×

Independence Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Independence Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on June 12. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on June 13, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

96 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
62
4 stars
22
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Cari
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Spa in the shower

First thing I’m gonna say is that this set smells AMAZING. Literally looking forward to bathing at the end of the day just for that soothing spa aroma. Makes bathing feel so much more luxurious. Since the ingredients are pretty natural, the shampoo doesn’t lather up too much. If you’re used to commercial shampoos that turn into a bubble party on your scalp, this will NOT do that. I would say it’s quite gentle on both the scalp and the locks. The conditioner also doesn’t make my hair silky smooth like commercial conditioners, but it doesn’t bother me too much cause I like the additional texture. Perfect set for somebody who needs to enjoy shower time!

21 days ago
Mary
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

I love it! but

Ive been using this product for quite long time but the last purchased made me dissapointed i dont know why but it was somehow change? especially the conditioner :( mas malabnaw na ito kaysa sa una. I love the smell it was perfect for my hair type! it has cooling effect, dandruff issues gone, less hairfall. I never mind the price as long as i like it but now i'm thinking again before i buy for this next time.

3 months ago
Belle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 33

This Shampoo Helps with Bald Patches

Shampoo is definitely organic. It does dry your hair too much but good thing is it does not have harmful chemicals compare to normal shampoos. The smell is perfect. :) I used the conditioner, when I shower before bedtime and its true that it somehow relaxes your senses. Also, it helps promote hair growth because of the lavender and it being organic. I had bald patch last October 2018 and I bought it last October 2018. Now, the bald part had grown 2 inches of hair by now. I recommend for people above 30 of age to start using organic shampoos and conditioner because that's the time were stressors are adding up. Haha! ^_^

4 months ago
Jhoanna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Curly hair’s bff and hair fall buster

I finished 2 sets before writing a review. This product promotes hair growth and actually thickened my hair. It’s also works great for my curls. It smells mildly of lavender. I love that it doesn’t have a strong scent. I just wish they sold the shampoo and conditioner separately. I’m always left with more conditioner.

4 months ago
Sheila
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Not for me.

I wanted to try organic products that's why I bought this one. My hair and scalp feels clean after use, no added fragrances and shiny once dry. What I don't like about this product is parang hindi siya matipid gamitin. Yung consistency, hindi ganun ka-thick. Masyadong malabnaw kaya ang dami kong kelangang gamitin everyday to create a lather.

5 months ago
Briar
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Love it!!

If you’re looking for organic shampoo and conditioner that will surely lather, then choose this product by Made By David Organics. It smells really good and it doesn’t dry out hair. The only downside is it’s pricey considering the size of the bottle. But other than that, it is a great product!

6 months ago
Joma
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Decent shampoo and conditioner combo!

I honestly feel that this is a tad overhyped, but still it has a lot of great things going for it. It's local and organic, which is always a plus, and considering that, I think it is pretty fairly priced, when some similar hair care products go way higher. I also appreciate that they have different-color nozzles for the shampoo and conditioner, which helps for us nearsighted bathers. The scent isn't as AMAZINGGGG as some people claim, but I would say that's what's good about it--that the lightly sweet lavender smell would very likely be natural in its source and doesn't stick around more than it needs to, for both the shampoo and conditioner. They're also both gentle as they say, though I didn't feel like I got help in the hair fall department. What I love about the shampoo is that because it's a little runnier than what you expect, it's not hard to lather onto hair. It suds up quick and gets your hair clean pretty easily, so it'll last a long time. The conditioner I had a little more issue with, since I needed to work in more to get some softness into my hair. Granted, my hair is color-treated, and needs a little more conditioning power, so I didn't really expect miracles with this. Still, really not bad at all!

9 months ago
Mayumi
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Love the shampoo but not the conditioner!

The shampoo smells good and is easy to lather vs other organic shampoos! Most organic shampoos don’t really have a scent that lasts but this one does. What I didn’t like that much was the conditioner. It’s soo difficult to lather. I have really thick hair so I feel like I’m pumping nonstop just to get it all over.

10 months ago
Dianne
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Just OK

This shampoo set smells nice and lathers ok, gentle on my roots and scalp. Its lavender essential oil ingredient claims to prevent hair fall but upon finishing both bottles, but did not help me from experiencing hair fall. If you use the shampoo alone, it can be very drying on the hair, so it's a must that you use its conditioner after.

12 months ago
Ann
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

MUST HOARD! THE BEST SHAMPOO AND CONDITIONER EVERRRR

I was searching for an organic shampoo and conditioner that will work best with my curly hair and thank God I found this one. I've been using this for 1 year now. I can say it is very gentle with my curly colored hair, makes my hair smooth. I also notice after 1 month of using these products my hair grows longer faster and it minimizes hair fall.

over 1 year ago
Nessel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 39

Perfect Combination

I have been trying several sulfate-free hair products recently, and saw this on sale at BeautyMnl. I’m not really a fan of lavender, but I got intrigued by the scent combination and good reviews. These really smell awesome! And it lasts all day, way longer than others that I have tried. Noticed less hair fall after using these, too. The shampoo is a bit more watery than most, but it lathers better than any other organic shampoo I’ve tried.

over 1 year ago
Genesis
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

love the smell!!!!

I really love it's lavender scent. It's so relaxing and really really mild. It helps my hair grow fast and soft. I'm giving it only 4 stars because of the conditioner. The conditioner is also good and smells nice but you have to put a lot of it first before you'll know the effect. But over all its a great product! :)

over 1 year ago
Rikka
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Smells diviiiine :)

I've been using sulfate-free, organic shampoos and conditioners for the past five years or so, and it's always a bit of a treasure to find new brands. Glad I found this on BeautyMNL. It has a nice pump dispenser; the shampoo lathers well, and the conditioner is nourishing but not too heavy on my hair. What makes this shampoo and conditioner set so memorable is the smell. The scent is sooooo relaxing. I highly recommend using this if you wash your hair before sleeping, as I do, because the lavender scent it leaves is super relaxing and perfect for bedtime.

over 1 year ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 31

Mild and natural

Bought several organic hair products on my first beautymnl purchase. I must say i was super impressed that they delivered the complete order all together within the next day. As for this shampoo and conditioner set, it doesn’t smell as good as I thought. It smells a bit like vinegar when I lather it up on my hair. But once I’m done, my hair actually smells nice and clean and soft to touch. It seems mild and natural so will keep using.

over 1 year ago
Beatrice
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 28

It lathers!

This is one of my favorite organic shampoos in the market because it lathers, smells great, and makes my hair soft and smooth. Most other sulfate-free shampoos I've used don't lather because it's the sulfates that make them lather (it's the same stuff that makes laundry detergent bubbly and pollutes water). This organic shampoo, however, lathers perfectly even without the harmful sulfates! It makes my hair feel fresh and clean yet safe. It also moisturizes my dry hair. I highly recommend this product :)

over 1 year ago
Valerie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Age 26

I got my heart broken

My hair is thick, wavy, and coarse. I ordered this shampoo and conditioner combo to tackle my hair fall problem. They have a nice herby and refreshing scent. I also like their pump bottle in clear amber, I love the twist to open and close type. I actually snipped the ends of their label sticker since I prefer seeing how much is left of the product. I've used this for a month and a half. I'm actually disappointed with this duo. I couldn't even use up to half of the bottle. In the beginning, my hair seemed to look better than how it usually is. Eventually the shampoo made my scalp really dry that I was suffering from terrible dandruff. I thought at first maybe my scalp was just adjusting but no, my scalp condition didn't get any better even with the weekly treatment of hair oil. Although it did lessen my hair fall, not in a drastic amount. The conditioner was not all that bad. I like that it didn't weigh down my hair and there was no feeling of oily residue. But it didn't give enough moisturizing power and still left my hair really dry and brittle. Also It got me more split ends. I actually went back to using products from Human Nature. It has already been a few weeks and my scalp hasn't been able to recover yet. Hiyang-hiya ako sa dandruff, my goodness. It's so sad na ayaw niya sakin.

over 1 year ago
Cherry
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Sudsy organic shampoo is love!

For an organic shampoo, this one is sudsy. The consistency is surprisingly watery, too. I didn't notice the difference when it comes to hair fall, maybe because I was coming from an organic virgin coconut shampoo also from Beautymnl. I like that the effect of the conditioner is almost on par with the pink Creamsilk.

over 1 year ago
Samantha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Love this duo!

First of all, I got attracted to its fancy packaging, as well as how the pumps for either shampoo or conditioner differ in color (black and white) making them more satisfying to use. I love that they are organic and SLS-free with the natural benefits of honey and lavender. The smell is nice and relaxing. The shampoo itself lathers well and does the job cleansing without drying. I love the conditioner more as my hair doesn't feel weighed down with product after the wash. I've restocked this duo twice since my first purchase.

over 1 year ago
Nadine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

OHLALALOVE <3

These products makes you want to give more TLC to your hair everyday. You'll definitely see how voluminous your hair is once you use the pair. Oh and beware because you will definitely fall in love with the scent of the shampoo. Makes you wanna shower every day and night!

over 1 year ago
chrisalyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Sadly not recommended for those with ECZEMA

I've been trying different kinds of organic shampoos lately. Some made my scalp itch like crazy even though they are already sulfate-free and paraben-free. It is just really hard to find a shampoo that won't irritate my scalp and skin. So anyway, I gave this shampoo and conditioner a try. Scent is good, shampoo is liquid form. I suggest you press the shampoo on top of your head to avoid wasting it. It lathers easily too. I would actually buy more of this if i don't have eczema. However, it contains salicylic acid, which can weaken the skin barrier. Making it vulnerable to harmful chemicals and thus irritate the skin more. It also has a surfactant which is the sodium cocoyl isethionate (from coconut), so best to avoid it also. For those who don't have skin conditions like i do. I recommend this product as it tamed my frizzy hair and well it's a natural shampoo.

over 1 year ago