×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

13 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Lisa
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair

Great Palette for Pros!

Got this for one of our office events, we needed to do a themed performance and hired a makeup artist friend to professionally do everyone's looks. She asked us to get this palette and it worked its magic. I assisted her during the events and must say this palette is really good and super versatile. The colors are very creamy, very very pigmented and buildable. I was surprise to discover that it can do so many things! In fact, it seems to be able to do everything. I saw friend mix colors and create shades for the entire face (brows, lashes, special effects, color correcting, face painting... etc.). Note that the texture is creamy so you have to set this with some powder then it's good to go. Definitely recommended for makeup pros who would love to customize colors and who work on face paints / special effects makeup often.

4 months ago
Sofia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

🤙creative🤙

For customer information, I have oily- (hormonal) acne prone teenage skin. Previously took acne medication last year. I'm not sensitive to any ingredients This creative face and body paint palette is extremely user friendly; however it is oil- based so the pigment isn't for the light hearted. Because it's oil-based, you might want to go a bit heavier with translucent powder, especially with oily skin, to prevent it from moving around The formulation hasn't caused any reaction to my skin, no acne so far and I'm very pleased with it. When it did arrive, there was this weird pink oily substance that covered the product which made me really confused(?) but I washed it off and it's all good. It's the reason why I gave the product 4 stars instead of 5. Otherwise, an amazing paint palette I'd recommend to anyone and everyone :>

4 months ago
Nikola
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 17

Doesn't seem safe on the skin...

I put it on some kids when they requested for face paint and when they removed it, it left a red mark on their skin. I also painted my face with it and when I had it for a few hours, it left a red mark on my skin when I removed it and it had a burning sensation. I wouldn't risk it again. Although the product has great pigment, it's not worth irritating the skin.

11 months ago
Melqueen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Love it!

This is my favorite palette, lalo na pag gusto kong magdrawing sa eyes ko ng mga pang creative make up. Although medyo ma-oil siya ng bongga pero still you can blend this right away. It can also use to your eyebrows, combining lipstick and everything. So far I'm okay with this.

about 1 year ago
Kimberly
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Emollient

Loved this for Halloween. A bit too oily/emollient for my liking but works. Would recommend to makeup artists & makeup enthusiasts who would like to try face painting/Special Effects effects makeup. Also, similar to Make Up For Ever Flash Palette. I have that too and it's practically the same thing minus the emollien-cy(?)

over 1 year ago
Marietta
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Can do literally ANYTHING

This palette is just brilliant. I can't work on a shoot without this, I swear. The pigments are insane, and each pot is DEEP. Like, I've barely scratched its surface and I've been using it extensively for over half a year now. The formula is thick enough that, with a spooly, it can recolor your eyebrows and lashes a SOLID color. It's incredible.

almost 2 years ago
ROCHELLE
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Best beginner’s cream palette!

This is my first cream palette and I’d say I didn’t regret it. The colors are so buildable and can be use all over your face. I used this palette for doing creative looks and it didn’t disappoint. You can do color correct with this palette too. Very affordable as this was labeled dupe for cream palette. And yes, it’s a cream palette so you have to set this to avoid transfer and melting. I’ve done setting this with powder and it works wonder.

almost 2 years ago
Zarina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

12 Colors for Eyes and Lips

I just got this from BeautyMNL recently. I've only tried it once. I like the variety of colors, the cream texture, and the possibility of mixing colors. For my eyes, I tried the silver and the white colors. Most eyeshadows (powder) crumble on my eyelids after I put them on because I have very small oily eyelids. These didn't crumble and stayed put. For my lips, I tried the red color. I only used my fingers to apply it on my lips but it still looked nice. Something to note though is that I have full lips and I wasn't really aiming for precise application/don't mind my lipstick going out of my lip line a bit.

almost 2 years ago
Mae
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

The PERFECT DUPE for Make Up For Ever's Flash palette

This is the perfect dupe for the pricey MAKE UP FOR EVER's flash palette, and I am so grateful for this product! It is highly pigmented and it gives me really bright colors specially for my High Fashion and Avant Garde looks. :) The only down side is that it washes pretty quickly, and there is nothing more negative I can say :)

about 2 years ago
Sofia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

VERY PIGMENTED. YASSSS!

I use this for when I want to have a specific lip color so I mix them together or with other lip products to get the shade that I want. Its versatile and can be used on the eyes, contour or as face paint. Very playful and pigmented. My friend recommended this to me and I was skeptical at first but when I barely swatched the product I was amazed at the color pay off. She said it could be used for changing the undertone of a foundation but I've never tried that. Pretty cool though

over 2 years ago
Ida
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Great Product, But Not For Me

I really enjoyed playing with the pigmented colors but I realized that cream eyeshadows wouldn't work in the Philippine weather. I had a lot of problems with it creasing and oiling up too much–but maybe that's just me and my face. The colors are really pigmented though! I love how this could be used not only as eyeshadow but also as lipstick, foundation, etc.

over 2 years ago
Mei-li
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 34

Love it!

This is a dupe for Make Up For Ever's flash palette for artists, and it's really, really good. I bought this so I could mix my own unique lipstick shades, and it worked really well. It can also be used as a concealer and eyeshadow, though you have to set it with a translucent powder if you want to use it that way. I personally would rather stick to using it as a cream blush/lipstick creator, but your mileage may vary. Very happy with the purchase, as it's far more reasonably priced than the high-end version, and there is no discernible difference in quality. :)

over 2 years ago
Kim
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Perfect cream palette!!

This is the most pigmented cream palette I've ever owned. Bought this for Halloween and I can say it definitely is worth so much more. The quality is just wow, all of the shades are so bright and vivid and you can do so many looks with them. The amount of product you get is also a lot! A little bit of this really goes a long way and all the colors are so easy to blend and set! The only problem I have with the product is that it does smudge and transfer (don't wear white that's for sure) but it helps if you set it with powder!

almost 3 years ago