×

Independence Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Independence Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on June 12. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on June 13, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

62 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
41
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Marianne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Good and cheap

Does its job. Comparable to benefit primers, even better with lower price tag. A little goes a long way. Make up applies smoothly after application. Pores will be next to non-existent. I never put on make up with out this. This is always sold out so grab one when you can.

3 months ago
Karen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Goodbye oil!

This is the best primer I ever tried. Smells so gooood and it feels so smooth on my face! It's a little pricey but you don't have to use much so it would take long before you ran out. And besides it's totally worth it! It controls my oil so well that I don't have to retouch that much throughout the day. This is my favorite product from Lioele!

5 months ago
Kristine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Not great at all

I bought this in the hopes of having a great pore filling primer but to be completely honest, it doesn’t do anything at all. When i opened the jar, it smells like a dried out elmer’s glue you used on your arts and crafts project, and I don’t want that on my face. I tried giving it a fair shot but this product isn’t for me so i gave up.

6 months ago
Yvonne
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on

Not for my skin type, I guess.

Had high hopes for this one. Sometimes one must gamble to find the product that works and I guess this ain't it chief. How it managed to make my face cakey and oily is still a mystery. I ended up giving it to a friend and I have yet to ask her if its effective or not. That was months ago.

7 months ago
Jean
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Smooth base

I love using this product because it gives me a really smooth base for my foundation. It kind of blurs my pores and gives me that smooth looking skin and my foundation or bb cream blends better when I use this. I wish there is a larger pot for this one though. You can even wear this alone if you want to.

7 months ago
Rachel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

it's pretty good!

smells soo good! it is easy to apply, not sticky, it just glides on your skin. it does the job of making my face look smooth. it did take a bit longer before i had to use a blotting sheet on my t-zone. i use it everyday, so imagine the frustration when i found out i used it all up already. i hope it comes in a bigger tub.

8 months ago
Angelica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Great when on a budget!

Used it for about a month now, and so far it has been working for me. Although, it doesn't last the whole day (I still get oily after 6-8 hours, depends also on the days where it is humid or not) though, a little powder always saves the day! Will try to repurchase if I feel like this really works for me, but right now I'm still on the search for the perfect primer that would last me all day.

9 months ago
Essa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena

In love with this!

This primer is perfect for oily skin! It smells good and does the job. I noticed that some of the products of Lioele smell pretty good (I have their bb cream). This is my second time to use a primer because I'm not really a fan of them especially E.L.F's face toning primer. I saw the secret pore rich balm here in Beautymnl and I took a chance on it. Compared to ELF's primer, this is definitely better! My makeup looks flawless whenever I use this primer.

9 months ago
Ashley
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Pretty good 👌

This product is nice. It does the job and smells really great. It has that light floral kinda violet scent to it that i like. If i were to compare it to another primer it would be the NARS pore primer the one that comes in a white tube. They actually smell and feel similar. I like this one better though since it adheres to the skin better and feels a lot better as well on the skin. The NARS one had the tendency to bunch up if you put a bit more than you're supposed to. I didn't like it. All in all, plus for the price, this was better. Does the job. Not completely blown away, but pretty happy with it :) this will take forever to finish too since you only need a bit for the entire face ;)

11 months ago
Erika
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Just okay

I feel like this product is so overhyped. This is the happy middle between Maybelline's Baby Skin Pore Eraser and the Benefit Porefessional primer. Does an okay job so far. I feel like it clogs pores because I got a huge pimple on my nose the first time I used it. Haven't used it again because I'm scared I'll get another pimple.

about 1 year ago
Krista
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Great product. I wish they would sell in 100mL version. XD

Being blessed with oily skin, I have tried a lot of primers just to ward off the shininess of my face and retain my makeup for a few more hours (the list includes products from Maybelline, Banila, and No. 7) and I can definitely say that this is the best in doing its job. After using this, I need not blot for another 4h. It also has the effect of covering my pores so my skin looks more seamless. The only downside is that the packaging is misleading and just when you think that the contents will last you for another month, it's already exhausted. (Note: this is my third time buying this primer. For the 20mL version, I was able to use the product up to 4 months before needing to buy again).

about 1 year ago
Angelica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Definitely holy grail worthy!

It's really hard to find a primer that suits my oily skin. I already tried different mattifying primers from other popular Korean brands, but they made my face oilier than usual only after a few hours. When I discovered this primer, I was a bit hesitant to buy it. But after doing some research, I decided to buy it, and fortunately, it did not disappoint. Its lasting power is quite impressive as my face is still matte after 6 hours of being outside. I finally found the right primer for my skin type! 😄

over 1 year ago
Geraldine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Liked it, not loved it.

With my very limited knowledge when it comes to make-up, I only recently knew about primers and how they work. The Secret Pore Rich Balm was the very first primer I tried out after seeing so many people continuously rave about it. The balm slides really smoothly on my skin, and it does somewhat blur the appearance of pores like the product promises. However, it doesn't really hold up for a long period of time. I work in a relatively cool environment, but my T-zone still ends up getting oily/shiny just after a few hours. All in all, I like the product, but not enough to repurchase another pot. 😅

over 1 year ago
Meej
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Effective

This really works!! I have big pores, but this primer really got me covered. Plus the texture of the primer on the skin is really smooth, and it doesn't seem like it's there. It's as if your skin is naturally like that. My only issue with this product would be its amount. It's very small for its price, in comparison to other brands that are cheaper but give much more product. Because of this, I would probably buy this again, but it wouldn't be top-of-mind. But then again, if the price isn't much of a factor for you and you want a good primer, go buy this.

over 1 year ago
Dhiane
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

I love it!

I already bought the small one with the price of 300. And I am very much satisfied. It’s like magic! And cover the pores on my nose! This is my ever first primer.. I need to buy a new one. But now I can’t find the small one. Maybe it’s out of stock, and I can’t afford this price. It’s too much. I know it’s worth it. But it is pricey for me. :( Hope to find the small one in this online shop. Thank you so much and God bless!

over 1 year ago
Maica
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Like Magic!

I have been hearing hype around this product for awhile now so I decided to try it - for me this is the best pore minimizing primer I have ever tried! It is even better than the Benefit Porefessional Primer. It really smooths out my texture and fills in my pores so my foundation looks amazing on top of this. I am unable to vouch if this is good for oily skin since I do use a mattifying foundation but I did not notice any creasing or caking. I love this product!

over 1 year ago
Apple
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 34

Holy Grail Status in One Use

This product became my HG primer in one use, that's how good this product is! I initially bought the small tub but after I ran out of it, I immediately bought the bigger tub. It smells so nice and very good at oil control . I even use it for setting my make up! If I could I would stock up on this but you only need a little and the 20ml tub can go a long way. I love love love this product! Beautymnl, please never run out of this!

over 1 year ago
Arlene
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Flawless Face

I got this as a freebie in the past when I ordered for an online Korean beauty store and I was amazed! I didn't know that there exists a product that will cover up your pore this effectively cause I've tried primers with the same claims but they didn't work. I was surprised when I saw this here so thank you BeautyMNL :) You don't need a lot with this and do use it only at needed areas.

over 1 year ago
kei
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Love it!

I like the combination of floral and powdery scent of this primer. A little goes a long way so you can consume the whole tub in atleast 4 months. Once blended, my skin looks smooth. It has also helped with oil control, I noticed. It blur out small pores and imperfections so that the makeup base can apply beautifully on top.

over 1 year ago
elsa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 20

Glad the smaller one was sold out and I bought this instead!

I really wanted to try the smaller jar of this because it's cheaper and I was just going to try it then. I was susprised when it arrived because the jar is blue green and black instead of white and pink so I thought maybe it's the wrong item. But the name and description was there. Anyway, the present packaging is more pretty imo. In terms of the product itself, I really read all the reviews and thought hard whether to buy or not, I immediately tried it and I was literally shocked how it glided to my fave so smoothly and how it smelled so nice. It doesn't feel heavy even though it's waxy and I believe it helps control oiling

over 1 year ago