×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

14 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.9 out of 5
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Brian
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 29

sana OIL!

I never thought I will be using a cleansing oil. When I saw this post at Instagram, I immediately searched and asked around for reviews and testimonies. Luckily, my officemate/friend went to Japan and asked if we need/want anything. Immediately, without hesitations, I asked her to buy two bottles and even sent photos just to make sure she buys the right brand. When I first used the product, it felt that all the sunscreen and excess sebum said bye bye to my face! Thanks DHC!

11 days ago
Chelsea
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Removes impurities!!

I’ve been using this for a year now and found this to be better than using cleansing wipes. Another way to use this is to wet your face then apply it rather than applying it on a dry face. It really removes the make-up since after I use my toner there’s nothing left on the cotton! Really good!!

7 months ago
Kath
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Absolutely love it!

This is the third oil cleanser brand I've used since I got into double cleansing about 3 years back. And girl, I don't think I'm looking at any other ever again! My friend who introduced me to double cleansing also kept raving about this but I got my first bottle only a couple of months ago. I fell in love soon as I used it. First, because I only had to use one pump to take off my fotd, which is matte fonda, kissproof lippie, waterproof mascara, and eyebrow pencil usually. Secondly, it's thick but not greasy and never leaves a residue that it feels luxurious to me. Lastly, it has a pleasant smell -not overbearing. My only disappointments are that it's quite hard to get and it is pricey here but these won't stop me from getting another bottle once mine runs out.

over 1 year ago
Anna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

A must in your skin care routine . DHC is magic!

I bought this first when I was in Japan. I'm very disappointed this is out of stock!!! Im not surprised though, this is the best oil cleanser I've used so far. I am usually lazy to double cleanse but with this it has been a breeze. Although gentle, it clears your face in a single pump COMPLETELY! A little really goes along way. A single pump gets rid of all the dirt, make up, and other gunk that's on your face. When i wipe my face after rinsing. No residue gets on the towel. Im confident all the dirt has been washed away. Its magic. I really hope this gets restocked soon, I'm going to hoard for sure!!

almost 2 years ago
Bea
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Availability is the problem

This is so well known in Japan!! It is an HG oil there. I was super hyped with this for awhile but the excitement wore off because it is not readily available here in the Ph so I looked for alternatives. Although, the product itself cleanses the skin thoroughly. It removes makeup easily and gently. I will buy this again when I see it!

almost 2 years ago
Jin
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 31

HG!!

It washes off EVERYTHING! Heavy-duty sunscreen and waterproof eye makeup, don't stand a chance. Unlike other types of cleansers (water, wipes, gel etc), I don't need to rub to get makeup off my face. Just simply massage it, and wash it off. I've tried other cleansing oils, but I keep coming back to this. I even prefer this to Shu Uemura because it's less runny. When you have combination skin like me, it's tricky to find a good cleanser. This one doesn't dry out my dry areas, and it also keeps my oily areas supple, clean and oil-free.

about 3 years ago
Grace
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair

Heavy duty cleanser for heavy duty makeup

I got a bottle of this as a gift and although I haven't had much luck with cleansing oils (I break out with 'em), I was eager to give this another try because I was told it's okay for sensitive skin. Turns out I really like it because it removed my heavy duty and stubborn mascara that no soap and cleansing wipes can remove on their own. It successfully cleansed my skin free of all makeup residues without any greasy feeling. It has been a year and I am only halfway through my first bottle.

about 3 years ago
Marie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair

Effective

This cleansing oil is great! it works well with my dry skin. It doesn't break me out or leave my skin feeling tight. It's very simple, but it still effectively removes all my make up at the end of the day --- even waterproof ones! Just be careful when using this near the eye area.

over 3 years ago
Evangeline
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Holy Grail!

Expensive for a make-up remover? Well you are getting what you paid for. This really cleans and removes everything but with a use of a facial wash it feels like you just woke up and nothing stays on your face. Will definitely buy again once re-stock and will probably buy more than one because I can't live without it.

over 3 years ago
Beau
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Effective!

I wear so much make up at times that I sometimes feel that my cleanser is not enough to break down all the cosmetics out of my face. I love removing my make up with this Top-Selling Deep Cleansing Oil from DHC. This is very similar to the RMK and Shu Uemura cleansing oils that I also have.

almost 4 years ago
Louranne
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Cleanses well and gentle on the face

This cleansing oil is very gentle on the skin but can completely remove makeup. This can even remove even my waterproof mascara and Sleek Matte Me lip product. Both could be a pain to remove without the right cleansing products. I use 2 pumps each time which is enough to cleanse the whole face. My skin feels soft after use. I will repurchase when I finish up the bottle.

almost 4 years ago
Miles
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 44

HG Make up remover!

Simply the best makeup remover I have ever tried. I wear long lasting and waterproof makeup and too tired to take off my makeup. When I do remove my makeup, this stuff breaks it up immediately, even the toughest waterproof mascara, then washes away clean without a hint of oily residue, or a dry tight feel. I remember when I first tried it, I thought it felt like I was putting olive oil on my face, but was blown away when I added water to rinse it off and it completely dissolved and washed away clean. I haven't bought another kind since.

almost 4 years ago
Issa
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena

Great!

Lovely to use for dry skin!

about 4 years ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Good cleansing oil!

This product is really worth your money. I use 1-2 pumps to completely remove the makeup from my face. It's great!

about 4 years ago