×
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

33 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.8 out of 5
5 stars
30
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Donna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

So happy with this!

I'm a sucker of pinkish nudes! I had Happy Skin's Shut Up and Kiss Me in Under the Sheets color so I tried another shade which is Honeymoon Glow. And boy! I so love it! Very perfect for my lips, doesn't feel heavy, not drying and I just adore that no-makeup look. I use this daily, going to the office or to the mall and I'm so happy how subtle it feels in my lips! Will buy it again!

21 days ago
Angelica
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Perfect on Morenas!!!

Personally, I’m a liquid lipstick kind of person now because of the staying power but I cannot say no to a good lipstick given that they seldow dry your lips and dont leave a cracked look when the color starts to fade. This color is just perfect for an everyday look especially on Morenas! I love how smooth it goes on and how it moisturizes your lips. I wished it staed on longer though but overall a very good lipstick to have!

3 months ago
Sophia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

I’ve been using this for years 💞

The first time I tried this was when Happy Skin was still a small beauty brand inside Kamiseta stores and after all these years, I still find myself wearing this shade. The Honeymoon Glow color is definitely a classic – with a shade you’ll never outgrow and a formula you’ll keep coming back to. 💞 This is one of the more moisturizing matte lippies in the market, trust me!

3 months ago
Danica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Surprised!

Happy Skin’s lippies always deliver – the product goes on smooth and it’s matte, but won’t turn your lips into the Sahara. I love this lippie so much and i would not trade it to any other lippie ❤️ will definitely puchased another one. Hoping to get voucher or discount at least to save. I wanted to buy more of this in the future.

8 months ago
Gail
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Perfect Lippie!

I’ve been wanting to find a matte lipstick that’s perfect for my dry lips. I’ve tried other products but it would show how dry my lips are or I just don’t like the smell of it. My classmate introduced this to me last 2016 and ever since I’ve loved this product (even my Mom!). It’s creamy and doesn’t make my lips dry. It also doesn’t has that typical lipstick smell. I also love the shade as it looks natural and can be worn everyday. However, it should be noted that it easily comes off whenever you eat especially if it’s an oily food and you just have to re-apply. Other than that, it’s a perfect lippie. Worth the price! Plus, I got this one here on sale last year for 400+ php.

8 months ago
Beth
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 39

Everyday beauty

Happy Skin's Shut Up & Kiss Me Moisturizing Matte Lippie in Honeymoon Glow is indeed moisturizing on the lips, hindi nakaka dry unlike other matte lipsticks. It's my fave shade of MLBB kasi it has peachy pink shade, perfect for my skin tone. Tinitipid ko lang kasi medyo may kamahalan pero sulit naman.

9 months ago
Evelyn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Treat yourself

I find it a bit pricey at first but after using it I am now a fan of Happy Skin. It is highly pigmented, lasts a long time and gives a moisturizing effect on my lips. It doesn’t look dry at all even after long wearing so you still look good after 6 hours. Highly recommended product!

10 months ago
Cheska
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

Color fit for all occasions

This lippie appears as reddish brown on my lips and I love it. Even if Im fair skinned (with yellow or neutral undertone), I think this color is flattering on all skintones and perfect for everyday wear (and matches any of your OOTD). Perfect both for day and night look. Aside from this being my MLBB, the formula is moisturizing even if its matte. I actually used this (only) on my honeymoon in Japan during winter (but I put lipbalm at night), and it did not disappoint. Didnt chap my lips bigtime and doesnt fade and only reapplied once everyday. It still looks full and pretty at the end of the day. Expensive but worth it!

10 months ago
Roxan
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 31

My new fave lippie!

I love this lippie so much that I never leave home without putting it on XD. I'm happy of my purchase cause Im not into make up/lippies and I always want to use all sort of balms for natural look. This lippie is perfect for natural look but will not make you look pale and dull. More power happy skin!

11 months ago
Angelika
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Perfect MLBB

On my second tube! This was on my 2016 wishlist sa office Christmas party and already finished the whole tube (my sister and cousins love it too because the shade also suit teens) last year. I have other lipsticks which are also nude/pink that I use everyday in the office which are all matte. I missed using Happy Skin Moisturizing Matte lippie because it provides moisture (duh) and it has a bit of sheen which is coming back to trend. It's not 100% dry matte which I like, so my lips look healthier and plump. Sulit for its price kasi almost equivalent to two regular bullets na siya.

11 months ago
Sabrina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Worth it!!!

I picked this shade because a lot swear by this and now I get why it's a crowd favorite! The color is flattering, it has a long staying power, and it will make your look livelier! Will definitely buy after this and will explore other shades by Happy Skin! :)

11 months ago
Claudine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

MLBB!

I alternate this Happy Skin's Under the Sheets and it absolutely delivers. It delivers color well, it does not dry out your lips (super important!), and it looks good. Been using this over a month now and I always get compliments when I wear it. It's a staple in my bag on weekdays and weekends :)

about 1 year ago
Marie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 36

Great lippie

It is my first time to try a lippie and I was not disappointed. It is really moisturizing and the shade worked well with my skin type. It is a good shade that can be used for everyday wear. The color is long-lasting. Try some make up remover before washing your face. Since it is a bit pricey, try to buy it during sale. I recommend it for those who are looking for an alternative to lipstick. It still has the color of lipstick but it is not drying.

about 1 year ago
Dech
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 39

So nice

As I've mentioned from my previous reviews from the same lippie brand in another shade before, this product truly keeps its promise...it's highly pigmented without drying your lips especially when combined with their lip pencils. What I really love about this shade is it perfectly suits my morena complexion. Because it's a bit pricey, I make sure I buy this on sale. Anyhow, you really get what you pay for.

about 1 year ago
Angel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

moisturizing matte 💋

I quite have a collection of Shut Up & Kiss Me Moisturizing Matte Lippies and so far, this is my favorite among the other shades. I actually bought this for my moving up pictorial and I can’t describe how perfect it was on my lips. It gave off really good pigment that is matte but super duper moisturizing. I have dry lips which is why I always had a hard time in choosing matte lippies but looks like I found the perfect one for me. The packaging is super chic especially with the gold print and accent. Plus, the crayon shape makes it so much easier for me to apply lipstick 💄

about 1 year ago
Sofia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

A splurge I never regretted

I can't even tell you how much I love this line. The Moisturizing Mattes are my go-to, whether it be a formal event or just my everyday look. I never thought this pink shade would be flattering on my yellow-toned skin. The best thing about it is that it's not a heavy matte with its buildable formula! You should definitely have this on your makeup kit.

about 1 year ago
Jona
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

My first Happy Skin lipstick!

This is a beautiful warm muted rosy brown lippie. The color is totally my thing. I've always adored Honeymoon Glow. This lipstick glides smoothly on my lips and has highly pigmented finish. I’m really amazed by how moisturized it is and how it complemented my skin color. After I finished this, I bought the How to Take a Selfie Lippie Kit from Happy Skin.

about 1 year ago
Gabrielle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

A dream shade

The colour of this lippie is flattering to every Filipino - I understand why they made an entire line dedicated to it. It’s a shade you can wear from day to night. The lippie itself lasts a long time, and is really easy to use and bring around. It’s so buttery and you can hardly feel it on your lips. A must try if you’re interested in happy skin!

about 1 year ago
Kathleen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

My Go-To Lipstick

I use this everyday and it’s the perfect nude shade for me. Matte, lightweight and moisturizing. It doesn’t feel like anything when you’re wearing it. The smell is very subtle. If there’s one thing lang na di ko gaano gusto about this is hindi sya gaanong nagtatagal sakin, but that’s probably because di din ako masyadong naglalagay, super pigmented na kasi. No need na din i-blot kasi hindi sya mabigat sa lips :)

about 1 year ago
Jonah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 34

So moisturizing!!!

Best below Php 1k lippie I tried so far. Unlike other lipstick - - no strong smell, never chap or dried my lips even after hours of wearing it. Though this is not transfer proof color payout is really good and i like that it is kinda staining. So winner for me over-all!

about 1 year ago