×

Independence Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Independence Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on June 12. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on June 13, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

10 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
April
Certified Buyer
  • Age 34

Light consistency and easily absorbed

Ran out of vit c serum from another brand, so I decided maybe it's time to try another brand that is less expensive. Searched beautymnl -- because aside from product pricing and an array of options, the product reviews really help sealing the deal. Chanced upon this product and bought it. Waaay cheaper than the one I previously bought (wildleaf) and I like the consistency better because this one is lightweight and not sticky. Have just used it for a day but I think this one is a keeper ❤

about 1 month ago
iris
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 34

Thick and sticky

I wouldn't recommend this product for layering as I found it to be thick and sticky. It's not surprising though since the third item in the ingredients list is glycerin, something that I wish I had noticed earlier. I suspect that the high glycerin content hindered the moisturizers with active ingredients that I place over it from absorbing properly, even if I pause in between layering products. Anyway, using this did not make my skin happy because I got more pimples (used it for more than two weeks in case it was just purging) but things got better after I quit it.

2 months ago
Katherine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Effective

I'm so in love with this product! It's more effective than Dear Klairs Vitamin C Serum, which did nothing for my skin. Super sulit to. This one really brightened my face, and noticeable ang lightening ng dark spots. Love that it's cruelty free too! Definitely recommended! Sana magka-stock na ulit sa BeautyMNL!

2 months ago
Juniper
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 33

Worth It!!!!

I'm almost down to the last few drops of my first bottle and I can say that it works as expected. The results are noticeable even in the first 2 weeks of my usage. I apply it twice a day (morning and night). I will definitely purchase a few more bottles as spare since this product always gets out of stock. Please restock the soonest.

3 months ago
Renee
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

THIS IS THE ONLY PRODUCT THAT WORKED FOR MY PIMPLE MARKS!

I went to a skin clinic two weeks ago and after my derma they recommended me this one. Been using it for two weeks now and noticed huge result. It cleared up my pimple marks enormously and it brightened up my face. After this one, i'll try Neutriherbs Retinol + Vitamin E as well bc they said it's the serum to clearing up acne. Let's see. PS. THIS PRODUCT IS A MUST TRY BC OF ALL PRODUCTS THAT IVE TRIED FOR MY PIMPLE MARKS, THIS IS THE ONLY ONE THAT WORKED! ❤

3 months ago
Gio
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

THE SEARCH IS OVER!

I was in search for a really effective Vitamin C serum. I've tried the one from Klairs before but it didn't seem to do its job - to lighten and fade hyperpigmentation. Matter of fact, I didn't even finish the bottle. I also got mini bumps on my forehead which triggered me to stop using it. UNTIL I stumbled upon this serum. It was on sale when I bought it and so far, I can say it's worth every penny. I'm on my first week of using it and I can see results already! Hopefully this ends my battle with hyperpigmentation. I can't wait to buy another bottle once they restock!

3 months ago
Alelie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

HELLO HEALTHY SKIN!

So I've been using this product for just 5 days but I've noticed a big difference from before! My skin looked healthy and my dark spots are really fading. It didn't trigger my few bumps in my forehead. I looked so well rested everytime I woke up. And lastly, my happy lines are also fading. Thumbs up!

3 months ago
Nicai
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Works well on spots

I’ve been using this serum daily for about 2 weeks now and i’ve already seen results. I had this annoying mosquito bite that turned into a dark spot on my nose that I wanted to get rid of asap. So i’ve been applying the serum on specific areas i wanted to brighten such as minor discolorations and spots day and night. I’ve started to notice the spots fading with just 2 weeks of use. I’ve been placing some drops on my darkcircles in conjunction with some retinol cream and eye cream and it’s been working wonders in slightly lightening my darkcircles too. The product looks sticky when you use the dropper but once it sets on the skin, it dries matte.

5 months ago
Krisamel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Really effective!!

After my battle with acne, it has left quite a few marks and discoloration. I’ve been using this for 3 weeks and every day I’m seeing a difference. My skin is brighter and my marks are lighter day by day. I use this only at night, It does not sting or feel uncomfortable on the skin. It also didn’t break me out, I will definitely repurchase.

6 months ago
Jonna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

HOLYGRAIL FOR ENLARGED PORES! ❤

I used this product for almost a month already and IT'S SUPERBB!!! I mean at first I was hesitant due to its price and the klairs vit c was the apple of my eyes but still bought it and IT DOESN'T DISAPPOINT AT ALL!! I do have enlarged pores due to the weather and my super oily skin but I have noticed that my pores shrink especially on my nose and cheeks. I LOVE IT AND WILL SURELY BUY THIS AGAIN

6 months ago