×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: Hey beautiful! You may still browse the shop and place orders. We’ll ship this as soon as we resume operations. Please check your inbox or our Instagram for details.
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

21 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Giselle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Faithful Fan!

I've been addicted to anything nail polish since I was in my early teens. I've tried this and I can't help but fall in love with it. It's such a great base and top coat for my nails as it instantly makes my polish shine more and last longer. It also protects my nails from being yellow after too much exposure to nail polish. I highly recommend this product!

about 3 years ago
Trixie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Nail color extender ;)

I'm pretty surprised with this Top 2 Bottom of Orly. Has great performance when it comes to extending my nail colour. The formula easily drying on the nails but isn't easily drying from the bottle or being patchy compared to any setting I've tried Also, luv the fact that this setting wasn't changing my nail colour. Has great shine finish. Truly satisfying! ;)

over 3 years ago
Trixie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

TWO-IN-ONE

It is a really good base, and a good top coat. The formula goes on the nails easily and keeps nails feeling strong and pretty shiny. I found it worked good and was surprised as I had not used this product before. It works well and It dries quickly without compromising any of the pigmented shades I pair it with and leaves a nice glossy finish! Overall, great payoff for the price! :) Would definitely purchase in BeautyMNL when I'm done with my bottle! :)

over 3 years ago
Joselle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

So-so

Bought this in Purebeauty Trinoma to be honest. And I didn't actually like it because my nails chipped after three days. I thought it's a waste of money if other top coats (which are cheaper) works so much better. But I guess it's a two in one product so you still don't lose with this. Just disappointed at its staying power

over 3 years ago
Charleen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Good Top Coat

Been using this for a couple of years now. It's one of the good top coats available in the market. I like that it's formula is easy to apply. I like to apply 2 coats of this to make it super super shiny. It's a plus that it's affordable too.

over 3 years ago
Claudia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 19

Repurchasing!!

Used this as soon as I got it. Have just recently decided to save money and do my own nails. I wasn't doing too well until I decided to buy this and this makes a huge difference. My nail polish goes on so much smoother with this. Also, very happy about how quickly beautymnl delivers. Received my purchase the day after ordering!! (First-timer) Most online stores make me wait at least two to three days.

almost 4 years ago
Joelea
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Staple in my nail care kit!

I like having 2-in-1 products like this because I think they are more convenient and that they somehow save me some money because I don't have to buy two separate products anymore. I paint my nails weekly and I like to keep them looking nice and neat for as long as possible.

This topcoat/basecoat product is one of my staples in my nail care stash. I prefer using this more as a base coat though because it really does protect my nails from staining and yellowing. It delivers a decent amount of gloss and longevity to my mani/pedi when used as a top coat too, it's just that I prefer more fast-drying ones like Orly's Sec n' Dry or Seche Vite because I always end up ruining my mani/pedi when I use this for that, as I'm too impatient to wait for my nails to completely dry before moving my hands around.

almost 4 years ago
Jen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

Nail care essential

If you are like me where your nail polish gets chipped or ruined even just minutes after application, this product is heaven sent! I've been using Top 2 Bottom as my base coat and top coat for 5 years now and it never fails me! Nail lacquers easily glides thorugh, it stays on longer and if I don't want anything on, it can be used as a clear gel too. I like the versatility of this where it can even help correct smudges on by nail polish when I use it as a topcoat. You must have this in your mani/pedi set -- ALWAYS!

almost 4 years ago
Keren
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Must-have

This product is a really convenient must-have for everyone who likes to paint their nails. It's a 2-in-1 product that ensures that your nails don't turn yellow from your nail polish and that your polish doesn't chip easily. It can be used in itself as well if you want colorless but shiny and protected nails!

almost 4 years ago
Mie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

I love this!

A good base and top coat makes a good nail polish and this is both! I've had my last pedi 2 weeks ago and the color is still as vibrant and chip free as when it was coated. I also tried using it as a glossy polish for my nails and the result was pretty good.

about 4 years ago
Dana
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Great investment.

A friend of mine taught me that investing on a good base and top coat is very important and that made me try this one out. I get mani-pedis weekly, or on two-week intervals at maximum, and now I bring this as my own base and top coat. This helps a lot in maintaining the strength of the nail polish that it hasn't even chipped by the time I get my next mani-pedi.

about 4 years ago
Chantille
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Really love it!

I just bought one set of Orly French Manicure with Top 2 Bottom Coat very recently. Oh goodness, it was a really good product! This coat really protects the color that I put on my nails and so it lasts for a few days now without chipping. Next, I am planning to get one of Orly's EPIX set and Instant Artist Starter Kit. I am excited to to have fun with their colors!

over 4 years ago
Beau
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

Very good!

This is such a wonderful nail care product. I like how this acts as a protector from possible staining of my nails while making sure that my nail polish stay intact. I love how it really makes the nail color stay for days on the nails without flaking or fading.

over 4 years ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Great

You might think: "It's only a topcoat!" Or "It's only a basecoat! Why not just settle for something that wont break the bank?!" But I tell you, do not underestimate the power of a good topcoat and basecoat, especially this one. For me, a good basecoat protects your nails from being yellow. A good topcoat protects your nail polish from chipping. And these two things are what this product does. That's why I just love it.

over 4 years ago
Bec
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

Works wonders!

I feel naked when I don't have nail polish on (especially on my toes). However, I find that I don't always have the time to redo my nails. So in order for me to make sure that my nail polish will last days on me without chipping, I always use this to seal them perfectly! Works wonders!

over 4 years ago
Nikkie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Great product!

Your nails could go on chip-free for weeks! This is definitely a must-have!

over 4 years ago
Myra
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 34

great!

i love that it makes my nail polish last longer and helps prevent my nails from turning yellowish after using dark colors (like Orly naughty) for a longer time.. worth the price.

over 4 years ago
Cy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Wow

It lasted for three weeks without chipping. Wow!

over 4 years ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Worth the buy!

This product is amazing. It's a fantastic base that keeps my nails from discolouring even after consecutive applications of polish. It also makes my polish last at least 5-7 days without a single chip.

over 4 years ago
Kristine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Great base!

I use this as a base coat and it helps prevents yellow nails, especially when I apply a dark-colored nail polish! Great stuff!

over 4 years ago