×
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

16 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Elaine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

always stocking up on this

I always make sure to restock this shampoo in the bathroom. I use it once or twice a week to clean off the residue from my usual/ everyday shampoo. I love that this makes my hair feel so clean without having to dry it out. I feel like this one is very sulit!

about 1 month ago
Kat
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 40

Go-to clarifying shampoo

I use this once a week to get rid of buildup on my hair and scalp. I really like that it’s a local and natural brand, and it outclasses other more expensive brands. Normally I like using this at night, without conditioner. I just air dry it and wake up with soft and frizz free hair.

about 2 months ago
Glaiza
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 35

My hair feels clean and fragrant

My hair feels clean and fragrant after using this. I am not sure if it is normal that my hair doesn not feel very smooth though. I use this in between other shampoo and conditioner, sort of cleaning my hair and scalp after a few days of chemicals from other hair products. The smell is really good and refreshing. I bought a big bottle for my family.

about 2 months ago
Elay
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 37

The best one from Human Nature

I've tried almost all variants of the Human Nature shampoos: moistrizing line, strengthening line, hair-growth promoting line. Although those variants smell great and are kinder to my hair than commercial shampoos, they would leave my hair feeling rough (maybe because they are silicone-free?), side from the fact that it's a bit hard to create a lather and I end up pouring a lot just to feel that my hair gets thoroughly clean. With the Clarifying variant, however, I get satisfied with how it lathers easily without drying out my hair. I use it twice a week as an alternative to my regular shampoo especially on hot days when I sweat a lot and feel sticky. This is already a staple in my shower!

11 months ago
Karen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Love the scent!

This is my first time to use a clarifying shampoo, and I'm glad I stumbled upon this. At first I was afraid it would make my hair dry, but it was the opposite! I use this 2-3x a week whenever I feel like there is product buildup on my scalp. I love how it makes my hair feel soft and clean. And the scent.. is perfect. I just love this. Thanks human nature!

about 1 year ago
GC
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Love this

I bought this cause of the apple scent, with out realizing it’s a clarifying shampoo. As a curly girl, I use a few products to style my hair. And I don’t wash my hair everyday. I wash my hair every other day. I alternate this with the human nature vanilla shampoo. This does a good job of getting rid of all the hunk and product out of my hair. I feel so fresh and clean after using this. Be careful tho, cause it’s very drying cause it’s clarifying. So I only use it about 1-2 times a week.

about 1 year ago
Patricia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

i love it.

My friend recommended this to me, like she raves about it. I was skeptical at first but i had to try it. Omg it was amazingggggg. Its a clarifying shampoo that leaves your hair soft , healthy and nice. I only use it from time to time because its a clarifying shampoo it would strip all the dirt and oils and everything. But it's really nice. I usually love my argan shampoo but shampoo tends to lose its benefits due to product buildup and it will give you flaky scalp. This one it the remedy. Allows your shampoo to give you again it's full potential.

about 1 year ago
Gabrielle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Age 24

Makes my scalp feel so clean

Ok, this is my favorite out of all the human nature shampoos. My scalp feels so clean after and it actually smoothens my hair. I use this on weekends when I feel like hair products and pollution accumulate on my head. Lathers pretty well compared to other natural shampoos. Smells nice also. Good for taking a break from commercial shampoos and also, if you have lots of hair fall, I suggest you use this.

about 1 year ago
max
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

worth it

I like my skincare organic and affordable and human nature is it for me. I used to buy my essentials in their physical store but it closed down so Im so happy BeautyMNL has them, now I can buy my favorite toner and facial wash and not to mention their famous and AHMAZING sunflower oil which has helped lessen the appearance of dark spots in my face and helps it feeling moisturized.

about 1 year ago
Vannessa
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Use this for deep cleansing!

This is a good clarifying shampoo. Of course, since this deep cleanse your hair, I suggest you only use this 1-2 times a week. I used to buy Neutrogena anti-residue shampoo to strip off excess oil and hair products residue because I have sensitive scalp but the price is a little heavy on the pocket! So this one is a good alternative plus it's made of natural ingredients. :)

over 1 year ago
Janelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

apples.😍

Bye bye hair fall. HN shampoo is one of my hair's saviors. I was born with thin hair but not sparse. Genetics. 😑 it took me 26 years to find my perfect match. Before it my hairbrush is always filled with hair. Even everytime I run my fingers through my hair, a bunch of my hair strands fall of and goes with my fingers. Upon using this, surprisingly, it rarely or never happens. Also the smell of apples ( my favey fruit) are really niiice. 😋 the only negative thing I can say is that sometimes it dries my hair, when I leave it on too long.

over 1 year ago
Cyntra
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Pollution-free hair!

I have dandruff since I was young and this shampoo helps lessen my dandruff and keeps my oily scalp fresh all day. My hair also feel lighter when I use this product. And I love that it is all natural and organic because I want to stay away from SLS that is found in commercial shampoos.

over 1 year ago
Laurene
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

A bit drying, it doesn't lather up also

I am not very happy with this product. The shampoo doesn't lather up, and I tended to use up too much in just one wash. I also did not feel that it cleansed my skin too well like the shampoos that I am used to. In addition, it also made my skin quite dry. I will not repurchase.

almost 2 years ago
Janelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Makes my hair feel fresh!

Hands down, this product is the best for my oily hair. It makes my hair feel completely clean and fluffy after using it twice a week. It smells good and lathers well, which makes it an even more pleasurable experience to use. Zero complaints about this product as of now.

almost 2 years ago
Alyssa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Bye, Oily Bangs!

My hair is thin, frizzy, and oily all at once. Lately my hair has been so greasy, frizzy, and difficult to style even after washing it so often and I hated it. I read that my hair type should do a clarifying shampoo every other day and a hair mask once a week. I chose this for my clarifying shampoo and it is amazing omg. My hair always feels so soft after using it. I was worried that my hair would get oily the next day when I don't shampoo but it stays soft and not oily, even my bangs and even after heat styling! I'm not afraid to wash my hair at night and wake up to greasy bangs and roots anymore. Love this!

almost 2 years ago
Vanessa
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Very Cleansing for the Scalp

My scalp is sensitive and prone to dryness/itchiness. I use this shampoo every other day diluted with water, and avoid shampooing in between those days. It's very cleansing on the scalp; this product helps prevent product buildup that contributes to my scalp getting irritated, so I appreciate that a lot. Though, if you're going to use this variant of HN's shampoo line, I'd really recommend following it up with a moisturizing conditioner, cause it also strips the hair follicles of their healthy oils if you use too much :)

almost 2 years ago