×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

96 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
55
4 stars
26
3 stars
15
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Roxanne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

So sweet

I love its smell and its natural scrubs, plus the fact that it's really easy to rinse. I use it every night before bed time to make me feel refreshed and to actually calm me down, the scent is just so pleasant. It makes my shower moments more enjoyable. Will buy again once it's on sale.

about 1 month ago
Analene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Smoothening and Smells Yummy!

First of all, it is so affordable! I love how it makes my skin so smooth and silky. I use it three times a week and it definitely does the job. I got the marshmallow one and it makes me want to eat it! It smells delicious! If you’re looking for an affordable body scrub, this is worth a try!

about 1 month ago
Faye
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

a treat for you body

this is definitely a treat for your tired soul. the smell is soooo good that you just want to bury yourself in the product lol. but truuueeee. yknow how some scrubs give you that itchy feeling after application kasi intense yung level ng pagkagritty niya. ito gusto mo na lang to keep putting on your body sa sobrang smooth ng texture tapos hindi intense yung level ng exfoliation niya. but you know its there, ramdam mo. hindi lang siya abrasive.

about 1 month ago
Aily
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 16

My Favorite Scrub

I have tried alot of scrubs from the market and I can say that this marshmallow scrub is my favorite. It really does make your skin smooth without the harsh feeling other scrubs do, it’s perfect for my skin and I really love how it smells. I have been using this for almost a month now I’m sure to purchase again. Great job on this product!

about 1 month ago
Tine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

...sinful indeed!

Oh this is just too much! I Looooove this scrub! The base itself is creamy ... and the particles are not too harsh for my skin --- this leaves my skin marshmallow soft and gives a subtle glowing. I'm thinking of giving this to my friends i'm sure they'll love it!!!

2 months ago
Christine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Super bangooooooo ❣❣

I love it superrrrrr!! Ang bango nya and nagsstay talaga sa skin mo yung scent. I love that it does not leave a greasy feeling eventhough oil based yung scub. I feel super fresh after magwash and moisturized also. I tried the Vanilla and Caramel scent and definitely will tey other scent too. 💖💖💖🌸

2 months ago
Khristine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 31

Good but can be improved

I love the scent and the label design! I use the body scrub every weekend as I wind down and take time in bath. However, its consistency is quite watery and the crushed apricot seeds are too fine I don't think the body scrub is doing proper exfoliation. I'm happy that I got it at a discounted price but it would probably be better if it's in a bigger tub para hindi ubos agad.

2 months ago
Shaunna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Faaaave!

Favorite body scrub! At first it does not smell appealing in the tub bec the scent is strong. But after using it the scent lasts and it’s so comfy to sleep in it. 💖💖 plus it’s a local product so im happy to support local. Thank you beauty bakery! Received it immediately too.

2 months ago
Mikee
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Love the smell but not for my skin type

I immediatley tried this product once I got it. It is true it really smells good I got the fresh strawberries + green tea. I love how very gentle it smells. However it is not for my skin. I have sensitive skin. While using it I felt itch all over on lower part of my body. I didn’t rinse it off yet because I don’t feel any irritation on my upper part body which where I put the body scrub first thinking that it’s not the scrub that causing my irritation. After a few minutes I started to feel irritation on my upper part body so I finally rinse it off. When I finally became dry I had red areas on my skin and still feeling the irritation. I immediatley put moisturizing lotion to ease my irritation. So yeah this product is not for me but it did made my skin soft.

2 months ago
Shannen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Mini Spa at Home

I first tried this from Beauty Bakery waaaay back 2013 I guess. Haha. And it comes in a set with the body butter & a mini sized perfume. I fell in love with it. Now, I tried it once again to see if it is still the same ba. Here's a mini review! Pros: - Smells great - Scrubs the skin well and not stripping it too much that may cause dryness Cons: - I just hope it comes in a bigger tub. Verdict: Will still repurchase 💕

3 months ago
Lois
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Such small bottles...

I would've given a five-star rating EASY, if they had these in bigger tubs. Geez! What is it with body scrubs and being packages in one(or two)-time use containers? That is my only gripe though, everything else about this product is wonderful. I purchased the musky vanilla variant and it smelled so divine that I wished I could stay in the shower forever. I wasn't looking for an intense scrub so the mildness of this was perfect (note; you shouldn't have to scrub your skin too hard anyway). It did make my skin so soft and bouncy. Tip, this is good for underarms. I'm on the fence on calling this the best but it's definitely up there. If you want a harder scrub but still 'mild', you can try the Zenutrients oats scrub. And if you want the HARD scrub, you're better off using a loofah or a classic labakara but if you insist on grain scrubs then the Zenutrients coffee is my personal favorite (fair warning, even I use this at most 2x a month -- it's quite 'powerful' lol).

3 months ago
Elize
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 17

Steal!

For 200 pesos/100 g I thought it won’t be as effective as the expensive ones. It has fewer exfoliator beads compared to what I usually use, but it actually left my skins soft and smooth. It also left a subtle sweet scent on my skin for the rest of the day. I’ve been using it for 3 weeks and I still have a lot left. It’s very affordable and worth it!

4 months ago
Lyka
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 40

Love at first use

Yes people... this body scrub feels so good on my skin and it will leave you smelling sooo good. Like the luxurious, yummy smelling type of smell... Hehehe. I use this like 2 times a week usually on a weekend and the mid week. Result... supple and healthy looking skin.

4 months ago
Patricia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

unyey

I had high expectations for this scrub. When I got it, I was disappointed. It had a cute packaging but it was too small than what I thought it would be. I haven't used the scrub that much bc I didn't expect it to smell like that. It sure did smell as it claims it does but I didn't like the smell.

4 months ago
Kathleen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Need more seeds.

I love the smell of this body scrub. I just wished there were more of the apricot seed so that it could exfoliate more effectively on the skin. This scrub is more on the cream side so applying it on the skin felt more like a lotion than a scrub.

4 months ago
Calille
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

mild scrub

I only use this for my armpits since I want a gentler scrub for the pits to avoid hyperpigmentation. I used to use loofa on them but I developed chicken skin and bumps despite scrubbing them adequately. My underarms are a lot smoother ever since I used this scrub (2x a week). Plus, it smells good!

4 months ago
Jasmin
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Very nice 👌

I really like this product. The packaging is good and the product itself is very fragrant sarap kainin hahaha. Minatched ko to sa body butter nila para mas mag last yung bago. I just wished this product is available in a bigger container para hindi masyadong madami yung conatiners na maipon ko in the long run. I'm looking forward in buying my next tub. Must try ❤️❤️

4 months ago
Miya
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Skin Dessert 🍨

SO SWEET I want to eat it haha. It is so gentle on my skin and I can say that it moisturize it. It feels soft afterwards. I use it thrice a day every other day and I do noticed that my skin is improving. But the scent won't stay. My boyfriend likes it too. I will purchase again. I hope it comes a body wash also 😊

5 months ago
Lea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Vanilla & Co

Bought the musky vanilla + caramel scent. Really liked it from first use up until now, it makes your skin really soft after using, scrub beads are ok, the scent though isn't that long-lasting, perhaps you need to buy the body butter that has the same scent with the scrub you bought to reinforce the scent haha! I was surprised to know that this was the product of the old brand name i know, "Vanilla & Co.", which is my favourite! I loved their products, especially theit body butter! I was dismayed upon knowing na wala na yung ibang variant :( Anyways, I like the product so much! 4 stars for me, minus the scent cause it isn't long-lasting.

5 months ago
Kaye
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Addicted

My first time to try this scrub from beauty bakery and it didn’t disappoint! The smell is awesome and since I am the type na tamad maglotion this is a win win for me. I love scrubing and everything just don’t make me put lotion kasi parang naubos na energy ko sa bathroom haha!! So this is a must have for me as my skin is so soft, smooth and scented after bath! Yay. I use it every other day. The formula is mild and dkin friendly!

6 months ago