×

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

14 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Andie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

HG

Cannot express how happy I am to have risked my money on this small tube! Its a fair amount but with only one pinch on every part of your face, it spreads out evenly and finishes off with a nice smooth and poreless surface! Beyond happy that it helped me avoid getting the make up inside my pores and lessened the oil build up!

over 1 year ago
Trixie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Saves my everyday ;)

Amazing!! I just got this more than a week ago and this works perfectly on my face! It really hides my pores on my cheek area and nose giving me flawless and smooth application of foundation and concealer. It also saves me from getting acne caused by makeup chemicals. The packaging is really neat looking and I like it!! Pricey but worth it!

over 3 years ago
May
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 44

Awesome and effective-what more to ask for

FINALLY A GOOD PRIMER for my issues!! This does help with the pores, minimizing completely pores that are small while doing an adequate job with bigger pores but enough that it makes a difference with make up application! Its mattifying effect is also sufficient which I love because again, big pores meaning very oily!!

over 3 years ago
Jubilee
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

Quite pricey but really nice

WOAH at the price but I decided to give it a try as some pixi products have surprised me at how good they are and this one is one on that list too!!! It just makes all my make up feel as if they aren't there because this primer made them feel light and easier to apply and blend as well. Pores are gone average-ly, not totally but that's fine. Awesome buy

over 3 years ago
Nicole
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 31

It's translucent!

The best invention ever, will not make your face oily, when you put it on your face it feels so light. Even if you put a lot of this primer, you will not feel the heaviness of the cream. It melts in your skin like magic, and when you put your foundation or BB cream after putting this primer, it works so well! Didn't make me oily or didn't give me pimples. I love this product. Please restock!

over 3 years ago
Rizza
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

My perfect primer!

I was so excited to buy this product when I saw that Beauty MNL has it, I immediately purchased it. I was so glad to buy it. I have been seeing some reviews about it on some makeup tutorials. They say it doesn't just make your make stay longer but it also improves your facial condition because it has some moisturizing effects, but yeah! These are all true! I would definitely but again. This product is worth the penny.

about 4 years ago
Beau
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

Lovely!

I have nothing but good words for this Flawless & Poreless (Translucent) from Pixi by Petra. I love using primers and I go through them like crazy because I use them every single day whether on its own or under complete make up. I like how it gives me super smooth skin base.

about 4 years ago
Kelly
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Good!

Very good quality for its price!! Perfect for people looking for a lightweight feel. Very good quality for its price. Will surely snatch this up again!! It moisturises the skin like crazy. It gives me an overall matte finish, amazing! My friends kept recommending this to me, glad listened to them! Will surely buy this over and over again.

about 4 years ago
Thea
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

HG

This product really did a great job on my face. It makes my skin pore less and it really controlled the oil on my face especially on my T Zone. The formula is very creamy yet turns into powdery after application. My makeup lasted for hours because of this product.

about 4 years ago
Toni
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

ahmazzzing

This is by far the best primer I've ever used! At first it was so grainy & I wasn't sure how to stop it from caking up my foundation but then I learned that if I massage it into my skin ever so gently it smooths out my skin flawlessly. I love that it has beneficial ingredients for the skin because I feel as if I am putting on a layer of something that will help & protect my really oily skin versus just putting on another pointless layer of makeup. LOOVE <3

over 4 years ago
Maria
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

For oily skin

I have a very oily face and this one is so perfect for me. It makes my makeup last long especially my eyeliner. Superb!

over 4 years ago
Elizabeth
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

So so

Could be better but an acceptable product!!

over 4 years ago
Kristine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

OKAY

This product is great for skin care. It has ingredients like witch hazel and anti-bacterial properties, so I love using it under foundation to prevent breakouts. However, I find that it doesn't work all that great as a primer. It doesn't elongate the wear of my makeup or smooth out the texture of my skin or control oil. In fact, I find that it makes my skin even more oily than it normally is. But I will use it until it's over because it does a pretty great job of preventing blemishes

over 4 years ago
Erika
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Great for oily skin types!

Great product! It helps make my foundation glide on easier, and minimizes the appearance of my pores. It has a semi-matte finish which I love, making it really friendly for oily skin types!

over 4 years ago