×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

12 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.5 out of 5
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Jennifer
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 40

cuteeee

Pyunkang Yul has made a name for itself. this essence toner is just so brilliant. whoever invented this deserves slow claps (charot)... the sticky gooeeeey texture of the toner says about what it can bring —- moisture! the fact that you have two products in one bottle is just so innovative. you got the toner to help bring back the ph level of your skin, then essence to help boost moisture of your skin making it plump and supple bonus: cute small bottle can be used for something else once emptied

3 months ago
Ma.
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Little effect

I bought this because I was on a lookout for cheaper alternative for Laneige Water Bank moisturizer since it is very pricey. I like that this product has somewhat sticky consistency that makes you feel like you’re indeed applying a toner. I really want to like this toner since the big bottle is way cheaper. However, I don’t feel much difference in terms of moisturizing effect. I feel like my pores were more noticeble. I don’t know. Maybe it’s just me.

10 months ago
April
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 29

Good enough

I bought this trial size to see the difference with the mist toner. This is great because it already includes an essence. However, I felt that it doesnt absorb as fast as the mist toner, and it does have a heavier consistency (bec of the essence). But, this is great for added moisture and made my skin look a bit dewy.

10 months ago
Eloisa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

BEST

I’ve been wanting to use this toner since I have read really good reviews about it especially wth the 7 skins method. I bought the small one first to test if this is compatible with my skin, and voila! I use 2-3 skins everytime and my face has never been so plump and hydrated! My face just has this glow that makes me look soooooo niiice. This toner has also cut down the oil production on my t-zone significantly!! Will be buying the big one once this runs out already!!

11 months ago
Ayhen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Travel Friendly

Whenever I fall in love with products, I see to it that I get mini versions of that I am using so that even if I am travelling, I am uaing the original container. After I finished this small one, I refilled it from the 200ml that I have. This is an overall nice toner which hydrates the skin pretty good. I like the smell and how calming it is on my skin. I have been using this for 3 months and even if others think that it is expensive, I think this is worth it since it is very good for sensitive skin.

12 months ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Not buying again

Do not fall for the hype. Had this since January. It's still in my drawer. It doesn't do much. Well except it's like a toner. So just buy a toner instead. It's too small for its price. I don't think I would buy this product again. The Pyunkangyul Toner, however, now that is a good product. Go with that instead.

12 months ago
Darlene
Certified Buyer
  • Age 25

Perfect toner for me!

I use this in morning and night. I really love the consistency, a gel like texture that after washing my face with facial foam, i'll apply this, then my face will feel hydrated again. It's acts as a toner and essence in one, very helpful to my skin. I hope they will restock a smaller bottle like this. 1 (15ml) bottle is good for me for 1 month. I travel a lot so I prefer smaller sizes like this ❤️

about 1 year ago
Paulyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily

Good!

I’ve been using this for over a month now. I like that its not that liquid-y and has some thick-like texture that really helps with the usage, ang tipid niya gamitin with the cottonpad also from PKY. So far, it didn’t cause me any breakouts or whatsoever. But it didn’t give me any changes either. I’d still buy this because I think it’s safe for me to use.

about 1 year ago
Alina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 17

Holy Grail Product

This product is officially one of my holy grail products! After reading the great reviews on it, I decided to give it a shot and it did not disappoint! It helped even out my skin tone, hydrate my skin, and made skin a lot smoother. I credit my less visible pores to this toner! It's gentle and doesn't have an extra strong scent. It's only been roughly a month since I started using this product but it's given my skin a lot of help and improvement!

over 1 year ago
Alaissa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Works like magic

I've only used this for 2 days but I already noticed my pimples shrinking. Out of all the products I used, this is the one that works the fastest and it doesn't have strong smell. I really have high hopes for this product and I'll definitely buy the full sized once I ran out of this

over 1 year ago
Socorro
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 54

Love this

I have been using this for less than a month yet I can already sing praises. It is just like water when I pat it on my face. My skin just absorbs it in no time at all. The best part is the appearance of my skin after I have applied it. I like that my skin appears much better. BTW, I use this with Pyunkang Yul nutrition cream that my daughter purchased for me.

over 1 year ago
Carla
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Facial Features Morena

The best essence toner!

I don’t know anything about essence toners before. But when I found this I wanted to try it based on the reviews so I bought the smaller version first. And I am amazed! My skin absorbs it really fast and you can layer it a lot of times! It’s like my skin is drinking it! Love it. 2 days ko pa lang sya nagagamit so not expecting a big difference yet, but so far so good! It hydrates my face!

over 1 year ago