chelsea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Age 28

It clumps up

I have been searching for an affordable dry shampoo. This was one of my options. It was very affordable. I'm not sure if it is because of humidity in my bathroom, but it tends to clump up and becomes really difficult to get out of container. I took it out of the container and ran it through a strainer to sift out the clumps. It also clumps when I put too much in my hair.

3 months ago
Achum
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

YUCK

I dont know i cant even be dissapointed .With that price i cant even expect anything good out of it . The smell is yuck too . It smells like one of those medicine cough medicine and after applying to hair . I feel like puking cause the smell is just too strong and makes me feel nausea.

3 months ago
Jael
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Nope 🙅🏻‍♀️

- nag bubuo buo - need mo pa alisin yung mismong takip and ibuhos sa tissue and gamitan ng brush para iapply sa buhok mo - not convenient gamitin - not your expected hair powder - not effective as a ‘dry shampoo’ at all - it gives you dandruff - sayang money - hindi okay yung packaging at all 🙅🏻‍♀️🙅🏻‍♀️🙅🏻‍♀️

3 months ago
Joan
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

two thumbs up

This is an effective dry shampoo.. It removes the grease from my hair and makes it smell fresh.. It is very economical to use... Just squeeze out a few powder and spread on your hair for that fresh finish... It is also good for dyed hair... Worth it... I purchased this twice already..

3 months ago
Jonalyn
Certified Buyer
  • Age 39

Fine but not fine

This product comes in powder form. I had difficulty getting the contents out from its small holes. When you apply it on your hair, it appears as if you have dandruff. Not advisable for commuters who are desirous of a quick fix. Takes time to get it on your scalp and off your hair.

3 months ago
Rasha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

For women always on the go

In a hurry but still need to look your absolute best? Never leave the house with your hair smelling and looking bad. Made By David Organics dry shampoo will give your hair exactly what it needs to look and smell perfect. Say goodbye to oily hair and the stinky smell that comes with it.

4 months ago
Krystal
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Not for me

I had really high hopes when I purchased this product because I thought it will be a big help on days when I do not wash my hair. This smelled so good which is a plus. However, the packaging and the consistency are both no-nos for me. The packaging is so weird in that it's a struggle to get some of the product out. The product does not absorb well in the scalp so I ended up looking having lots of dandruff. I doubt I'd purchase again.

5 months ago
Natalie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Not for me 😞

This is my first ever dry shampoo. I don't want to wash my hair everyday, since it is so dry I decided to buy a dry shampoo since it's cheaper than the others I decided to buy this but somehow it made my scalp and hair more drier and it also gave me dandruff. I decided to give it to my co worker and she doesn't like it either. The scent os good though.

5 months ago
Beth
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 39

Refreshes scalp

I read na dapat hindi lagi nagsh-shampoo para hindi mastrip ang buhok ng natural oils kaya naman I shampoo every other day lang. Since I have oily skin at nagiging oily din ang aking hairn I decided to use dry shampoo. It's my first time to use powder type, dati kasi pa-spray gamit ko. Ang bango nitong Orange and Vanilla, doon pa lang fresh na uli ulo ko. Need nga lang ng practice sa pagtaktak sa ulo kasi minsan napaparami at nagmumukang may dandruff ako pag hindi nasuklay ng maayos.

7 months ago
Venus
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Not for me

I dye my hair a lot so I use dry shampoo regularly. It was my first time using powdered dry shampoo; I usually just use the spray ones. I don't think this is for me, it smells really nice but the powder is hard to handle and a bit clumpy at times.

7 months ago
Eunice
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Made me itch, like other dry shampoos did

My scalp is really sensitive to products so this didn’t go well with it. To be fair, Dove’s dry shampoo gave me a worse itch so it must not be a question of being mild or harsh to skin. Hindi lang hiyang, I guess. I believe others would agree with me, it takes a while for some to get used to skipping shampoo for a day or two because we filipinos were brought up to wash our hair everyday. 😅

7 months ago
Marie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Smells great

My very first dry shampoo was this whick I discoved in beauty mnl. It was workinb on mu hair and smells great. It leaves my scalp and hair refreshed, without the oily greasy feeling. The only cons of this product was the packaging, its hard to get the product you cant control the product.

8 months ago
Kathleen
Certified Buyer
  • Age 40

Scalp was flaky

I wasn’t really happy with this product. It smelled ok - I used it between washing my hair to prolong my blowouts. It made my scalp flaky and itchy. The powder clumped a lot and it was hard to dispense it from the bottle. I had to stop using it because it didn’t work for me.

9 months ago
Pinay
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

1st time user

I bought this for my husband bec men easily sweats and attracts “smelly odor” well it did it’s job and that’s great! Although when i put it on his hair it looked like he got ashes on his head. I dont know if I did it right. So I had to comb his hair several times to remove the powder.

10 months ago
Rochelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Don’t really like it

I bought this a long time ago as I’m very curious about using dry shampoos. I don’t really like the packaging as it is messy and very hard to use. The shampoo gets stuck inside if you leave the cap open for too long. The smell is okay but I don’t think it does the job as well

10 months ago
Erica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Works okay

Dry shampoo is a must for me but this was a bit hard to use because it is not spray type. You really have make sure you brush it well, but it works okay if you are not in a rush to get out of the house in the morning. Smells good though.

10 months ago