×

DELIVERY DELAY NOTICE

We see you’re enjoying our Mid-Year Monster Sale, beauties – thanks for all the love! Just a heads-up: due to the overwhelming volume of orders, all orders placed on June 21 to 28 will be delivered within 1-4 working days in Metro Manila, and within 5-7 working days outside Metro Manila. Don’t worry, your package will get to you!

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

12 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Nicholai
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

Not the greatest for oily skin

This was given to me as a gift by one of my friends. The word "radiance" was really scary to me, as I do have oily skin and prefer to use primers with a mattifying finish. Unfortunately, this primer did not work well for me at all, as I had expected. It did not keep my oils at bay, and they started to appear a mere two hours after application. I think this primer would work best for those with drier skin types, but this was a miss for me.

almost 3 years ago
Yna
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Works on oily skin without making you look like an oil spill

I ordered mine off Nordstrom about a year ago and I've really been enjoying it since. I was quite hesitant in the beginning to order this mostly because I have oily skin and anything with a glow/radiance tends to exaggerate slick on my face. But this particular product doesn't do that at all. I still do use moisturizer (Glossier's face primer/moisturizer) underneath, just because this isn't meant to moisturize. It will give your face a nice glow even under foundation (I sometimes use Mac's Studio Finish foundation, or Glossier's skin tint). If you have flawless skin (which I don't, mind you. Covering dark spots on my face is a daily struggle) this will look incredible just as is. But if you do have blemishes, or acne of any kind (because ditto) this product won't draw attention to it, so long as you dust it with a matte powder, or just set it with any powder. Worth the money and you get a lot of product.

over 3 years ago
Beau
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

Highly Recommended!

I just got a small deluxe size of this Laura Mercier Foundation Primer (Radiance) from a gift set that I got some time ago. I like how this primer preps my skin before applying my foundation. It really adds that subtle glow and radiance to my skin instantly. It makes my make up dewy and fresh.

over 3 years ago
Marla
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Radiant glow

I am absolutely obsessed with this primer! I use it under a light tinted moisturizer and it gives me this amazing dewy glow that lasts all day. It just looks so fresh and naturally pretty. It's the perfect illuminating product—no enormous sparkles on your face, and definitely no shine or grease. Instant HG!

over 3 years ago
Liezl
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 38

Holy grail!

I have tried a lot of primers but hands down, this is the best all around. I love this primer! Gives my skin a very dewy complexion without looking shimmery. I use it under my foundation and it looks like my skin has been airbrushed and it lasts for hours. Oh my goodness! Dewy RADIANT goodness. Would repurchase 😍

over 3 years ago
Toni
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Enoying it!

Imo, Laura Mercier has the best primers. I have only been using this for a few weeks, but im really enjoying it! I use this with a little face powder if I want just "something" on my face. I have not use used it as a true primer, so I cant say how it holds up through the day. I just like it to give a healthy quick glow. Love!

over 3 years ago
Kristine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

Fake that healthy glow!

I absolutely adore this product. It's lightweight but long-lasting, and has a slight peachy tint and a dewy, luminous finish. It helps in minimizing the discolorations on my face and even makes the dark circles under my eyes less pronounced. I wear this on its own or with a dab of translucent powder on my t-zone during hot, humid days.

over 3 years ago
Elizabeth
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Must-try!!

Amazing primer!! Never fails even during humid days.

over 3 years ago
Ofelia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair

A Primer That Works With Most Anything

The opposite of a mattifying primer, Radiance primer is meant to produce a dewy, glowing look. It doesn't dry out the skin, so it will pair nicely with most liquid foundation formulas. I don't think its purpose is to prolong makeup so much as it works to lock in a layer of moisture or smooth out the skin.

over 3 years ago
Alessandra
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 20

Basically a primer with shimmer

I acquired this recently, to add to my other two LM primers. While I liked the two others, this one makes me a bit iffy. It's basically a primer with a wee bit of shimmer, which is something that I don't like.

over 3 years ago
K
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

For a dewy glow

If you are looking for a dewy look, this is a great product for it. I mix a small amount with my foundation and it leaves my skin looking healthier and glowy. However for people who want a matte look or have oily skin types, this may not be worth the money, I would say.

almost 4 years ago
Trish
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Ultimate Go-To Primer!

My go-to primer for the past few years, this really makes a difference with regard to how long makeup lasts. I noticed that my foundation did not get cakey, even after several hours, and this caused a sort of matte but natural radiant glow that I loved

almost 4 years ago