×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

10 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.8 out of 5
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Joy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

a must try

The only dry shampoo I will use! I tried so many other brands. Some just made me itchy some didn’t do the job. This one is great for brown hair. Does not make your hair look dull. Allows me two extra days of no washing! Also seems to have some “hold in it which allows me to style my hair better.

3 months ago
Candace
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

Best dry shampoo for me!

I bought this after hearing several Youtubers rave about its effectiveness. Although it is more expensive than my Bench dry shampoo, I gave it a try. And I was surprised by the long lasting power of Batiste! My scalp gets really oily at the end of the day even in an A/C environment. More so, when I'm running errands on a hot day. So this is a lifesaver when I am in between washes and don't want my scalp to dry. The scent is very strong when you spray a lot and smells like a room spray. I appreciate the strong nozzle as it sprays the product accurately. It does not leave white powdery flakes on my head unlike other brands I tried. 4 sprays last me the whole day so 1 bottle is worth it. The only downside is the expensive price but overall, I give this an A+

5 months ago
Andrea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Refreshing!

I love the light, clean scent of this dry shampoo, particularly the Fresh variant. It's not too strong unlike other brands I've tried. It's pricier than my previous brand but it does a good job of freshening up my scalp and hair at the end of the day. I used to shampoo my hair at night because I don't like sleeping with an icky scalp and I can't stand the unpleasant smell of my hair from all the dust, sweat, and fumes. Now I just use Batiste at night so my hair is not as dry as it used to be from too much shampooing. I've only tried 1 bottle as of posting this review but I will try the other variants as well :)

6 months ago
Claris
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Best dry shampoo

I don’t like washing my hair everyday since I don’t want to strip off the natural oils of my hair. This product is my go to in between washes! It does what it needs to do, not making my hair look oily. This dry shampoo is the best that I’ve tried so far.

7 months ago
Denisse
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Facial Features Morena

the best

this is by far the best dry shampoo na natry ko. it's silicone and sulfate free pa unlike sa mga unang brands na natry ko. it really takes away the greasiness of my hair kasi i dont wash my hair daily so it tend na maging oily and shiny tignan. it saves u time rin lalo na kapag late ka na and wala nang time maligo hahaha

8 months ago
Dayle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Bang for the buck

Perfect for in-between washes, even up to 2 days of not washing. Its scent isn't too strong and it leaves my hair feeling smooth, not grainy. Importantly, it doesn't irritate my scalp. For scalps that quickly get oily like mine, you might have to retouch mid-day to keep your hair looking, feeling and smelling fresh. I've tried Dove and Stila dry shampoos and Batiste beats them overall.

9 months ago
Caryl
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 21

game changer

This dry shampoo has helped me maintain the health of my hair by allowing me to extend no wash days. The smell is enough that you probably won't be needing perfume but its not so overpowering that it gives you a headache. Texturizes without making my hair feel grimey, this is my go-to dry shampoo because its lightweight and performs as intended without breaking the bank.

10 months ago
Kim
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

The only downside is the price

I got this product in the Coconut scent variation. This is the most trusted dry shampoo ever. Even abroad they sell this product however here they don't sell this in the smaller can. It does the job in removing the excess oil on your scalp and makes your hair smell fresh at the same time. It doesn't weigh down your hair as well.

10 months ago
Trish
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 33

So good

I love the smell of this dry shampoo! It's so easy to use as well. It has saved me from many, many bad hair days. It doesn't make my hair look stiff, it doesn't leave a white cast, and it gives my hair body. The price isn't bad for the amount of product you get, too. I always enjoy using this and I'll definitely repurchase this in the future.

12 months ago
Francesca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Lives up to its cult status

I finally got my hands on Batiste dry shampoo. Thank you BeautyMNL for making them more accesible to the pinays. So lets go straight to the point. Does it do its job as dry shampoo? Yes. Does it leave streaks? No. Does it smell good? Yes. This product also lets me have soft waves when I tie my hair after the spray so there’s that as a bonus. And it looks so natural. I’ve tried dry shampoos before and the smell was overpowering. This one is subtle and on its own quite appealing. Will definitely repurchase after I finish the bottle. For comparison, I also use Oribe Texturizing spray and Ouai (holy grail texturizers). Batiste hold on style isnt as strong as the other two but its up to par and my hair is still soft.

12 months ago