×
Op 1

Orange and Vanilla Dry Shampoo

₱250.00
Write a review Share your experience with this product
Czarina
Certified Buyer

HAIR AND TIME SAVER!

To be honest, this is my first dry shampoo so I don't know what to expect and of course I cannot compare. First try, meh. Second, okay? Then I recently tried to use it again because I'm not feeling well and I don't wanna wash my hair, plus I'm tired so I gave it a try. And you know what? I like it already! That's why I'm writing this review. This is what happened.. I washed my hair on Thursday, used this product on Saturday, but I can still go to work on Monday with my hair looking good without the need to wash it. This is perfect for lazy girls like me! I always need to use a hair iron to either straight or curl my hair. So if I am going to use this dry shampoo, it's gonna save my hair and time as well. It smells good, and it's easy to use. You just need to make sure that you're going to spread the powder on the scalp and hair strands, and brush your hair well. Usually my scalp gets itchy if I'm not going to wash my hair even for 1 day, but with this product, no hair ligo days? POSSIBLE!

9 days ago
Janelle
Certified Buyer

Works Okay, but Hate the Packaging

Bought this on BeautyMNL a while back for days when I'm too pressed for time to properly wash my hair. While it definitely works in sucking up oil build-up and has an amazing scent, I really don't like how it leaves white powdery residue on the hair and how the product + the oil build-up + flaky skin on scalp ends up forming this weird eraser shaving-like residue on the scalp which you have to shake out of your hair. The packaging of this is also the worst! Since the powder inside the bottle is so tightly compressed, it really doesn't come out when you shake the bottle and it needs to be broken apart first with a cotton swab which is kinda hassle. Compared to the other dry shapoo I've tried Hairy Fairy, this definitely works better in terms of cleaning scalp and having a better scent, but I really don't the the residue it leaves and the packaging. I'd probably only use this if I'm super desperate!

10 days ago
MA.
Certified Buyer

My First Ever Dry Shampoo

To start of, I never tried using dry shampoo on my entire life until I became a first time mom. So I cannot compare this product to other dry shampoo products available in the market. I'm using this for more than a month now but I don't use it everyday. The scent was good but I don't like its packaging. I always have a hard time getting the product because the powder doesn't came off easily in the bottle. I had to open the cap of the bottle to get the powder. I wished the expiry date would be next yr or longer because I'm not sure if I can consume this product before it expires. I hope they will improve the packging before I start to order another one.

11 days ago
Crisanta
Certified Buyer

Will definitely re-order

Not a fan of the cap but I love the product. I use this when I'm running late or after gym workouts when I don't have time to use regular shampoo to wash my hair. Love the scent and how much volume it can add since I have very fine hair.

12 days ago
Mckenzie
Certified Buyer

Amazing Scent

I love the smell very much it gave my hair volume and it lessened the oiliness on my scalp. I've been using this product for a month and already order another one. The packaging is okay, but the product doesn't dispense well. I hope they will improve the packaging. Overall it is really good. Surely will buy again.

14 days ago
Celina
Certified Buyer

smells great and the product lasts forever

ok first off - it smells really good. I actually didn't know it was a powder (my fault for not reading) but I think that it does the job well and it really does help absorb the oil in my hair. I just wish the powder was a little finer so it's easier to use cause it clumps up and doesn't go through the holes easily. You kinda have to squeeze the bottle to get the product out rather than just shake or tap it out. The product lasts forever and is super affordable!

17 days ago
Angelica
Certified Buyer

Good enough

This product is good enough and is definitely better than having an oily hair for the rest of the day. It also lives up to its claim of giving more volume to the hair or at least make the hair look volumized. However I think the packaging should be changed because nothing comes out of the bottle unless I remove the cap completely. It makes application inconvenient and messy.

30 days ago
Imelda
Certified Buyer

Hair Rescue

This is my go to product whenever I did not wash my hair. It's so effective that even until night time my hair feels soft and oh-so smelling fresh! I don't have to worry having a scalp-smelling head! Yikes! At first I don't know how to apply it but I learned that you have to apply it by sections and rub the powder to your hair and voila ~ it has body and oh so bouncy! Will definitely purchase another bottle.

about 1 month ago
Cristina

Will buy again soon

I love this product! It made me realize that going out without shampooing your hair can be achieved! I love the scent and I don’t need to wash my hair every single day. The product brushes off easily. Like you came out fresh from the shower. I hope they will improve the packaging since it is very difficult to dispense. But the product itself is amazing! I will be buying the next bottle soon. It lasted me almost a year.

about 1 month ago
Gebee
Certified Buyer

Amazingly scented locks!

Wow! This dry shampoo is Amazing! The scent is what I like the most. It really does the job in concealing the "amoy-araw" on your hair and degreases the scalp. It does not make my scalp itchy which is very nice. My only complaint is that the powder has a coarser texture and I hope for a finer one to glide better and faster on hair and scalp. But overall, the product is Superb! It really is worth a try.

about 2 months ago
Mia
Certified Buyer

Not the PERFECT dry shampoo

it's my first time using a dry shampoo product so I'm excited to use this one and my expectations are quite high . It actually DID what it promised: gave my hair volume and it lessened the oiliness on my scalp ( I try not to shampoo everyday because it dries my treated hair, thus oily scalp and limp hair). The smell somehow is not really vanilla-orangey. I can't really describe how it smells but I'm not obsessed about it. The packaging is okay, but the product doesn't dispense very well. The powder clumps up (a little bit coarse for my liking) so I need to take the cap off and pour it out. Another thing, it leaves a white cast which disappears after brushing. I think it's good to use every other day since I can see some build up on my scalp at the end of the day from the combination of grease and powder. Overall, my dry shampoo experience is not rainbows and butterflies like most of the reviews here.

2 months ago
Lei
Certified Buyer

Smells sooo good ♥

I love this product especially the scent! ♥ Been using this for almost a month now and it really does its job! No more oily scalp for me! :) The only thing I don't like is the container, you have to remove the lid just to get the amount of product that you need. But overall this product is amazing!

2 months ago
Ice
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

For a sweet-smelling, unwashed hair day.

I have thick hair which often makes my scalp oily because of heat and pollution. I notice that my hair isn't manageable if I just wash it with shampoo, I would need conditioner to make it frizz free but after a long day/next day, it becomes flat at the top and shiny because of excess oil. As much as I want to keep my hair manageable, I cannot just leave it unwashed. I tried several dry shampoo, the aerosol-type, but it leaves my hair with a white cast, crunch hair, and leaves my scalp itchy. I tried this powder-type of dry shampoo and I noticed a lot of PROs: (a) it's sweet-smelling which eliminates odor; (b) it removes the greasy-shiny look of my hair; (c) it doesn't dry up my scalp and cause it to itch. (d) it's affordable. the only CON is the packaging, as mentioned in the other comments, you need to watch out of product being stuck at the cap. You'll have to shake the bottle to get it "de-congested" so that you can dispense the product properly. I feel in terms of the packaging based on the aerosol and powder, I think i have more control on how it's dispensed this way - it may take a tiny bit longer but I feel like I can add exactly where I want instead of just spraying it all over which is another PRO for me.

2 months ago
Cristine
Certified Buyer

Fresh Scent

I really like the scent of this dry shampoo. Very fresh and calming. I am yet to master the art of applying dry shampoo kaya I just keep this for those emergency situations like when I have my hair treated and hindi pwedeng mabasa for how many days or after going to a restaurant na super strong ang amoy at naiiwan sa buhok.

2 months ago
Nicole
Certified Buyer

To-go shampoo

I usually spend my time jumping from one place to another due to my work. So sometimes I really cannot avoid waking up late and needing to go somewhere without being late. So when this happens, I just take a half bath and use this dry shampoo on my hair. The smell is so refreshing and it makes my hair greeseless, smooth and bouncy! this helps a lot since it is really hot here in the Philippines and not washing your hair for even a day will make you feel uncomfortable. So kudos to this product for saving me and my work!

2 months ago
Irene
Certified Buyer

MY HAIR AND THIS DRY SHAMPOO ARE A MATCH MADE IN HEAVEN!!!

This is my first ever dry shampoo, mind you. And after having used this product three times since the very moment I started using it, I can confidently say that this will be the only dry shampoo I will ever use for the rest of my life! It's exactly what I needed! With this dry shampoo, I will no longer suffer from the problems I always encounter whenever I leave my hair unwashed (sticky oily hair and itchiness be gone)! I'm definitely gonna hoard more of these. It's worth the investment! :D

2 months ago
Princess
Certified Buyer

That Orangey thing called hate2love

Im a huge hater of anything orange, it may be color, scent I just totally hate it. When I was searching for dry shampoo here this is the only thing that I found with a reasonable price, and I was so disappointed cause its orange scent but ordered it anyway. I let it sat on my dresser for a week before i started using it and it was worth it! It keeps my hair all clean and not oily! I love it, the scent leaves after being applied or i dont know but I love this product, lets all admit it we sometimes dont take a shower cause we're running late, I use this more than often (IM ALWAYS LATE) :(, it keeps my hair all fresh and not itchy! will buy again soon!

3 months ago
Camilla
Certified Buyer

Lovely Dry Shampoo

PROS = I really like this dry shampoo for how it made my hair bouncy and healthy-looking on the days I skip regular shampoo . At first I was a bit disappointed by how small it was when it arrived, but I learned that this will probably last me a least 6 months (used 2-3 times a week) because of the very small amount I need to keep my hair smelling fresh and citrusy. CONS = However, the holes on the dispenser are too small that I have to vigorously shake the bottle many times before it dispenses the amount I need. Now I just take the cap off whenever I use it. Hope they can make the holes a little bigger next time.

3 months ago
Rose
Certified Buyer

WORTH A SHOT!

I bought this almost 2 years ago and I'm almost done with it. I am super in love with the smell and how it makes my hair feel right after application but be careful and dont put too much because it might look like dandruff 🤣 What I like the most about this product is its orangey-vanilla scent SUPER SARAP AMOY-AMOYIN HUHU promise but sometimes I have to reapply as my hair becomes flat in the middle of the day especially when it's suuuper hot. This is the only the dry shampoo I have and I love it! Gonna buy another one once it's all gone ❤

3 months ago
Alex
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Smells really nice. Packaging could be better

I use this to refresh my hair when it feels oily or sticky. PROS: It has a very nice and refreshing scent. It is also effective in controlling oil. CONS: The container is not very good in dispensing the product. The product just gets stuck inside and I have to beat it out. Literally beat it out. The product clumps easily so that doesn't help with the dispensing problem either. I would transfer this to another container. This is a really good product in a bad packaging.

3 months ago