×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

19 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Mye
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

Very light and refreshing

Was looking for a light sunscreen without the white cast and won’t irritate my sensitive skin. This ticks all of that, it’s light and feels cool on the skin, no white cast or sticky feel. Smells powdery but nothing too heavy. Loving it! Was just a little disappointed with the packaging. The bottle cap is a bit off sort of not leveled and the one I got has scratches all over it. Hey it’s just me, I do prefer my things looking nice and neat. Hehe. OC. And with the price, they could improve the packaging. Overall great sunscreen!

8 months ago
Kaely
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

SMELLS SO NICE

I reallyyyy liked how it smelled so powdery hehe and how it's not oily when you use it :D It felt like it had matte finish! And so much SPF HAHAHAHAHA Such a PLUUUS for this product! GONNA BUY IT AGAIN WHEN IT'S DONE HAHAHAHA I WISH THEY HAVE A BIGGER SIZE THO

9 months ago
Katherine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 27

Best for Acne-Prone Sensitive Skin

What I love about this product is that it doesn’t break me out every time I use it. I have bought and used so many sunscreens from salons to overhyped vlog products - yet unfortunately I keep on having zits after using them. Also, this dries matte upon application and it doesn’t feel heavy nor greasy to the face. I love the smell. ❤️ The one thing that I don’t like is that it doesn’t fit perfectly as a makeup base for matte foundation especially when you use your fingers to apply your foundation. But overall, as long as it does not break me out, this is ok.

10 months ago
Jennifer
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 43

best sunscreen

This is the best sunscreen that I have ever used. It does not leave any white cast, no oily or greasy feel, does not break me out, feels like skincare product and smells good. This does not interfere with my make up and skincare products. Definitely a must-buy or rather a must-hoard.

10 months ago
Kristina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Suncreen from Heaven!

I have a combination skin thus prone to breakouts that's why I've been searching for a sunscreen that have non-comedogenic ingredients, free from paraben, chemicals but still protects my skin from the harmful UVB rays. I'm about to give up and then I came upon this. This is a god-send product especially for me! It smells nice, soothing to the skin and absorbs quickly. For a month that I've been using this, I never developed any new breakouts. Sadly, it's always out of stock.

almost 2 years ago
Regine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Quality Sunscreen

Quite an amazing product from our local market. It leaves a cooling effect and nourishes your skin upon application. It takes a few minutes to dry down for oily skin but no white cast even if it's a mineral sunscreen. The filters are also non-nano meaning I know that I'm buying a product that won't pollute the environment (when swimming).
My comment for improvement is that the pump stopped midway for me so I had to open and scoop the product. Also, it would be good to add the % of the active ingredient so the buyer knows how much protection is in the bottle.

about 2 years ago
Ina
Certified Buyer

Smells amazing!

Super love this product - lightweight, easily absorbed, and smells AMAZING. I never liked wearing sunblock but I'm so happy I was able to get this product! Super recommend and everyone should buy this :) Works well under makeup too! Gel also calmed and cooled down my skin which is rare :)

about 2 years ago
Janela
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

I love it!

Finally! I got my sunscreen! BeautyMNL ran out of stock so I decided to buy it on their website. PROS: 1. It's a physical sunscreen, so a big yes! 2. It's got blue and orange multivitamin beads that dissolve on the skin. 3. It makes my skin supple and moisturized. 4. Paraben-free! Yey! CONS: 1. It has a whitish cast but it's to be expected with physical sunscreens. WOULD I BUY AGAIN? YES! Thank you, Lumiere!

about 2 years ago
Liz
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Pricey but goody!

Honestly i had doubts buying a bottle at its price, (quite pricey for me, yeah.) but after reading the too-good-to-be-true reviews, i said to myself i needed to give this a try. And so i did and never will i regret buying it because true enough, a potent sun protection at spf 60 for my face is in a bottle of Lumiere! It does not only protect my face against the harmful rays of the sun but leaves my skin soft and smooth too! Oh how i love this sunscreen!

over 2 years ago
Gabrielle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

Your skin will thank you!

Lumiere's multivitamin facial sunscreen is officially HG for me! Goes on like a dream and absorbs well, doesn't have much of a white cast like most other sunscreens, doesn't feel greasy (I used to use a spray and while it was fine on the body, on the face it just got all euuuurgh), and doesn't trigger my skin. Makeup sits well on top of it too. Lightweight, skin-friendly, great SPF = so worth it.

almost 3 years ago
kat
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

sun screen delight!

this sunscreen is unlike anything i have used before. first of all, it's spf 60! great right?! plus, it is not sticky or heavy on the face! it dries fast and matte, sits well under my make up.. it also smells great! it reminds me of the smell of a dirty ice cream everytime i put it on my face!

over 3 years ago
Lea
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 37

So light! And it didn't give ne breakouts

I have been looking for sunblock with high spf and yet feels light on my skin- that also wouldn't give me acne. I have been using this for two weeks and it has been great! My skin feels softer and I don't feel it once it has been absorbed by my skin. It has also done well under make up. No sliding or cracking. I would buy this again!

over 3 years ago
Mariel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 35

Perfect protection from the sun!

A classy looking bottle with all the goodness of vitamins and SPF 60. Feels light and cool on the skin upon application. And it also acts as a primer, since using this my foundation looks flawless. Even on days of minimal powder and small dab of concealer, It looks and feels great.

over 3 years ago
Caroline
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Organic and aloe vera!

It's been said that the best sunscreen is the one you'd love to apply. So true for this product!!! Organic sunscreens are the best! It leaves a slight white cast but it's not as bad as the other sunscreens I've tried. Dries matte and that's very welcome as the last step of my AM skincare routine. Wear sunscreen girls, your skin will thank you later.

over 3 years ago
Shiven
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Absolute Godsend!

One word - godsend. I’m honestly not the typical girl who has an array of cosmetics on her dresser, but my mum always ingrained in me the importance of using sunscreen, even if the sun doesn’t seem too strong. I have combination skin - ranges from oily to normal, depending on the weather - and have always been cautious about the sunblock I put on my face. Most oil based ones feel cakey and I have difficulty applying even basic makeup on top of it without feeling like i’ve totally suffocated my skin. Water-based ones take forever to dry and if you’re a late-riser/forever-rusher in the mornings like me - they’re not exactly ideal. I’ve been using this product for 6 months now - daily. Highly economical - just one pump covers the face, and dries in under a minute. if you run your fingers through your face after, it feels smooth as, no skidding like with the oil/water-based ones. After putting a primer in, and basic makeup (just enough to combat those “Aw, was it a rough night? You look a bit tired today” remarks) - I am set for the day! Barely there feeling with that potent protection. I haven’t as yet come across an SPF60 sunscreen gel for the face. It touches my heart in ways that finding the perfect lippy does to others - so grateful Lumiere came up with this stuff.
I was running low the other day and decided to conserve the gel, and applied a water-based one from biore instead - product claimed to be light, so I thought it fit the bill. I broke out the day after - which is a little sad, especially after the great streak of good skin I’ve been having with the Lumiere sunscreen gel. Needless to say i switched back immediately the day after, and the gel actually helped calm my skin.

over 3 years ago
Glean
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Best discovery so far

I absolutely love the texture and finish of this sunscreen/moisturizer. It's lightweight and can almost act as a primer because it really smooths the surface of the skin. I've tried many expensive sunscreens that all turned out to be icky or overly thick with a whitish cast. This has none of those qualities. It has no cloying scent whatsoever and does not break me out. The best part? It's proudly Philippine made. HG!

almost 4 years ago
Alex
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 17

Broad spectrum protection with benefits!

This product when put on skin is very lightweight. It almost feels like there's nothing on my face! It doesn't leave a white cast too considering that the UV filters are physical blockers. Perfect for sensitive skin because it doesn't absorb UV rays unlike chemical UV filters, this just deflects all types of UV including UVB, UVA1 & UVA2. The jojoba oil & aloe vera plays a huge role in this product too for oily & damaged skin. The packaging looks simple yet sophisticated. It comes in a pump bottle that doesn't give too much of the product so you don't waste any of it. 2-3 pumps can cover my whole face. I guess one con for this is that if you sweat it doesnt stay intact but it didn't state anything about it being waterproof so...hahaha...just reapply if need be but other than that im inlove with this! Will definitely buy if it runs out but i doubt it will be soon cause this contains so much product.

almost 4 years ago
Kira
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 35

I'm impressed!

I used this while travelling and I love the heft of the bottle and the classy packaging. I wasn't expecting much since it's an all natural product, but what I loved is the weightless non-greasy finish. It settled down matte (not powder matte, FYI), and all I needed to do was top it with powder. I have sensitive skin and this works on keeping my combi skin moisturized without being a greasy mess. Love this!

almost 4 years ago
Patricia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Lumiere Sunscreen Gel

Really like this product because it dries satin on my oily face. Also, my skin absorbs it well. I've tried other face moisturizers with known brands but this one really does the job! At first I was actually afraid to try this because I have a really sensitive skin so my fear was it might break me out but it didn't! Also, love the mini-cooling sensation when you apply it on a fresh face. and A++ for the SPF 60!!! Helps you be protected from the harmful rays of the sun :)

almost 4 years ago