×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

27 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Giselle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

flawless

I struggle with an oily t-zone and large pores and this foundation was a good medium to full-coverage on me. It stayed on for several hours with no need to touch up and my skin maintained that flawless look. I purchased a bottle and loved it. I am currently foundation shopping but have had little success. I keep searching for something that is like this. Guess I will be switching back to this :-)

4 months ago
Marian
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Reliable Go-To Foundation!

I absolutely love this product! I have really oily skin and on top of that, I get sweaty easily. This stays on for an entire day! It doesn't transfer ridiculously too! It's lightweight and it blends like a dream! One drop goes a long way too! It's quite pricey, but it's absolutely worth it! Will definitely repurchase again and again! Color matching tip: get it in Stromboli if you're an NC40/NC42 in MAC.

almost 2 years ago
Jocelyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Please re-stock soon!!!

The best foundation I've ever used - I swear! I don't have the perfect skin - most of the time I'm breaking out (yes, at the age of 32!!!). If I'm not breaking out, I am recovering from a major break out. This does the job! True to its name, you'll stay luminous ALL DAY! It's weightless, long lasting, doesn't cake, coverage is unparalleled! So worth it! Very happy with this foundation. :)

about 2 years ago
Anna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

One of my favorites!

I decided to purchase this because of all the rave reviews from YouTube beauty bloggers. At first, I couldn't get myself to love it because I found it a bit too luminous for my combination skin. After reading the instructions to apply this foundation with your FINGERS, it made a world of a difference. This foundation literally looks like your skin but better. It gives me a demi-matte finish with a subtle sheen, perfect for a healthy and natural glow. It's currently one of my favorite foundations!

over 2 years ago
Crystal
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair

Worth Every Penny

This is super expensive in comparison with the foundation offered by other brands but is gives you your money's worth! I hope to save enough to repurchase another bottle of this. All day luminous weightless foundation is really weightless. It is not sticky and it is not heavy on the face. This would look natural on your face unlike other liquid foundation. It blends easily and it adapts well with your skin tone. Two thumbs up!

over 3 years ago
Anne
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

The closest to actual skin!!

It almost seemed impossible to find a foundation that looks like one's actual skin but this proved me wrong!!! I love how it's like I naturally have super good skin and I love how this does not BUDGE! As in I still had it on at the end of the day, and that's saying a lot since I have oily skin! Foundation really is an investment and so it was worth the price!!

over 3 years ago
Isabella
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Great but pricey!

I borrowed this from a friend, and i can honestly say that I fell in love after one use. I had been using Maybelline's satin foundation at the time, and this was the first high-end brand of foundation I tried. It really does feel like second skin because it's so light. Feels like you're not wearing anything at all! Also, it works well with my oily skin and did not break me out at all. A single pump provided enough coverage. I love the packaging, the pump is very hygienic. I'm still a little hesitant to purchase my own because of the price though, but I definitely am a fan!

over 3 years ago
Grace
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on

I wanted to love it so much BUT

I can't. I am rarely disappointed with anything from NARS but this is one of those few instances that I am. I was so excited to try this because it's not everyday that I come across a foundation that has all the words I want in a product - "all day", "luminous", and "weightless". I initially liked it upon application but it made me see pores I never knew I had and that is a huge no-no for me. Most of my foundations make my skin seem poreless but not this one. The shade match is fantastic and it does feel light on my skin and I would've loved it if not for its ability to make pores appear when I don't expect or want it to. I really tried to love it but it's not for me.

over 3 years ago
Tata
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Best foundation I've tried, first one that I have a backup of

Truly weightless, long-lasting, and pigmented. It feels like a skin tint and I'm so happy that NARS finally has a base with a built-in pump. For extra stubborn spots I'd have to back this up with concealer, but I imagine one pump of this would be extra lovely for people with minimal spots. I have it in Santa Fe and it's a lovely shade match. To those worrying about the price, I can assure that it's worth it. I bought a bottle a year ago and after using 1-2 pumps semi-daily, I still have around 2 months worth of product left.

over 3 years ago
Marie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair

Light foundation

This foundation is really light, you might forget you're even wearing foundation. It looks natural but still gives a good coverage. It doesnt adhere to dry patches on the skin as well. I find it best to apply this foundation with a Beauty Blender! However I wish there was more of a color selection

almost 4 years ago
Lauren
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

My holy grail!!

This serum like foundation dries to a beautiful luminous finish but feels super silky and almost like my skin. It doesn't promise oil control but this lasts on my face the whole day, yes, THE WHOLE DAY! If you love a luminous finish that just feels like skin, you have got to try this one! Love the yellow tones of it, too :)

almost 4 years ago
TRISHA
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 19

IT FEELS LIKE ACTUAL SKIN!

This is the best foundation I have ever tried! This one never cakes up compared to MAC's studio fix line that I have tried! And it blends out very well! It makes you look like you have a natural flawless skin! It works well with just your fingers, brush or a sponge!

about 4 years ago
Victoria
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Great finish!

I ma a big fan of the Nars Sheer Glow foundation so when they launched this All Day Luminous Weightless Foundation, I was intrigued so I bought a bottle. I am in the shade Deauville for reference (I'm a Mac NC20) and the shade suits me perfectly. It is a little bit luminous so if you have oily skin, this might not work for you.

about 4 years ago
Abigail
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

BEST

I am super in love with this product. It is super good to my skin. It's very difficult for me to find a good face product due to my skin type. Which is super oily. So I would say this is a life saver for me! i just love love love this product! I really get my money's worth out of it! All you gals with oily skin must have this!

about 4 years ago
Beau
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

Lovely!

I would like to love this foundation a lot. I really do. The problem that I have with this Nars All Day Luminous Weightless Foundation is that it makes me oil up really quickly. I have oily skin to begin with. I think this is more suited for people with dry or normal skins. Great coverage though.

about 4 years ago
Mary
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Not for me

My skin has become a bit drier in recent months, so I've been on a hunt for a new foundation. I tried this foundation with different primers and always on a well-moisturized skin. It is lightweight and has great pigmentation, so you need very little and doesn't feel cakey. On the negative side, it clung to every pore and every line on my face, accentuating them in the worst possible way. I have a couple of dry patches and these looked embarrassingly bad, regardless of much I tried to blend and moisturize. After a few hours on the face, it felt very drying. Simply terrible for my skin.

over 4 years ago
Toni
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

THE best foundation

I LOVEEEE this foundation. Hands down the best foundation I have ever worn. It looks very glowy and dewy and beautiful but not oily when you apply it. I have pretty good skin not too much to cover just discoloration on different parts of my face. I put this on in the morning at like 9 and at 9 in the evening my face still looked pretty damn good.

over 4 years ago
Abby
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Cult favorite

Super in love with this. I recently got this at Makati and at first I was kinda on the fence about it because my friend said she broke out when she used this, and I have sensitive skin. But I decided to give it a try and I think that's one of my best decisions. One pump is enough to cover my entire face and if I wanna get extra coverage I go as much as two pumps. It's easy to blend and cancels out my redness and some dark circles. Not cakey when you build it up. Love this product. Will totally repurchase!

over 4 years ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Amazing!

I first heard of this weightless foundation from Youtube beauty gurus. I grew curious about this product because it would frequently be cited as their holy grail high end foundation. True enough, it keeps my face flawless and fresh looking even after 7 hours of wear. It feels natural, like I'm not wearing anything on my face!

over 4 years ago
Issa
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena

Lovely!

Just one pump is enough for light coverage all over the face. It's well worth the investment because it's long-lasting and makes your skin super flawless!

over 4 years ago