×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

33 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Ray
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 16

Life

Kilay life! There are many Korean Brands out there and every where but when it comes to skin care I really go for this, well at least for me, the most famous ans Trusted Korean Brand, The Face Shop! I have tried almost all of the products and I couldn't complain with its effectiveness. If this brand is on sale better grab it agad kasi talagang sulit eh. 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

5 months ago
Al
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

pretty decent

They give really natural brows (as long as the color matches you) i have dark brown hair and the dark grey matched me really well. It is really easy to blend and draw the brows accurately as well. You won't have to worry about over drawing or the brows being too dark because the colors are really subtle and they stay for a decent amount of time too. Lasts 6 to 8 hours for me. Also I got them in a buy one get one deal so I'm happy!

6 months ago
Shen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 17

Brow wow

Wow them with your brows! This Korean brand has already established its good reputation over the years in the market. Maybe because there are many The Face Shop botique in the country, and as far as I remember this the first korean skin care shop that I knew. This korean brand is really effective, the price is worth it. Mostly sale!

6 months ago
Vida
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Holy Grail

This is the only eyebrow pencil that has ever worked for me. I don’t know if it’s because of my heavy hands, but every other brand I’ve used always left me looking like I had caterpillar eyebrows. But because of this product, my eyebrows began looking soooo much better. I got tons of compliments even when I hadn’t gone to the salon to get my eyebrows fixed. The pencil’s very easy to use — it’s buildable, blendable, smudge-proof, and stays on all day. So even if you don’t have the perfect shape, you can definitely fix them with this beauty all you want.

7 months ago
Cael
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Just right!

Helps a lot specially if you're new to doing your eyebrows. Pigment is soft which I like because I tend to unconsciously press hard when pressured by time. We don't have Face Shop in the city and it's been a real hassle for me to look for kbeauty products that would suit me so thank you so much BeautyMNL for this!

7 months ago
Nova
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

looks very natural and so easy to apply

they are easy to work it and doesnt break easily like etude ones I previously own. I have always liked face shop products. I own couple of products from them and they are always on my staple whenever I shop. this one is cheaper and blends easily. also matches my dark hair and looks more natural.

7 months ago
Chardie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Lovee

Love this!! Lets talk about trusted Korean Skin Care and Make up brand, I guess hindi talaga mawawala ang THE FACE SHOP. Since I was in High school, I really wanted to buy some products whenever I pass by their physcial store. I love how effective ang mga products nila, I also love how they go on sale!! Fleek!

8 months ago
Karla
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Ash gray yeah!

Ash grey yeah! For me, this the most trusted Korean Skin Care and Make up brand by most of the Filipinos. I have known The face shop for like 1 decade already and I guess the products are really genuine and effective. From its Skin care to their make ups! I love everything abou this brand!

8 months ago
Leigh
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

for those who have black hair

Bagay to sa mga natural looking hair. For newbies in doing your brows! I love the Face Shop! This is the first Korean Brand I have ever known, hindi pa sikat ang Korean skin care, The Face Shop is already known here in the Philippines! I love how this glides well on my brows and it really fills the spaces. Perfect for on fleek brows! Buy this minsan bogo deal

8 months ago
Rhennalyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

FAVE ♡

This is my fave eyebrow pencil. Recommended for begginers like me. It's retractable so you don't have to worry about having to sharpen it. It also doesn't break easily. To those who have dark or black eyebrow hair, choose the shade Dark Gray 06 to make it look natural :)

8 months ago
Athens
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Bushy amd natural👍😍

Im a huge fan of bushy eyebrows since it looks natural. I love how when I applied it to the archs of my brows it did not felt like I used an eyebrow pencil. It looks natural really! I cant stress it enough. Just use a light hand while applying it so that you can control how dark or bushy the look of your eyebrows. You dont need alot of products for your Kilay is life brow routine. Just clean it up by shaving excess hairs and use this. And its more than enough.👍

8 months ago
Angelica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

HG Eyebrow Pencil

This is my first eyebrow pencil I bought and no regrets! I am a total beginner and this saved me! I love the angled tip, the texture is a little waxy but it's okay. The color is pigmented and I use the gray brown color. Hopefully to buy this again B1T1 sale.

9 months ago
Rosé
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

LOOKS NATURAL

Even I have thin brows I hate putting something on it because its always terrible looking but when I noticed my friend who has thin brows too that her brows become fuller or become thick he suggested me to use this and it never fail me. I have thin eyebrows but when I use this product it looks natural. Sig english uy yate.

9 months ago
Serena
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

worth it

FACE SHOP NEVER FAILS TO DELIVER. I love their masks and I have tried all of the variants since Im a bit of a skin care addict and I love putting a mask on everyday since I can see that it has help soothen my tired or dull skin and prevent it form breaking out and overall giving me glowy healthy supple skin. def recommended, hoard this one girls or guys

11 months ago
Jhay
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestizo
  • Age 22

Availability

I've been using this product for a long time now and I'm loving it! Especially with shade #6, dark gray. It gives a very natural look and it blends pretty easily. But lately this product has been very hard to purchase because it tends to get sold out fast. I really wanna purchase another one and I can't find anything comparable to this product so please restock ASAP :(

12 months ago
Hana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Good for those who like it natural!

I'm the type of girl who is not really comfortable with wearing brow make ups because I don't think it suits my face. That's why I'm so glad that I tried this brow pencil because it looks so natural on the eyebrows. It's pay-off is not totally pigmented which is a YAY for me. It just fills in the spaces, still giving me that natural look. I feel like I'm not wearing any brow makeup at all. In fact, my friends also liked this when they tried it on their brows.

about 1 year ago
Billie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 35

The perfect shade for me!

I have really dark hair, and I've gone from dark brown shades of eyebrow pencils to lighter shades (para daw hindi matapang), but those never really seemed to look natural. I wasn't sure about purchasing this at first because a LOT of sales ladies have told me that I shouldn't wear dark shades for eyebrows, and to stick with the light brown/ blonde shades. Good thing I didn't listen to them and got this one! My brows look natural, and not frida-like!! :D my officemates have even asked me what brow pencil I use because they really like how my brows look! They got one for themselves too! It's affordable and the quality is great! Slanted tip too, so it makes application a breeze! I'll definitely re-purchase. If mag-sale, I will hoard. Hehehe. Thanks Beauty MNL and TFS!

about 1 year ago
Ariane
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination

Very Convenient

I love that this saves me the effort of sharpening and cleaning afterwards. This is perfect for my straight brows and i love that its not erased easily. Compared to the other eyebrow pencil of The Face Shop, this one didnt cause me pimples in my brows and it is just easier shaping my brows with this.

about 1 year ago
KARLA
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Natural-looking brows

I have little expectation before I used this product. However, it all changed because it’s very easy to use and you can use it to achieve natural perfectly shaped brows. However, it fades and is not as ling lasting as other brow pencils. But for the price, okay na din.

about 1 year ago
Elaiza
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Holy Grail 😍😍😍

Been using this eyebrow product for a year already and I can say this one literally saves my school makeup routine time. If you have a very dark hair. Such as mine that I have an inborn jet black hair this dark gray will suit you. Looks natural at hindi OA na black eyebrow yung tipong DRAWING na kilay. I`ve tried many different eyebrow products pero bumabalik tlaaga ako dito. So ayun. Try this out guys. Di kayo magsisisi. The only cons lang siguro na napapansin ko mabilis magloose yung cap so everytime na alam kong magyayari yun binababa ko yung main product para di mabale as a precaution.

about 1 year ago