×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

31 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Nona
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Doesn't dry your lips

I don't find this too matte. More like a satin finish. I love that it's not drying but I wish it was more matte. I don't like that it transfers. If I skip the lip balm, it helps the staying power and it leaves a nice lip stain but then my lips dry out after a few hours.

13 days ago
Adrienne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Perfect shade for fair-skinned ladies

I love love love 143!! Most days, my makeup routine has dwindled down to mascara, blush, face powder, and lipstick. 143 answers for two of those steps: It’s now my go-to product for my blush and lips. When I bought it, I expected a berry / wine shade that would be more appropriate for formal events or fancy date nights. But when I got this and tried it on, it was such a wearable dark berry shade perfect for everyday. I loved it even more on my cheeks — they gave me the just-sunburnt look. So natural and lasts for about four hours before I need to reapply. But a couple of dabs on each cheek will do. Brush powder on top for an even more natural effect. My new fave Fluffmatte shade!

13 days ago
Jerdane
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

143 💖

bought this as a gift for my mom and she loves it so much! this is her new everyday go to lipstick, highly pigmented and flattering for all skin tones. i have 2 fluffmates ( girl crush & vacay) and so far this is the best lipstick formula i have ever tried. it is buttery and comfortable on the lips so i thought my mom would like it. now, we both want to collect every shade of the entire fluffmattes.

18 days ago
Kristinne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Good

I just feel like their swatches doesnt look exactly the same with the actual product. I got this particular shade hoping for a more dusty rose shade but when it arrived, it was so much darker than what I anticipated. I love the formula of their lippies as usual though.

25 days ago
Junne
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

morena friendly

I have two shades, 143 and the best selling girl crush but I keep reaching out on 143 more for everyday wear. How i wish magproduce din ng lip dip in the shade 143. Mas og pa rin kasi talaga yung fluffmattes nila. Wala kasi akong masyadong gusto sa lip dip aside sa posh which is unluckily, hindi makabili dahil laging sold out. Anyways, medyo kashade nya si Nude Nuance ng Maybelline on neautral skintone. :)

about 1 month ago
Anna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

PERFECT DEEP PINK!

The perfect pink for morenas! <3 The color is not too pink, not too purple, and also not too dark. The product itself is light on the lips. It feels as if you're not wearing any lipstick. The price is also reasonable. The only downside is that it is not smudge-proof. It transfers to cups and gets removed when you eat. But I'm still giving this lippie 5-stars cos if it's color and lightness.

about 2 months ago
Mary
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

I found the perfect lipstick!

Finally able to found a lipstick that suits me. You see, my lips are easily chapped may it be because of cold weather/environment or just because I frequently missed to moisturize my lips thus I am very skeptical in using any lipsticks. However, upon trying this and fluffmate baked I fell inlove with its very light and silky texture on my lips. I've already bought 3 Sunnies lipsticks in a span of a week and that's a lot for me. Will definitely buy some more 😊❤

about 2 months ago
Ynna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Like

I've been loving sunnies fluffmate in Baked. I use it on my lips. My eyelids. And it worked wonders on my skintone. But this one turned out a little off. Its just that the color is not flattering for me. The pigmentation though is still awesome. Will still give this a thumbs up

2 months ago
Patricia
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 25

PIGMENTED ASF!! ❤️

I really like how matte and nondrying it is!! I used to smoke so I have darkened lips, and find it hard to find shades that will really cover up the discoloration. This brand and especially this shade really does the trick!! Not only that, it comes in such a sleek packaging which makes it look expensive. More powers to Sunnies for fluffmatte!!

3 months ago
Lenneth
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 31

Love it!

Im in to brownish, nudish type of lippies. And this is perfect because its not too dark, not too light. Just right anount of brown that i like. And its easy to apply on the lips. No tugging at all. It also like moisturizes your lips even if its matte. It does not dries your lips.

3 months ago
Laurice
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

143 ❤️

This wasn't my first choice among the fluffmates but I'm glad I tried this. Such a good shade, especially for the holidays! Not too dark or loud but keeps you looking polished and sophisticated. If you want a just bitten look, dabbing some of the product works. I have also used it as a blush. It doesn't last super long but it's so easy to spread and doesn't patch up.

3 months ago
Vina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

super love it

I really like the sunniesface fluffmatte that is why I bought this shade too. I really like it. It is very pigmented, non drying, my lips do not chap. you dont need a primer if you use this. It is very nice for everyday use. It is not long wearing but you can just retouch always. It is very affordable too. Try it too and you’ll gonna love it

4 months ago
Carmela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Buttery Smooth

This was my first ever fluffmatte and it’s definitely worth it. Watching video reviews on these lipsticks made me confident in deciding to get one, and the moment I tried it for myself, I absolutely loved it! 👌 It’s formula is what impressed me the most. It is not powdery nor tacky. It just has the right amount of balance to it which provides the softness and comfort that you will experience on your lips. Plus the color payoff is sooo good.

4 months ago
Kriselda
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 35

perfect for everyday use

This is my favorite shade from sunnies. It complements my morena skin and i use it everyday. It matches almost everthing i wear. I love it so much that this is actually my second already and i might have to buy my third one soon because my current one is about to run out!

4 months ago
Kaysrel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

worth the prize.

It's a good lipstick. Matagal syang matanggal, napakaganda sa lips as in!! Hindi nag dry ung lips ko. Maganda ring ung shade. SUNNIES is the best. Bumagay saken ung shade. And i will plan to buy their other shades. Worth the money and the reviews that I are very useful.

4 months ago
charlotte
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Simply The Best Matte Lippie

Color selection is really well thought of, it caters to all kind of skin colors, I have drying lips and this lipstick doesn't emphasize it and don't be afraid cause it don't leave any stains on the lips at all This is my 2nd time purchasing shade 142 and I think I found my forever shade😁 may forever sa lipsticks😘💄, I love it, my mom loves it and that says a lot😊

4 months ago
Mariel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

So inlove!

I found the one! ☺️ i really love this lippie! Nakakafresh lang talaga ng aura! I love the shade 143! Kala ko super dark na magmumukha akong kontrabida, but no! Nakakaganda sya! I think bagay to sa lahat! And nakakaputi tignan ng teeth, may pagkayellowish kase ngipin ko, pero kapag eto gamit ko parang ang puti puti ng teeth ko. Ewan ko ba. ☺️ Di lang sya long lasting, but who cares? Retouch lang ng retouch. ☺️

5 months ago
Michaella
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

A good product BUT....

It's a great lipstick brand with lots of great shade ranges BUT you won't be missing out if you don't buy it because it is like any other bullet lipsticks. Compared to Nyx Suede Matte Lipstick (the one in bullet forms) have a better formula and is more lightweight in my opinion. Some people are saying that maybelline creamy mattes are a dupe for this and I don't agree because they have very different formulas and feel once you apply. Good thing about this though is that no matter how dry your lips LOOK, it doesn't emphasize any dryness. The dry feeling however is there once its been on your lips for a long time... I really really like the shades though and I am willing to sacrifice all that... 😂 TLDR; So if you are a kuripot, go buy that cheaper alternative instead! And if you have the money, buy all the shades by all means, just moisturize your lips before and after applying. 🤗

5 months ago
Ma.
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 36

love this!

I absolutely love the texture and how pigmented this lippie is. Love the shade and how it complements my skin tone. It is not wear-proof so you would have to reapply later during the day. However, it does not cake or clump up, like some lippies, towards the end of the day; It just gently fades especially after eating. Overall, i give this a 5 star and i look forward to buying all the other shades.

6 months ago
Princess
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

BEST

Sunnies Fluffmate was just the best!!!! I love how a single stroke can pop a full color to your lips! I love this very much! It might look really dark on the pic but it isnt it actually looks really expensive, but it's really super affordable! It is really a must have!

6 months ago