×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

209 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.2 out of 5
5 stars
116
4 stars
52
3 stars
21
2 stars
12
1 star
8
Camille
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

First ever organic shampoo

So yep its my first time to try an all organic and natural hair shampoo. I was really surprised the first time i used it because i thought, "bakit ganito, is there something wrong with the product?" I thought its just water and i poured so many from the bottle onto my palm that i wasted alot. The consistency is very runny like water. Also transparent just like WATER really. Then it hit me, its really organic. This is the difference with organic product and drugstore brands.

4 days ago
Cherry
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Not a fan...

I really wanted to shift to an organic shampoo because i've been having lot of hair fall. I have tried human nature before but it's quite pricey so when this went on sale, I decided to give it a trt. It smells good but makes my hair dry like sobrang tigas kung walang conditioner. I noticed also na pag ito ung gamit ko na shampoo parang walang buhay ung hair. Im not sure if i am still on the adjustment phase but i dont want to continue using it, just finishing this first bottle.

6 days ago
Daisy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 31

Excellent

I’ve been having hair fall for quite some time already but it reached I point that it’s too much for me to ignore. I decided to stop using commercial shampoo even tried using baby shampoo but it just makes my hair frizzy. I run across this product and decided to try it. To my surprise for its price I got the result that I wanted. My hair da didn’t stop but it lessen on a noticeable aspect and I still get that clean feel after using this shampoo. Already reordered

8 days ago
Lee
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Healthy healthy hair

I bought one bottle of this lang, along with the conditioner. Okay naman sya. Malambot sa hair and did not cause me frizzy hair. Pero I found it kinda pricey for a shampoo. But will think of buying again since I liked it lalo na yung scent nya. Ingredients wise, healthy sya talaga compared sa mga shampoo sa market.

10 days ago
Beatrix
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Satisfied Customer

I bought this for my friend as a birthday gift because she has long eyed this product. She was really satisfied with this product because it is organic and it gave her smooth hair. I also noticed that and I would love to try this product on myself. I will repurchase very soon.

14 days ago
Sayuri
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

yaaas

I purchased this shampoo when I moved back to the province for a while and noticed that my hair was somewhat becoming thinner and weaker. I was advised by my dermatologist to use a local brand of shampoo and conditioner and this caught my eye. True to its word, I love how this thickened my hair and the smell is not appalling. It smelled that of ginger. Down side is compared to commercialized shampoos, this needs a few more pumps to make a thick lather for my long hair.

14 days ago
Angel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Gugo No-No

I was so excited to try organic shampoo since I have a friend who uses one and I really love how his hair shines. Well I definitely got it from this shampoo - it makes my hair super oily! (and tangled) I was so disappointed. And it's really hard to wash off - can compare it to Dove's soap bar. Struggling to go through my last bottle and absolutely in no way going to repurchase.

19 days ago
Jil
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Not drying, pero di kasundo ng scalp ko

I have very thin and fine hair, so I really hoped a that the gugo infused with this sulfate-free would do wonders for me. Napabili pa ako ng 2 bottles! Madali naman sya i-apply sa hair dahil super mabilis bumula, kaya tipid din if around shoulder-length lang hair mo. Pero after a month of solely using it, nagstart sumakit yung scalp ko to the point na masakit na magsuklay. It took me a few more weeks to admit that it was because of the shampoo, and my scalp irritation went away agad after switching to my old shampoo.

21 days ago
Laurice
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

I became wary with the ingredients of everyday things that we put on our bodies. Among these that I became wary of was sulfates in hair products. I became more choosy because of that (goodbye lather!). I came across this product after I noticed I had intense hair fall during my review days due ti stress. I knew I wanted to take a natural route when it came to dealing with it and I knew gugo was a good solution to it. I was lucky to have found this! It smells alright, works well with my hair and helped with the hairfall. It didn't cause any dandruff or breakouts. One bottle lasted me for about 3 months!

28 days ago
Jasmine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Ayoko na sa harsh!!!

Di ko alam kung masyado pang maaga para magbigay ako ng review dahil apat na araw ko pa lang ito gamit pero di ko mapigilan sarili ko kasi nasagot agad nito yung problema sa buhok ko. Straight yung hair ko, at never pang nagpa-rebond o kulay, treatment treatment lang kasi takot akong ma-damage nang malala ang buhok ko, at kahit pa pinupuri ng friends ko ang buhok ko dahil naturally straight ito ay may problema ko - mukhang wire na sabog ang buhok ko, yung buhaghag na pag hapon na nagiging bruha, ganon, sinubukan kong mag-every other day na lang na shampoo kasi baka nalulunod sa chemicals sa common shampoo brands itong buhok ko, pero hindi pa rin talaga naayos yung problema ko. Pero mga mars, eto, unang gamit ko pa lang kasama ng Be Organic VCO Conditioner, nako, panalo. Panalo talaga!!! Oks na tong pair na to sa buhaghag na buhok ko, hihintayin ko na lang ay yung thickening effect nito kasi buhaghag na manipis ang buhok ko, tipong isang hagod, kita agad anit. So ayun, bukod sa effective, mura pa, kaya dito na ko! Hehehe

29 days ago
Jeffrine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Didn't worked for me

I bought this last year december along with the same brand na conditioner nila and sabi ko tyaka na ako magrereview pag naubos ko na at naging effective sa akin and I thought na ito na yung sagot sa manipis at mabilis na maglagas kong buhok hindi pala. The smell is nice tho hindi strong its mild lang. Ang resulta dandruff ang lumabas sa ulo/anit ko ang akala ko natural reaction lang kasi nagpalit ako ng brand ng shampoo at conditioner hindi pala 2 months after using it I stopped it na kasi lalo lang talaga siya kumakati though may napansin ako na mabilis humaba hair ko pero hindi yun ang hanap ko, ang hanap ko yung effective na mababawasan ang paglagas ng buhok ko. Sayang ang ganda pa naman ng reviews nila dito siguro hindi para sa akin tong product na ito.

about 1 month ago
April
Top Reviewer

Good shampoo

I've been using this shampoo for the past three weeks. Like all other Be Organic shampoos, it pretty much delivers well. It makes my hair soft to touch, although I have yet to see its effect in strengthening my hair. It gives you also that clean feeling after shower. Personally though, I'm not a fan of the scent. I think the scent is similar to this brand's Argan Oil shampoo which is very floral. I wouldn't mind repurchasing from this brand, but probably I'll stick to the other variants.

about 1 month ago
Ayhen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Helped a lot!

I have a very thick hair and way back 4yrs ago, I experienced drastic hairfall. I managed to get through with that but I was surprised that I have the same problem as of today. My hair started to fall like crazy and it worried me. I quickly searched for products which can help me and my hair and I came across this shampoo. First, I like the smell. It is like Ilang ilang. I also saw some results after using it for about 3weeks. The hairfall lessen but I still lose a few strands here and there. What I dont like about it is the consistency, it is too watery for my liking. Whenever I use the product, it spills from my palm.. Over all, I like it and I can see that it is helping with my hair issues. Worth buying. 👌

about 1 month ago
Clarice
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

Great shampoo alternative

I bought this because I had thin, fine hair and hoped that this would somehow help in giving it some volume. I haven’t seen much of that effect on me and I’ve been using this one for months. In the first week or two of using this, my scalp felt itchy. But now it doesn’t at all. I sometimes notice my hair getting oilier than usual in the day, so maybe this is a little drying? Now I use this around 3 or 4 times a week alternately with another shampoo so I wouldn’t risk drying my scalp too much. Still worth a try for people looking for alternatives to commercial shampoos!

about 2 months ago
Maine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 23

Good but not to good

For me this product is okay - not too good pero pwede na. It's not like those you buy on the market. I certainly do not recommend this shampoo for treated hair. You need to massage your scalp thoroughly so that it will serve its purpose. It doesn't smell so good, on my preference, at least. I like my branded shampoo over this one still. I guess this is not just the right product for me.

about 2 months ago
Lyra
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

5-star gugo shampoo

This isn't too pricey compared to other gugo shampoos out there. I've only used it for a few days now but it didn't disappoint me. I can really feel how clean my hair is! Hopefully it can really help decrease the thinning of my hair. Perhaps I have to wait after a few weeks before I can see the difference.

about 2 months ago
Erica
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Clean & Happy Hair

I've tried this product for more than a one or two weeks now, and I believe I noticed positive changes; my natural curls are having a comeback after I said good bye to my last shampoo with sulfate in it, hair's natural moisture is back again, and the roots and tips of my hair are stronger (less hairfall FTW). Will surely purchase this alongside the conditioner after I empty the bottles. (P.S. I also love the smell of both of the gugo shampoo and conditioner! My hair smells lovely, and it feels softer now.)

2 months ago
Jill
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

<3

Do describe what you liked or disliked about this product.
Do share how long you've used this product.
Do compare the product to similar items you've tried and explain how it meets your expectations.
Don't use profanity, obscenities, threats, hate speech, and/or other offensive language. Let's be polite.
Don't post private information, whether it's your own or somebody else's.
Don't spam the review section.

2 months ago
Grace
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

EFFEECCTIIVE!! LESSEN MY HAIRFALL!! I LOVE IT!!

I love everything about this shampoo. Nakita ko agad ang effect niya sa hair ko in just 3 days for me, i don't know sa iba pero in just 3 days nakita ko na ang effect niya sa hair ko. Sobrang effective tlga! I highly recommend this shampoo sa mga may hairfall and dandruff!

2 months ago
Katharine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Yes to organic

This organic shampoo is soo good it made my hair so soft and smooth after first use. It gives this healthy, light, and bouncy feeling to my hair like all the build-up moisture from other shampoos and conditioners have been completely raised off. It also made my hair grow fast, I don't know if that's just me or that's really the side effect of using this. Overall it's a good experience and I would definitely repurchase this product.

2 months ago