×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

442 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.1 out of 5
5 stars
188
4 stars
171
3 stars
49
2 stars
22
1 star
12
Jela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Worth your buck

This does what it promises. I love the fact that it will last you a long time even if you use it daily and you only need a little amount of product too. This has replaced my use of the spray type dry shampoo which upon daily use lasts me only 2 to 3 months. Bought mine early November and still weighs full to date.

17 days ago
Chie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Savior when you're about to be late

I'm not a fan of dry shampoo, but when I tried this (upon recommendation), it actually works, especially when you're beating the time! It's also perfect for long-haul flights and long land travels when you want to feel refreshed. Mine expired before finishing it since I only use it when needed, so I think it should also come in smaller quantity or in travel friendly container.

2 months ago
Annie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 15

Dry but Non-Drying!!!!

To use on non-shampoo days. It really serves its purpose: squeaky clean and fantastic smell. It has a very relaxing and calming scent of vanilla and orange that senda tingle into the roots and follicles. Must dry-try!!! Recommending to all who wish to use and try dry shampoo. Really a surprise that the no-shampoo day doesnt smell like that 😉

2 months ago
Lois
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Great product, bad packaging

I like this dry shampoo a whole lot. First thing, it smells so pleasant and relaxing. Second (and most of all), it soaks up oil really well, effectively freshening up hair and giving it some bounce. There are a few cons though, the worst of which is the less-than-good packaging. The salt-shaker type they have going on is very inconvenient. Because dry shampoo is a powder, it can get clumpy. Honestly, it baffles me why they agreed on that packaging - they're much better off with the regular baby powder lids. At some point I started unscrewing the entire cap just to get some shampoo. Lastly, this isn't the best dry shampoo by the longshot, but for the price of 250pesos this product is still a great deal.

3 months ago
Genevieve
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 40

Life-saver!!!

I originally bought this when I was about to give birth and this was one of the first items that went in my hospital bag. This is because I NEEDED IT for my hair if I were to last a week without taking a bath (Read: C-section). And it did not fail me at all. My oily strands were saved and my hair still smelled good even after days of no bath! Such a good find!

3 months ago
Jemy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

My Go-to Dry Shampoo

This product not only does take out the oil in my scalp but also gives my hair that puff up body hair I want to achieve, plus it smells nice too! The only minor thing I've noticed is that there are sometimes clumps of powder residue falling down to my shoulders after a while so it can seem like it's dandruff but other than that, I would recommend it.

4 months ago
Ma
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Saver!

This powder is for keeps. Like i dont wash my hair daily to avoid stripping down my hair’s natural oil plus this one is handy. You can use it anytime of the day. It will keep your hair less greasy and manageable. Worth every single penny as it will last for a long time😊

4 months ago
Yza
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

JUST SO-SO

This was my first ever dry shampoo... Well, the smell was nice. I liked it. But it's not for me... Yes, it does remove the greasiness of your hair... but it makes my hair dry. I am not sure if it's really like that or it's not really for me.

4 months ago
Joan
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Ineffective packaging

Whenever I'm in a hurry I just use this dry shampoo instead of the conventional hair products to cut short my bath time. I was really excited to use this product because of the amazing reviews I've read about it. However, the packaging does not work well in dispensing the product. It has a dispensing style like the usual baby powders but unlike baby powders that are fine, this dry shampoo has relatively larger particles and usually clump together making it difficult to dispense. So whenever I use it, I just take the cap off and dispense the product straight from the bottle opening to my palms to get some product out. Although I love the smell and how my hair looks with this dry shampoo, I would have loved it even more with a better dispensing mechanism.

4 months ago
Sonia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Amazing Scent!

This is perhaps the most fragrant dry shampoo I've ever tried. It smells absolutely amazing! I must say that the orange and vanilla scent is one of the best combinations there is for a dry shampoo. The texture is quite rough but it can effectively get rid of excess oil and grease off your hair. As for the packaging, I think it could be much better if the holes were a bit bigger. Other than that, I really enjoy using this product. Will definitely repurchase!

5 months ago
jexter
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 31

cheap and effective

I bought this about a year ago and have been using this ever since. It really does a good job removing the greasiness and oilyness of the scalp and hair however, i had trouble getting product out of the bottle at first. It took a few shakes and taps and actually denting the plastic bottle before it became manageable to just squeeze product out. The white residue takes a few brushes to remove. Most of the time i just use my fingers do dust off the extra residue. It is manageable though. The smell is nice and long lasting, still works so much better than hair fairy. Would totally recommend

5 months ago
Shannette
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Smells Amazing *w*

This was my very first purchase of dry shampoo in powder form. This product kept my hair kept my hair untangled, oil free and smelling great all day. I was a little bit disappointed with the packaging though (looks like a tall salt shaker with a lid lol). It’s tightly packed to the point that literally nothing comes out of the container.

5 months ago
Laurene
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Adds volume, smells nice, but tricky application

It's my first time using dry shampoo. I find the bottle and the cap for this product makes the application a bit trickier. With that said, this one smells very nice--faint vanilla, orange. I noticed the dry shampoo does reduce greasiness and adds volume to my hair. I've only used it around thrice and then resold it. I think using dry shampoo takes getting used to. Not there yet.

5 months ago
Andie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

Love it

Whenever you’re going out and dont feel like showering your hair, you can use this and just massage it around your scalp. It actually eliminates the oiliness but the holes of the cap where the dry shampoo should be falling from are too small and it comes with big chunks of powder so its really hard to get the right amount

6 months ago
Patricia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Scent is amazing

I love this dry shhampoo! It makes my hair smell amazing after a day of non-shampoo. I noticed that my hair was greasy after using this but it could be my shampoo. The thing I hate about this is the cap which has no purpose really since I just ooen the cap completely to get the product out. I think a better type of packaging is needed so we can use it easily without hassle.

6 months ago
Fran
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Broke me out

I use dry shampoo near my hairline or bangs area to freshen up my look. This was hard to use since the bottle holes weren’t big enough for the product. The powder wasn’t even finely milled. The texture was so rough that when some would go in my eye accidentally, it felt like my sclera was getting scratched all over! I noticed that I got red angry pimples on the nights after I used this and so I stopped using it all together. I switched to batiste dry shampoo and I haven’t broken out since.

6 months ago
Jemimah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Volume baby

I like how after applying, volume instantly rises from my flat hair (3rd day of the no-washing-of-hair). It is local (support local) and has less harsh chemicals since it also has all natural ingredients. The cap doesn't work in delivering a good amount so I would remove it and just pour the product until getting the enough amount I need. Smells sweet and fresh.

6 months ago
Diane
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 29

Affordable and good dry shampoo.

This is the first dry shampoo I tried. Most dry shampoos are expensive but this one is affordable for its size. I love the smell and it's really effective as a dry shampoo. I use it at night to maximize it's effects. Be careful on using too much product though because it may leave your hair with white residue. After putting the product in your hair, brush it well.

7 months ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 41

Local find

This is the first dry shampoo I have tried. I chose this one because it is local, the price is less than half of the one from Lush (UK import). However, I have to agree with all the other reviewers who said that the dispenser does not work. You have to remove the cap to get some product. I find that it is more effective at keeping hair fresh on work out days if I apply it BEFORE the work out session. It absorbs sweat better and you smell great during your workout.

7 months ago
Icia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Meh

It works pretty well, but it leaves my scalp too dry and a bit itchy. Plus the packaging makes it so hard to use. The only saving grace is its scent which smells AMAZING. It makes me feel fresher after using it, but it does weigh down my hair when I do.

7 months ago