×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

22 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.8 out of 5
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Bea
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Conceal don't feel!

This is very popular in Youtube. I know that I bought it because it is raved and youtube made me buy it! I'm glad that I tried it because it works for hiding my blemishes - minor ones and major ones such as my dark under eye circles. It is creamy and blendable too. It basically looks like real skin to be honest! No one will know what you're hiding!

over 1 year ago
Carmela
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Perfect for hiding blemishes!

The formula is amazing. It has a dry consistency but not in a bad way at all. It can be warmed up with a brush or fingertips to give full coverage concealing. I use it this way on my pigmentation from acne scarring and it blends out perfectly and covers imperfections. It last all day with a light amount of powder on top.

over 1 year ago
Ana
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Favorite concealer!

This is, hands down, the best concealer I've ever used. I love how you can customize the shade by mixing the yellower shade with the peach one, and you really only need a bit because the coverage is fantastic. The only problem is you'll have to warm it up a little because it's quite hard (although when the weather is warm, it's much easier to apply). I usually just take a little with a small brush, use my hand as a palette, and dab it on my skin using my fingers. A palette of this will last ages since you only need to use a little every time.

over 2 years ago
Regina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair

WORTH EVERY PENNY

This is a really amazing concealer for spot concealing and covering pimples. I have dry skin and I rarely get any pimples but when I do and one does pop up and it is very red, I use the peach color to color correct and I then add the yellowish shade which is more of a match to my skin to completely cover up. This is a dry formula but you still need to set it with powder. I use the Rimmel stay matte powder on top of this and it wont budge the entire day. It is that amazing. seriously a life saver when you get blemishes and worth every penny. This is great for those bumps that a creamy concealer will slip and slide over, because this doesn't move.

over 2 years ago
Kim
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 26

Seriously. Buy this.

Have this in SC 4. I can't live without concealer and it's the only makeup I will throw money at if I can get the best. And I have thrown money trying so many concealers (A LOT). So believe me when I say this is worth every single cent. This is Lisa Eldridge's fave concealer and I found this through her. This is now my holy grail. I just follow her advice and do pinpoint concealing with this, but also I use the RT expert face brush to go over larger areas. Then set with powder. When I lost my makeup kit which had this inside I think I died a little bit, I love it that much. A must for those with pimple marks, like me, who need all day coverage but lazy to retouch. This literally does not move. That said, not a good idea for under eye. But this is the best of the best for what it's supposed to do.

almost 3 years ago
Bogs
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

Holy Grail!

This Laura Mercier Secret Camouflage concealer duo is still one of my staple products when I do make up. I love using this on clients as well because the coverage of this concealer is insane. It covers birthmarks, pigmentations, post acne marks and other nasty stuff with ease and it blends nicely on the skin too.

almost 3 years ago
Rowleene
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Great!

I apply this over my blemishes or redness, apply as in dab. And then I go over it with a wet beauty blender to even it out a bit better and then I apply my foundation. I also use this under my eyes for when I want a light makeup look! This definitely isn't cakey or drying.. It's actually the complete opposite. You can tell how creamy and hydrating it is as soon as you stick your finger in this concealer.

almost 3 years ago
OC
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Works like magic!

I love how this concealer brightens my under eye area and it wonderfully hides the pimple marks as well! I use the LM concealer brush for easy application and then tap tap tap! It is not heavy on the skin, doesn't crease or looks cakey and it stays on all day. 👍👍👍

about 3 years ago
Cam
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Best concealer for everything

This works great at concealing EVERYTHING--under eye darkness, redness, etc. despite my combination/sometimes super oily skin, it stays put and stays matte all throughout the day. I was fortunate enough to get to properly use it on my first try so I loved it instantly. Using a concealer brush would be the best way to apply this, then tap with fingers to blend once it's on the skin. Love love love!

over 3 years ago
Marina
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Very good!

I do not get a lot of pimples but when I do, I always combat them with my trusted skin care regimen. And on days that my pimples tend to be more stubborn than ever, I just use this Secret Camouflage from Laura Mercier to cover them. I love how this gives me amazing coverage.

over 3 years ago
Yna
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Highly recommended for oily, blemished skin.

Lisa Eldridge made me buy this concealer. I have quite a number of dark spots, and by quite a number I mean a LOT and this product does such a great job of covering it up. I do tend to mix it with Laura Mercier's Secret Concealer (the one in a pot), since Secret Camouflage does tend to get too dry and thick at times. The creamier consistency of the Secret Concealer balances out the thickness of the product. You get a hefty amount of product in the little compact, don't let it fool you. Be advised that it does tend to dry up quite a bit, so store it well. It wears for a good duration of the day. Not a product I'd use to conceal dark circles though, just because the formula is quite thick and dry, for blemishes however, it's pretty incredible.

over 3 years ago
Beau
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

Great formula!

I have this Laura Mercier Secret Camouflage concealer and I had my palette for years now. I like how it really effectively conceals all my skin imperfections without ending up looking cakey on my skin. It stays put all day. It does not move or smudge around which I really like a lot.

over 3 years ago
Mary
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

HG!

This has replaced my Tarte Creasless Concealer as I like the consistency better with the Laura Mercier as its not as creamy. The Tarte could sometimes slide whereas this goes on and doesn't move. When I cover a spot I then take my finger and hold it over the spot to warm it some more and I pat a little and it just melts in. I would repurchase this without a doubt and would tell my friends who want a really good concealer that stays put! Doesn't break me out either. Love this! So Recommended!

over 3 years ago
Toni
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Almost perfect

This concealer is just meant for me! I have quite a few of blemishes and occasionally acne due to my oily / combination skin, but I don't like heavy make up to cover them up. So this product will do the cover right on the spot, and I can still wear light makeup on the rest of my face. Use it with the secret camouflage brush to give a perfect result. It's pricey but given the amount of the product on the pot and the tiny amount I need to use, I think it will last forever.

over 3 years ago
Rubie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

Fantastic

This concealer is so fantastic! It has the most skin-like finish of any concealer I've ever tried! I often use this on my problem areas: under eye, around nose, and above eyebrows, You can also layer this and it looks flawless.
I've used this with fingers and brushes and sponges - I liked using my fingers the most, but they all worked well.

over 3 years ago
Aiza
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Good coverage

This product I came across when I bought my Laura Mercier travel pack. I must say it took me quite a while to figure out how to properly use the two-tone and two-consistency concealer that is. But once I had it all figured out, it actually covers well enough! Barely see my dark spots, and pimple marks.

over 3 years ago
Bec
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

Holy Grail Concealer!

I love that it's a two-shade concealer that can be color-customized to suit your tone and imperfections. One shade is formulated to match the skin's depth of color, while the other one is designed to match the skin's undertone. For reference, I wear the shade Rose Ivory in Silk Creme Foundation and I can get away with just using the lighter shade alone. Let me tell you that this concealer really does an awesome job in concealing my blemishes and other skin imperfections. The coverage is buildable and it doesn't bulge, cake nor slide off your face. And because it is intended to last all day, the formula is thicker compared to most concealers out in the market. Just make sure to warm it up first using your fingers before patting it on and you wouldn't have a hard time in blending the product onto the skin.

over 3 years ago
Elizabeth
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

BUY THIS

Color-corrects and concealers blemishes and other problematic areas of the face. Another win for Laura!!! It doesn't crease as well.

over 3 years ago
Dianne
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

LOVE

The best concealer I've tried! It doesn't cake, blends super well and feels almost like nothing! Definitely worth its price.

over 3 years ago
Nikkie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

It's no secret that this product is remarkable!

This is a very good concealer. The price might seem high, but it lasts forever. I used one pot for about four years, being very careful with keeping it clean.

over 3 years ago