×

Eid’l Adha Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Eid’l Adha, our Customer Service Team will be offline on August 12. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on August 13, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

16 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.0 out of 5
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Denise
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

Not bad

The Laura Mercier Primer line is very versatile since it has many variations to it. This oil-free primer is meant for people with oily skin. Keep in mind that this primer doesn't control your oil and throughout the day you'll be shiny. The consistency is like a lotion and not silicone base so it doesn't keep your makeup lasting as long as silicone based primers. Not bad for a primer but there are a lot of other primers that you can get for the around same price.

over 1 year ago
Anna
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

disappointing

the primer has a lotion consistency and it's really easy to apply, but what i hated about this product is it absolutely does not keep my oily skin in control. this was the first primer i used, and for a whole day i would have to blot my face with two sheets of blotting paper the first time, and another one towards the end of the day. moreover, when i blot, my foundation comes with it and it just disappoints me so much. i will never buy this product again.

over 1 year ago
Mikka
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Glides smoothly but..

It glides beautifully on my face. However, it does not mattify my make up. Like Toni (the girl that reviewed this too), I also had slight sheen on my face especially the T-zone area. When I tried to use oil blotting paper, my foundation transferred on it as well so I had to re-apply my foundation again.

almost 3 years ago
Bogs
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

Great!

This is another best selling product from Laura Mercier. I have this in my kit and I use this on clients with normal skin types. I love how this spreads easily on the skin. It preps the skin by making sure that the skin is hydrated. It also helps lengthen the longevity of the make up.

about 3 years ago
OC
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Essential!

I had fresh face all day long when I started using this primer. It made the tinted moisturizer adhere on my skin longer, gave me a dewy finish all day and made my skin look so smooth. I love that it's so easy to apply, dries fast and instantly makes your face matte. And best of all, it didn't cause any irritation on my skin!

about 3 years ago
liz
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Lightweight Primer

This product is the first silicone-free and oil-free primer I've tried and I think it is very light on the skin. It smoothens out my face and makeup is easier to apply (and it doesn't "cake" or "melt"). It also has a dewy effect on my skin after a few hours, which is nice.

over 3 years ago
Marina
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Nice!

When my daughter introduced me to the power of using face primers to make my make up stay in put all day long, this Foundation Primer (Oil Free) from Laura Mercier was the very first primer that I purchased. I like that it is very easy to use and it is free from silicone.

over 3 years ago
Beau
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

Nice!

I love all the Laura Mercier skin primers but this one is definitely my fave out of all of them. I have oily skin and this primer really mattify my skin in an instant. I like how thin the consistency of this primer is. It goes on super smooth on my skin and it adds longevity to my make up.

over 3 years ago
Toni
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Radiance is better

For my normal skin (cheeks) this stuff is great. Goes on smooth like lotion, soaks into my skin and holds foundation all day with a nice, matte finish. For my T-zone, this wasn't great. After a few hours I had a light sheen to my nose, so I decided to blot, which turned out to be a big mistake. My skin oils lifted away the makeup on my pores, leaving my nose area splotchy with makeup.

over 3 years ago
Aiza
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Best Primer

This by far is the best primer I have used. Before giving birth, I used to have really oily skin and most makeup would cause break outs. But after using this, I found my perfect match - no pimples after putting on makeup, and I lost that shiny looking nose hours into day.

almost 4 years ago
Kath
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Great Product

So as you can see under skin type, I have an oily skin. I have been doing a lot of research online and reading a lot of reviews for different brands. I wasn't able to choose and buy because I was able to get one for free (Thanks ma!). I like this product because it feels light and most importantly, I didn't have any breakouts so it's a two-thumbs up for me!!!

almost 4 years ago
Elizabeth
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

HG Primer

Only the best from Laura Mercier!! This primer feels light on the skin and stays on the whole day.

almost 4 years ago
Kristine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

excellent

So I've been searching for the best primer for my very oily skin. I have told that i should use products that are oil free so i tried our Laura Mercier's oil free primer and It worked really well with my face. I didnt get any breakouts or some sort of problems. I have also read some bad reviews about this but I swear this works out quite well for my face.

almost 4 years ago
Erika
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Great for everyday use

With the help of using a makeup setting spray, this Laura Mercier Foundation Primer keeps my makeup in place all day. Since I have oily skin, especially on my T-zone, this oil-free variant works best!

almost 4 years ago
Alessandra
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 20

Doesn't feel sticky on the face

I also have the regular LM foundation primer aside from this one, and I prefer this a teeny bit more since I have oily skin. Both primers have this gel formula. It doesn't have the smoothing effect you get from the silicone primers, but this formula is good for everyday wear for me.

almost 4 years ago
Esther
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 51

Great Primer

Use this in the middle part of your face where the pores are more visible. It's great all by itself during the warm months, and provides enough coverage (untinted) to wear all by itself. I use tinted moisturizer over this.

about 4 years ago