×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Holy Week Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Holy Week, our Customer Service Team will be offline on April 18 until April 21. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on April 22, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

71 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.0 out of 5
5 stars
26
4 stars
27
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 star
0
Leriza
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Not so tan but I love it 😍

Perfect! SUPER perfect yong naorder kong shade.I don't usually buy face powder online kasi nga I am so afraid that I'm gonna pick the wrong shade for my skintone.But I got it all wrong.This proves that L.A colors is one of the best cosmetics in the market.Perfect for oily skin.Hindi siya super dark like what I expected.Smooth finish.No breakout.

about 2 months ago
May
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

disappointed with the packaging

Bought this because i read all the review. And upon receiving the item i saw that it was damage and it was disappointing. Akala ko panaman maganda. It was my first time using it. Though it was sale im still expecting alot because of the reviews. So im giving 3 star. For the product packaging. Though for the product itself still trying it and giving a chance.

7 months ago
Leriza
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

My on the go pressed powder ❤

Finally the searched is over, the best tan shade ever!!!When I saw this I bought it right away.Not just because of it's affordable price but because of the good reviews.I tried it twice pa lang kasi new favorite ko siya I am afraid na maubos agad hehe. Yong color niya sakto sa skintone ko. Hindi rin makapal. No powder falling unlike other pressed powder. Hindi itchy sa mukha unlike other cosmetics. So smooth sa face.

7 months ago
Jacqueline
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Not good enough

Bought this because I was experimenting with different brands, and I must say that it’s disappointing. The packaging is very light and fragile so I didn’t put it in my make-up kit because I’m afraid that the compact will break (it did). I had it for a week or two when it break, maybe because of the poor quality of the packaging? I really hope you guys can improve this product because the formula or powder is actually good- it made my face less oily. Better packaging next time please!

9 months ago
Margarita
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Chalky

Definitely an affordable pressed powder. Although, when it comes to the quality, I don't think it's super recommendable. Especially when you have sensitive skin, I may recommend a different powder for you. This is because the ingredients of this product, I personally think, is not of high quality. It's chalky and when I used to use this, it sometimes made my cheeks redden and itch. I didn't feel comfortable wearing it, to be honest, and it faded too quick on me despite my combination skin type.

10 months ago
Jill
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 39

BEST DRUGSTORE POWDER EVER!

When Emilynoel83 talked about this powder, I immediately searched for it. Only the shade TAN was available but I purchased it right away to try it out, and I love love love it!! It looked natural on me and kept my oily face matte throughout the day (I do need to use a blotting powder mid-day but only around the nose, nothing major!). For the price, it's definitely a steal! I hope BeautyMNL restocks with the other shade.

about 1 year ago
Mylene
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Great Pressed Powder ever

I am fond of using face powder on my oily face. When I first use this LA mineral powder I found it out that It is better on my skin and has a good hypoallergenic quality. Nevertheless, I am using this pressed powder from time to time especially when I need to achieve that matte finish look without spending more time in the mirror.

about 1 year ago
Mille
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Pressed powder on the go!

I've tried this product last year and I'm quite satisfied with the quality. Every affordable and perfect for beginners. I do retouches every 3-4 hrs due to my oily T-zone. The packaging is not that durable it tends to break easily. My shade is in Natural. Overall, it is a good product from LA Colors.

over 1 year ago
Ronaline
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Best find!

Ahhh! This product is so good! I have super oily skin. I put on powder before I go to work. But by the time I arrive in the office, my face is a greasy mess. With this product? I can go on a half day without touching up. Ofcourse, I am still oily but it covers up the oiliness and it doesn't cake. For its price, it is a steal!

over 1 year ago
Patricia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

HOLY GRAIL!!

I have VERY oily skin.. And that oil is usually accompanied by sweat, haha.. But when I use this, I don't oil up for like a good 5-6hrs, even if I sweat! I usually use a BB cream and it does no good in oil control; but with this precious pressed powder, I don't even have to worry about oiling up, plus, it's really cheap! Beige is the perfect shade for me, it neutralizes bb creams and foundations that are too light for my skin tone.. Waiting for it to be re-stocked soon, coz I'm already running out, haha

over 1 year ago
angel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Affordable, good for its price

The delivery is fast. I tried this once and had never repurchased again. The product is good. It just did not compete with other powders of other drugstore brands. The color is even orangey somehow and is pretty fading after a few hours. Though it is good for its price. It can be an emergency go-to powder

over 1 year ago
Keyna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Not gonna purchase again

A few things: 1. The container is garbage- broke down after a few weeks of use. 2. Sponge is too thin and really hard to use. 3. The pressed powder itself was mediocre. I don't recommend this for all my oily girls out there as it does not last long and your face will get oily after a few short hours. Verdict: Not gonna purchase again :(

over 1 year ago
Krizzia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

A good powder if you want that matte finish.

A great product specially for those who wanted the matte finish. However, my problem with this one is the flat finish which is why this didn't become one of my favorites and I find cushions more appealing. but still you can use this as a finishing powder to help your makeup stay longer.

over 1 year ago
VICTORIA
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 22

Affordable matte pressed powder

In having the shade of natural tgat gives my face a fresh and matte look. Ita not to harsh for my skin to the fact that its affordable for its price! This gives my face an oil control protection. The package is a classy black gives an elegant looking powder like the high end brand.

almost 2 years ago
Mary
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Oily Face Savior! :)

To be honest, I was kinda disappointed to its packaging (half mirror + thin sponge) but somehow the mineral powder itself does a good job as it finely covers pores and the best part, it delivers a shine-free, matte finish up to 3 hours! Still, a great find. :)

almost 2 years ago
Sarah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 24

Such a steal!

For its affordable price, it really got my curiosity so I decided to try it. The powder is perfect! It suits my skin tone well and with a few touch ups, it can make my face look fresh and oil-free. However, its small mirror and thin sponge were disappointing. I had to buy a separate sponge that's more durable. I've been using this for several months already and then just recently the hinge just broke :( I hope they improve the packaging but other than that, I'm really satisfied with the powder. Will definitely buy a new one. Thumbs up!

almost 2 years ago
franchezka
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

AFFORDABLE AND SUPER GOOD!! 💗

Affordable but soooo gooooood!! I bought two of this. It's good for everyday use. It's lightweight. It is really oil absorbing. My t-zone is super oily but when I use this powder, hindi ako nagtatouch up palagi. The problem is madali nasira yung lalagyan nya cause it's plastic and yung powder after ilang use ko nag crack siya. But overall, thumbs up for this one!

almost 2 years ago
Joanna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena

Neat, not messy..

I always use pressed powder or foundation that doesn't create a 'cakey' look. This isn't messy at all. In fact, it helps smoothen the facial skin. I can use a little amount for 4 to 5 hours without suffering an oily face. It also makes your skin a bit lighter.

almost 2 years ago
Cy
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

4/5

This is a good product. I am morena and chose Tan shade and I think it fits me well. It looks natural when applied. The thing I didn't like, however, is that the powder puff (or is it even considered that?) it's only a thin foam. I don't think you can even wash it.

almost 2 years ago
Rikatrina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

I love this powder but...

I really love this product!!! It works well as a setting powder. I also use this to mattify my skin when I go out and I don't have any makeup. I love how inexpensive, but effective, it is. My only problem is that it has a very small mirror and the applicator looks and feels strange I'm actually not even sure if it was only a mirror protector or an applicator. I jist threw it away and use a fluffy brush instead.

almost 2 years ago