×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

104 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
59
4 stars
29
3 stars
15
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Rose
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Medium

because of Emu oil😍

Since the Emu oil of V&M is very expensive, it made me curious tuloy about emu oil for the skin. I have tried many body scrubs and this one is just creamy and easily spread on skin. It does not dry. I hope this will improve my skin and nourish it more.

about 1 month ago
Leslie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Decadent indeed! 🌸🌼

Got this half-off and I was really happy with it, I chose the Sweet Pea Scent & I used it up straight because it was so enjoyable to use in the shower. It made my skin not only smooth but soft & decadent. I don’t think it’s very exfoliating, their sea salt scrub is better for that. This one is purely for treating yourself in the shower, also the reg price is too pricey for me to buy regularly. They would make nice gifts or souvenirs though because Beauty Bakery’s packaging’s always so nice & pretty. I would love to try the other scents, & maybe hoard when they go on sale again ☺️

about 1 month ago
Mycah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Smells so good!

I loved the sweet smell! I’ve always been a fan of vanilla, and this hits the spot! The smell is as if it’s been absorbed into my skin, also the product quality is almost comparable to St. Ive’s Apricot Scrub — results are similar as well. I’m ‘balbon’ so I wax/shave my legs and underarms. After using up just a tub, there’s less in grown hair and I feel fairer too. I love it! Will definitely buy again.

3 months ago
Jenina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Scrub away

I love how I can use the scrub all over my body. It's extra gritty so it's perfect to use after a DIY foot spa. It's smells great too! Love the scent. Love how it can also soften my elbows and knees without stripping off moisture. I've already tried 2 variants and the scents are just irresistible!

3 months ago
Jianna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

It was ok

I really expected it to smell like actual marshmallows, but to my dismay it actually smelled more of a vanilla scent. It has this overpowering scent of vanilla that I don't like and it gave me a headache the first time I smelled it. This is the first variant that I've bought from their scrubs, and I will try other variants as well when I finish this one.

3 months ago
Kim
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

two thumbs up scrub!

The product smells good and very affordable. I will order this item again. It is very relaxing while using this scrubbing my body. The delivery is so fast. I can't wait for the result of using this for a month. I love my morena skin. The smell of strawberry and green tea combined together is so good. I want to try other flavors of this scrub.

4 months ago
Beatriza
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

smells so good!!

I bought it together with the Hair & Body Spray in Vanilla Sugar and oh my goodness this smells so decadent! Can't wait to use it! My excitement made me post this review the moment I got the package 😂 Can't get enough! ❤ Still waiting for my Bath & Body Works Warm Vanilla Sugar since I am planning to use that one together with this scrub and the Vanilla Sugar Spray 😊😊

4 months ago
Roxanne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

So sweet

I love its smell and its natural scrubs, plus the fact that it's really easy to rinse. I use it every night before bed time to make me feel refreshed and to actually calm me down, the scent is just so pleasant. It makes my shower moments more enjoyable. Will buy again once it's on sale.

6 months ago
Analene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Smoothening and Smells Yummy!

First of all, it is so affordable! I love how it makes my skin so smooth and silky. I use it three times a week and it definitely does the job. I got the marshmallow one and it makes me want to eat it! It smells delicious! If you’re looking for an affordable body scrub, this is worth a try!

6 months ago
Faye
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

a treat for you body

this is definitely a treat for your tired soul. the smell is soooo good that you just want to bury yourself in the product lol. but truuueeee. yknow how some scrubs give you that itchy feeling after application kasi intense yung level ng pagkagritty niya. ito gusto mo na lang to keep putting on your body sa sobrang smooth ng texture tapos hindi intense yung level ng exfoliation niya. but you know its there, ramdam mo. hindi lang siya abrasive.

6 months ago
Aily
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 16

My Favorite Scrub

I have tried alot of scrubs from the market and I can say that this marshmallow scrub is my favorite. It really does make your skin smooth without the harsh feeling other scrubs do, it’s perfect for my skin and I really love how it smells. I have been using this for almost a month now I’m sure to purchase again. Great job on this product!

6 months ago
Tine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

...sinful indeed!

Oh this is just too much! I Looooove this scrub! The base itself is creamy ... and the particles are not too harsh for my skin --- this leaves my skin marshmallow soft and gives a subtle glowing. I'm thinking of giving this to my friends i'm sure they'll love it!!!

7 months ago
Christine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Super bangooooooo ❣❣

I love it superrrrrr!! Ang bango nya and nagsstay talaga sa skin mo yung scent. I love that it does not leave a greasy feeling eventhough oil based yung scub. I feel super fresh after magwash and moisturized also. I tried the Vanilla and Caramel scent and definitely will tey other scent too. 💖💖💖🌸

7 months ago
Khristine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 31

Good but can be improved

I love the scent and the label design! I use the body scrub every weekend as I wind down and take time in bath. However, its consistency is quite watery and the crushed apricot seeds are too fine I don't think the body scrub is doing proper exfoliation. I'm happy that I got it at a discounted price but it would probably be better if it's in a bigger tub para hindi ubos agad.

7 months ago
Shaunna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Faaaave!

Favorite body scrub! At first it does not smell appealing in the tub bec the scent is strong. But after using it the scent lasts and it’s so comfy to sleep in it. 💖💖 plus it’s a local product so im happy to support local. Thank you beauty bakery! Received it immediately too.

7 months ago
Mikee
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Love the smell but not for my skin type

I immediatley tried this product once I got it. It is true it really smells good I got the fresh strawberries + green tea. I love how very gentle it smells. However it is not for my skin. I have sensitive skin. While using it I felt itch all over on lower part of my body. I didn’t rinse it off yet because I don’t feel any irritation on my upper part body which where I put the body scrub first thinking that it’s not the scrub that causing my irritation. After a few minutes I started to feel irritation on my upper part body so I finally rinse it off. When I finally became dry I had red areas on my skin and still feeling the irritation. I immediatley put moisturizing lotion to ease my irritation. So yeah this product is not for me but it did made my skin soft.

7 months ago
Shannen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Mini Spa at Home

I first tried this from Beauty Bakery waaaay back 2013 I guess. Haha. And it comes in a set with the body butter & a mini sized perfume. I fell in love with it. Now, I tried it once again to see if it is still the same ba. Here's a mini review! Pros: - Smells great - Scrubs the skin well and not stripping it too much that may cause dryness Cons: - I just hope it comes in a bigger tub. Verdict: Will still repurchase 💕

7 months ago
Lois
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Such small bottles...

I would've given a five-star rating EASY, if they had these in bigger tubs. Geez! What is it with body scrubs and being packages in one(or two)-time use containers? That is my only gripe though, everything else about this product is wonderful. I purchased the musky vanilla variant and it smelled so divine that I wished I could stay in the shower forever. I wasn't looking for an intense scrub so the mildness of this was perfect (note; you shouldn't have to scrub your skin too hard anyway). It did make my skin so soft and bouncy. Tip, this is good for underarms. I'm on the fence on calling this the best but it's definitely up there. If you want a harder scrub but still 'mild', you can try the Zenutrients oats scrub. And if you want the HARD scrub, you're better off using a loofah or a classic labakara but if you insist on grain scrubs then the Zenutrients coffee is my personal favorite (fair warning, even I use this at most 2x a month -- it's quite 'powerful' lol).

8 months ago
Elize
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 17

Steal!

For 200 pesos/100 g I thought it won’t be as effective as the expensive ones. It has fewer exfoliator beads compared to what I usually use, but it actually left my skins soft and smooth. It also left a subtle sweet scent on my skin for the rest of the day. I’ve been using it for 3 weeks and I still have a lot left. It’s very affordable and worth it!

8 months ago
Lyka
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 40

Love at first use

Yes people... this body scrub feels so good on my skin and it will leave you smelling sooo good. Like the luxurious, yummy smelling type of smell... Hehehe. I use this like 2 times a week usually on a weekend and the mid week. Result... supple and healthy looking skin.

8 months ago