×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

22 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Mich
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

I love it!

I am so into nail care and Orly is one of my fave brands. It doesn’t turn your nails to yellow and at the same time it is so easy to apply and very user-friendly. One of the factors that affects the application is the brush and the brush of this brand works perfectly. I have a very shaky hand but this works for me. The texture is good as well as the outcome. It is literally worth it.

5 months ago
Jacquiline
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair

Simple Sophistication

Orly White Tips is perfect for french tips. It's opaque white, giving a crisp, clean look to my nails. As with other Orly products, the polish stays on longer than other brands. It dries fast too. You can also use White Tips for full polish, not just tipping. It gives a simple, sophisticated look.

9 months ago
L
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Average performing white nail polish

I got this one because I want an opaque, real white nail polish for both my French tip manicure and nail art. The formula is streaky and does not level on its own. It also thickens really fast which makes the nail polish more streaky over time. I once wear this as it is and people noticed how unflattering the bright white is on my nails but I received compliments when I sport my OPI Alpine Snow.

almost 2 years ago
vin
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

I love orly

Orly is well known as one of the best brands of nail polish and it shows. This white goes on opaque with just two swipes. It's not just for French tips. It's a really good white color for the nails plus it doesn't chip easily. I've had mine for more than a year and it's still good as new, not yet goopy.

over 2 years ago
Kyla
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

I like it

This nail lacquer is super great for what it was meant to be used for: French tips. If you use it like any other nail polish, it's just gonna end up streaky--at least in my opinion, AND experience. However, it leaves a pretty finish, and is super pigmented--I guess you can say. It isn't my favourite white, but it's the best white nail polish that I have found so far.

about 3 years ago
Karina
Top Reviewer
  • Age 26

Perfect for French Tip Nails!

Bam! Orly did such a great job with "White Tips". This goes off so smoothly and finish is glossy. You only need one swipe, and you're done. It's really wonderful. Perfect for french tip nails!! Just four stars for the price. But if you're a salon owner or beauty professional, Orly is a wonderful brand for the nails.

over 3 years ago
Trixie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

French Tip Manicure, Kgo! <3

I'm soooo in-love of this color from Orly. I use this when I want 'French-Tip' design for my nails. It applies well and easy to the nails. Just ask for professional for perfect tip application. I love Orly's products because the formula is not toxic and they are really creamy. The product does not dry over time! So nice! <3

over 3 years ago
Stephanie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 31

Tipping my hat off to Orly

The perfect opacity for french tips! I have always struggled with doing french tips not only because of how it is applied but also because of the consistency of most white nail polishes around. I give this a thumbs up and it really does the job well. I know this seems pricey for most people, but considering how many times you will have to rdo your manicure with subpar polishes, this is your best bet.

almost 4 years ago
Kris
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Love at first sight!

I know that this shade must have been formulated for french tips but I loooove to use this for my whole nails, both fingers and toes! It so clean and fresh, it makes my mood always perky when I have this on. I look forward to my regular manicure and pedicure because I bring my own Orly White Tips bottle with me when I go to the salon to have my nails done. This truly is the perfect white shade for classy ladies out there who love to have the clean and polished look!

almost 4 years ago
Shin
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Beautiful White!

This is the first Orly nail polish I had owned and I fell in love with the brand instantly. It's a beautiful white polish that goes on opaque in one swipe without being streaky, dries fast and has a nice glossy finish. This is indeed great for french tip, for your nail art, or just by itself. Will be purchasing more colors soon.

about 4 years ago
Samantha
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Instagram Nails!

I have been inspired to wear white on my nails lately because of the photos I’ve been seeing on Instagram. White is such a clean, crisp, color to wear—makes everything look fresh and clean! I used to be afraid of wearing white on my nails for fear that it would look like I painted them with liquid eraser hahah but this ORLY polish doesn’t make them look like that at all especially with the glossy finish! I hardly do French tips so I use this as normal polish.

over 4 years ago
Lauren
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 19

Fave nail color!

You can't go wrong with white. I don't only use this for french tip manicures, I use this as a plain colored nail polish or use it as a base for nail art. Orly's formula lasts on me for about a week before I see small cracks forming and chipping away. I really love this color! It is a staple on my manicure set.

over 4 years ago
RJ
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

For elegant french tips

French tips are one of my favorite manicure and pedicure treats and most of the nail brands I use are Orly and OPI. If a salon doesn't carry these brands at least, I wouldn't bother going there for a service. The color sticks well to the nails and doesn't appear goopy or messy.

over 4 years ago
Bec
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair

Such A Classic!

A classic French tip, for me, would never go out of style. The problem with this style is the white portion tends to chip easily. But not with Orly White Tips. It spreads easily. It dries down to a pearly white finish in minutes and it lasts for days without chipping!

over 4 years ago
Issa
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena

Fave!

This white nail polish from Orly is the only opaque white polish that I use. It does not look streaky on the nails and it has the most beautiful thick and opaque finish on my nails. I don't use these for a french manicure; instead, I paint two full coats on my nails for a chic look!

over 4 years ago
Cy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Perfect

The brush makes precision lines perfect for french tips.

over 4 years ago
Myra
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 34

Perfect french tip

Perfect for french tip manicures.. stays longer as compared to other brands i used..

over 4 years ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Perfect for all-white nails!

My go-to white polish for classic and clean nails!

over 4 years ago
Nikkie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Very good

This is really a good french tip and I liked it. This polish works very good and stays on a long time, with a base and top coat.

over 4 years ago
Kristine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Perfect for any season

I just love how white this shade is. You can use it to get the perfect french manicure or when you want the dainty white nails that is so in this season! This will last you for weeks, as all Orly nail polishes will.

over 4 years ago