×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

20 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.5 out of 5
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Carmina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Ok

I know this does really nothing on the face all those things etc etc. But this is okay for when you just want a massage on the face. Regarding when applying serums or other skincare products, not sure if it makes a difference when applying serum without roller. I can't say that it hastens the time the face absorbs the product. Again it's good for massaging the face.

4 months ago
Wella
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Looks So Elegant

Black is indeed beautiful! The roller looks so elegant. Its heavy and cool to touch same with the Amethyst variant I bought. I think was lucky, I got the last piece of this black beauty. Yay! Thank you for this MoRi and BeautyMNL! I'll definitely keep rolling so I'll keep glowing! 😍❤️

4 months ago
Maria
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

First ✨

I have always been skeptic about facial rollers as I do not feel the need for it as I have my hands anyway, and I never do my skin routine without washing my hands so I can't really convince myself that I needed this. THEN, the BIG SALE CAME IN. And I finally gave in and bought this. I am so happy because it's black (favorite color) and it really looks so cool. And to no surprise, and it does the job of applying my serums and all, but it feels better when you take time to cool it in the fridge first. I am yet to discover the effects, but man, this feels so good on the face.

5 months ago
maricris
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Serve its purpose

First time to try a roller after reading it's benefits. Tried the obsidian instead of the usual jade roller. Not sure of the difference but this product really serve its purpose. Been using this 3 weeks already and notice that my skin looks healthier, fine lines are no longer visible. Gave it 4 star instead cause I hope this may comes in a box for easy storage and protection :)

5 months ago
Cherrylin
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Sakto lang

I dont know at first why people has been talking about facial rollers. That’s why i bought and had to try and see it to myself. I guess its definitely better when its cold when using, however to those people who doesnt have fridge at their aprtments or who only rents place wont really appreciate it that much. No major effects too.

6 months ago
star
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Very relaxing!

I’ve always been skeptical about facial rollers because they’re so expensive. Luckily, I was able to spot this product on sale so I decided to give it a try. I use it after a tiring day and it’s very relaxing! It’s best to put it in a fridge for a better cooling effect.

6 months ago
Jing
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

First timer

I have been wanting to try face rollers and know what the hype is all about. I like that it rolls smoothly and does not squeak. I read online that black obsidian is better for oily skin so I chose this over the jade roller. I have been using it for almost two weeks now, and tbh I can’t see any improvement on my skin. Yes, it is relaxing but I don’t think it does anything to my skin. Hopefully in time I can see improvements

6 months ago
Heschel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena/Moreno

Fast delivery

The packaged arrive much earlier than I expected and it was really secure. We got a freebies which is good so excited to gift it as a gift this Christmas. Will update my review once I tried the product but for first impression it does not look keep and I'm impress.

6 months ago
Vy
Certified Buyer
  • Age 21

fun and tiring. no storage!

Must only buy when you can manage routines. And if you're certain you'll never get too lazy to clean the roller before and/or after using. Because to be honest, i keep on rolling but i don't always wash or wipe the dirt away. Anyway, not the product's fault. I just hope it comes with a storage or box so you can keep it in the fridge without worrying about the bacteria that might crawl in. In this case, there's none. So, yes, wash or wipe! Remember!

6 months ago
Sara
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Love it!

This is my first face roller and I really love it. I like how it feels when I use it on my face every morning after a long sleep and at night after a long day. It feels great as it relieves stress. The black obsidian is a big plus! My love for powerful crystals grew more with this product!

6 months ago
Kaiteen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

My fave facial roller!

This has been a staple on my skin care kit! Of course, you have to handle all your babies with care! I love rolling this together with my favorite facial serum! I can really say that after 3 weeks of using it, I can see my face tightens, my pores got less visible and it really helped my face to be so supple! This is a perfect gift for your loved one’s this coming holidays lalo na yung mga adik sa skin care like me!! Definitely a must have!

7 months ago
Shiela
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

rollin' it.

I super love this black roller. I got it from my friend as a gift. Use it every night or every morning. Kung when lang yung hindi masyadong pagod haha. Ang sarap sa feeling lalo na kung galing sa ref. Nakaka fresh at nakakawala ng stress. Actually its the best gift I received this year. I'm planning to buy for my mother ❤️

7 months ago
Nina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 43

Worth the price

Fast delivery Before buying the products I carefully read all the reviews. Since the item have the high review ratings I decided to proceed with the purchase. Especially it was on sale I grabbed the opportunity. As expected it was delivered next day and I immediately used it that night. Used it together with my night skin care products and I noticed that it very relaxing. Will do another review after a month to see the full result of usage.

7 months ago
Jane
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Healing massager!!!!

Invest also in a good facial massager like this because massaging is good for circulating the blood in our face and can result of tremendous effect if you want to tone your face and avoid stress lines caused by problems we are facing in our daily lives. But aside from that, I am really amazed about the black obsidian and what can do to our skin. Imagine that it magnets the negativity in you and promotes inner peace. Thats a good way of having a good quality beauty care regimen because inner peace will cast a beautiful outer glow.

7 months ago
Lynette
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Dark horse among others

I've decided to buy black obsidian as it is not a popular choice as other face rollers namely, jade, rose quartz, and amethyst. On the first week of using it, I've noticed my pores got smaller, red rashes subsided, and my skin got a bit lighter.It may not be the famous one, but its effect on my skin as I use it regularly at night after applying moisturizer proved to be a great choice that I made. My only issue here is that nakakangawit sya after sometime, medyo mabigat si blackie.

8 months ago
Princess
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

All good but with a minor issue

Used it for the first time, it was all good. It's just the metal from where the roller is attached is kind of scraping, so the gold tone is peeling of and turns into a copper? Guess, it was supposed to be stainless steel? Other than that, this one's a good prod, considering I got it on sale :)

8 months ago
Sheriel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Okay

The handle was defective but it can be fix by a super glue but still it should have a quality check before shipping it because this product is expensive af...... all in all this product is okay but i just dont know whats it really does.........idk why it is so hype but its okay it does really relax your face

10 months ago
Micki
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Good for lifting and depuffing

I don’t really believe in the healing effects of crystals but I got a facial roller for the manual lymphatic drainage and increased circulation effect. I’m quite surprised this has actually done wonders for my eye area and jawline. Using this made me more consistent with my nightly skin care. Plus the black obsidian against the gold is so beautiful.

11 months ago
Elizabeth
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Effective so far!

I love Facial Rollers and I swear by it. It is such a great addition to one's skin care routine and gives me such a positive energy. At my age, my concerns are about aging and wrinkles and this roller makes me appreciate the firmer feeling I get on my skin after starting to integrate this in my routine. My night cream feels more absorbed and my eye puffiness easily gone after each use. I am hoping it will help me sculpt my cheeks more in a few more months of use.

about 1 year ago
Princess
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Facial roller user!

I've been a proud user and owner of a Jade Facial roller and now understand the fad behind it. The stones such as this Black Obsidian is supposed to bring a more positive, healing energy to the user. I can swear that this helps my skin release stress and toxins upon each use. I use it normally in the evening after a long day's work and while I am closing in my night cream. It really feels relaxing to use especially when cooled.

about 1 year ago