×

66 reviews

Share your experience with this product
Jill
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 39

BEST DRUGSTORE POWDER EVER!

When Emilynoel83 talked about this powder, I immediately searched for it. Only the shade TAN was available but I purchased it right away to try it out, and I love love love it!! It looked natural on me and kept my oily face matte throughout the day (I do need to use a blotting powder mid-day but only around the nose, nothing major!). For the price, it's definitely a steal! I hope BeautyMNL restocks with the other shade.

5 months ago
Mylene
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Great Pressed Powder ever

I am fond of using face powder on my oily face. When I first use this LA mineral powder I found it out that It is better on my skin and has a good hypoallergenic quality. Nevertheless, I am using this pressed powder from time to time especially when I need to achieve that matte finish look without spending more time in the mirror.

5 months ago
Mille
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Pressed powder on the go!

I've tried this product last year and I'm quite satisfied with the quality. Every affordable and perfect for beginners. I do retouches every 3-4 hrs due to my oily T-zone. The packaging is not that durable it tends to break easily. My shade is in Natural. Overall, it is a good product from LA Colors.

7 months ago
Ronaline
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Best find!

Ahhh! This product is so good! I have super oily skin. I put on powder before I go to work. But by the time I arrive in the office, my face is a greasy mess. With this product? I can go on a half day without touching up. Ofcourse, I am still oily but it covers up the oiliness and it doesn't cake. For its price, it is a steal!

8 months ago
Patricia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

HOLY GRAIL!!

I have VERY oily skin.. And that oil is usually accompanied by sweat, haha.. But when I use this, I don't oil up for like a good 5-6hrs, even if I sweat! I usually use a BB cream and it does no good in oil control; but with this precious pressed powder, I don't even have to worry about oiling up, plus, it's really cheap! Beige is the perfect shade for me, it neutralizes bb creams and foundations that are too light for my skin tone.. Waiting for it to be re-stocked soon, coz I'm already running out, haha

9 months ago
angel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Affordable, good for its price

The delivery is fast. I tried this once and had never repurchased again. The product is good. It just did not compete with other powders of other drugstore brands. The color is even orangey somehow and is pretty fading after a few hours. Though it is good for its price. It can be an emergency go-to powder

10 months ago
Keyna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Not gonna purchase again

A few things: 1. The container is garbage- broke down after a few weeks of use. 2. Sponge is too thin and really hard to use. 3. The pressed powder itself was mediocre. I don't recommend this for all my oily girls out there as it does not last long and your face will get oily after a few short hours. Verdict: Not gonna purchase again :(

10 months ago
Krizzia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

A good powder if you want that matte finish.

A great product specially for those who wanted the matte finish. However, my problem with this one is the flat finish which is why this didn't become one of my favorites and I find cushions more appealing. but still you can use this as a finishing powder to help your makeup stay longer.

11 months ago
VICTORIA
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 22

Affordable matte pressed powder

In having the shade of natural tgat gives my face a fresh and matte look. Ita not to harsh for my skin to the fact that its affordable for its price! This gives my face an oil control protection. The package is a classy black gives an elegant looking powder like the high end brand.

11 months ago
Mary
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Oily Face Savior! :)

To be honest, I was kinda disappointed to its packaging (half mirror + thin sponge) but somehow the mineral powder itself does a good job as it finely covers pores and the best part, it delivers a shine-free, matte finish up to 3 hours! Still, a great find. :)

11 months ago
Sarah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 24

Such a steal!

For its affordable price, it really got my curiosity so I decided to try it. The powder is perfect! It suits my skin tone well and with a few touch ups, it can make my face look fresh and oil-free. However, its small mirror and thin sponge were disappointing. I had to buy a separate sponge that's more durable. I've been using this for several months already and then just recently the hinge just broke :( I hope they improve the packaging but other than that, I'm really satisfied with the powder. Will definitely buy a new one. Thumbs up!

11 months ago
franchezka
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

AFFORDABLE AND SUPER GOOD!! 💗

Affordable but soooo gooooood!! I bought two of this. It's good for everyday use. It's lightweight. It is really oil absorbing. My t-zone is super oily but when I use this powder, hindi ako nagtatouch up palagi. The problem is madali nasira yung lalagyan nya cause it's plastic and yung powder after ilang use ko nag crack siya. But overall, thumbs up for this one!

11 months ago
Joanna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena

Neat, not messy..

I always use pressed powder or foundation that doesn't create a 'cakey' look. This isn't messy at all. In fact, it helps smoothen the facial skin. I can use a little amount for 4 to 5 hours without suffering an oily face. It also makes your skin a bit lighter.

11 months ago
Cy
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

4/5

This is a good product. I am morena and chose Tan shade and I think it fits me well. It looks natural when applied. The thing I didn't like, however, is that the powder puff (or is it even considered that?) it's only a thin foam. I don't think you can even wash it.

12 months ago
Rikatrina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

I love this powder but...

I really love this product!!! It works well as a setting powder. I also use this to mattify my skin when I go out and I don't have any makeup. I love how inexpensive, but effective, it is. My only problem is that it has a very small mirror and the applicator looks and feels strange I'm actually not even sure if it was only a mirror protector or an applicator. I jist threw it away and use a fluffy brush instead.

about 1 year ago
Jeyzell
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Satisfied

So far so good 😊 First time ko to bilhin. kaya nagulat ako na manipis lang pala sya hehe pati yung sponge nya.. Pero nung ginamit ko wala akong masabi 😍 Ang ganda nya sa skin. natural lang sya di sya makapal. At di sya namumuo pag pinag papawisan ako. oily pa naman face ko

about 1 year ago
Pilar
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

Great product, okay packaging.

Especially when it comes to makeup, I have to judge products by their features. The teeny tiny mirror makes it a less-than-ideal powder to have in my bag, I'd rather have compacts with a full mirror in them to better suit my daily beauty needs. But the powder itself is okay, great for the price.

about 1 year ago
Kyla
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Love this product so much!!!

At first i doubt this product because of its price. But i still bought it because of the good reviews. And wow! It made my skin look soft and it looks natural on my skin too. Love this product! And it's good for beginners and for those who have oily skin. Though the package is not that nice. But not bad for its price. Love it :)

about 1 year ago
Ara
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Affordably great!

After I broke my Naturactor face powder, I tried this powder and I can say that it's comparable to that of Naturactor! For the price, it's very much worth it. The only issue I had was the mirror was under the pressed powder so it's a bit difficult to get more product especially when applying makeup inside a vehicle. I bought the beige one but next time I'll be trying nude since the former makes my skin darker.

about 1 year ago
Joy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Best!

I really love this powder. It absolutely matches my skin tone! I don't really wear a lot of makeup in a daily basis. Well, more like I don't wear makeup in a daily basis. But I use this when I think that I have a tired looking skin. I don't know if I'll buy it again, meh, I'll probably buy it again since this is the only powder that I know of that is dark enough to match my skin tone and not make me look like an espasol. I wish it has a mirror, though.

over 1 year ago