×

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

13 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.2 out of 5
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Joelea
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Great for sensitive eyes!

Theses eye makeup remover pads are exactly what they say they are - gentle. I don't have particularly sensitive eyes, but I could see why many people love this! Given that it's an oil-free remover, these take up more time in wiping off eye makeup compared to others that have oil in the ingredients. I think this is a pretty decent makeup remover, but I do prefer something that gets the job done faster. But for people with sensitive eyes, this would work great!

over 3 years ago
Ginger
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 44

This one is a keeper!

Powerful make up remover in a gentle little pad. I love how it gets ALL the eye make up off without hurting my eyes with oil or any other harsh ingredients. It's the first eye make up remover that deliver on all fronts. No more remnants from the smudge proof liners or waterproof mascaras- these little guys can erase them all! All told, I am super impressed and very glad I decided to scoop the last one up :) This one's a keeper.

almost 4 years ago
Candee
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Not for REAL sweatproof & waterproof mascaras (eyeko, clinique)

well this is the only product I was disappointed. i use Eyeko sport waterproof mascara and this is the #1 waterproof and smudgeproof mascara there is since professional swimmers swore by this product, and also do I. it doesn't do the job of removing my masacara. not compact as others reviewed, still prefer the wipes type for compact. i find it too dry. it actually hurts my skin when im trying to remove my makeup, maybe not for my skin type since I have soft, thin and sensitive skin. it's not that effective for my clinique waterproof mascara also. it only does it job on drug store product mascaras that are really not waterproof and smudgeproof. (ex. maybelline, L'oreal, etc) i still go Biore over this product.

about 4 years ago
Anika
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

Panda eyes, no more!

The struggle of removing mascara and eyeliner of makeup is real. Thanks to this product, whenever I use it all of my eye makeup are gone in seconds. My lola gave this to me because she has a new one to try plus this works great on me, win win!

about 4 years ago
Beau
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

Very convenient!

Almay Oil-Free Gentle Eye Makeup Remover Pads is my go to make up remover when I was still staying in the States. I love how compact the tub packaging is. This is so perfect for travelling. I also love how this effectively removes my eye make up without tugging my skin.

about 4 years ago
Dianne
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

A vanity essential

What can I say? This makeup remover pad is a staple in my vanity. If you love waterproof makeup, then you need this in your life! It melts away waterproof mascara, duraline-made liners, and kissproof lipsticks. I always have this in my travel purse too and it is perfect for on the go makeup touch ups and removal. The scent is mild unlike other makeup remover pads and it doesn't hurt my sensitive skin.

about 4 years ago
Rosemarie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 55

Does the Job

it does remove eye make up with not much motion and leaves your eyes refreshed. Although it's fragrance free, I am a bit uncomfortable with the smell as I find it a bit strong for my eyes. Pads are easier to use and not greasy. I will probably try the pads with oil next time.

over 4 years ago
Bec
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Gentle!

I love how this product effectively removes my eye make up and mascara in one swipe without tugging or irritating my eye area. I like how it feels so gentle on the skin. I also like packing this when I am travelling. It is a great staple product in my beauty stash.

over 4 years ago
Monique
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Convenient

This eye makeup remover pads are so convenient. It is just great after a long and tiring day that you really have no strength and patience left to remove the make up. i just reach out and get a pad or two. It is effective yet gentle on my skin. No need to tug my eyes especially when it comes to removing waterproof eyeliners and mascara.

over 4 years ago
Issa
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 50

Super convenient!

This product effectively removes pesky waterproof mascaras and eyeliners while still being gentle on the skin.

over 4 years ago
Kristine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Love it

I love how it removes eye makeup so fast. Very effective and cheap too

over 4 years ago
Sarah
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Good product

This works well in removing eye makeup. You do have to press on your eyelids for about 30s to minimize the need for tugging.

over 4 years ago
Alyssa
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

Great!

Great for removing long lasting lipstick

over 4 years ago