×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

14 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Nina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 37

Great shade for morenas!

I gave in to the hype of this fluffmate, my first ever. I fell in love with the shade coz it looks awesome on my pinoy tan. Unlike Ellana’s lipsticks, it doesn’t have the best staying power but it feels so light on your lips. I love it’s creamy consistency which doesn’t leave my lips dry or flakey. I don’t mind reapplying. Normally with other lipsticks, I apply it on my lips and blot with a lipstick and repeat a few times, which makes the lipstick last a lil longer. Will try the trick of applying it directly on my lips a few times. Then place tissue on of top of my lips and apply powder with a brush.

2 months ago
Anna
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Hottie

Love this product because it doesn’t make your lips look dry. But to add a bit more moisture, i put on some Papaw (?) ointment or petroleum jelly before applying this to give it a more comfortable blend. It’s a great color for a night out but it’s also great for everyday use (i just dab this on top of my lighter lipstick so the color wouldn’t be so loud as an everyday lipstick).

2 months ago
Emily
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 40

Good for it’s money

The color is nice and pretty. I like SUNNIES face products. Especially their air blush and brow life pens. It’s my everyday go to products. It’s not toxic or have any unpleasant smells to it. Overall it’s nice and affordable. You should def try and play around with the colors to find out what fits best for your skin tone. So far I think their lip colors are more for morenas.

3 months ago
Corina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 26

BEST RED LIPSTICK SO FAR!!!!!!!! LIGHTWEIGHT AND COMFY FEELING IN THE LIPS!!! LONG LASTING ALSO!!!! WILL FOREVER CHERISH THIS!!!!!! 💖💖💖💖

Before I've been using the Maybelline's creamu mattes, but then after waiting for the trending Sunnies Face Trend, I got the chance to order in BeautyMnl with FREE SHIPPING!!! My first time to try Sunnies Face and I am sooo loving it!!!! 💕 My new favorite red lippie!! So comfy in the lips and it's long lasting!!! What can I ask for!!! I also ordered Major!! They're both the best!!!!! 😍😍😍😍 Suitable to morena skin 💖💖💖💖

4 months ago
Andy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Grear consistency!

I tried the lip dip and when I met with my friend in Glorietta, she told me about the fluffmatte. And since I'm now a super fan of Sunnies, I figured why not? So I went online and chose the Hot Sauce because it just looked good in the picture. I was honestly a bit worried because of the shade. But Sunnies honestly don't disappoint! I started using it yesterday when I went to work and unlike other matte lippies, it doesn't dry out my lips as much. I love it and will 100% recommend! ❤❤❤

4 months ago
Vina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Gorgeous color

I like the packaging and formula of sunnies face lipstick. this is the 4th shade that I bought from beauty mnl. I like how it melts on my lips. it is like butter. it glides smoothly. I recommend this to you girls because it is non drying on the lips. a must try lippies! very affordable too

4 months ago
Dom
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

my mom's fave

i like buying my mom lipsticks, and she's a huge fan of sunnies. we usually look at shades online, so she got really excited when she saw the shades in store. she ended up buying two bullets of this after she swatched it in store. it looks great on her fair skin.

5 months ago
Pam
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

My first time to try a red shade lippie

I’m the type of person to buy nude colors only but I decided to buy one red shade lippie in case I need to use one. I was so confused whether to get hot sauce or major since I haven’t tried applying them in the actual store but I ended up getting the hot sauce shade because of the photos of different models on sunnies face’s ig account wearing it and it looks sooo nice!! It’s a brighter shade of red than major which matches how I really wanted a red shade to look like on me. I never really liked wearing red lippies til now! I super recommend this lippie if it’s your first time to buy a red shaded one. 🙌🏻

5 months ago
Alyssa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

perfect red for me!

This is the perfect red for my neutral skintone. I use this in special occassions like my White coat ceremony, i use this as my eyeshadow and blush and it blends so well, i also got the other shades of their line and i love them all! I also have vacay, 143 and baked, i love all the shades, it doesn't matter to me if it is not transfer proof because if it is it will have higher lead content which is bad for you lips

6 months ago
Rachel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Love the shade!

I so, so, sooo love this lippie!!! The shade is super red, which I totally love. Tamang pang aura na pwede ring pang every day look. Lakas makadagdag ng confidence. Haha. This is also very pigmented and lightweight. Dahan dahan lang sa pag apply kasi pak na pak talaga. Haha! Though it transfers a bit in my cup, it still stays throughout the day. Will definitely buy again when I finish my first tube.

7 months ago
Louise
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Love!

This lippy is so so so pigmented! I love the bright, popping color of this shade. Hot sauce is perfect for looks that go for a fiercer effect but not too dark at all. I like pairing it with cat eyes with long wings and just a little bit of blush. Works well for me!

8 months ago
Anna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 58

Red Red Red!

I am careful about red lipstick. Choose the wrong shade and you look older and more "masungit!" At least that's what my friends tell me. Now, with Hot Sauce, I found my perfect red! For more my skin tone, it either must have a golden/yellowish undertone or must be really really bright! I got the red shade for my gold undertone with this one. Thank you, Sunnies, for coming up with unique shades.

8 months ago
francheska
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Makes me look spicy 🔥🔥🔥

This is my kind of red, the one that has an orange undertone to it because it really makes you look fierce. I would sometimes use this full or gradient effect because of the brightness of the color. The formula is also amazing because of the powdery finish. It's not gonna last on your lips for 8 hours but rather it will leave a nice stain.

9 months ago
Mitchiel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

5/5!

I super love the bright red shade, for it compliments my skintone, and I really love the classy beige/cream colored packaging! The lipstick doesn't dry my lips and it lasts for about 3-6 hours. Definitely one of my two favourite lipsticks from Sunnies Face-the other one is Baked (it is perfect!)!!

9 months ago