×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

12 reviews

Share your experience with this product
5.0 out of 5
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Mei
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

One swipe is all you need!

First time to actually try Sunnies' lipstick (Jan. 2019) since it was first released because it's always sold out. Good thing BeautyMNL has it now! Believe the hype, though - it's very pigmented. One swipe is all you need and you get the color of the lipstick. Color payoff is nice and it doesn't show the lines on my lips. It lasted long even though I ate dinner, although medyo nabura na yung loob na part, pero okay lang, my lips still look perfect! It's very smooth and it's not drying on the lips - WHICH IS A PLUS! I haven't tested this without wearing lip balm, yet, since I always make sure my lips are not chapped. Although the shade I bought (Girl Crush) was redder in person than I expected - it seemed like a pinkish red in swatches and pictures. - I will definitely buy more shades, specially Milkshake or Nudist. Please release more shades, Sunnies!

6 days ago
Beauty
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Filipina-friendly

there’s a new lipstick in town, and it’s taking the local beauty world by storm. this is an ultra weightless, modern matte lipstick that glides on your lips like a dream. It comes in nine super wearable shades. Each shade definitely complements all kinds of Filipina skin tones, whether you’re a beauty newbie or someone who loves experimenting with all kinds of looks.

9 days ago
Jen
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Girl crush ♥

Out of the 3 fluffmattes I've ordered (girl crush, baked and vacay), honestly I liked girl crush more than vacay. Probably im not used into peachy colors. Just one swipe, it will already give you pigmented shade of the lipstick. downside is, it won't stay to your lips longer. You need to re-apply after eating. Nonetheless, this is worth the hype :) I haven't tried baked yet but I am sure I will also love it! :)

9 days ago
Gabby
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

matte but not dry!!

This is the perfect everyday shade. I wear it to work, going out, at night. It goes with every mood. It has a matte finish but it doesn't make my lips dry, my lips usually get super dry with matte lipsticks but not this one. It's so soft and smooth when applied and lasts all day. Great formula!! Will definitely try the other shades.

14 days ago
Marian
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 37

Worth the Hype!

Yes, it’s true! It is worth the hype. Out of all the shades of Fluffmatte, this one is my fave. It looks natural but gives a little ooomph on your daytime makeup. I would recommend this with friends, along with Milkshake and Major ❤️. Fluffmate is very easy to apply and doesn’t feel heavy on the lips. Kudos to the Sunnies Face team for this product!

17 days ago
Anne
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

The perfect shade for that MLBB look

At first I couldnt pick between Girl Crush and Milkshake because when I swatched them they looked very similar because of the bad lighting... I picked Girl Crush since it is a hair darker than Milkshake. I was a little bit skeptical because matte lipsticks make my lips feel dry but guess what? This doesnt!! It makes my lips feel moisturized without the shiny look. It is very matte and lightweight. To achieve a natural look, i just dab the product onto my lips. I will definitely repurchase!!

20 days ago
Elaine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 23

Girl Crush is the bomb!

Just wow. This sagde is soooo nice and suttle!! I really really love the formula of this lipsticks! No wonder they’ve been sold out right away. This glides easily on the lips and the shade is just so perfect!! Even for everyday use, it would be so comfortable and will give that MLBB type of look. It would brighten the color of your face too. Hands down to Sunnies Face! :)

23 days ago
Mc
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

GIRL NEXT DOOR VIBE

Quality is very good. Price is affordable. Shade is perfect. They say YOUR LIPS BUT BETTER but I say no. MY LIPS BUT WAAAAAAAAAAY BETTER. Every shade from the Sunnies Face collection is good but this might be one of the basics you need. It feels creamy but looks really matte. But the finish it brings is not drying.

28 days ago
Felicia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

I love it!

I do not wear make up. I just use lipstick, blush-on (if I feel like it), but most of the time I only use lipstick. Fluffmatte have this powder finish texture once applied, super soft and very light. Doesn't make your lips dry. It's not a lippie that stays long on your lips but once the pigments disappeared, it leaves a natural-like stain on your lips. It also works as a blush-on and an eyeshadow so it's a multi use product ❤️

30 days ago
Lexis
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

IM SO INLOVE! 💓

My lips but better at it's finest! Im so inlove with this color and thier formulation is just perfect! Parang wala ka lang suot la lipstick. This is a gift from me, to me. Hahaha! I will definitely buy other shades! Especially Baked. This is the perfect lipstick! Girl you can even use this as a blush!

about 1 month ago
Bea
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Creamy and Powder Matte in One

I joined the bandwagon. And yup, it is definitely worth the hype. It’s a combination of Creamy and Powdery Finish in a tube. If you have tried maybelline creamy/powder mattes, the texture of this one is somewhere in between which is so perfect. It got that creaminess of the creamy matte, while it also has that powder matte look which is also lightweight when used on the lips. It is not transferproof (since it is not a liquid lipstick) but it did give me a little bit of stain. It’s so easy to reapply too so its not a big deal. As for the packaging, imo the original packaging is much better than the holiday one. So i’m planning to order again in other shades once the old packaging is back.

about 1 month ago
Ira
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Best lippie so far!

Now i know why people would line up for this, it is truly the best local lipstick! The formula is different than the other matte lipsticks. I have a mac lipstick and it is super drying on the lips so i was looking for a matte lipstick that is in between matte and sheen formula bc i dont like something that is too matte that can dry my lips and this is the lipstick that answered my problem. I highly recommend this to all the ladies out there who are looking for the perfect matte lipstick that u can wear everyday.

about 1 month ago