×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

38 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.2 out of 5
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Melanie
Certified Buyer
  • Age 36

not for me

This product is not for me. Made me feel greasy and very icky. Not worth the price. Would rather use the ponds bb cream or the belo tinted mositurizer (c/h has spf) than shelling out hefty amount of money for this. This may be good for colder environment but not in this Manila summer humidity and heat. Or this maybe good for dry skin. But for oily/combo like me... pass!

3 months ago
Claudia
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

SUPER HOLY GRAIL

I love this product so so so much! I've been dying to try this product since forever, but it was kinda expensive so i was little hesitant to try it. But since i've read a lot of good reviews about it and i just don't want to use foundation anymore on regular days, i gave it a shot. I got mine in Bisque. I actually bought it in a retail shop in Makati and the saleslady suggested that i get the shade of Bisque, since i'm "acidic," and it was so perfect. It matches my skin well, and it feels so light on the face as if i'm not wearing anything. But you can still see that it made a whole lot of difference on your face. Love love love! Gonna purchase again after i used all of mine.

over 1 year ago
Francesca
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

I would give this 10 stars if I could

This is, without a doubt, the BEST tinted moisturizer EVER. I've been using this for about 4 years now and I just can't live without it anymore. It provides good coverage but it's still light enough so it literally looks like you're not wearing anything and that you just have great skin. On days when I'm pressed for time and can't do a full face of makeup, I just apply this and I'm good to go. Definitely a must have or must try if you haven't!

over 1 year ago
Gabs
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Good enough

I wish I could give this a 5-star review, since this seems to be a popular holy grail product. It leaves my face too oily for my liking, however, and I'm always caught in a kind of catch-22. I either put more on to get full coverage but risk having a gasoline station for a face (cos oil, get it?), or I go with the sheerest coverage and don't notice much of a difference. Hm. I was happy to have it, but won't be restocking any time soon.

over 1 year ago
Christine
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Light but Loaded

My holy grail tinted moisturiser (or, base product for that matter) -- shame it's always sold out in online stores and that it isn't available in physical stores in the Philippines. For all those that vie for a decent deal of coverage, without going overboard, this product is perfect for you. With its lightweight feel and smooth consistency, it makes you feel as if you've got nothing packed on your skin at all, but it still provides the color-correcting and moisturising qualities that tinted moisturisers should possess. It's quite pricey, yes, but it's worth every bit of the money you spent. I use it everyday, and not once have I doubted it.

about 2 years ago
Denise
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Perfect for Everyday!

If you're like me and you just don't want to wear foundation every single day, this is the perfect everyday tinted moisturizer for you! Though you need to powder once in a while since or oily to combo skin it sometimes gets pretty shiny after. A little swipe of powder can fix it! Light-weight and provides good coverage enough for that everyday makeup look!

over 2 years ago
Samantha
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

I LOVE THIS!!!

I love this product so much and I'm currently trying the oil free version. It's a nice base, it's lightweight, and it gives you glowy skin. The coverage is very nice like it gives you a very natural look. It's better to use it with your hands compared to using a brush or a beauty blender. It also has SPF which is great, because you need to protect yourself from UV rays.

almost 3 years ago
Jubilee
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

Worth your money!

Believe me, the product is so worth the price and worth the hype! I've seen this on almost every youtuber and I'm glad Sand fit me perfectly! For days when I just want my skin to breathe, not to have that heavy, totally made up feeling. This just gives a slight coverage so concealer is still needed but it's just very natural and my skin looks very healthy and feels that way too!

almost 3 years ago
Kim
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Best Tinted Moisturizer

This is what I use whenever I don't feel like wearing too much makeup on my face. If you want a healthy, natural and no make-up look this is perfect for you. The SPF is great for everyday use. This product gives me no issues. I highly recommend this product.

almost 3 years ago
Cristina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

OBSESSED

I LOVE THIS. Before purchasing this almost exactly a year ago, I made sure that I properly read up on the product. This is a makeup item that I believe was all a rage a few years back and to be honest, I was pretty late in the game. But OMG, better late than never. I absolutely love this product. The consistency is just like a moisturizer so it feels amazing on the skin. It's also build-able, so I can use this for light day makeup to the office but also use it for an event such as weddings. There's a certain glow you get when using this product and I can't say enough good things. Got the shade: SAND and it fits my skin perfectly. I need to buy another tube soon :)

almost 3 years ago
Katrina
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

I'm Glowing!

I've seen so many raves about this product that I finally decided to buy. I'm using the shade Sand, which I feel like is a bit dark for me but when applied on my face, it easily blends. It gives sheer coverage, and gives a dewy finish. My friends noticed the difference with how my skin glows with this product. Even though I get oily as the day goes, I just use a blotting paper and a bit of powder then I'm good to go!

about 3 years ago
Rowleene
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

NARS is better

I had high hopes for this tinted moisturizer from Laura Mercier because I have heard great things from it. It's very sheer and has a shine to it. Really doesn't cover anything and not worth it if you need to still go over it again with powder. I would rather recommend the NARS tinted moisturizer rather than this one.

about 3 years ago
Grace
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 32

I'm in the minority

This didn't work for me at all. I think the only positive thing I can say about this product is that it feels very light on the skin. Just like the NARS Tinted Moisturizer, this oxidized one me so bad one can definitely see the orange in it. My face looked dirty, greasy, and an oil slick even after I set it with a translucent powder. So I guess I'm in the minority who wasn't wow'd by this product.

about 3 years ago
Toni
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

This is it!!!

Absolutely fell in love with this and is now, my number one go to product for my everyday look. I really don't like wearing foundation much because of the heavy feel I get, and this is the greatest solution ever! Has the perfect natural-looking coverage that lasts and moisturises throughout the day as well as SPF, what more can you ask for?

over 3 years ago
Claudia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 19

LOVE

I love Laura Mercier and I love this! It's very natural and not thick or cakey at all (which is expected since it is only a tinted moisturizer). I really love this but The Balm's tinted moisturizer is half the price and it works just as great on my skin.

over 3 years ago
Samantha
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Holy Grail!!

I do not use this tinted moisturizer every day just because it is a bit pricey (but worth it) for me. I use this on weekends when I go out to see my friends since it gives me good, natural-looking coverage and a very fresh look. I don’t put anything on top of this anymore.

over 3 years ago
Justine
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Very light on the skin!

This tinted moisturizer is very light on the skin. It is better for days when you just casually go out or need a break from too much make up. It’s very unique and what I like about this moisturizer is that it has SPF that you can rarely find in an ordinary moisturizer. Also, it’s already tinted so you don’t need to put any foundation on. But I’d still prefer BB or CC creams because it has almost the same function but less expensive.

over 3 years ago
Beau
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

still worth the hype

I remember dreaming of owning this when I was younger because of all the hype that surrounds this product. When I finally had the funds to got this, I was a little bit disappointed because I prefer BB creams than this product. It is very sheer. It has zero coverage but it adds radiance to the skin.

over 3 years ago
Tatiana
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

All In One

Before I discovered bb creams and foundations, I was using this tinted moisturizer. I love it because it acts as a moisturizer, a foundation, and sunscreen. It doesn't make my face oily since it's not heavy on my face. I set it with powder and it lasts for a day with minor touch ups. This is great for those who doesn't want to wear foundation, but wants a hint of coverage on their face to hide minor blemishes.

over 3 years ago
Mary
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

NO. NO. NO.

I really, really wanted to love this. One of the worst BB creams out there! I'll keep it short. Texture is thick and sticky. Smells like sunscreen (yuck). Feels heavy on your skin and looks super oily! Plus, it's way overpriced. What's to like? Waste of my money! That's what it is.

over 3 years ago