×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

15 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.2 out of 5
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Raymundo
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 28

It works

1 month of use and no new pimples. I use it twice a day (morning and evening). One negative thing is that it only lasts a month since it doesn’t lather but still a very very good product. I highly recommend this to everyone who experiences breakouts every once in a while.

3 months ago
Astrid
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Mild cleanser

I bought this cleanser because I had a very intense breakout during the holidays. It doesn’t lather much and has a very mild scent but I don’t mind! It dried up my pimples and acne real fast but didn’t dry my skin. It doesn’t break me out also. I use this every morning. You just need a small amount when you use it!

4 months ago
Hanna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Holy grail!!!😍

I've been looking for a facial cleanser that will help my oily, highly sensitive, acne-prone skin.. and I found this! Quite pricey but totally worth it! Really helps in controlling my sebum production. Now my face looks a lot better- finer and supple. Been using since November 2019, now buying my 2nd tube.😉

5 months ago
Lynn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Gentle, calming, affordable.

Been using the cosrx low ph gel cleanser for about 4 tubes already and I wanted to try something else that was more affordable or potentially works better than that and here we are! Happy to say this definitely calmed my skin and is more hydrating than the cosrx one. Doesn’t foam up as much but foaming doesnt really mean much to me. This is pleasant to use, calming for irritated/acne prone skin, has little to no fragrance (kinda odd familiar smell but its definitely not strong), and very hydrating. Will be my go to cleanser!

5 months ago
Ali
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

MANAGEABLE AND GLOWING 💕

This product was really gentle and suitable for acne/oily skin type but also sensitive ones. Five stars po agad agad!! I have searched all about this product before purchasing syempre first time user. And I must admit, worth it po talaga!! My oily skin is now manageable and gives the real glow of my face while not making it dull. Heals my acne, too!! My pores is now tighter than the usual. For me, it almost last for 3 to 4 months. Sobrang tipid kasi ako gumamit since hindi sya gaanong kabula. If you struggle about how to lather, pea size only then put a little water in your hand. I have already my second purchase here, btw. This is officially my fav facial cleanser!! Sa mga may acne/oily skin problem, you should try this one na!!

6 months ago
Shanelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

Mild and perfect for acne prone skin

I’ve been using the product for a week, and it definitely served its purpose. It was mild and has no fragrance in it (which is good), has no tingling effect on the skin, not drying and relaxes my skin after use. I have a really acne prone skin and this is a good cleanser for acne.

7 months ago
Jillian
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Great alternative!

I’ve been a long time fan of COSRX’s Good Morning gel cleanser and came across Pyunkang Yul Acne Cleanser when I was in Australia. K-Beauty’s quite difficult to find (and expensive) there so I tried this out. It honestly doesn’t lather well compared to the former so you’re tempted to use more product than you’re used to. That’s why I can’t give it 5-stars. However, it’s non-drying, didn’t cause any breakouts, and I can tell it calmed my existing bumps! Also, I noticed that my face is super moisturized in the morning and skin’s dewy (not oily) all day! (Not by itself but used with my other usual skin care, of course). Overall, good value for your money and great alternative!:)

7 months ago
Pauline
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 17

hmm

the moment that i first used this,,, katulad sya nung cetaphil cleanser. personally kase i don't like gel cleansers. Feeling ko hindi nila naman nila naaalis lahat ng nasty stuff sa face ko. This thing has gel like texture, so i'm expecting na gentle sya sa skin dahil don. I reaally like din na wala syang scent kaya hindi nito napadami yung acne ko. Nabawasan naman nya somehow pero di niya napreprevent yung formation ng new acne.

7 months ago
Leslie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 20

my sister's skin loves it

I think this is my sister's holy grail cleanser. It immediately healed her awfully rough face because of bumps. It also makes her skin look brighter and moisturized. It gradually lightens her scars from breakouts and also makes it easy for her to eliminate the blackheads. For those who have acne prone and sensitive skin, give this a try and see what miracle it does for your skin. I am now a fan of pyunkang yul 🥰

10 months ago
Arianne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Definitely an Acne cleanser

Acne cleansers, contrary to the usual, should be mild so as not to aggravate the acne problem which can be hormonal or a reaction. It is also important to use mild ingredients in order to maintain and care for the skin’s natural barrier. Considering those, this would be the perfect facial cleanser. However, I find it too mild that it doesn’t foam that much. It is expected from a mild cleanser, I feel as though it’s too mild that I might finish it after 1 month of using because I’d have to use a lot to make me feel that it actually was cleansing.

10 months ago
Pamela
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Surprisingly Good!

I first tried this when I went to Vietnam with my sister. I forgot to bring my go to cleanser so I used this instead. Surprisingly, I loved it! I am always skeptical when using other cleansers because I already have two cleansers from 2 different brands that have worked very well for me. So imagine my delight when I found out this thing is good for me, too! I first used this for 5 consecutive days and no breakouts, just clean, refreshed skin! Not sure about the pH level on this one, but since Pyunkangyul is known for simplifying its ingredients, I can say I trust that it works wonders. 💓

10 months ago
Mark
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 22

Super cleaaan

It removes deep seated dirt without irritating and stripping the skin. Super mild and I find this calming my red, irritated skin. Will I repurchase? Yes! Unless I find another gel cleanser with both Licorice and Willow Bark Extract. I really love the combination of the two♡ It works well on my skin.

11 months ago
Jace
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Parched Skin!

After washing, this left my skin feeling tight, after a few more days trying it out, it totally dehydrated my skin to the point that it was flaking out, it didn't dry out my pimples though, my skin has gotten more irritated and sensitive so I was much more prone to breaking out. I don't recommend this for those with combination-sensitive skin types, it would've worked as a cleanser for a few times a week but my skin can't handle it everyday.

11 months ago
Kristel
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Non-drying Acne facial wash!!!

I've been using this product for 3 months now and it has its indescribable way of calming my easily-irritated face. It doesn't dry the face after washing and it doesn't have a strong smell unlike other facial cleanser that I have tried. Drastic drying up of acne is seen if used together with Pyunkang Yul's Acne Spot Cream and Acne Cream 😊

11 months ago
kwini
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive

acne prone skin

It's a gel type cleanser just like the cetaphil. It is gentle and non-drying to the skin. It has a very faint medicinal scent and it comes in a simple bottle packaging. However, the cleanser is too runny, if you won’t be careful you’ll dispense more product than intended, this product doesn’t lather or foam very well. It cleans well and it didn’t strip my skin from moisture nor did it irritate my skin. It dries acne from its first appearance. This is my facial cleanser ever since. I'm using this for 2 months now. Its my 1st time to buy here in beautymnl.

12 months ago