×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

47 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
29
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Gia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Overpriced+Overhyped+Pretty! Should be priced way lower.

To spare you the long review, I think it is really not worth the price tag. Like most of the gals here, I wanted to get some Sunnies Face lipstick because of all the hype. I was still new to the makeup game then and have used the product on and off for the past few months, and have picked up many other lipsticks, tints and glosses since then. My go-to? Still this color. I adore it. So why 3/5 stars? Firstly, the frosted packaging is far from the best looking in the world. Usually a beauty product is a little more expensive because the cost of the packaging was expensive, but this is just plastic on plastic. Why they chose this design and material out of anything else for a 'limited edition' packaging is beyond me. Obvi, extra money didn't go here. Secondly, the quantity of the product? Not a lot. It's half the size of my pointer finger more or less. And even if it applies well after one swipe, you'll still have to reapply a lot because, Thirdly, staying power is depressing for the price. This is one of the lipsticks that disappear after taking a long sip of water. Fourthly, price. You could get L'Oréal matte Rouge Signature, L'Oréal Infallible lipstick or Maybelline's SuperStay for the price of this, and those have a LOT of staying power plus gorgeous shades. Any Colourette liquid lip or coloursnap is also a better buy. The lipstick still really had a great feel though, gorgeous colour and convenient to bring around. I'd recommend waiting for a sale before you buy it.

7 days ago
Lois
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Gorgeous nude brown

I love sunnies, they make such perfect lippie shades and this one is no exception. My lips are rather dark so brighter pink shades always look off of me. Finding a perfect matte brown was difficult, but thank the gods for this. The lippie applies like butter, doesn't exaggerate the dryness of my lips, and is overall flattering. The only con I can think of is that one wrong move and the lipstick is off, but there was no long lasting claim so I'm not too mad about it.

8 days ago
Kannah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

OMG?!?

THIS IS THE BEST AND ONE OF MY FAVORITE SHADE OF THE SUNNIES FLUFFMATTES!! I AM MORENA AND AT FIRST I THOUGHT THAT IT WOULDNT SUIT ME BECAUSE IT LOOKS PALE BUT IT WAS REALLY NICE AND THIS LIPSTICK IS AN EVERYDAY MAKEUP ROUTINE!! THE BEST WILL PURCHASE IT AGAIN!!!

14 days ago
Mariah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Actually repurchased it!

I loved the color because it is really good for days when youre too lazy to put on makeup. This is actually my go to lippie! I would have given it 5 stars if it did not melt easily. It probably melted because their lippies are creamy. I repurchased it because I really liked the shade and how it looks good on my lips!

16 days ago
Angelica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

😍😍😍

I love it. in one swipe, the color and the texture i want is all there. it blends easily and i can use it on my cheeks qnd eyes too. its great for morena skin.I use it everyday and its going to be a staple in my make up bag.

17 days ago
Antonette
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

My Favorite Sunnies Fluffmatte (MLBB!)

Nudist is my favorite shade of sunnies fluffmate ❤️ Not only is it the most wearable out of all the 9! It also feels lightweight and isn't patchy at all when you apply it. It suits both my sister and I, even though we have different skintones, and it is very subtle: basically its the ideal mlbb lipstick! I recommend this for those who are just starting to use makeup as it won't intimidate you. My only problem with this product is the packaging-I don't really like the frosted packaging but for the mosy part its okay, I can live with it. What really bothers me though is that the grip of the lipstick when you twist it in order to access the product seems to be loose. I bought 7 shades all in all and out of the 7 only two lipsticks weren't loose. Nevertheless despite its price and its packaging, this is still a worthwhile lipstick to buy, and I will definitely repurchase once I finish this lipstick!

19 days ago
Camela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

It’s okay

I was so hyped with this lipstick bc I’ve watched a lot of reviews about it. Some pictures officially from sunnies were kind of more brownish or orange-ish. But when I tried it on myself, it was too light and pale. I guess it will truly vary on your skin color. The formula is good bc it feels like i’m not wearing lipstick but sadly, it smudges easily so you have to reapply once in a while. I think it’s alright for its price, just make sure to choose the right shade for you and do your research.

20 days ago
Mei
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

The best formula and your MLBB buddy ❤

Got the shade GIRL CRUSH and then, NUDIST, and I wished I followed my gut to purchase THIS SHADE first! It looked pale and too light in pictures, but when I swatched it and wore it on my lips, I'm now addicted! It's creamy and easy to apply, it's not drying and it doesn't stick to my teeth. It's not long lasting that much but the color is not affected when I drink. It's not that transfer proof but it's fine. Will definitely buy Nudist again when I ran out. New favorite! ✨💄

20 days ago
Gabby
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Very wearable nude

Pleasantly surprised by the formula and lasting ability, especially for the price. More worth it than drugstore lipsticks around this price range (500 and below) and love this color. It's a bit warm on me (warmer than I expected) but I love this formula. My lips don't chap and it looks really really good as an eyeshadow too. Very wearable for everyday at the office.

21 days ago
Thessa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

Perfect for everyday use!

The color's a match for every skin color❤ It's not heavy as it looks on the lips, just the perfect matte for me. And luckily, I also got the limited edition plastic body of the lippie. It's cute and very minimalist! Every one should have one of these. I'm gonna make sure to buy milkshake and vacay next!

21 days ago
Ariane
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 24

Okay

This shade was raved by many people online, it being a good nude/mlbb. It may have worked for some but not for me. It washed me out. This could work with strong eye make up and some blush and highlights. True, the formula is comparable to maybelline powder mattes, but this one is a little more buttery on application. Overall good formula for a lipstick.

21 days ago
Julia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Nudist FTW

The first thing I noticed when applying it was how lightweight it was on the lips. I never really liked lipsticks ‘cause they felt too heavy, but the texture of Fluffmatte is great. The shade, homaygad, the shade! I love! Nudist is perfect for me! As I said, I don’t really wear lipsticks, but I got so many compliments on how this shade suited me well! I’m thinking on using it as eyeshadow and blush as well for a natural, monochromatic look ^^ I love it, but everything has its pros and cons: 1) it’s a bit drying on the lips, hence if you have dry and chapped lips like me, your lips may look crusty or the lipstick would crack (must: exfoliate and moisturize before application) ;-; 2) tendency to transfer 3) not very long-lasting

23 days ago
Janelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

quality

I rarely wear cosmetics but if I do lipsticks are the products I only use. I gravitate towards neutral colors or nudes. I do not know why my skin does not like the neon colors or bold ones or it is just me. I feel really conscious about my lip color popping out. I have all shades fortunately they all work for me. I cannot choose a favorite shade yet. But the affordability is a plus factor for me. Sunnies is starting to be one of my fave brands not just for eyewear but also lippies.

24 days ago
Jennylyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Cheap price but good product quality

I am surprised with the good quality of this Fluffmatte limited edition. I am quiet keen to the brand I choose when it comes to cosmetics and I’m happy I tried these limited edition shades. Perfect powdery-matte type, does not clot and smudge, can easily be removed with wet wipes.

27 days ago
Marinela
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Love itttt

My favorite go to lippie is the one from Maybelline in the shade Touch of Spice. I’ve been looking for a perfect nude lipstick and haven’t found one because most of the lippies that I’ve tried are either too pale, too dark, or too drying. This one fits the perfect nude shade that I’ve been looking for - not too pale, dark, or drying. Been using this almost every day since I got them loveeeee

28 days ago
Arielle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

The best MLBB

I recently purchased this lipstick out to check if it worth the hype. And I must say, it is! I got the shade nudist. And boy it looks super good on me. Doesn't accentuate any lines on the lips, not so lightweight but not so heavy either on the lips. An everyday shade for the on the go gal! Will try more of the shades. But nudist will probs be my fave! ❤

28 days ago
Anna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Age 21

My go-to lipstick

I’m the type of girl who never wears lipstick. I just don’t like the feeling of lipstick on my lips after it dries down. But I absolutely loved this! This is my go-to whenever I want to wear lipstick. It isn’t drying at all. And the shade is the perfect nude for my skin tone. I love it!

29 days ago
Patricia
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

I LOVE IT 💖

This lipstick is an everyday staple for me. I have trouble finding nude shades that go well with my skin (I’m a bit tan) but Sunnies Face Nudist is my current holy grail. I use it as lipstick, blush, and eye shadow to get that instant fresh “no make up” look. My boyfriend says I’m blooming so I guess it works 😉 As for the price, it’s fairly cheap for a good product. No complaints here! Will definitely repurchase again and again 💕

about 1 month ago
Abbygale
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Not pigmented enough

I was so excited to use it the first time I got it I like the color a lot but for someone with lip discoloration this really did not cover the dark lines from my lip. It only exposed it even more. I expected more from this cos this got so hyped and meh, maybe I'd just try their other darker shades but then this one isn't so cheap so I'm gonna have to wait for my next paycheck to get to try the other shades. This is disappointing tho

about 1 month ago
Janine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Best nude lipstick

I’ve been on the hunt for a nude lipstick that suits my skintone and thanks to sunnies face I finally found it. If you’re looking for an affordable lipstick that doesn’t feel waxy this is for you. The powdery texture and cloud-like feel is a winner. I wouldn’t use it as a multistick though. It creases on my lids and fades easily when applied on the cheeks. I guess this would work for those with normal to dry skin. But overall I really love the product!

about 1 month ago