×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

11 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Regina
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Almost HG

This is a great high coverage foundation, concealing most of my scars without a need of a concealer! I would love for it to my HG, go-to foundation if it wasn't for the shade/color. I got mine in three shades lighter but it remains to be too dark, making my skin look muddy and sallow! :( Tip: Mix the foundation with a lighter base or primer. That way you get its full coverage glory without sacrificing the appearance of your skin!

almost 4 years ago
Beau
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

Awesome!

Laura Mercier Silk Crème Foundation is a very decent and good foundation to wear on special occasions or on any day that you need to look more fabulous than ever. This offers full coverage and it dries down to a nice semi matte finish. Also, a little goes along way with this foundation.

almost 4 years ago
Mary
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

NO NO NO NO WAY

I remember this was the first high end foundation I brought and I found it has actually broke me out in spots ever since I've used it, I've tried this for a good 3 months and it is so heavy on your skin and stays on for like 2 hours if lucky. It is high coverage however it literally made my skin go from healthy to zit overload real quick. No buy for me!

almost 4 years ago
Toni
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

LOOOOVEEEEEE

Why did Laura Mercier discontinue this? Super glad BeautyMNL still has it. This product is amazing! Firstly, It provides full coverage and leaves my skin with a nice natural glow. Speaking of which, I LOVE how natural this product looks on my face. I also have been having trouble finding the right shade for my mostly neutral olive skin tone. Everything is too pink or too yellow, and this product has my color (cream ivory). Will keep repurchasing!

almost 4 years ago
Miles
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 44

Very good product

I had the old version few years back, which is a very hydrating and beautiful product. I have the shade Cream Ivory which is a perfect match for me. I decided to buy the new version last month. I have loved it so much and it is the oil free one. It makes my skin looks beautiful, even out my skin tone, not too heavy (reasonable) and have a very decent coverage which is medium to full. You don't need a lot of the product that means a pea size will be enough. The new formula is better than the old one I think as it does not look as cakey as it was before (even it was not really cakey for the old version) but this is really very natural looking. And I like to mix it with a highlighter and the combination makes my skin looks very glowy and healthy and really really nice.

almost 4 years ago
Bec
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

A Foundation That Offers Full Coverage

I have this is the shade Rose Ivory and it is one of the best liquid/creme foundation that I've used. I use this on special occasions on when I know that I would be photographed a ton. It offers full coverage and dries to a silky satin finish. I don't even need to use a concealer with this one. It photographs beautifully too.

almost 4 years ago
Elizabeth
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Holy grail status

Amazing coverage!!! Blends perfectly unto skin.

about 4 years ago
Alessandra
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Beautiful coverage

This foundation is a bit creamy and thick, but it blends out very beautifully. The best part for me is that it covers everything. This works best with damp sponge!

about 4 years ago
Elise
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

HG Material

My favorite full coverage foundation so far. It doesn't feel heavy on the skin and covers up blemishes really well.

about 4 years ago
Danielle
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Light but build-able foundation!

This product doesn't sit on my skin like most liquid foundations do, but blends into it perfectly. It allows me good coverage and I don't have to reach for my concealer to correct any dark circles or blemishes I might be dealing with. This does the trick, especially on days when I don't want to wear much make-up but still look put together.

about 4 years ago
Yana
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

HG

My HG full coverage foundation! It blends beautifully and it isn't too heavy on my skin. I really enjoyed it. I'm scared & excited to try the reformulation of the product, because I love the original so much I don't know if the new one can live up to it.

about 4 years ago