×
Op 1

Orange and Vanilla Dry Shampoo

₱250.00
Write a review Share your experience with this product
Anne
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

ANSWER FOR FLAT HAIR!!!

It's like this - I am that kind of person who is trying to save my hair from all the side effects it is showing after the rigorous process of hair rebonding and coloring. My hair is really, really flat and dry on the ends and I thought conditioning products are enough but no, sadly, it is not because the more you wash your dry hair, the dryer and frizzier it gets because you wash out the natural oil coming from your scalp. Then again, if you don't use shampoo, it will feel very sticky and hot - sad struggle of a girl. AND THEN I FOUND THIS! At first, I didn't think it will work well because I understand it works as a starch, I was afraid flakes will be all over my scalp but I was wrong. This particular product Orange and Vanilla Dry Shampoo smells really really good it felt like I actually came out of the shower only without my hair getting wet. Goes away when you brush your hair leaving a bouncy and soft hair. While it takes away the excess oil on your scalp, it leaves the natural oils on the hair strands. I. LOVE. IT. Perfect for non-heat curling ;) By the way, I am a first timer of dry shampoo and I really love the experience. Good thing I chose a very good product :">

about 1 year ago
Melissa
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Please bring this back!!!

I super love love love this product. It was the first dry shampoo I used (I had the lemon-freesia scent) and got it way back in TasteCentral. It's super easy to use and I even bring a small amount for when I travel. The fine residue it leaves behind because of the powder isn't a problem because it easily disappears on brushing and it gives my hair much-needed volume. When I ran out, it was sold out already here in Beautymnl, so I tried the Tresemme and Dove dry shampoo sprays which made my hair even stickier :( Once these come back on stock, I'm definitely hoarding them!!!

about 2 years ago
Dia
Certified Buyer

Hooked on my orangey-vanilla scented locks!

ORANGE and Vanilla dry shampoo - well when i saw the word ORANGE i immediately clicked "add to cart" thank goodness i was that impulsive, this is my first dry shampoo and i swear this works, my scalp tends to be oily/greasy on certain days and what's worse is i have straight hair (which is a nightmare, flat straight hair + oily scalp = basang sisiw look) so i decided to look for a dry shampoo to help me deal with my issues and found this heaven sent holy grail hair product for girls like me that just want the perfect bouncy, voluminous and shiny hair peg, the scent is amazing btw and stays on your hair all day, quick note for new users shake powder dry shampoos before use so clumps will be avoided, section your hair then add product, wait for a few seconds to minutes to let the excess oil or grease be absorbed by the powder then massage your scalp (thoroughly or you'll feel the powder on your scalp)

about 1 year ago
Kenstar
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Great Dry Shampoo

Some dry shampoos that I've tried (especially the spray on type) usually just leaves my hair sticky so I decided to try a powder type this time. I'm not too crazy about the scent since it smells reminiscent of a car freshener. Also, it is hard to get the product out of the bottle. The particles of the powder tend to compress together, so they don't really dispense well. You have to open the lid itself. I'd give it 5 stars still because the product is affordable and in itself it works great as a dry shampoo.

about 1 year ago
GE

Smells gooooodddd!!

I am looking for a good dry shampoo for my newly colored hair when I saw David organics here at Beautymnl. And since it is only around 200php, I made the decision to try it plus the cute packaging is like saying 'please try me'. Haha. So yeah. For the review, honestly I love the combination of citrus and vanilla which is really smells good. When using this, I remove the lid and pour the powder to my hands and rub it in my hair. Kindy messy but not a big issue at all. It absorbs oil and keeps my hair clean. Serves it purpose.

about 1 year ago
Angelica
Certified Buyer

LEGIT!

This is my first dry shampoo EVER! I've been using J&J's baby powder for my hair since I don't really trust dry shampoos on an aerosol form. I got really hyped after receiving the product. I immediately tried it, and boy, it really does the trick! I get oily roots by the end of the day. I also don't feel like washing my hair everyday, so this does the job. I swear if this will be available in 500g like J&J, I'd buy it! Ha! Well, the only downside is it's container. You have to remove the lid just to get the amount of product that you need asap. But who cares?! This dry shampoo is the bomb!!

10 months ago
Nine
Top Reviewer

Great daily dry shampoo

I always have dry shampoos as my go to when my hair needs a break from constant wet shampooing which dries my scalp. I'm not new to dry shampoos so I'm very happy that we have a local brand MADE BY DAVID ORGANICS. I love the scent of Orange and Vanilla Dry Shampoo as vanilla is my fave scent. Packaging is okay though I prefer to have y dry shampoo in spray form. It helps in keeping my bold hair colors last longer and my hair looks shinier. This is perfect for the quality and price!

about 1 year ago
Elaica
Certified Buyer

I’m hooked

At first I was hesitant in buying this because of the scent, Orange and Vanilla, but to my surprise it actually smells good. I like it. It’s not too citrusy for me, just the perfect blend. I love using it just for the smell alone. I really noticed that my hair doesn’t feel greasy. I use this almost every day even if I washed my hair, in the middle of the day I would sprinkle a little and rub it on. Plus, it makes my hair less frizzy and more manageable when styling. The only con is the packaging. It’s not very user friendly, I had a hard time dispensing so I transferred it to a pepper shaker. But all in all, I so love it. Will definitely repurchase.

over 1 year ago
Alexandra
Certified Buyer

Great for a head of hair with crazy colors

Semi-permanent hair colors are really expensive and I try to maintain it for as long as I can by not shampooing every single day. The problem with this is that my scalp gets oily fairly quickly and dry shampoo, particularly this one, really helps in keeping the oiliness at bay. The only downside is that it can be quite difficult to remove the product from the bottle. It is not a big issue though.

over 1 year ago
Kenza
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

LOVE AT FIRST SMELL

When I first heard this product, I was a little bit hesitant because I've never really used a dry shampoo before, but after reading all the positive reviews, I thought, "why not?". When I opened the bottle the first thing that I did was smell it, and trust me, it. Was. Heaven. (!) I love how it really clears all the oil on my hair, and it even makes me feel fresh like I've just gotten out of the shower. This product is definitely a must try!

almost 2 years ago
Jobelle
Certified Buyer

Best Dry Shampoo Ever!

This is totally, hands down, the best dry shampoo ever! I used Bench's Dry Shampoo (Spray) before, and it made my hair even stickier so I searched for one that has natural ingredients and thank goodness I found this product! This made my hair so much better! This added volume and made my hair smell good! I use this on days that I feel so lazy to shampoo my hair and whenever my hair looks limp and greasy. I just love it!

2 days ago
Cam
Certified Buyer

Been using this for 3 years!

I've been using dry shampoo for over a decade since I don't like washing my hair everyday. I started off with the aerosol dry shampoos, but have since tried many of the powder ones since they were cheaper and seemed like they were just as effective. I first tried this out in 2014 since it was on sale, and immediately fell in love with it because it keeps my hair looking and feeling fresh, adds volume to my locks, smells fantastic, and one bottle lasts such a long time. I haven't wanted to try out any other dry shampoo since purchasing this (and I am someone who LOVES trying out new products), so that says something about how much I love this and how effective this is.

about 1 month ago
Janine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Hooked on this!!!

This helps me in my time of need. The bottle is big so I bought a little container to bring with me just a little. I am not scared of having oily hair at the end of the day anymore. My favkrite thing about this is the scent. The scent is to die for!!! Will definitely repurchase 😁

about 1 month ago
Veronica
Certified Buyer

For those who want to let their natural curls down!

I have wavy hair and it looks awesome when I don't wash it everyday. Since it is recommended for me to wash my hair everyday, I use this amazing beauty! It helps my scalp become less itchy and leaves my hair smelling super good. People have even remarked that they thought I wore perfume because the dry shampoo smells that good. Not only that, but its amazing for its price. Will definitely buy again!

about 1 month ago
Denise
Certified Buyer

Quick picker upper

I usually wash my hair in the evening so dry shampoos are a necessity for me. What I hate about most commercial dry shampoos is that they come in spray cans which aren't very environmentally friendly, and I go through them so fast! This product packs on A LOT, and a little goes a long way. It also smells so gooood!

about 1 month ago
Janella
Top Reviewer

Loooove the smell!

I like this dry shampoo even though it's in powder form. I tried the Dove dry shampoo spray before and for some weird reason, it made my hair even oilier! And nakakahilo yung smell niya. If you hate those overpowering car freshener smell (like that Xmas tree one), the Dove spray reminded me of that! The powder's scent isn't overpowering, like a soft orange-y smell which I love!! At first I thought my scalp would look like someone threw a blackboard eraser on my head, but after a few brushes, the scalp absorbs the powder and it gave my roots more volume as well.

about 1 month ago
Renelyn
Certified Buyer

Best dry shampoo!

I got my hair permanently colored so I think it's a good idea not to wash or shampoo my hair often because it is prone to damage, when I searched for a dry shampoo I spot this product and it has alot of positive reviews, I immediately click the "add to cart". It smells so good and all it amazingly absorbs all the oil on my scalp. This is my first time to use a dry shampoo and it was worth it trying out local products like this.

about 2 months ago
Sandy
Certified Buyer

Great for curly hair!

It smells great and works wonders for my curly hair! Absorbs all the grease, yet maintains (and even amplifies) my hair's volume. My only problem with it is that it's pretty difficult to shake the product out since it's so condensed inside. Other than that, I'm incredibly happy that I finally have an dry shampoo that's 100% organic!!

about 2 months ago
Abigail
Certified Buyer

Works like magic and is good for sensitive scalp

I have a love-hate relationship with dry shampoos because while my scalp gets greasy easily, it is also very sensitive and prone to irritation. However, I've been usin this shampoo for the past month and it has worked wonders in keeping my hair grease free without causing any itchiness to my scalp. I love that it smells good too and gives enough volume for my otherwise very fine and flat hair. The only thing I don't like about it is the fact that it can be a little bit hard to get the product out, maybe because of the way the holes from the dispenser are done. Other than that, this is a great buy and I will definitely repurchase once I use up my stock.

3 months ago
MICHELLE
Certified Buyer

Bye greasy hair!!

I usually shower my hair everyday and one of my friends told me to use dry shampoo instead. I came across this product and checked the reviews. I saw positive feedbacks so why not give it a try. I swear it smells like heaven. I've been using this product for almost a year now and I've only used half of it. One bottle goes a longggg way! ❤

3 months ago