×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

25 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.9 out of 5
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Sheantal
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Pretty Pretty Coral

I actually bought this to use as a blush, and only then did I realize that it was made to be a highlighter for a reason lol. Using it as a blush on the parts of your face that blush would normally go just made me look cakey and shiny in a non-glowy kinda way. The color though is BEAUTIFUL. Sunniesface still never disappoints. Just a tip-- use products how and for where they were meant to be used. :)

about 1 month ago
Pam
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

convenient

I think the best thing about this product is how compact it is that you can easily squeeze it in your makeup kit. Easy to apply and you can see a clear shimmer when you do. However, it doesn't stay on for long. Probably just a few hours then you would have to reapply.

2 months ago
You
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Clumps

I don’t think this type of highlight should be used above make up. It clumps my make up and does not blend easily. Another down side is that the color is too dark for me. Instead of a highlighter that brightens and makes me glow, it actually did the opposite by giving me a dull, darker look.

4 months ago
Reese
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Highlighter and blush in one!

I ordered this along with champagne shade for my ate since she opted to have a highlighter but didn’t want that “obvious” highlighter. She let me try this and girl, the shade is perfect for those who don’t prefer putting too many products on their face or those who don’t have enough time to prepare and do their makeup. I love how creamy the formula is. The shade is perfect for a highlighter & blush in ONE. This is a steal, y’all. I should definitely get my hands on this one :D

4 months ago
Beatrice
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

PIGMENTED AND CREAMY

Sunnies face glowboss in the shade Femme looks good for mestizas and a little darker for morena. It is very pigmented and creamy which makes it easy to apply. I love how it also makes you look blushing. The product is long lasting too. The packaging is elegant and lightweight. I would really recommend this highlighter. It’s very beautiful and can be used everyday.

5 months ago
Charmaine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 34

It's a NO for Me

This variant doesn't work on my skin well. It irritates and also doesn't blend well, in 30 minutes the shimmer is gone. I bought this last December 2018 since it's the time of the year that you can justify those shimmer/highlighter but this one failed. I still want to give it a try on another variant, maybe Femme is not compatible on my skin's

6 months ago
Donna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

The blush that you need

This makes you look like blushing and sparkling at the same time. Would work well for mestizas if you want to have pinky cheeks. Do not overdo as you will look super sparkly, as if you have touched Min Yoongi's face. Kidding aside, this is a good highlighter, for subtle blushes for morenas and pink cheeks for mestizas. Great job, Sunnies!

6 months ago
Elaine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 24

Glow getter

Wow. Shimmers from Sunnies Face!! This highlighter gives me a soft but nice sunkissed fresh look which is always perfect for everyday wear. I love how this feels on my skin and does not disrupt the layer of my make up whenever i do touch ups. This gives me a very healthy and subtle glow.

8 months ago
Roeby
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

shineeee

Oh my goshhhh! I have been wanting to have this for like a months and i finally got it. I must say this deserves every penny i have left. It really highlights the parts i wanted to shine specially my cheek bone and cupids bow and sometimes i dont have to use blush with it. It just makes you cuter ❤

9 months ago
Chenelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

My only favorite hiighlighter!

When in comes to highlighters, I prefer a more natural and subtle look and this bae really achieved that look that I want to have! It looks so natural on me and I love how it shines on my skin (it looks like I have glass kahit hindi naman lol). If you were to see video reviews on the internet, the product is not that much PERO hindi siya madali maubos!! For me, worth it itong product na ‘to and almost a month ko na siya palaging ginagamit and hindi pa siya pudpod

9 months ago
Laarni
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Good :)

I got this because I am a fan of highlighters. And because the hey girl shade was out of stock, I got this instead. It is a shimmery peach product that I can not use as an overall highlighter for the face. I can use this more as a shimmery cheek color. I like it because the texture of the product is soft and smooth to apply. Although, it moves easily so you should refrain from always touching your face. It gives you a peachy glowy look. I just wish I got a more versatile shade.

9 months ago
Anna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

I hardly ever use it now

This shade of Sunnies Face Glow Boss looks pretty in the tube, but not as pretty on the skin. I also do not like the formula that much. It is not creamy enough so it is quite a struggle to apply and blend. It is not long lasting, either. I like my Tony Moly Spoiler Strobing Stick better.

9 months ago
Krizelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Too creamy

Really great color for a two in one blush and highlight. It’s really creamy and easy to apply but it takes a lot of product for it to show up on your skin. It also doesn’t last very long on the skin and there’s not a lot of product in the stick.

10 months ago
Eilleen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Got Sold on the Pink and Gold

I initially wasn't going to buy this but found myself walking out of the store with this in my bag. I got sold on the pink coloring and began treating this as my default blush / highlighter. Similar to the reviews, I found that this didn't stay as long and the glimmer and blush seemed to fade which made me thankful I put liquid tints initially before layering this on as I am left with only the tint at the end of the day. I then found that if you mist after applying this, the color brightens and lasts a bit longer so you need that extra step to enjoy this product. It's definitely not a long lasting product out in the heat especially if like me you are oily and sweat easily. Overall this is still ok for me and I use it almost daily as I work in an airconditioned environment but probably won't be ideal for people out and about with my skin type.

10 months ago
Mariah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Unimpressed

I looooooove Sunnies Face but this was totally just a waste for me cos i feel like it's too shimmery (not in a cute glowy way..... it's like a "luh init naman sa LRT kanina" way) to be a natural beachy flush blush but then again it's too pink to be a highlighter. NOTE if u use this a ls a blush, the pink-y pigment goes away after awhile and ur left with just the shimmer, so if u put it on ur cheeks you'll look oily or super pawis. ALSO, im kinda sad about the amount of product!!!! But i do have high hopes for the new AirFlush ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

10 months ago
Jed
Certified Buyer
  • Age 25

Glowboss indeed

I did not regret this trial purchase at all. Besides the fact that I’m supporting local, the quality is satisfyingly perfect. It could definitely be an international top-runner. Without a doubt it is making it on to the list of must try’s for Jeffree Star, Tati Westbrook and the likes! Great job!

10 months ago
Jen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

You glow girl!

Not would only work as a highlighter but this shade (Femme) would give you a blush effect because of it's pinky shade! Hndi makalat i-apply at nagiistay tlga nang matagal sa face. :) others would say that it's kind of glittery but for me.. It still do its job to give u a subtle glow! Still thinking if i would purchase their Mamacita because im not sure if the color would fit my skin as a morena. More power Sunniesface!

12 months ago
Nicole
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 20

Perfect bronzy peach shade!

I love the subtle bronzy peach shade it gives to the skin. But since i have large pores, it clogged my skin. Product claims are met including the cream to powder finish which is really good but it is kind if misleading because the packaging are quite big for the 10 gram product content.

about 1 year ago
Keith
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Its quite good

So im a big fan of becca highligters then i saw the review about this highlighter so i gave it a try i didnt expect much because of the price , but its actually good for a cheap higligther specially in my eyelids but in my cheeks you need to swipe it 3 times to show some good results, ill still keep buying this for my eyelids but as a highligther not really ❤️

about 1 year ago
Mikhayla
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Steal!

When this was first released, I knew that it was a bombshell because the pigment is so on fleek! I had to waitlist multiple times on BMNL because it kept on being soldout. When I finally had it on hand, my asaumptions weren’t wrong, it can serve as a cheek and highlight. It gives me a dewy look even though I’m far away from sleep.

about 1 year ago