×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

21 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Roxanne
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

Good for 7 skins

I read about this toner from an international facebook group on skin care. I used this for 7 skins and this definitely improved my skin. It became less oily, more blooming/radiant. I apply this using my palms, pat for absorption, then repeat 7 times. I do this twice a day.

about 1 month ago
Jennifer
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 40

5 stars

Pyunkang Yul has made a name for itself. this essence toner is just so brilliant. whoever invented this deserves slow claps (charot)... the sticky gooeeeey texture of the toner says about what it can bring —- moisture! the fact that you have two products in one bottle is just so innovative. you got the toner to help bring back the ph level of your skin, then essence to help boost moisture of your skin making it plump and supple and for 200 mo bottle, it will last you months! i keep mine in the fridge this essence toner still deserves 5 atars even without the freebies

3 months ago
Jasmin
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Freeeeebbbiiieeesss

I've been using this toner for a while now and I've ordered 3 bottles already because it's that good and all the ingredients are super good for your skin. It doesn't have a lot of ingredients which is something I like. It's mild and it helped me whiten may pimple marks as well as moisturize my skin. It didn't cause me any breakout as well. The freebies included are super good as well. I love the cream!

3 months ago
Beverly
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

A must buy!!!!!

I can't express how much I love this toner! My skin type is on the drier side so I am always on the look out for skin care that does not strip out moisture on my skin that I want to retain, because as we all know, "a hydrated skin makes a healthy and younger you". This is the reason why I love this product!!!! This is a toner and an essence all in one so this adds additional hydration to my face, thus making it looks more healthy!

3 months ago
Francis
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 25

Dupe of the Dear Klair's preparation toner

This is my girlfriend's second favorite toner. It helps her hydrate her dry and sensitive skin. This is her alternate toner if she run out of the dear klairs. I also tried it lol. It is nice that it is very mild and it does not cause break outs. This also refreshes the skin and moisturize it. It is a bit cheaper than the dear klairs but it is somehow comparable. This is worth the price!

7 months ago
Yan
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium

Verdict after a week of application: It’s alright

I’m quite new (read: late) in the skincare game, so I spend time reading product reviews before purchasing to get my money’s worth. I chose PKY’s essence toner as my second toner (used Thayer’s before) because of its good reviews. I love how it doesn’t sting, and how it is easily absorbed by my skin. Also noticed that the tiny bumps I got from testing a different product began disappearing since I started using this toner. Not giving it all 5 stars, though, because I think it’s just alright. But of course, this is subject to change, since I’ve only been using it for a week.

7 months ago
Cashmira
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Baby for life ~

Napaka mild ng toner. Di nagcacause ng breakout & it calms my face. I've been using this for almost a year and wala pa ko balak magpalit ng ibang toner. I purchased 200ml kesa bili ako ng bili ng 100 tuwing mauubos. Yung mga frebies must tryyy! I love the serum , gel and cream!

8 months ago
Jan
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Sulit na Toner

I've been using it for 10 months already and hindi ko pa rin ubos. Hydrating sya with just 2 or 3 drops lang kaya super tipid. Minsan hindi na ako nagmomoisturizer pag maganda naman ang panahon. Nakatulong din sya to lessen yung tiny bumps sa face ko. Will definitely buy this again. 😍

9 months ago
Frannie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Very worth the price

It's a great hydrating product, especially if you layer it on 3-4 times. It's less viscous than the Klairs toner, which may or may not be a good thing depending on what you need. Overall though, I have no issues with the product. Plus points that it's cheaper than Klairs though!

9 months ago
Joy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 33

Amazing toner!!

I tried the klairs and this...but this one is more i like, its so amazing on my oily skin..napakaganda para maging glass skin.. healthy looking pa.. nakakaganda talaga!! 6months tong 200ml sakin katagal, it depends on your demand usually ginagamet ko dito kamay lang para tipid nadin at hindi masayang sa cotton

9 months ago
Meryll
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

UNDERRATED!!!!!

ARGH! PYUNKANG YUL’S PRODUCTS ARE THE BEST SKIN CARE PRODUCTS EVER! EVERYONE, DON’T SLEEP ON PYUNKANG YUL’S SKIN CARE LINE! I cannot stress enough how much I’m thankful for their formulation of products! Say hello to immaculate skin after 2 weeks of using this. Pero makikita mo na yung results even just after 3 days of using PY’s products.

10 months ago
Audrey
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Not for me unfortunately

I've had high hopes for this product because it has so many positive ones. Unfortunately, it wasn't for me. It made my skin dry and itchy. I also found myself having whiteheads after using this. Good thing, I bought it while it was on sale and my mom found this good on her skin so I'll give it 2 stars for that.

11 months ago
Ann
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Worked wonders on my skin

Holy grail! This is by far my favorite skin care product! It doesn’t have any smell and a little amount goes a long way. I love the consistency, it is slightly thicker compared to other toners but still lightweight and no sticky feeling, plus my face looks hydrated. I have been using it for more than a month now and my friends noticed that my skin looks better. I love how it makes my face clear and glowing! Will definitely order again.

12 months ago
Kia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Worth it!!!

I bought this together with the moisture ampoule and it really works for me! I’ve been using it for 2 weeks now and I have noticed my acne marks got lighter! A little goes a long way. I also love the packaging and the freebies that came with it. Definitely repurchasing!

about 1 year ago
Anthoneth
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

good for sensitive skin

I have very sensitive skin, oily and acne prone skin so imagine acne flare up everytime i used a new product. But with this toner i didnt have any break out and it amaze me. I also like the fact that it absorp easily and it moisturize my face. Plus the sample freebies are great Will order again😍

about 1 year ago
Katherine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium

love love love!

Super love this toner! It makes you glow and fresh after you use it and you can put it for 7x. It doesnt feel sticky and it really looks glowing on your skin. Its almost more than 2month and the 200ml bottle is only 1/4. It so tipid! I will recoomend this!

about 1 year ago
Jeri
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Instagram-worthy dewy skin goals achieved!

This is actually my first purchase on BeautyMNL and it definitely did not disappoint. I’ve always wanted to achieve the dewy skin look, but was always super hesitant to try out new skin care products considering my face doesn’t always do well with certain brands. However, I was really impressed with Pyunkang Yul’s belief to ditch the long list of ingredients and only use those that your skin will actually find beneficial. It has only been a week since I started using this toner and I couldn’t be happier with how moisturized my skin looks and feels. Not to mention pairing it with the free goodies has made it all the better. Excited to see the results after continuous use. I highly recommend!

about 1 year ago
Pamela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Started to love this brand

CosRx is undoubtedly my favorite Korean skincare brand. Pyunkangyul is now in the running for 2nd favorite! The essence toner is the first Pyunkangyul product I ever tried in full size and thank God I trusted the reviews! My skin reacted well to it, and I think it’s a great pair for the CosRx Good morning gel cleanser. I also liked that I got to try some more Pyunkangyul products because this set came with a lot of samples! Perfect for traveling!

about 1 year ago
Ruby
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 40

Super worth your money

This pack has all sorts of Pyungkang Yul goodies. I was hesitant to try a new brand (who isn’t) but all the reviews about this have been good so far. I actually liked the toner (which is the biggest in this pack) it come with all of their products in trial sizes. It’s a bit of a struggle for me at first which goes first into your face. But with a little bit of research I was able to manage. Super nice. You’ll really see that glow typical of Korean skin if you use the whole range.

over 1 year ago
Eileen
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

BEST ESSENCE TONER I'VE TRIED!!!

BEST ESSENCE TONER I'VE TRIED!!! Never been bewitched by such products as pyungkang yul. I love their products because it delivers more than what expected. It complements my skin care routine and it adds hydration on my skin. I also tried the other samples and was satisfied with its performance but budget wise, you need to invest because of its price. Price is just a downside of this product but as for performance, it really works magic!

over 1 year ago