×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

19 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Christine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

My Fave

I've tried all the micellar water of this brand and this new variant is definitely my favorite. This is the most effective one in make-up and dirt removal, hence, the higher price. I also love the smell. It's subtle and very aromatic. It has oil content yet it does not feel oily at all. I use this instantly when I arrive home to remove my make up with a reusable cloth pad (rest for around 30 mins after a tiring day) then I'll proceed with my facial cleanser. It's so comfortable and easy to use.

18 days ago
Annie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Age 22

Perfect

I think this one is way too good than the color pink of micellar. Because it has an oil and it really helps your skin to easily remove make up and it stays hydrate your skin. Unlike the pink one this one is way more easy to remove make up

about 1 month ago
Jija
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Dont be scared with Oil

I have this mindset to stay away from products that contains alcohol and oil since i have combination skin, but the smell of argan oil is honestly the best and it didn't cause me any trouble but it cleanse and moisturize my face every time i remove my make up.

about 2 months ago
Angelyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

😍

At first i was hesitant to try it kasi nga may oil sya e yung skin type ko parang may pabrika ko ng oil baka lalo lang ako maging oily at baka malagkit pero hindi pala. At mabilis nya natatanggal yung mga make up sa face ko at gusto ko yung smell nya mabango at hindi matapang yung amoy kagaya nung iba.

3 months ago
Ina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Not a fan of the smell

I got curious with this product when it first came out, specially it is from garnier. I am a fan of their blue micellar water, so when I ran out of it, I purchased this one to try out. I was just disappointed that it did not work well like the latter and the smell is a bit off for me.

3 months ago
Kim
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Better buy a bigger one

I love that it has argan oil in it. Though the micellar water from this brand is good, I think the argan oil just made it better. It cleans the stubborn make up specially on the eye are, without too much tugging that might cause wrinkles around the eyes. It also leaves my face feeling like it is moisturized and soft. But better buy the vig version than the small one as it is more tipid if you're planning to use it on a daily basis rather than buying the little one every other month when you ran out of it

3 months ago
Danielle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

New skin care staple!

Barely write reviews but this product deserves one! First, this product definitely does what it claims. It easily removes my make up, even the really hard to remove ones (hello Maybelline Super Stay Matte Ink) and without the need of too much tugging of the skin. Second, I really like the smell, sweet and subtle. Last, it's very affordable. You get a good product for a good price! I first purchased the smaller one because it's my first time to try it (saw it first here it BeautyMNL and got curious of the argan oil micellar water combo). Bought a second bottle in the larger size because I loved it! Will definitely repurchase! 4 stars only because I have not seen it yet in drugstores / physical stores.

5 months ago
Rebecca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Works well... hydrating and has a great smell!

Compared to all the micellar water I used before, this product has the best make up removing capacity due to its oil content. I just wish that the oil will be sufficient enough until the last drop of the water. Napansin ko kasi na medyo kaunti na lang yung oil or di ko siya masyadong na-she-shake. But nonetheless maganda siyang pantanggal ng waterproof makeup.

6 months ago
Rhea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

not your ordinary micellar water

I super love the scent of this make up remover. It can remove all kinds of make up even the maybelline super stay in just a swipe. It also leaves your skin feeling so soft and moisturized. I got the big one and it sure would last a long time most especially if you're not one to use it everyday. It says you have the option not to rinse after use, but if you're not a fan of somewhat like an oily feel, you need to rinse after.

6 months ago
Mariah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Impressive product

This product outdone my expectations. I've had make up removers and micellar waters before but they don't really do the job, specially for water proof mascaras that stay even after how many swipes causing irritation on the eye area. However this product could take stubborn waterproof mascaras in 1-2 swipes and I don't even have to soak the whole cotton to get that result. 3-4 drops is good for a light make up, and for sure 400ml will definitely go a long way.

6 months ago
Trixy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

like this better than the pink one

I used to buy the pink one for sensitive skin but it takes too much to remove everything on my face. Bought this during sale and it didn’t disappoint. Love the smell and it removes my daily makeup with just one cotton pad!! i also noticed that my skin doesn’t feel tight after using it meaning that it cleans my skin but it also moisturizes it

6 months ago
Elle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

BEST COMBINATION EVER

I have been using their miscellar cleansing water for years and I sticked to it because it doesnt irritate my skin. My skin, however, became dry since I also use it to remove my make-up sometimes (wrong, I know) and I tend to over-wipe the cotton pads on my face so I stopped for a while. Then TADAAA I saw this here on BeautyMNL first and bought it immediately. I've been using it for almost a month now and ho ho ho I have already tried A LOOT of cleansing water, toner, make-up remover, etc. and trust me when I say this works well on removing make-up (even your waterproof mascara yasss) and it even unclogs pores!!!!!!! I have never seen my pores looking so small and clean wow. I am not sure if this is just some placebo effect but my face stopped oiling up like crazy as well (this is a proven effect of oil cleansing tho)!!! Plus, this is more convenient than going thru the whole oil cleansing process and at the same time, THIS ONE IS SOOOO AFFORDABLE WOW miscellar water + argan oil is a genius combination. I don't think I will ever remove this on my shelf!!!! Worth every penny, I promise!

6 months ago
Czarina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

HG micellar Water!!!

I have a super sensitive sking so instead of using a Toner with alcohol I prefer to usr a Micellar Water since it's much safer to use in my sensitive skin. It cleanse thoroughly inside the pores without stripling off the skin's natural moisture at the same yime you'll get the benefits of Argan oil whicj is very good in our skin

6 months ago
Donna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Removes my waterproof mascara easily.

I was so excited when i saw this launch in beautymnl. I’ve been using the regular micellar water of garnier and i loved it. Not to mention that its price was budget friendly. However, i had issues with removing waterproof make up. So when i so this i immediately bought it. The good news is it lived up to my expectation. It removes my waterproof mascara without any problems.

6 months ago
Karen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

IT BROKE ME OUT.

This product no doubt removes even the most stubborn waterproof makeup there is. However, this also broke me out. Big time. I had breakouts all over my face after 2 weeks of using this. Bumps everywhere. I'd rather stick with my tried and tested, non-comedogenic L'oreal biphase micellar water. I should not have bought this.

6 months ago
CANDACE
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

I found the one

This micellar water smells so good that you keep on putting in on your face plus it cleanses way better than the blue and pink bottles. I am also amaze that the oil doesn't leave a sticky feeling so just keep on shaking it and keep cleansing!! Good job Garnier!! 400ml is equivalent to 200 uses 👍

6 months ago
Barbara
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Even better than the regular one! ❤️

It melts my mascara right away without any pain!!!👌 Plus it smells really good 😍 I used the garnier pink one before, it sure does the job but this new one is a lot smoother to use because it has oil in it. It's really worth it! It is not greasy even you don't wash your face after removing your makeup. Bagay sa tamad at ayaw na maghilamos pag sobrang antok na. And lastly, No breakouts or anything. ❤️

6 months ago
Ann
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Smells so good!!

My go-to micellar water is Garnier's Micellar Water, the pink variant. It cleanses easily and I tend to use less product than that of others - Maybelline, L'Oreal, and Simple, to name a few. When I saw this posted on the BeautyMNL Facebook page, I bought it immediately, seeing it was on sale too! Just in time, I ran out of my old Garnier Micellar Water and I was out to buy a new one. I love the mix of argan oil for this variant, it smells amazing and it removes even L'Oreal's Infallible liquid lipsticks, Maybelline's Superstay liquid lipsticks, and any waterproof mascara. I don't have to buy a separate eye and lip makeup remover anymore! Even better, this new micellar water doesn't hurt my eyes when I remove my mascara. The only con I can think of is the oil separates from the water quickly so I feel like I have to keep shaking the bottle to mix it up again. Nevertheless, skincare is worth the effort!

6 months ago
Mariel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Savior!!!

I'm not heavy on make-up and I had an experience with water-proof make-up due to an event. I've tried baby oil and different astringents but they won't come off. It was traumatic. I began my search for a make-up remover that would help remove water-proof make up. Lo and behold! I love this. It won't take everything off with one swipe, but it sure does the job after a few wipes. It smells amazing too!!! Though it may have Argan Oil, it doesn't leave my face all oily. It also leaves my face feeling all soft and supple. You'll just really have to shake it prior to using it so the oil blends with the water. I love this!

6 months ago