×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

19 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Dom
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

TLDR: better than the original, except maybe for the face

The scent is very faint, just enough to cover the slight 'cooking oil' scent of the original. I use it on any dry patches on my body, and my elbows and knees at night. When my hair feels dry, after I shower I apply half to full a pump to the ends of my damp hair and brush it though. Can be used for removing waterproof make-up. I use this on my face when it gets super dry, but if you want it as a facial oil the original is better because fragrance may irritate skin. I will repurchase the original for that reason, but this version is still great. However you want to use it, use a small amount then just add accordingly. The original one attracts insects tho for some reason, thought it was just me until I saw another review.

3 months ago
Indira
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Forever Holy Grail

Frist time i used this, i was blown away. It banished all my pimples and lightened my scars. Now, im on my third bottle and i keep recommending this to my friends. I use it as an all-over oil. I use it on my face, my hair and my body. It moisturizes without leaving a greasy feeling.

5 months ago
Faye
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Holy grail!

I tried it a few months ago and I thought it didn’t work BUT when I try it again, it really works! It’s really helpful when it comes to moisturizing and removing dark spots on my face. Plus, you can use it on other parts of your body ++ really worth the price because one pump is really enough for your whole face!

6 months ago
Jorrainne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Age 25

All in one!

I love using this product because it serves its purpose well. Compared to using 3 different products on my face for moisturizer, sunscreen and anti pimple cream I just use this especially on those days you are not willing to do your 10 step skin care PLUS this product is from human nature it helps not just to beautify us but also the environment.

7 months ago
Jerri
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

holy grail!!

this is my second bottle of human nature sunflower oil. This one did a good job on the smell; my old unscented used to attract ants so much i had to do measures to keep them away, magugulat nalang ako nakakumpol na sila sa loob :(( Product-wise, it's my moisturizer for over a year and my skin never acted up because of this, and it helped woth acne healing (it really prevented dark scarring). Hindi siya super lagkit, or maybe i'm used to it that when i used other moisturizers my face still feels bare. This works also especially well on top of a lightweight gel moisturizer or emulsion, especially in low quantities. Best way for application is to warm it up and ispread muna sa hands bago imassage sa fess

8 months ago
Anna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

IT’S SO SO

Not sure if this really works. As for its lightening effect, I tried applying this in my UA. Its not dark but just wanted to see if it can give the belo lvlz flawless but nah. Instead, I noticed my UA darkened a little! So I stopped using it. Glad it went back to normal quickly. As for its moisturizing effect, it works! I sometimes have very dry skin on some parts so I apply this on the affected area and in just a few application, no more dry skin! I apply it all over EXCEPT my face. I tried once and it gave me breakouts and I rarely get pimples even if I’m stressed. So I guess it depends. I still keep a bottle in case I need it.

9 months ago
Trixie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Best oil :)

This has been the best natural oil ive ever discovered. It can be use in so many things. I first used it on my hair as a treatment to make it smooth. But the best way to use this is when you have irritated skin. It really helps the skin to be moisturize. Hiyang ko siya :)

9 months ago
Rica
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Age 24

Sunflower beauty oil

Dati na ako gumagamit ng product na ito pwede sa hair and sa face. Maganda ipabg massage sa face since andami nya ding mgagandang benefits and so happy na meron pala to sa beauty manila kase hindi nako mahihirapan maghanap kung saan meron nito one click away and ang bilis pa ng delivery.

9 months ago
Marielle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

For everything!

I really love this sunflower oil because I can use it anywhere. I'm using for hydrating and moisturizing dry patches on my skin. Also on my eyebrows for thickening, on my lips and for dark under eye area. I love the scent! Non sticky din sya kaya hindi nakaka irritate gamitin.. :)

10 months ago
Kristine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Oil on Oily face?! Perfect!

I used to have the idea that I always need to skip moiturizing from my skin care routine since I have an oily-combination skin type. I was wrong! After a friend recommends this product and after watching a bunch review about the benefits of this sunflower beauty oil, I was convinced to grab it together with Human Nature's balancing facial wash and toner. In less than a month of using these products, I am nearly glass skin! My pimples are gone and pimple marks are slowly fading away while my face reduce oil production since it already has the moisture i need. Indeed my Holy Gail!

10 months ago
Shanna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Sunflower POWER

This has been my second bottle for the human nature sunflower line. I initially tried the plain sunflower oil. It worked out fine for diminishing my pigmentations on my legs due to bug bites, then I used it as my night time deodorant and it helped lighten my underarms very lightly. It also helps in cleaning your gadgets, removing sticky labels and anything! BUT, this has a very gooooooood scent compared to the plain one. Definitely a goood buy!

11 months ago
Francine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Skin care

This is actually a part of my skin care routine. Since I am a big fan of mascaras, water proof mascaras to be specific, I often opt for oils to remove it. I used to buy one from a brand but its a bit heavy on my wallet so I tried these. It is now a staple in my skin care routine!

11 months ago
Areeya
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Definitely a must-have

This is definitely my fave HN product. I love this variant than the original because the smell is just so good!! Also, my skin absorbs this faster than the original. It's not sticky and light to the skin so It's fine to use it in the morning. I've been using HN sunflower oil for more than a year now and this is the product that will always and always be on my routine whether it's in the morning or before bedtime. It also helps on my scars on my legs, blemishes, on my underarm, stretch marks, etc.

11 months ago
Abigail
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

I love this product

I used this twice a week because my skin is not a fan of oil but it really work like wonder into my scar! ( I have a not so deep scar on my face caused by constant pricking of acne before) you can really see the difference in a 3weeks span of using this product.

11 months ago
max
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

i love it

I like my skincare organic and affordable and human nature is it for me. I used to buy my essentials in their physical store but it closed down so Im so happy BeautyMNL has them, now I can buy my favorite toner and facial wash and not to mention their famous and AHMAZING sunflower oil which has helped lessen the appearance of dark spots in my face and helps it feeling moisturized.

12 months ago
Mitch
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 36

Not effective for me

I've used up 3 bottles of these before I finally accepted defeat. I didn't see any difference in my skin. I didn't have any skin reactions while using this. Leaving this out of my skin care makes no difference. Maybe this caters for a different skin type I guess.

12 months ago
Dandan
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Same as the original

The original HN sunflower oil is just as good I think as this one and its cheaper by twenty pesos. This one just smells a lot better and which makes me excited to use it every night. Just like the original one, it helps my skin be glowing in the morning—no trace of oiliness when I wake up! I don’t think though that if the original sunflower oil is available I’d still choose this one cause I’m not that bothered by the smell anyway. I only bought this because the other one was out of stock

over 1 year ago
Angel
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

My holy grail!

I've been using it for only 2 days and I can say that it does work wonders on your skin. I just used it on my acne scars because of my previous hormonal problems and my scars just heals really fast. I'm using it on my face overnight btw. I've been trying so many products that doesn't really do anything on my face and it just cause my face to breakout, so I got curious on this one and it does the job well. With it's cheap price I can say that it's worth it because you can use it on so many things too. :)

over 1 year ago
AJ
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily

finally.. light scented

this is my one and true holy grail oil cleanser. it's all purpose actually, so even though i buy small bottles so it would not turn rancid on me, buying a big bottle is not bad. the old scent is not bad for me, but this light floral scent is way better. i noticed the oil is not too heavy anymore, maybe because of the new formulation or added ingredients, but so far, i'm liking it. it lightens my acne marks, gives me glowing skin in the morning, no dry patches on my skin anymore, helps me pimple-free and heals existing pimples fast, melts my make up pretty well, and still affordable!

over 1 year ago