×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

231 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.2 out of 5
5 stars
126
4 stars
54
3 stars
31
2 stars
12
1 star
8
Chardie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Great organic shampoo

Local? Organic? Be Organic Bath and Body is the answer to your needs. Apart from being a local and organic brand here in the Philippines, their products are very effective yet mild! This is a perfect gift to every occasion there is. Go try this brand, you will never go wrong with this brand. Great local organic shampoo.

3 days ago
Karla
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

for split ends

If you have split ends go try this, this worked well on my sister's hair talaga as in she was raving about this. Be organic bath and body brand is a must try local organic brand! I am a fan of this since 2015, you can never go wrong with this brand! Love local! Love Organic!

19 days ago
Johannes
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

frizzy hair

bought this shampoo nung ngka hairfall ako. bought this along with the conditioner. kaya lng di na man ng. improve condition ng hair ko and matigas na sya after. hirap suklayong and frizzy. maybe hindi hiyang hair ko sa furo cause i tried other brands na gugo din, same result lng. sayang.

21 days ago
Zerruelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

ANSWERS TO MY HAIR PROBLEMS. 😍

Bumili.ako together with the conditioner. OMG! I super love it. From the smell, till the result to my hair. It's my 3rd day to use them and they make my hair really manageable. Hindi fly away ung hair ko at hindi siya buhaghag. Un kasi problem ko sa hair ko kaya lagi ko tinatali. Ung hair fall ko din nabawasan kaya itutuloy tuloy ko ang paggamit sa kanila. Sobrang lambot niya pa sa buhok. Bet ko ung amoy ng shampoo at conditioner. Mild lang parang amoy organic talaga. Pahinga muna sa matatapang na amoy ng mga shampoo na kakakadry ng hair. Thank you Be Organic and BeautyMNL para sa mga producs na to. Eto lang pala sagot sa hair problems ko. 😍😍😍

about 1 month ago
Alessandra
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Love!!

Purchased this together with the conditioner version, and I have to say that I'm loving it! Back then I had my hair bleached and dyed, and I learned that one must avoid sulfate-free shampoo/conditioner, so I switched to Be Organic Bath and Body. This conditioner keeps my hair soft and smooth, and I am super addicted to its smell. ❤️ Will purchase again!

about 1 month ago
Nicole
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

No to Falling Hair

I bought this for my husband when his hair started to thin. He really liked it. It stopped his hair from falling. I wouldn’t say it makes your hair thicker but it definitely lessened the hair fall. I tried it too, personally, I don’t love it because In shampoos I really look for something that could make my hair smell good all day and unfortunately this didn’t do it for me, but for hairfall? Try this!

about 1 month ago
Jennifer
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 39

👍

smells sampaguita!!! like the lather, 3-5 drops for a dipper-full of water. i give it 3 stars for their claim of no sulphates nor paraben but they replaced paraben with phenoxyethanol as stabilizer. i rinse it off agad na lang. i noticed that local brands are fond of using phenoxyethanol. why? if you (brand) want to stay true of being all natural, don’t be afraid for shorter shelf life. consumer will definitely look into expiration date anyway and will use it before it expires.

3 months ago
Joy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Love for gugo

I have had hair fall problems for a long time now. I bought this product with the hope that it could help me resolve hair fall. As much as it is a good shampoo, it did not do so much for my hair fall. I was a bit expectanr, but it could also be because it is not suited for me.

3 months ago
Marielle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

IT'S OK

I bought this product as an alternative to the typical store bought hair products that I use. It's fine, the smell is great but not long lasting (I think because it's organic). Please remember that this product doesn't produce that much bubbles so you tend to use more. If you want to try this product then do so, but for me, there's still a better organic shampoo out there. Maybe it depends on the person but I didn't really see any difference on my hair when I switch to this product.

3 months ago
Jennifer
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Average Sulfate free shampoo

I don't see any extra result from this sulfate free shampoo. Even I used it with the conditioner from the same line. To be honest I might just go back with the usual shampoo and conditioner that can be bought from supermarkets. I don't think I will repurchase this as this is just average hair product for me.

5 months ago
Therese
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

Safe, organic and cost-effective

I've used this shampoo only a couple of times, but based on my experience of using it, as well as from my peers, the gugo works quite well in speeding the process of thickening your hair through an organic and safe manner. It didn't do much to alleviate my issues with dandruff though, at that time of use, but I could only say so as it was a drastic issue of mine that surely would have gone away with actual medication. The shampoo also has a tendency to roughen up my thick, wavy hair so it needs a conditioner to be partnered with for satisfying use.

5 months ago
Michelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

just okay

I used this product to prolong the color of my hair. It smells very floral, almost near to the scent of sampaguita. When using this product, i have used a palmful for my hair that's shoulder length or add water to "feel" that it really cleanses my hair and scalp. Not your typical commercial shampoo that's very lather rich.

5 months ago
Abigail
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Healthy hair?

I always wanted to try sulfate-free shampoos and conditioners to tame my dry and frizzy and curly hair. At first try, my hair was really frizzy. But on continuous usage, product does its job pretty well. I finished two bottles of this and switched to other product to try the best suitable for my hair.

5 months ago
Nina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Goodbye frizzy hair!

I have dry and frizzy hair because I color my hair twice a month. Then I found this product and my hair was saved! Kitang kita mo yung difference before and after mong gamitin yung shampoo. Medyo madali lang maubos yung product pero super effective sya kaya if you have frizzy or dry hair, try this product! -Niña

5 months ago
Angel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily

It makes my scalp itchy

I don’t know why it makes my scalp itchy and dry. I thought it’s supposed to be more natural and less irritating. My hair becomes more frizzy and more difficult to manage whenever I used this shampoo even if I apply my conditioner... It’s definitely not working for me even after several times of using it.

6 months ago
Charity
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Shifted to Be organics😍

I like the smell. Has a thin, transparent consistency na I thought would need much product however turns out even a small amount would do cause it lathers very well for my shoulder length hair. Pero this shampoo, unlike the VCO variant, must be used with a conditioner kc it tends to make the hair tangled and stiff especially when wet. Pero I like the cleanliness it gives my hair and scalp. I also feel safe, so I let my kids use the shampoo. Actually, I bought the set(shampoo&conditioner) for my mom and daughter and bought the Moringa variant for my use.

6 months ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 36

Organic and effective!!!

I have been using this since last year. But after my therapy this helped me a lot in restoring my hair faster. I even sent my stock to my mother abroad because it is really good. Smell is good. Just a little drop and you’re good already. My hair is not yet long, but it will get there. Organic is my go to product now and this one really works!!!

6 months ago
Jemarie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Age 28

Not perfect for my scalp...

It cleanses your scalp and hair, however, it will give you a dry or coarse hair throughout the day if you will use shampoo alone. It also causes hairfall. Good thing I also bought the conditioner. I love the conditioner though. Will try the VCO shampoo and conditioner baka maganda effect.

7 months ago
Anne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

It's a yes!

I've been using commercial shampoos and conditioner since time immemorial. But I've decided to use something organic for a change and this product did not disappoint me. It keeps my hair healthier and the fact that my hair lasted for two months without it being frizzy an d dry is already a big difference for me. The only thing that I don't like about it is it's not really easy to lather.

7 months ago
Praise
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

must try

If you're looking for sulfate shampoo and conditioner, this is a must try. I bought this when it was on sale, ma try nga. Then, nung inopen ko ung bottle, ang fragrant. I like the smell and smooth sya sa hair. Plus plus plus, this is sulfate free. I have colored ans rebonded hair, and since sulfate free shampoo and conditioner is the new trend now, I have come across this brand and loved it. Will definitely, repurchase!

7 months ago