×

DELIVERY DELAY NOTICE

Due to the inclement weather, all orders placed on September 16 to 20 will be delivered within 1-4 working days in Metro Manila, and within 5-7 working days outside Metro Manila. Don’t worry, your package will get to you!

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

10 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Alessandra
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Love everything green!

Been on the hunt for a superfood that does good for general health, and I found this. I'm loving it! I mix 1/2 tsp of this to my smoothie and I drink it every night. I finished the whole pack in 1 month. The smell is kinda fishy, but bearable and understandable because Spirulina is an algae, so that's okay with me. Price is affordable. Looking into purchasing again!

3 days ago
Marigold
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Adds a pretty color to smoothies

The algae taste can be a bit overpowering if you use too much so it would help if you add a little at a time. Other than that, this is a good addition to your usual smoothies and shakes to vamp up the nutritional content, plus the vivid green color is really pretty and makes your food photos instagrammable :)

15 days ago
Abigail
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

Healthy Green!

Been adding this to homemade shakes, oatmeal and smoothies with great results. Planning to try with yoghurt too. The lovely green color and fresh, leafy-but-not-overpowering taste helps make for a more colourful addition to a healthy meal, whether it be breakfast lunch or dinner. Helps aid digestion and overall gut health too!

24 days ago
Ana
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

I feel healthier!

Like the other reviewer said, this does have a leafy taste to it, but I kindof like it! I usually mix it in with my apple shake but my favorite is mixing it with yogurt! It tastes yummy! Plain yogurt, spirulina, and fresh cut fruits like kiwi, banana, and papaya. :) Best part of all this is I do feel healthier after incorporating this into my diet. I think I'll repurchase!

26 days ago
Sharmaine
  • Age 25

Good!

I tried adding this to my morning coffee for a week, and it somehow helped with my constipation. As any other supplements, this needs to be taken for a longer period of time to really feel the effects, but I would say that it did me good even for the short period that I've taken it. Would also try adding this to smoothies next time.

27 days ago
Jean
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 51

It's Okay

For its health benefits, it is worth a try. However, didn't like much the taste it brings when blended in shake or juice if you add 2 teaspoons. I like it better when it's mixed in sweet fruits like grapes and yellow mango. I tried it in Campbell's soup, just added 1 teaspoon, so, as not totally affect the taste of the soup and it was okay. For its price, then, it's affordable in comparison to other competitors.

28 days ago
Zyanya
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

DIY mask buddy.

When I saw that BeautyMNL was selling spirulina and honey masking bundles, I wanted to try it right away. Before I got the chance to get that bundle, I was sent a diet-specific package and this was part of it. I mixed the spirulina with honey in equal parts and spread it evenly on my face. It felt thick and super sticky, but that was expected. What I didn't like was the smell- sort of salty and herby, but once I washed it off, my skin felt really nice. I'll definitely do it again.

30 days ago
Ella
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

Has a lot of benefits!

I bought this because it supports weight loss. I usually mix this with my coffee and smoothie. If you don't like the leafy taste of it alone dissolved in the water you can mix it with fruits, coconut nectar, and acai berry to somehow hide its taste. I would recommend this because Spirulina has a lot of benefits for your health.

3 months ago
Claire
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Cheap but good

I usually buy spirulina powder for my mom, she puts it on her daily smoothie or just simply add it on her water every morning right after she woke up. She said that it makes her energize. I used to buy superfoods spirulina powder but glad ive found a cheaper one here at beautymnl with the same effect.

3 months ago
Criz
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

green goodness

I don't know if this is just me but it seems this green goodness is adding sweetness on any smoothie I put it into. And it's a plus that it adds all the nutrients I needed to my go to breakfast. A great addition to your food when you need all the goodness the most. Will I repurchase? Yes definitely!

4 months ago