×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

129 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
108
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Bem
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 33

Smooth as a baby!

I am not particular with soap but if I have to choose, I'll say this is my favorite. You can really feel the non drying effect after you use this. Your skin will feel so smooth and bouncy and the smell's so amazing! The best, really! The only downpoint for me is that it melts so easily, you have to make sure the container's dry and without water otherwise the soap will melt and before you know it, half of the product melted and wasted.

about 1 year ago
Lauren
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 36

I love this

Dove is an excellent soap. Has no drying effect that other soaps have. I have been, for years and years now, using this as my main brand of soap. I always regret it when I change brands and always go back to Dove. I love how mild and effective this is for sensitive skin. I have psoriasis so I really have limited choices when it comes to skin care products. Price is also hard to beat.

about 1 year ago
Christina
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Perfect for new tattoos 💖

My partner bought this for me when I had a new tattoo as I needed to wash it using a mild soap that has no perfume, and this was the perfect for the job. At first, I hated that is is unscented because it smells weird but I got used to it eventually, and it did good for the tattoo as well as it healed gorgeously. And now I use it everyday as my body soap as it just makes my skin super hydrated and smooth, which is a big deal for girls like me who doesn't like putting lotion that much.

about 1 year ago
Pam
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

My mom hoards this

My mom hoards dove bar soaps like crazy whenever there's a sale. Growing up, I was forced to use this soap. In the past, the one's that are available in the market are the white and pink variant. Though both are moisturizing, I'm not a fan of their scent. Even if I don't repurchase these variants, my husband and I continue to use the Dove shea butter variant (both body wash and soap).

about 1 year ago
Zienna
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

I’m a Dove girl and I love it!

I am so glad my mom introduced me to this product during my adolescent years, this has been the best soap ever!! So gentle on the skin, and it really does make your skin feel softer and lighter. I would never trade my dove soap to any other. I really swear by this and will recommend to everyone!!

about 1 year ago
Mary
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

you'll never switch when you try this

I have been loving the benfits of this soap. I always love the after shower moisturization if leaves my skin. I love the scent and everything about it. just by writing this down, I instantly want to take a bath. This is the soap that my derma approves of.

about 1 year ago
Angeline
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

I will never replace this for any other soap!

I am very acne-prone and oily, but this beauty bar saved my skin. I know this is not meant for those girls suffering from acne but this one really worked for me like no one else. I have tried countless pimple-fighting soaps but they just made my acne worse. But this one... It stopped the production of my cystic acne and definitely made me less oily than ever. It is also very moisturizing that's why you can never go wrong with it. You can really never go wrong with classics. Girls, just a reminder: LISTEN TO YOUR SKIN. What worked for other people doesn't mean that it will work for you too. Just because a soap claims to be pimple-fighting does it mean that it will really stop your pimples. In my case, pimple-fighting soaps just aggravated my skin. So please, learn to listen to your skin and find out what really works for you.

about 1 year ago
Mia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Morning Cleanser HG!

I use this as my morning facial cleanser as it is not harsh on the face. Makes my skin feel fresh and ready for makeup in the morning. The formula for this is not drying for my combination skin, and it definitely wakes me up in the morning when I clean my face as soon as I wake up. I use the Beach Born Healing Toner right after cleansing just to get a bit of moisture afterwards. For those looking for a good morning facial cleanser, use Dove Beauty Bar!

over 1 year ago
Marielle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Trusted! :)

One of my trusted brand is dove. Ilang years ko din nagamit ang soap na to before I switched to organic soap. This soap cures the dryness of my face. When I feel like I need to rest my skin from whitening soaps, this one is the best alternative when it comes to nourishing the skin! I am currentlu using be organic soap in papaya bearberry and its very good but still this soap will always be one of my favorites.

over 1 year ago
Angelica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 24

Milky skin ❤️

This is the first time I ordered a dove soap in beauty mnl. Much more cheaper than where I buy. I use dove soap since I was college. It helps my skin to be smooth and glowing. It also helps me on my dry skin areas and now it’s not drying anymore. Gives my skin the softness it needs.

over 1 year ago
Audrey
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

No reactions!

Good soap that can be handled by people who have sensitive skin! I used this before as my cleanser and it is good in giving moisture to your face after washing with Dove Bar Soap! My face didn't have any reactions when I was using this so it's a good facial wash! And also the product is not pricey!

over 1 year ago
Thea
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

BEST SOAP EVUUUH

MY HOLY GRAIL, GO-TO, CULT FAVE, YOU NAME IT! This has been my long time bath best friend and I'm never not satisfied after every use! Dove is one of my most loved skin care brands and all their products that I have used so far are sure hits! Especially this one! My most trusted soap! Always on the look out to buy another bar!

over 1 year ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

slippery 😭

I've always had this bar soap around my household ever since I was a kid but I only use this occasionally because it's too slippery in my opinion :( This bar soap always slips off my hand whenever I use it in the shower. I also have to thoroughly rinse it off my body with water. So much so that if i don't, it'll leave me feeling as if there is still soap left on my body. Regardless, this soap will leave your skin feeling moisturized & smelling fresh after every shower!

over 1 year ago
Kenza
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

A satisfying soap!

Always been a Dove girl since I was a kid. There is always a box of this in our house, and my mom never forgets to include this in gifts during the holidays. It is honestly an amazing product, and it does the job on keeping your skin moisturized. I would not even bother changing my soap.

over 1 year ago
Racquel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 38

Great moisturizing soap

I have always loved dove soaps. This classic is my all time favorite when I want to bathe for a really long time. Although it melts fast, the moisturizers can be seen afloat the tub so I have no complainets there. Classic smell and very very mild. The smooth feeling after the bath makes me feel so happy, soft and clean

over 1 year ago
Keisha
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 15

My Bestfriend!!!!!

Who wouldn't love this soap? Because my family have always loved this soap. It keeps our skin clean and soft. Well personally we don't use other soaps unless we ran out of the product and we don't have any stock left. This has been my bestfriend for years and all I can say is, I LOVE THIS SOAP AND I WOULDN'T REPLACE THIS. EVER. 😋

over 1 year ago
Rachel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Soft and smooth skin

I only use this every time I feel like my skin needs extra moisture since this is kind of hard to wash away. There would always be that super soft and smooth feeling which would make you think that you have not washed enough yet. But rest assured that after bathing, my skin is soft. I won't recommend to use this directly on your body because it won't last long and it would be harder to remove the soap from the body.

over 1 year ago
LJ
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Dove soap since then...

Dove, being raved for its quality products, is really amazing especially on their skin related product line like soaps or beauty bars. Eversince we were kids, this soap is the one our family could never run out with. That nice feeling when you already washed out your face and body but then the silky and smooth texture still leaves on your skin. Just mild and perfect for everyday use.

over 1 year ago
Jezza
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

My trusted soap

Nothing but love for Dove White Beauty Bar! I've been a loyal user for years now and I know that it's one of the few soaps that are actually good for your skin since most soaps are too drying and harsh. And don't get me started on its scent - it's actually among my favorite smells! So comforting and relaxing, and guaranteed to give you a good night sleep if you end your day with a quick shower using Dove.

over 1 year ago
Isabella
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

CLASSIC!

our family has been using dove products for years! it's one of the first products i remember using as a child because it's so mild and gentle on the skin. i'm sooo so so glad my mom invested in products like this cause up until now, i have smooth, hydrated skin, and i know that this soap contributed much to that! will forever come back to this brand, even in the future when i have little babies of my own! hahaha. this soap moisturizes your skin well and leaves it feeling super bouncy soft!

over 1 year ago