×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

12 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.0 out of 5
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Pat
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

No for strong scent

I used several soothing gel begore and they only have subtle or mild scent but this one, sobrang tapang nya or ako lang, pero ayoko yung smell nya. In term of moisturizing, i dont know hindi ko na ginamit ulit kasi ayoko nga yung amoy nya. Ginamit ko nalang sya as body moisturizer and so far ayos lang sya.

6 months ago
Anna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Really worth it!

Was a bit surprised at first at how strong and sweet this smells. I eventually got used to it but would still prefer if it was less strong. The first time I used this, I noticed how smooth my face felt throughout the day. When I use it overnight, I see a bit of a glow/fresh look in the morning. No breakouts so far, either, which is a big plus! Would buy this again for how affordable it is.

7 months ago
Carina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

It's meh

Just wanted to try this out cuz I got curious. Anyway, it didn't do much for me compared to the Aloe Vera and Snail soothing gels. The scent caught me off guard the first time I used it cuz it smelled like sweet ketchup but you'll get used to its scent overtime. Overall, I'm not going to repurchase this.

7 months ago
Darlyn
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 31

When all else fails, trust a tomato 🍅

Yup the title of my review says it all. Tomatoes won't let you down. I got chicken skin on my UA due to shaving, and my husband hated it hahaha (syempre ako rin ayaw ko nun), so I decided to try this product. It worked so great on my face as it tightened my pores ❤️. The smell is not bad, but will make you feel that you're really putting tomatoes on your skin hahaha. I also apply this on my underarms, and i wish i could show pictures of how it smoothened my ua once again 😍, as in ganda na ulit ng ua ko 😁. I've been using this for almost a month na ata, and it exceeded my expectations. Will definitely repurchase another one pag naubos ko ma ung binili ko 😍

7 months ago
Ana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

not so good

Not so good for me kasi nagka pimples ako dito. Pero okay lang hindi nman nasayang ginagamit ko nlng bilang lotion kapag gabi lang kasi malagkit siya lalo na kung araw..hindi lang talaga cguro hiyang sakin..wala nman masama kung sumubok diba😁 I will not buy again. Hanap nman ibang product na hiyang for my skin.

7 months ago
WENDY
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

ok :)

tried this out, so far gentle sya and no bumps after using for a week, just like other gel, moisturized face until pag gising kinabukasan pag inovernight mo sya ilalagay. though yung aloe vera padin yung pinaka ok na variant for me. got this on sale kaya super worth it. ill purchase pag sake ulit.,

8 months ago
Cands
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 35

super love!

I will definitely, definitely repurchase! I love the tomato scent. Plus it does moisturize my skin and does not leave an oily residue in the morning. I believe it does help with skin clarity and the drying of those zits. I love it! One of my favorite gel moisturizers. Thumbs up!

9 months ago
lyka
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Okay.

From snail to tomato. Baroness user and been hoarding snail and alovera gel. My mom and I really loves giving our faces deeply moisturized. I bought one tub of this tomato only to test it out. Claims im after is that it minimize pores. It does. Used for once, and it's not sticky after you add more gel once it's fully absorbed unlike snail, it procudes some peel off feeling after putting alot once it dries out. I love using this and mixing it with my creams not only I observed that my face seems to be ultimately hydrated, it blends well to my bb creams not giving me oiled up t-zone the wholeeeeee day. Bright, glowing, fresh looking face 😍 I just don't like that tomato smell..

10 months ago
Stephanie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

great dupe

nice product. great for the face neck and hair, gives a certain glow. will repurchase it before it becomes empty. a must try. if you have other products similar to this you might as well give this a try. its actually a dupe for the nature republic one at a cheaper price

11 months ago
Roxanne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

so-so

Been using this product on my face and neck and sometimes on my elbows and feet too. It has this weird smell, not foul and not weird, it's also not really good smelling. It says on the tub that it is skin clarifying and vitalizing, and as i have used this on my face for some nights now (sometimes in lieu of a moisturizer) I haven't seen a great impact from this.

11 months ago
Barlen
Certified Buyer
  • Age 27

Tightens pores

As of this first writing a review herein, I am actually happy with the results, I'm using this a week now. Before, I've used so many products to prevent my enlarge pores, since lagi akong puyat due to workload and studies narin as MBA student kaya required magpuyat araw-araw. Hays, makikita mo talaga sa muka ko yung pagod puyat at yung malalaking pores, nagsimula talaga to nung puyat ako ng puyat. But then, tried this a week palang pero sobrang naging glowy and blooming ako, lumiit din yung mga pores ko. Super happy here. Buti nalang sinubukan ko kahit walang review. Love it. Thank you for this product. Medyo sticky sya sa face pero okay lang. ❤❤❤

11 months ago
Rachel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 39

loove!

First time to try this and it's so soothing and very refreshing on the skin! Perfect for days when it's just too hot to be applying a lotion. It doesn't feel sticky at all, but it does moisturise and it smells nice too. Light enough to use under makeup. This makes a great moisturizer for both body and face.

11 months ago