×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

19 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.8 out of 5
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Francesca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Glides through tangles

Highly recommend this! I have curly hair that I don’t brush often (to preserve the curls as much as possible) thus it’s inevitable to get a lot of tangles. This hair brush glides through smoothly over my curls with no resistance and detangles the strands with very little effort. And since it doesn’t create as much friction as normal brushes, it does no damage to the hair which makes it great for straight and curly haired people alike.

about 1 year ago
Annina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Magical Hair Brush!

I've purchased the Tangle Teezer about three months ago and have been using it everyday ever since. I have quite a fine, mid-length, straight hair, but every other brush/comb I've ever used still manages to cause tangles and knots or not be able to brush them away, especially when my hair is wet. The Tangle Teezer manages to detangle my hair very quickly and massages my scalp in the process. My hair is honestly in a better condition now. I also appreciate that this comes in a fun print (I got the Lulu Guinness one) with a cover that protects the bristles that lets me take it anywhere.

over 1 year ago
Mariel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Tangle

Tangle teezer compact in lulu guinness i like that this is limited edition and it is so cute and easy to bring and because of its size it os travel friendly plus the brush has a cover so the bristle wont get damage plus the design is perfect for me.

over 1 year ago
Joana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Use this everyday!

One of my first purchases! Always wanted to try this and definitely no regrets. I can't imagine going back to just an ordinary comb. When I first bought this my hair was waist-length and was such a time saver on detangling. Plus, it's very gentle on the scalp. Very pleased with this product!

over 1 year ago
ANTHEA
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Curly Hair BFF

I love this product. I think this is the best brush I've ever had. While I receive a lot of compliments for my natural curly hair, maintining it is a burden for me. I've been using this for a week now and it made my life easier. This is expensive for a brush but it is worth it. I highly recommend this. I would've given this a 5-star but I was quite disappointed with the product I received from Beautymnl. It has many scratches on the sides which is very much noticeable. I got it on sale but still... *sighs* ...it's an expensive brand and I was expecting more quality. I got the Twinkle design which is simple yet elegant but because of the scratches... it looks old and used. 😥

over 1 year ago
Arman
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Great for Curly and Wavy Hair!

I decided to give this one a shot because I have naturally wavy and/or curly hair and it is such a hassle to brush especially when it its damp. FYI, curly hair is more prone to breakage compared to straight hair. I got this in the Twinkle design which is iconic and understated at the same time. I also love that it has a cover as opposed to the original tangle teezer. This cover prevents the bristles from being bent and destroyed while inside my bag.

about 2 years ago
Michelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

No more tangles on-the-go!

I love this brush so much! It's amazing how very fast you can get your hair detangled while using this brush. It's even effective on wet hair! It's so easy to hold because of its ergonomic design. No more struggling with my usual combs--this is my perfect brush. This variant of the Tangle Teezer is definitely perfect for on-the-go detangling because it's compact. The design is very chic and you can just pop it in your bag and take it wherever you go. The cover ensures that the bristles stay protected while inside your bag. So worth the purchase and I would definitely recommend this!

about 2 years ago
Ria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 38

For me, Tangle Teezer is gentle to the scalp and relaxing to use! It is effective!

I have been checking reviews of the Tangle Teezer online for the longest time. Initially, I thought it is like the usual and ordinary hair brush and maybe It would only be a waste of hard-earned money to try it out. However, I noticed at work that I usually had hair balls and hair fall strands on the white flooring whenever I use a wide tooth comb. I struggled with this problem and tried using different brands of shampoo and conditioner which somehow only slightly relieved my hair fall. Finally, I decided to buy this while its on sale. It is still expensive even if its on sale, but I wondered, maybe this could help me combat hair fall... because as the reviews say, it is gentle and it makes combing easier. I have used this for almost two weeks already and I agree, it does makes removing tangles easily because tugging of the hair is avoided. I also feel that the bristles massage my scalp hence I feel relaxed after every use. I still have a few hair fall which has greatly decreased than before, but I know that my hair fall condition has already improved. I chose the one with the cover since I bring my brush with me to work and It really does its job. The brush design is also feminine and cool. I really like this product and I am happy I tried it out.

about 2 years ago
Alyanna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Best Hair Brush!!!

My hair is bleached so whenever I comb it, it would start to break off!!! I felt so alarmed so I was in need of a good brush that could remove the knots and tangles without leaving my head bald. Luckily I found this and it has been in my bag ever since. I make sure to bring it whenever I can since it does the job of untangling my hair without pulling at the strands. It's a must have for me!

about 2 years ago
Kumiko
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Great for curly hair

Having stubborn and curly hair has been my life problem since ever so when i tried this i just have to say my life has improved! I cant leave the house with knowing i have a tangle teazer within reach. Tangle teazers are a great investment. They are definitely not just a hyped product

over 2 years ago
Diana
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Gentle scalp massage :)

I just got mine in Lulu Guinness. The design is just perfect for a lippie person that I am :) My hair is thick, straight and never prone to tangles but I love how it gently massages my scalp which makes me want to brush my hair more. It pefectly fits my hand and is perfect for travel since it is campact and has a cover to protect the brush. I can say that I love this more than my Denman and Goody hair brushes. Pricy? -- yes! But I definitely don't regret buying :)

over 2 years ago
Princess
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Worthy Investment!

I have the Compact Styler for a while now and it definitely made my hair a lot easier to detangle and style. I am also getting less hairfall lately which I think I can attribute to this little tool. I used to frown at the thought of spending more than a thousand pesos in a brush but now I am happy I made the investment.

almost 3 years ago
Irish
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Love it!

I love, love, love my Tangle Teezer! :) I have really thick hair and it always gets all knotted near the base of my neck. This brush smooths that out better than my detangling comb or normal hair brush. It doesn't pull or get caught in my hair. I think it's because the bristles are soft and pretty flexible. I got the Lulu Guinness design and the pattern looks like it's embedded in the plastic and not simply painted on so it's not going to get scratched easily. It's bigger than I expected for the travel size, but fits snugly in my palm. Although, it's not really good for styling hair. It's really just for smoothing tangles and keeping your hair looking shiny throughout the day.

about 3 years ago
Grace
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 35

Effective

It does the job, I have really thick hair and its a struggle to comb when its wet and even when dry. Definitely a good find and I'm thinking of buying the original bigger one without the cover. It doesn't hurt my head while combing and there's less hair fall while combing.

about 3 years ago
Emma
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 33

A godsend.

I have dry, thick hair that tends to have a lot of frizz especially in hot and humid climates, and it tangles easily. The Tangle Teaser makes life so much more pleasant. It glides right through my hair without any excessive pulling or hair splitting. It even looks super cool and has a bristle protector. This is not leaving my toiletries kit. Ever. Now, I actually like brushing my hair.

about 3 years ago
Maria
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Enjoy

It fits perfectly on my hand and it really makes combing so much easier. It massages my scalp and it makes brushing more enjoyable.

over 3 years ago
Regina
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair

Works well

I like that it is easy to use and it does remove any tangles on my hair. It is also pretty small and there is a cover so you can bring it on your handbag, and it is pretty handy for travel. It may be too small for everyday use. For everyday use, I like to use the Aqua Splash Tangle Teezer because that one is bigger and longer so it's easier to hold. Cute metallic pink color and fancy packaging!

almost 4 years ago
Maria
Certified Buyer

Does as advertised

I have long wavy hair, and although I don't get terrible tangles in the morning, this still makes my hair easier to deal with. Handling it takes some getting used to since it's a bit bulky but I like how I can just pop it in my bag and I'm good to go. :)

almost 4 years ago
Premy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 53

Tangle Teezer, great for Asian hair type

This was introduced to me by my sister in Dusseldorf, Germany. This was the only comb kind enough for her daughter's fragile hair which gets all tangled up after a shower. Bristles gently massages and combs through your hair & actually styles it the natural way. I got it at 52% off for my sister & one for me. too.

almost 4 years ago