×

Independence Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Independence Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on June 12. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on June 13, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

42 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
33
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Bianca
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 34

Hands Down Best Brush!

I have the most rebellious, biggest, most frizzy hair ever (think Brave on a humid day!) I normally hate brushing my hair because it hurts. With this Tangle Teezer though, there is zero pain, zero snagging, zero pulling! The Tangle Teezer glides through my hair painlessly, it is UNBELIEVABLE. I actually enjoy brushing my hair now, which is great, because my hair and scalp are healthier. The Tangle Teezer is easy to use and manage, too. The shape fits perfectly in my hand. It's so lightweight. It's very, very easy to clean. I've dropped it ten million times, and there is no damage. You'd think this brush is crazy expensive, but if you have hair problems, trust me, it is worth it!

9 months ago
Danielle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Great for fine hair

I have really fine and naturally limp hair. I don't own a brush or comb as there is really no need to comb it through out the day but the problem lies every morning. After taking a shower and towel drying my hair, it magically knots itself in place. It was still manageable when it was shorter but now that it is much longer, I cannot just comb through it with my fingers so I decided to try this product. I find that it really serves its purpose as it easily and conveniently untangles my hair with just one stroke even if its wet. It also serves as a gentle massager for your scalp. I love it.

12 months ago
Colleen
Certified Buyer

Magic comb!

I have bleached hair. The thing about bleached hair is that it gets tangled and somewhat sticky when wet or damp. I bought this comb to try if it works. And it does! It makes my hair drying a breeze in the morning. I comb my hair through until the strands are separated and continue drying my hair with a paddle brush. Because of the spiky bristles, it also gives you a scalp massage!

over 1 year ago
Kim
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Perfect brush

I love this brush. Very good for strangling with just a few strokes for both wet and dry hair. A bonus that it doesn't make any static too. My only qualm is that it's a bit difficult to handle at it is too bulky but it's just minor inconvenience really. The product works really really excellent. And the brush itself works as a scalp massager too, very relaxing.

over 1 year ago
DJUHARA
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

A Way to Pamper Hair

This had been on my wishlist for sometime but since I have lots of priority products I didn't buy it until it was on promo. I have the Stylista HE Tangle Me Out brush w/c am very happy of because it took my fear of falling hair everytime I brush my hair. But it was a dupe of this product so I was itching to try this one. With Tangle Teezer one of its advantages is that I have lesser hairfall and its smaller about palm size that's why its on my to-go bag while the Stylista has more gentle brush and affordable but bigger so I usu use this at home. They're both win-win products. It only depends on your budget.

over 1 year ago
Aie
Certified Buyer

My daughter's favorite!

At first you'll think twice because of the price, but it actually works! I bought this because my daughter's hair is always tangled whenever she wakes up in the morning and using a regular comb or brush results to too much hair fall. This solved that! Brush tangled hair with ease. We use it on both wet and dry hair and it works just fine. Only downside to it is the design/size, it's a bit hard to hold onto because it is a bit big for the hands and you can't really style hair with it. But, overall, it does what it is meant to do. Definitely worth it.

almost 2 years ago
Kristine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive

This brush is the cat's meow!

I bought this last week cause I was going through a "treat yo self" phase. I wasn't really expecting much from an overpriced brush, really. When my package of goodies arrived at my office, this is the one I dove for first. I went to see for myself what everyone was raving about and WOW! I must say this product exceeded my expectations. I couldn't stop brushing my hair and looking at the brush and back to brushing my hair again. I just couldn't believe how the brush just easily glides through my hair. This works great both on dry and wet hair. I don't think I could go back to regular brush again, well except when I'm blow drying my hair since it says on the package that you can't use this product with heat. Only downside is you can't bring this when you travel, unless you put it in a protective case because the bristles are so fragile. This prompted me to order the compact version of this brush which has a protective lid. Don't let the price discourage you from buying this! This is the Michael Jordan of brushes!

about 2 years ago
Samantha
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Better Than the Original

I bought the original Tangle Teezer a few months back and was curious to how this Salon Elite compared. There is actually a difference. Firstly, it is bigger than the original so you'll be covering more area and therefore you'll need to comb your hair less. I've also noticed that it did minimize my hair fall and gave me more volume. Just remember, when in storage, the tips of the brush mustn't touch any surface - best to store it with the logo on the surface of your drawer. Over all a very good buy and I definitely will not be returning to my old brushes.

over 2 years ago
Francesca
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 14

Hair hero!

I have this brush for a long time now and its still alive! usually when it comes to plastic combs it tends to break because of my extremely tangled hair but this thing is sruprsingly still alive! I dont think i need to repurchase because this thing is still alive. But every peso is worth it because it can detangle your hair and can last for a long time. Definitely recommended by me.

over 2 years ago
Sushi
Certified Buyer

Adds volume to super fine hair

Love this to bits! My hair is super fine, and I've never had any problem with tangles. However, I do have occasional problems with hair volume and using this brush gives my hair ample amount of volume. Hair also feels even more weightless now! You can say that it helps in relieving stress as well? 😉

over 2 years ago
Karen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

Never going back to conventional hair brushing!

I was just intrigued with the cute designs of Tangle Teezer. When I got the product it was so pretty that I really didn't mind whether it will work or not but to my surprise it did actually give a great job in detangling my hair strands! My fine treated hair is not easy to detangle especially towards the tips because of dryness. The fine bristles of this brush manages tangles without pain! I really love this and I'm never going back to conventional hair brushing!

over 2 years ago
Sam
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

life changing!

this really changed my everyday routine! If you're hesitant to buy this because of the price, just give it a try. It wont dissapoint you. I used to always forget to brush my hair because i just get so lazy that i have to brush my really tangled hair, and i end up leaving the house with really messy hair (not the cute kind, hahaha) This though, made everything so much easier, and faster! Kinda wanna get more of these now cause theyre definitely worth it. And its on sale!

over 2 years ago
Nikki
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 37

It actually works

I honestly wouldn't have bought this Tangle Teezer if it wasn't on sale, but I'm glad I did. I don't brush my rebonded hair because I'm afraid of getting split ends, but since I'd get the occasional wild tangle I decided to try this out. It does not disappoint. I'm pleasantly surprised that it actually works. It's worth it.

over 2 years ago
Ricca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

Change that brush.

I've changed my hairbrush after the tried this product. It's so soft and it easily detangles my hair without pain at all. I noticed that it minimizes hairfall. I love to use this after applying my dry shampoo cause it effectively removes the white thingy. One thing I don't like is its size kinda big for my hand. But functionality it's the best. Teehee!

almost 3 years ago
Princess
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Love!!!

As a proud user of Tangle Teezer products, I can really vouch for the effectiveness of their brushes! They make hair brushing really pleasing and not a chore if you happen to deal with stressed and overly tangled hair. This item does the same. I also noticed reduced hair fall since I didn't have to brush harder that causes more damage to my locks!

almost 3 years ago
Laura
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 42

Detangling is Now a Breeze with the Tangle Teezer!

It was on sale so I grabbed the chance to buy this weird-shaped hair brush. Tangle Teezer sounds like a line from the movie "The Little Mermaid" and it fits the product so well. I am never going back to regular hair brushes again. I love how it slightly massages my hair. I love the shape for it follows my hand and my head. I have even recommended it to my friends who have been using the same brand of hard-bristled hair brushes since high school. :)

about 3 years ago
Grace
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 35

My new best friend

I have seen reviews on this brush online and was tempted to buy one, the Salon Elite Professional Detangling Hairbrush is my second buy its really worth it since I have really thick hair and its really hard to comb my hair when wet. To my surprise it works well with my hair and i no longer have to deal with combing my hair.

about 3 years ago
L
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Age 34

Nice house brush

This brush is super unique. It's quite big (takes up my entire hand, and I have big hands!) and it's not really good to use in a purse or for travel because the bristles are exposed. But I use it at home and it feels amazing on my scalp. It doesn't hurt at all, and I too used to suffer from tangled hair - not a problem anymore. The only reason why it's not 5 stars is that it tends to make my hair flat when I brush it (it doesn't really add volume unlike other brushes).

about 3 years ago
Jen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

Tresses Wonder!

I bought one from here last October 2015 and I've loved it since! It's gentle on my heavily colored and damaged hair. It has ultra soft bristles that also massages the scalp while taming the tresses. I especially like its cutesy design and how it fits my hand perfectly. My only qualm is that the bristles easily shows wear and tear (curls out) over time. I may need to purchase another one soon. I guess you need two each year especially if you use it on a daily basis. Still highly recommended!

about 3 years ago
Dawn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 47

My favorite hair brush

When I was choosing between buying the original version or the salon elite, I decided to go for the latter. I couldn't say no to the cute color combinations. When I tried the salon elite, I immediately noticed the difference. The bristles seem to be more closely spaced that when I brushed my hair, it felt smoother right away. Like other tangle teezer brushes, it doesn't tug nor hurt the scalp.

about 3 years ago