×

DELIVERY DELAY NOTICE

We see you’re enjoying our Mid-Year Monster Sale, beauties – thanks for all the love! Just a heads-up: due to the overwhelming volume of orders, all orders placed on June 21 to 28 will be delivered within 1-4 working days in Metro Manila, and within 5-7 working days outside Metro Manila. Don’t worry, your package will get to you!

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

128 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
107
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Gabrielle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Age 24

Glow from within!

This is my go to soap. Like when all else fails, this one na lang. It’s very gentle on the skin and it would leave your skin soft after. Also loves the smell. It lathers well though but I guess that’s not ideal in the Ph now cause laging walang tubig and mahirap siya irinse if nagtitipid ka sa tubig. Haha. Other than that, my skin feels nourished. I use this alternately with a body wash when I have to scrub hehe.

3 days ago
Meke
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

WHAT YOUR SKIN NEEDS

Way back during my highschool years, I used to use this as my facial cleanser and I always had glowing skin back then. Then, things happened and I got introduced to the world of korean skincare and I ditched this one for the COSRX Salicylic Acid cleanser which I downed two bottles of before switching back to Dove once again. It will really give you the glow you need but this isn't enough when you're wearing makeup throughout the day. But as a basic cleanser, this will suffice. TIP: Separate your body and face soap to avoid breakouts. I usually separate a bar in two for this purpose.

15 days ago
Hannah
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

TRUE TO ITS WORDS

Been using this soap for as long as i can remember! It is a family favorite simply because it is true to it's claims! Fairer, softer, and nourished skin after every bath! I love how it is cheap but is still rich with moisturizing properties! Time to join the bandwagon, ladies!

about 1 month ago
Hazel
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

My forever go-to soap!

This is a gentle, moisturizing soap that my face absolutely adores. During my estudayante days, this soap is my staple because it's affordable and good for my sensitive skin. I'm venturing onto other pricier facial washes now that I'm older and working though, lol. But yep, I still purchase this in case my facial wash is no good. It definitely plumps your skin and retains moisture.

about 2 months ago
Charity
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Unlike any other soap😉

This is a staple in my bathroom. I alternate it with my other soaps since I use whitening and exfoliating and they usually leave my skin dry and flaky. However with dove, I always feel that my skin is cared for. I love the smell, it's relaxing and feels like I'm being pampered. I also love the feel of my skin after bathing with this.

2 months ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Classic soap!

When I’m not using a liquid body wash, I use this. It definitely makes my skin feel cleaner after, and it has a nice (although generic) soapy scent! It doesn’t really do anything in terms of whitening in any body part, but I don’t mind that so much. I’d rather not toggle with my natural skin color!

3 months ago
Lyra
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

I love dove

Ang product ng dove ay nakaka tulong saating kalinisan sa katawan at sa mukha nakaka puti ito sa balat at muka nakakatulong rin ito para mawala ang pimples at oily skin saating mukha at maganda talaga ito kasi magiging dry ang ating skin. Thanks to dove for helping our body clean always.

4 months ago
Janelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

staple

I love this bar of soap, it is very moisturizing and its effect last. Also, the fact that it is not heavily scented is a win for me. Since I have a really sensitive nose. Also, this helped with my allergies' effect that I get rough patches in several parts of my bodt. When I use this. I do nor need to slap on lotion.

4 months ago
Kim
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Loved by many women in the family

This is my titas holy grail soap, she swears by it and urges me to use this soap when I was younger. I don't like this soap when I was in my teens kasi parang kulang sa banlaw and parang may natitira pang sabon kasi madulas so natatagalan ako maligo and I hated it. But now that I am in my late 20's I realized na tama yung tita ko, I should've used it continuously. I feel like a tita now, haha cause I love this product, I love the moisture that it gives my skin and that smooth feel after every bath.

4 months ago
Rachel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

HG soap

This is one of the few cleansing products that doesn’t break me out or dry my skin out. It’s gentle on sensitive skin and a little bit difficult to wash off but it really delivers its promise of not stripping the skin’s moisture. I’ve tried lots of cleansers and soaps but I always go back to this one.

5 months ago
Nina
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Always love this

I’ve been using dove for years since I have dry + sensitive skin. Sometimes I like to shake things up and use other scents or variants but I always come back to this one. I just really love the smell and simplicity to it! I’m a dove girl and I love it! 😊

6 months ago
Kate
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

classic moisturzing soap

The Dove Soap Bar White Beauty is such a classic soap. When you use this soap, you will have hydrated and very moisturized skin. This will not dry your skin and feels like you don't have to put lotion onto your skin after using this soap. However, a week after using soap, my skin was irritated. But it works well for my mom so it really depends on your skin.

7 months ago
Marnelli
Top Reviewer

Good soap

Dove is a classic moisturizer soap. Hindi ganun kalakas ang amoy. mild scent. good :) But if you are oily, do not use this soap alone for facial cleansing. But very moisturizing, soft and creamy ang feeling as you use it in the shower or while taking a bath. Go for it

8 months ago
April
Top Reviewer

Dove forever

I remember I had a time before when I had dry patches in my skin and this is what my dermatologist recommended. And it worked! So pretty much, that's how my love affair with this soap started. I always go back to this beauty bar because I love how it moisturizes my skin and I love its gentle scent. From a personal experience, continuous use of this soap actually gives you beautiful skin that looks even and very smooth. This will always be in my list of favorite beauty bars. And I will keep on repurchasing.

9 months ago
Candy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Always a dove girl.

I think this bar soap is a classic for a reason. I use this kind after my papaya soap which tend to be a bit drying and I think this one balances my skin and gives moisture to it. I always go back to this even if I keep on trying different soaps

10 months ago
Honeyleen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

How do you review Dove?

How do you review Dove soap? Institusyon na yan eh heheh. I've grown up with Dove. My mom liked it. I like it too. I like trying out lots of new products. There's a myriad of soaps out there. Exfoliants, body wash blah blah blah. But every now and then you go back to what's simple and what works. I like Dove because it's mild and non drying and the scent is also mild. But of course I like trying out new products as well...

10 months ago
Angellyy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Skin soo Soffttt

A truly rich moisturizing soap dove have it all! In just one wash i can really tell how my skin feels nourished, smooth, silky and moisturized. All you need in a bar! No need for additional moisturizer plus the scent for me is very relaxing so definitely I will repurchase this and highly recommend this to my family and friends

11 months ago
Jennifer
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

sooooo smooth

This is my sister's all time favorite soap. She's not a fan of using papaya and glutathione soaps unlike me. I can't blame her as others soaps are irritating to skin. I have tried this dove soap too and i liked that it makes my skin so smooth and soft. Recommended for sensitive skin. Trusted brand, good product and affordable.

11 months ago
Veronica
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

A tad bit drying on my skin

Dove bars are truly a classic. My mom grew up using this, but I unfortunately don't share her opinion of this product. This soap is something that was almost always available at home until recently, and I never quite grew fond of it. The smell is really nice, and it does create this rich, creamy lather that feels pampering once you rub it into the skin. The scent also clings on my skin for hours on end. However, despite being marketed for moisturizing skin, my body feels stripped of moisture every time I would use this. That "slippery slick film feeling" on top of my skin is there, but when I actually feel my skin, it feel so dry and almost sensitive. I guess there's really no accounting for tastes or in this case, what your skin wants or needs.

11 months ago
Bem
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 33

Smooth as a baby!

I am not particular with soap but if I have to choose, I'll say this is my favorite. You can really feel the non drying effect after you use this. Your skin will feel so smooth and bouncy and the smell's so amazing! The best, really! The only downpoint for me is that it melts so easily, you have to make sure the container's dry and without water otherwise the soap will melt and before you know it, half of the product melted and wasted.

12 months ago