×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

41 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
32
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Reign
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 17

Matches my everyday look

I was thinking of buying it or not since what I originally want is a retractable eyebrow pencil. But since it is affordable I decided to buy since duh it's the face shop! And boii, I did not regret doing so since first this shade is very nice for black haired pips like me. At the same time, I love how easy and manageable it is to use.

3 months ago
angela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 31

Good value for money

Bought this during the buy one get one promo. Didn’t have much expecations with it. So I was pleasantly surprised when i received it. You get A LOT of product for what you pay for. Color is good. Its not red brownish like others. Glides okay. Staying power seems ok as well. Only thing for improvement would be that i hoped it had like a brush in the end just for blending. But honestly, that’s really a super bonus. Could do without naman

3 months ago
Ray
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 16

Tipid

Matipid gamitin! There are many Korean Brands out there and every where but when it comes to skin care I really go for this, well at least for me, the most famous ans Trusted Korean Brand, The Face Shop! I have tried almost all of the products and I couldn't complain with its effectiveness. If this brand is on sale better grab it agad kasi talagang sulit eh.

5 months ago
Jessica
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Easy to use

This is easy to blend and it lasts long. It is really easy to use. The price is just right for the product. I would recommend this to those who do not want to spend too much time doing their brows. This would be better if it comes with a spoolie to make it more convenient.

5 months ago
Cathleen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Love it♥️😍

Got this on sale, buy 1 get 1. Sa price ok naman dahil super mura na. Sa product ok rin hindi siya namumuo. kailangan lang kapag nag aapply ka. huwag yung madiin para hindi siya pangit tignan. Once na na blend mo ng maayos dun mo makikita na maganda talaga siya. all in all super ganda ng product nila. 😍❤️

6 months ago
Shen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 17

sulit

Sulit! This Korean brand has already established its good reputation over the years in the market. Maybe because there are many The Face Shop botique in the country, and as far as I remember this the first korean skin care shop that I knew. This korean brand is really effective, the price is worth it. Mostly sale ang product so sulit pa.

6 months ago
Karla
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Matipid

Matipid gamitin! For me, this the most trusted Korean Skin Care and Make up brand by most of the Filipinos. I have known The face shop for like 1 decade already and I guess the products are really genuine and effective. From its Skin care to their make ups! I love everything abou this brand! Great color for dark haired!

8 months ago
Denisse
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Facial Features Morena

great quality for a cheap price

my friend recommended this to me and this was my first ever brow pencil. i used this nung nag uumpisa pa lang ako matuto mag kilay hahaha! i love how this does not smudge and leave clumps on my brows unlike other brow pencils na na-try ko and it glides easily so di siya mahirap gamitin. it will last long din. kaya lang if your skin is oily and madalas ka mag pawis, madali nga lang siya mabura kaya need mo mag re-apply which is hassle din

8 months ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Perfect shade for us with black hair

Black brown is the perfect shade for us with black hair. The product is very easy to apply on the brows and it is not so dark either. This is just the right shade for dark colored hair. The only draw back is that this one has no spoolie on the other end which is very useful so that the product can be diffused well and not create a very strong color.

8 months ago
Jasmin
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Great Quality in an Affordable Price!

I have been using this product for 5 years now and I don't think I would stop buying this product ever! It looks completely natural and makes my eyebrows fuller without the people noticing that I use a pencil to fill the sparse area of my brows. I tried different colors as well and everything just complements my skin tone irregardless of what hair color I have for the moment. (I love changing hair colors). So, definitley be buying this as long as it is around the market. Great quality The Face Shop! Oh, can I mention that it's cheap too?

8 months ago
Czarina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 35

good for daily use

Considering the brand itself The Face Shop I expected the product to be good and it did not disappoint. I bought 2 shades and great news is that I got them during B1T1 promo. Yay! Whether you are a pro or just beginning to experiment and explore brows techniques then this is worth the buy. The item design and packaging look nice too.

11 months ago
Mara
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

pigmented

I love the pigmentation of this product. It's just not for those who are on the go, since it needa to be sharpened and has no spoolie. But if you have time to spare, this is a good product to use. I find that it holds up to my oily eyebrow area.

11 months ago
Serena
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

heart

FACE SHOP NEVER FAILS TO DELIVER. I love their masks and I have tried all of the variants since Im a bit of a skin care addict and I love putting a mask on everyday since I can see that it has help soothen my tired or dull skin and prevent it form breaking out and overall giving me glowy healthy supple skin. def recommended, hoard this one girls or guys

11 months ago
Aimee
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Not waxy 👍🏽👍🏽

I was actually looking for something like the pencil from Etude House because I can’t find it anywhere anymore. And I’m so happy I saw this one. When I first applied it, I immediately love it because it’s not waxy unlike most of the brow pencils out there. This doesn’t come with a brush though. Fortunately, I have one na. So, it’s okay 👌🏽

11 months ago
Wendy
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Long Lasting

This is one of my favorite Brand and shade of eyebrow. Perfect for everyday use and it's so easy to blend with my eyebrow. I also love the shade it compliments very well to my morena skintone and blakish-brown hair. With regards to longevity it's very good especially when you top it up with some eyebrow mascara.

12 months ago
Paula
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

looovvee

I love this product! So cheap and worth the price! Stays on my face even after a long day and even if I sweat too much and my face is already oily (provided it doesn't get physically wiped out, of course). This has been my go-to brow for months now. This does not disappoint.

12 months ago
Teresa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 35

My favorite eyebrow pencil

Been using this for years already, I’ve tried others but I kept coming back to this eyebrow pencil. The staying power is good except for days when I sweat too much, that’s when I have to do some touch up. I don’t actually need to use an eyebrow mascara with this pencil.

12 months ago
Morena
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

kilay na natural looking

Ginagamit ko to kapag aalis ako kasama kapatig ko. Hindi ko sya dinidiin para sa buhok lang talaga. Pinapakapal tignan nya ang kilay ko. Di ko kilangan na mag effort pa na mag drawing kasi subrang pigmented nya. Saka nabili ko sya na buy one get one free kaya super sulit.

about 1 year ago
Thess
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 39

Saviour!

All though I thought I ordered the retractable one, this isn't a disappointment. When I tried the product, it's awesome! It glides easily, no patches, no uneven application, I just loved it. I just hope that shen the time comes that I need to sharpen it, won't break easily. Had those problems from other eyebrow pencils. Will order again for sure, if there's another deal 🤝 👍

about 1 year ago
carlit
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

<3

I bought this one on sale, buy one take one and I love using it. It doesn't easily break as you sharpen. I like how it give dark and soft color as I brushed my brow. Easy to use and lasts long. Don't need concealer, just have it sharpened and you're good to go.Will definitely purchase another.<3

about 1 year ago