×

Ninoy Aquino Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Ninoy Aquino Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on August 21. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on August 22, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

55 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.8 out of 5
5 stars
47
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Michal
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

HG powder, forever and ever

This is my HG setting powder. It really is worth it. No scent, no whitecast, not cakey at all - just smooth and finely milled. If only it weren't so expensive! I use this with Hourglass primer and any dewy foundation. The combination works well with my oily skin. This powder is good for baking but also good for no makeup makeup looks.

3 months ago
Gianna
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

The Secret to All-Day Makeup!

When people say that this is a holy-grail product, I have to agree! It doesn't just live up to the hype, it exceeds it! It takes away any oil or awkward shine from the finished look, plus it keeps it on for hours. I work in front of the camera, and when I look too greasy, I just powder some of this on my face and it refreshes my makeup! The only negative is the amount of product that is wasted because there's no security with the packaging, but that's probably just my fault not being careful! This product is definitely worth your money!

about 1 year ago
Gold
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

HG midrange setting powder. So soooooft and lightweight!

It's super finely-milled and soft, and has minimal fall out (no more loose powder flying all over the place!). It doesn't keep me matte all day (it lasts a good few hours) but it holds my NARS creamy concealer and Estee Lauder Double Wear well that I don't blot/reapply makeup anymore. Haven't used half the tub even though I've been using it every day for 4 months now.

However it tends to cling on my boyfriend's (fair/warm undertone/mild rosacea, oily skin) dry patches, which emphasizes his pores, and makes him look very cakey. Either avoid if you have really dry skin or hydrate and moisturize before application!

over 1 year ago
Elle
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

The high-end product you need!!

Super worth it!!!! I have oily acne-prone skin and I never experience breakouts (I usually do kasi sa powders that I use before e.g RCMA) when I use this powder alone or to set my foundation. Has coverage ish so apply just the right amount. I've been using this for more than 6 months now and super okay and worth it and will be buying a new one soon yaaaaay <3

over 1 year ago
Sydney
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

The latest (and best) addition to makeup collection <3

I love this product! It may have a steep price, but it is definitely worth every penny. You also don't need much. A little goes a long way, especially if you aren't necessarily into baking with it. I just tap a bit onto the cap and use a fluffy powder brush to dust it all over my face and it instantly gives me a smooth canvas. It is translucent, so I'm glad it doesn't mess with my face color. I always have a problem of matching powders with my undertone, and they always end up making me look whiter, but this powder doesn't do that. It makes me look smooth and flawless. So worth it.

over 1 year ago
Claire
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Classic, Reliable, Amazing Loose Powder

One of the best loose powders there is. There's a reason this has a cult status, and that's because it really performs well. It's translucent and works for a wide range of skintones, it controlls oil very well, and it really makes the skin look so smooth and fine. It also lasts a really long time (unless you use it to bake, in which case, it might not), so it's such a good price for what you get.

about 2 years ago
Frances
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

WORTH IT

Was kinda iffy about buying this before because I wasn't sure that it would live up to it's hype and because it's kinda pricey but I'm glad I chose to buy it because it sets your makeup flawlessly!!! My makeup is usually bb cushion, concealer, and this one which makes my skin look flawless <3

about 2 years ago
Aubrey
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Greatest Ever

So far the best translucent powder I have every tried. No dupes for this product. I love it because it is translucent and sets everything in place. It may be expensive, but I just can't avoid reaching for it every single day because of how good it is. It doesn't create white casts when taking pictures. Very good for an evening event because it looks perfect in pictures especially when setting it in the undereye.

about 2 years ago
Gel
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

No wonder it's always sold out

Understandably a cult-favorite. It performs well, sets your liquid makeup products: foundation, blush, concealer really well. Keeps oil at bay that still looks natural. Perfect for retouch. The formula is heavenly. It feels and looks like nothing on skin. However, for it's price, I'm pretty sure you can find another product that does the same thing. Maybe not as great, but for it's purpose, better look for a dupe.

over 2 years ago
Kaye
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Unbelievable!!!

This is by far the most amazing product that I own. It definitely does what it claims and it doesn't oxidize on me unlike some of my other translucent powder. The finish is matte with luminous look and it stays pretty long. Usually, I get oily after and hour or two after i put on my makeup (no matter what oil control product i put on my face), but this keeps my oily face at bay for a good 4 to 6 hours. Imagine the blotting paper that you will save :)

over 2 years ago
Isabella
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Worth every penny!

It's so hard for me to find a powder that won't clog my pores but will keep me fresh and oil-free without making me look overly-matte. So far, this is the only one I trust. At first I was hesitant to buy it because I usually don't spend that much on a single piece of cosmetic. But I'm glad I did! A little goes a very, very long way so you get a lot of value for your money.

over 2 years ago
Jessica
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Worth it!

My first loose powder was something I bought on sale on some website so I can have free shipping so the quality of this Laura Mercier powder changed my life. I'm very oily but this reduced the amount of blotting paper I need to use. It leaves my skin feeling soft and looking airbrushed after. The best part is that it doesn't leave a white cast like my old one. Will be saving up for a new one for when I run out!

over 2 years ago
kristine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Pricey but worth it!

Because I have a really sweaty hands, using j&j's are near to impossible as it literally dissolves before it reaches my face so I looked for a loose powder wherein I can use brushes instead of my bare hands and I'm glad I stumbled upon this product. It does not feel heavy on my face and it controls oils too!!! I am a fan of this product. A bit pricey but worth it.

over 2 years ago
Isobel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 23

THIS IS LEGIT

I've been duped by YouTube/Instagram hype over products too many times, but this? This lives up to the reviews. Absolutely. I can see now why it's the holy grail setting powder of so many of my favorite YT/IG makeup artists -- it really, REALLY works. It's so light and very finely milled, so it locks in your makeup perfectly without settling into any lines and caking your makeup, and it doesn't feel like you've dusted anything on your face. It also gives no flashback but mattifies your face. Since it's sheer, it works with most skin tones! Given how oily my skin is, it's not quite as good as the Innisfree No Sebum powder, but it does the trick, and a little goes a long way. If you can splurge, or if you want to treat yourself, this should fit right in your cart for that IG-flawless look!

over 2 years ago
Zaira
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 19

Good for oily face!

I saw this in a blogger's snapchat and I am curious to try this one out and no regrets! I usually blot every two hours because of my oily skin but now, I blot every 5 hours! This will give you a flawless coverage and this is definitely worth it because it will last for months.

almost 3 years ago
Mikka
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Weird white cast..

I don't like it. I've used it on and off for 2 months and it leaves a white cast on my face. I am not sure if I am using it correctly but I have tried different ways and I even tried using it to bake my foundation. I really did my best to make it work since it is quite pricey and all but it did not so I'll just stick with my Rimmel Stay Matte Powder.

almost 3 years ago
Janine
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!

This is undeniably, my favorite powder ever! I use it set my makeup and sometimes, bake my makeup and has made my face oil-free through out the day. Whenever i use this powder, my makeup does not budge or go crazy which I absolutely love. Don't be intimidated by the price!! It's all worth it in the end.

almost 3 years ago
Jane
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 39

Holy grail

This is my favorite setting powder and my first high end loose powder. And this never failed me, it sets my undereye concealer so well wihout moving it and it also did not cake my undereye. It made my concealer stay all day long without touch ups. Woth every penny. Definitely a must try.

almost 3 years ago
JY
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

For dry skin

This loose setting powder from Laura Mercier is expensive. However, if you consider how much product there is in it, it becomes more reasonable. It has almost 30 grams of powder which will last you very long. It sets my foundation nicely but does not dry my skin or make it look cakey. Best setting powder I have tried.

almost 3 years ago
Angela
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Power Powder

I've been a user of this loose powder since 2007 and for a very good reason. This powder finishes every look perfectly and does not cake on my face. I started using this when back when I was working for an airline. My colleague and kumare was the one who introduced this to me. Just after using it for 1 flight, i had to bid my powder compact goodbye. It survived an ultra-long haul flight (14-15hour flight) with no re-touch. Talk about stress test. Although my skin is sensitive-dry so I had to combine it with a very good base moisturizer, but this powder was just the perfect finisher.

almost 3 years ago