×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

74 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
42
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Shella
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 34

What a tint!

What a tint! I have always looked up to this Korean Brand since I was in first year highschool. Haha for me kasi The Face Shop is very sosyalin ang datingan, haha since very budgetarian tayo 😝 cannot afford pa nung studying! But syempre we evolved! So now na working na at may pambili na, I always trust this brand for my skin care and make up!

6 days ago
Princess
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Long lasting but..

I bought it on sale for buy one take one and then bam! It was my holy grail! It IS long lasting! I use this when hiking, jogging, or any activity that will make me sweaty because I trust that it won’t easily come off. However, it dries fast so you have got to spread it in your skin ASAP. And it is also messy because it’s lid is not that tight and the tint just spills a little

9 days ago
Mikka
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Great pigment!

I do really love the face shop's water lip tint.❤️ Whenever there is a buy one get one promotion here at Beauty MNL or on there physical store, I always purchase even tho i even have still, lol. The pigment of the tint is really great, it almost last about 6hrs before the color fades on my lips. However, the only con na masasabi ko for this product is pag malapit na sya mangalahati, tumatapon ng kusa yung tint kahit gaano sya kahigpit isara. But overall, I really really love the tint.

13 days ago
Chardie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Good color

Good color! Lets talk about trusted Korean Skin Care and Make up brand, I guess hindi talaga mawawala ang THE FACE SHOP. Since I was in High school, I really wanted to buy some products whenever I pass by their physcial store. I love how effective ang mga products nila, I also love how they go on sale!!

24 days ago
patrice
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

pigmented pero mabilis mag set

me and my sister bought this kasi naka sale tsaka hindi pa namin nattry tong tint nato.. for me super pigmented naman sya pero ang bilis mag set as innn! kailangan mabilis mo syang iblend para pumantay talaga sya. buildable naman sya pero a bit drying sa lips for me.. it smells nice tho. :)

24 days ago
Karla
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

So pigmented

Kahit water tint sya, this is pigmented! For me, this the most trusted Korean Skin Care and Make up brand by most of the Filipinos. I have known The face shop for like 1 decade already and I guess the products are really genuine and effective. From its Skin care to their make ups! I love everything abou this brand!

about 1 month ago
Angelica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

One of my faves but drying...

This has been one of my favorite lip tints since college! And I always wait for the Buy 1 Take 1 promo! Good thing I was able to buy this on sale since it's always sold out! Though it sort of drying, I still like that it does not have a bitter taste and I like the smell too! 😊

about 1 month ago
Sunshine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 31

Your Red Lippie on The go ❤️

What I love about this liptint is that it's a long wearing liptint. It can last to my lips for atleast 5hrs. kung di ka kakain ng masebo baka maglast pa to ng maghapon haha. And matipid din sya gamitin. I also like it's smell, di sobrang bango (kasi pag sobra, parang matapang na) sakto lang atleast for me. Ayun lang, I still need to apply lip balm before this tint kasi nag dadry yung lips ko. but I think, it's really just my lips that really tends to dry kahit anong iapply ko sa lips whether tint or lipstick. kaya if you have dry lips, I suggest you put balm or vaseline before applying the tint.

about 2 months ago
Gail
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

I love this shade

I like this tint very much because it is easy to apply and i got it in buy one take one. Super cute ng shade na to and tumatagal sya depende na rin sa ginagawa ng gumagamit. Natatanggal sya kapag kumakain pero may natitira pa rin kaya nagiging natural looking ang color ng lips. I recommend this to everyone not because it is affordable but because it is good.

about 2 months ago
Kathrine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 40

Like it!

I bought 2 of these. One was a gift to my inaanak and the other one is what I have used. I don't know, I am fond of trying different lip tints and I think so far, I have already purchased 4 types. I like this one most because it is not sticky and it stays longer than the others. It just feels right when worn. I use it as blush on, too.

2 months ago
Mikka
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Disappointed

I always ordered here whenever there's always a promo like when its buy 1 get 1 but now I recieve only one item when it should be 2 because of the promo until august 27. I dont get it why? Before I order I make sure there's a promo, at first I was so excited to recieve the product cause I know its really nice but when I opened it, only one liptint I was expecting its 2. There's no problem about the product at all my only concern is I though it should be in a promo.👎🏻

2 months ago
Michaela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

ESSENTIAL

If you prefer tints more than lipsticks, you should try this one. It's like a gel type with a foot-like wand so it's easier to apply on the lips unlike water based tints which clings to the dry parts of your lips easily. My trick? Dab a little lip balm after using this liptint for longevity.

4 months ago
Angel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

super pigmented 💋

I usually buy this during B1T1 season bc it’s totally sulit! The color payoff is really good bc a little goes a long way. After applying small light dots to my cheeks, I blend it right away bc it tends to settle right away. For my lips, I only apply a little amount on the innermost part and blend it out using my finger for a gradient effect. It does not dry my lips out and it gives my skin a healthy glow. I am having a problem with its packaging though. The product leaks and it can really get messy. It is kind of hassle bc the product has the tendency to spill all over my makeup kit.

4 months ago
Gabrielle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

This tint is STRONG!

This is one of the most pigmented tints I've ever tried! It gives full coverage that stays on forever (but this can also be adjusted if you want a light red lip). It feels good too! Since it's a water-based tint, putting it directly on your cheeks isn't advisable (because it leaves a very obvious mark). The color looks really good on chinita skin as well.

4 months ago
Sulperia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Fave liptint!

This is my nth time getting liptints from this brand but my first time for this shade. Well I kinda bought this for a friend and she loved it! I already tried a few shades like the pink, coral and my fave-- rose garden which I am hoping theyd restock so I can get some. I might try the darker shade next time which I'll end up hoarding for sure haha

4 months ago
Ana
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

everyday liptint

I super love this product! Other than the fact that is very affordable, it does the job well done. I've used this product for a long time and after I discovered this, it has been my every day liptint! It is the only liptint that I actually used up. I had to make a repurchase!It's that good! On the otherhand, it kind of fades after eating. But overall, I still love this product! And the shade is perfect for me

4 months ago
Danelle
Top Reviewer

Good

Bought this as a gift for my mom. The color is really nice and pigmented. Though it can be a bit drying on the lips so you have to make sure to apply lipbalm before using this. It also doesn't last long so you have to reapply every once in a while.

4 months ago
Debbie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 31

Perfect for everyday 🌹

I got this nung buy 1 take 1. Bought the pink and red ones. Ang ganda nya! Madali din iblend, may sweet taste (di maiwasan haha) and pwede din sya sa cheeks. Ang di ko lang gusto sakanya is yung packaging. May tendency na mag spill and pag binalik mo yung wand, nappush nya yung product kaya pag tnwist mo na to close it, nag sspill sa gilid. Puti pa naman ung cap kaya nag sstain :(. Other than that, great product!

4 months ago
Gwyneth
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 17

Like it!

I'm not really a big fan of red shades, but this one? Takes the cake. It's not really really red, like it's not deep red. Just right. Doesn't really stay on for too long like what most reviews say or maybe I'm just a swine that licks her own lips too much. Haha. Anyways, 7/10 would recommend.

4 months ago
Emily
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Great shade for a tint

I got this one on a Buy 1 Take 1 and I am incredibly satisfied by this brand and product compared to all the other lip tint that I have tried, this is probably the best one I used. This was worth the price and once I tried it, I really liked the shade of red that it has and it's not one of those red that is too bright and eye catching. Also, you don't need a lot for your cheeks and it is a subtle pink when applied in a proper amount, it has a good staying power and I will buy again as soon as my stock runs out.

4 months ago