×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: Hey beautiful! You may still browse the shop and place orders. We’ll ship this as soon as we resume operations. Please check your inbox or our Instagram for details.
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

241 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.2 out of 5
5 stars
134
4 stars
55
3 stars
31
2 stars
12
1 star
9
Julienne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 33

My holy grail!

I’ve had thinning hair because of hypothyroidism. Then I got pregnant, gave birth after, which made my thinning hair worst. For years, I’ve always had to cut my hair short and only now did I exceed the recommended length of hair because of this shampoo. I am in awe of this shampoo. I’ve tried expensive brands, various aloe vera and organic shampoos but this is the only shampoo that really helped me with my thinning hair. It also helped with hair fall which I religiously check every time I take a bath. Thank you to the makers for this best quality and affordable product!

about 2 months ago
Iyah
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 39

gugo bark

Sulfate free is an amazing product! no harsh chemicals! Local and organic brand? Effective and affordable? Available online? Well, you are really looking for this brand for the longest time. I have already said the characteristics of this brand, each product aypinag isipan talaga sya ng maayos. So if you are lookingfor those, well, Be organic bath and body is the right brand for you.

2 months ago
Andy
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Runny and makes my hair dry

I have always been curious about gugo shampoo which is why I bought this product. Unfortunately, this shampoo makes my hair dry and itchy at the same time. Also, its runny consistency is not something I'm attracted to because you end up releasing so much product. I won't be repurchasing this but I will finish using it since I still bought it with my own money.

3 months ago
Chardael
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Lovely!

Lovely sulfate free! The most organic local brand for me! For me, Be organic bath & body has already reached a good reputation as a local brand. The wide range of products has been trusted by many Filipinas already. I love how effective and how good all the products are. The plus factor is that this locally made! Love local diba?! Local brand na maganda at effective! Organic pa! 🤎🤎🤎

5 months ago
Adrienne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Works for me

When I first started using this my hair felt stiff and I didn't like the smell. But after a while my hair and scalp adapted and my hair's more manageable and shinier. I also learned to like the smell. My only problem is that it doesn't really lather well with just a few drops, I definitely use more than just a few drops for one wash.

5 months ago
K
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinito

Sulfate free

Sulfate free! This local skin care brand is I guessed the most popular for me this days. Been experiencing outbreaks on my skin, dry skin and combination skin. As in hindi ko na talaga maintindihan kung ano ang skin type ko. I have read a lot of reviews about this BE ORGANIC BATH AND BODY which made me buy and try the products here. I have no complains, madalas pang sale! VERY MILD AND EFFECTIVE!

5 months ago
MJ
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

my regular shampoo

Ever since I switched in using organic hair products, this is the shampoo I have been using since then and does not fail me till now. The smell is not that good when it is already lathered in your hair but I am partnering it with the Virgin Coconut oil conditioner with the same brand name which offsets the smell. Still using it

5 months ago
JUDY
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

LEGIT

I was able to try this first through a friend. Ang bango niya kahit na nag swe sweat ka na, your hair still smells nice. And it lessen hair fall too. Plus mas mabilis tumubo hair ko. It's worth trying and for sure, it wont give you any downside. Organic siya so no worries for having sensitive skin and scalp.

5 months ago
Rebecca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

My constant

I am so satisfied with the product! I am still using this product up to now. I think it will be my shampoo for a long period of time. Will surely order this product here at BeautyMNL again and again. I noticed that I have less hairfall and breakage since I started using this. Even though it has watery feel it still lathers well when applied. Thank you Be organic I have found my "the one" when it comes to shampoo 😉

5 months ago
Rich
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Yes to Gugo

Amazing result! What cannot one love about this brand? For me kasi wala talaga I swear!!!! I promise! This Be organic bath and body is heaven sent!!! Organic na sya, locally made pa and super effective and mild ng mga products nila so their products really deserves a 5 star in every way possible. yes to Gugo!

5 months ago
Chardie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Great organic shampoo

Local? Organic? Be Organic Bath and Body is the answer to your needs. Apart from being a local and organic brand here in the Philippines, their products are very effective yet mild! This is a perfect gift to every occasion there is. Go try this brand, you will never go wrong with this brand. Great local organic shampoo.

6 months ago
Leigh
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

for split ends

If you have split ends go try this, this worked well on my sister's hair talaga as in she was raving about this. Be organic bath and body brand is a must try local organic brand! I am a fan of this since 2015, you can never go wrong with this brand! Love local! Love Organic!

6 months ago
Johannes
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

frizzy hair

bought this shampoo nung ngka hairfall ako. bought this along with the conditioner. kaya lng di na man ng. improve condition ng hair ko and matigas na sya after. hirap suklayong and frizzy. maybe hindi hiyang hair ko sa furo cause i tried other brands na gugo din, same result lng. sayang.

6 months ago
Zerruelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

ANSWERS TO MY HAIR PROBLEMS. 😍

Bumili.ako together with the conditioner. OMG! I super love it. From the smell, till the result to my hair. It's my 3rd day to use them and they make my hair really manageable. Hindi fly away ung hair ko at hindi siya buhaghag. Un kasi problem ko sa hair ko kaya lagi ko tinatali. Ung hair fall ko din nabawasan kaya itutuloy tuloy ko ang paggamit sa kanila. Sobrang lambot niya pa sa buhok. Bet ko ung amoy ng shampoo at conditioner. Mild lang parang amoy organic talaga. Pahinga muna sa matatapang na amoy ng mga shampoo na kakakadry ng hair. Thank you Be Organic and BeautyMNL para sa mga producs na to. Eto lang pala sagot sa hair problems ko. 😍😍😍

7 months ago
Alessandra
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Love!!

Purchased this together with the conditioner version, and I have to say that I'm loving it! Back then I had my hair bleached and dyed, and I learned that one must avoid sulfate-free shampoo/conditioner, so I switched to Be Organic Bath and Body. This conditioner keeps my hair soft and smooth, and I am super addicted to its smell. ❤️ Will purchase again!

7 months ago
Mikah
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

No to Falling Hair

I bought this for my husband when his hair started to thin. He really liked it. It stopped his hair from falling. I wouldn’t say it makes your hair thicker but it definitely lessened the hair fall. I tried it too, personally, I don’t love it because In shampoos I really look for something that could make my hair smell good all day and unfortunately this didn’t do it for me, but for hairfall? Try this!

7 months ago
Jennifer
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 39

👍

smells sampaguita!!! like the lather, 3-5 drops for a dipper-full of water. i give it 3 stars for their claim of no sulphates nor paraben but they replaced paraben with phenoxyethanol as stabilizer. i rinse it off agad na lang. i noticed that local brands are fond of using phenoxyethanol. why? if you (brand) want to stay true of being all natural, don’t be afraid for shorter shelf life. consumer will definitely look into expiration date anyway and will use it before it expires.

8 months ago
Joy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Love for gugo

I have had hair fall problems for a long time now. I bought this product with the hope that it could help me resolve hair fall. As much as it is a good shampoo, it did not do so much for my hair fall. I was a bit expectanr, but it could also be because it is not suited for me.

9 months ago
Marielle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

IT'S OK

I bought this product as an alternative to the typical store bought hair products that I use. It's fine, the smell is great but not long lasting (I think because it's organic). Please remember that this product doesn't produce that much bubbles so you tend to use more. If you want to try this product then do so, but for me, there's still a better organic shampoo out there. Maybe it depends on the person but I didn't really see any difference on my hair when I switch to this product.

9 months ago
Jennifer
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Average Sulfate free shampoo

I don't see any extra result from this sulfate free shampoo. Even I used it with the conditioner from the same line. To be honest I might just go back with the usual shampoo and conditioner that can be bought from supermarkets. I don't think I will repurchase this as this is just average hair product for me.

10 months ago