×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

24 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Maria
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 40

Not worth it

Not worth it for the price coz makakakita ka naman sa mga mall ng cheaper price and when i tried it,it just have same effect compare sa binebenta nila dito,if u want to try a cheaper one but same quality bili nalang kayo sa mall or ung may mga nagbebenta nito sa labas😊

5 months ago
Lex
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Great for dry hair

I love using this on dry hair. It makes my hair smoother, and detangles faster. But on wet hair, it causes major breakage. I was disappointed because this brush is expensive and I wanted to have only one brush to use for my hair, whether it's wet or dry. But I still think it's a good buy because it does wonders to the waves in my hair. It doesn't straighten my hair but it removes a lot of the frizz.

9 months ago
Rechilda
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Pink Kitty🐈 🐾 meow!😂

Mine is Pink Kitty. Sooo Loved it! Cute, Handy, easy to use and clean. I'm using it since. Unfortunately some of it have scratches on, wonder if it's new or not. But overall, love the fact that I got it on Sale and with freebie as well. Hoping for the next SALE and willing to buy one for my daughter. She's also a Pink Lover😂.

10 months ago
Mariel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Shaun

Tangle teezer shaun the sheep is so cute. It is compact and easy to put in your pouch and also the bristle of the brush has cover so it wont be broken. This is a travel friendly comb. And it untangles the hair without hurting you. You can use this on dry or wet hair.

over 1 year ago
Kim
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Good for both wet and dry hair

I love the brush. It really is a tangle teezer. One to two strokes and it untangles my hair instantly. It is good for both wet or dry hair and no static as well. I love how it's very compact and has a cover as well. Very convenient to bring with me everywhere. Overall I love this.

over 1 year ago
Cam
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

Never leaves my bag!

Everyone at home fell in love with my Tangle Teezer Elite (much to my annoyance since my brothers keep using it). Not only does it detangle my hair quickly and painlessly, but my brothers say they love how it feels against their scalp. I would love to be able to bring it when I travel but the bristles are so soft that I'm afraid they might get deformed if I throw it in my bag. When I saw that Tangle Teezer made this adorable brush, I didn't hesitate to get it! Happy to report that it works just as well as my Elite (although I do like the shape of the Elite better since it feels so comfortable in my hand). The build quality is also great so I don't have to be ultra careful with it. I love this brand and can't stop recommending it to people!

over 1 year ago
Zarina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

No more ouchies!!

My daughter's hair is very tangly and everytime i comb or brush her hair, she would say ouch ouch ouch.. but not with the tangle teezer. I tried it on her hair and was expecting ouch but didnt hear anything! Even if its pricey for a hair brush, I'd still recommend for anyone to buy it - ezpecially those with little girls :)

over 2 years ago
Theresa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

It's great in the bag but I wish there was a bigger capped version too

I gave it a five but it's really more a 4.5 for only one reason... It's too tiny! Okay granted, it DID say compact but I chose this over the original and salon elite one due to the cap. I've heard a lot of Tangle Teezer bristles bend easily due to the exposed bristles so the cap is definitely a plus here. Now if they could only do the salon elite one with a cap, I'd totally get that instead! (p.s. Shaun the sheep is the cutest!)

over 2 years ago
Sarz
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

A must-have travel beauty essential!

I love tangle teezer compact styler hairbrush! I can bring it with me anytime, anywhere because it's lightweight and cute size (doesn't occupy too much space in my bag). It's also true to it's claim of pain free hair detangling. :) Will buy more hair brush from tangle teezer! hihi! Indeed a quality product. Thanks, beautymnl.

over 2 years ago
Trixie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination

Pain-free detangling 😘

This brush is so cute and works so well! I originally bought other brand of detangling brushes, it worked for a while but they broke after 1-year of using. I thought this brush can just handle a relaxed/straight hair but It worked on curly hair too! (my cousin with curly hair proven it, she said, ''IT WORKS for detangling easily''😘). WITHOUT PAIN for God's sake. 👏 We loved it! I plan to buy a more because they're cute and planning to give for my nieces too! 😊

over 2 years ago
Connie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 35

bye frizzy hair!

Have the original size of this but getting the compact version is Worth every penny too!!! I have rather unruly hair, so generally after washing its a bit of a battle with the brush! Not with this, amazingly just straight through the hair without any knots, no pulling or tugging. Love how it straightens my hair with just one brush...so happy of the compact!

almost 3 years ago
Princess
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Love!!!

If you care about your long locks then this is a good investment! As a new user of the Tangle Teezer Compact Styler, I can proudly say that this product really delivers in giving you the best detangling experience compared to ordinary hair brushes. It is relatively handy (though thick in dimension) that you can stash in your purse in your daily stroll. I am very happy with my purchase!

almost 3 years ago
Perlea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Mind Blown!

I used to think that Tangle Teezer is way too expensive for a hair brush. But when it was on sale, I decided to give it a try (also because I was curious on why people rave about it). I was mind blown! It really detangles my hair like a dream! Also, people who see it when I use it always give compliments on how it looks so cute. It's perfect for traveling as well. Cute+travel friendly+ perf detangler = PERFECTION

almost 3 years ago
Ella
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Perfect for travel

The first Tangle Teezer I had was the Original Tangle Teezer. It was very effective in removing tangles in my hair and keeping my hair soft and smooth through out the day. Brushing my hair never became a problem. However I could not bring it during travel because I am afraid the bristles might bend, so I knew had to buy this Compact Styler.

about 3 years ago
Virginia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Where have you been all my life??

I've always had coarse, wavy and unruly hair. I've had to endure painful hair brushing (esp after special events). The first time I tried this on my hair it's so soothing to the scalp! Although I found that I need to brush it by parts since my hair is so thick, it still exceeded my expectation! I got it in the Shaun the Sheep design -- so adorable! I'm gonna buy another one for my husband since he also loved how the brush feels on the scalp. :)

over 3 years ago
eina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Love it! Best brush I've ever used!

I have frizzy hair and brushing is really an effort. This product really works on easy detangling my hair specially after bath and upon wake up! After my first one, I can't help but buy for another extra when I saw it's on sale. One I left at home and one I always bring with me. A little bit expensive but worth every penny. You'll never find another brush as good as this one.

over 3 years ago
joy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

My hair was bleached, permed, and thick. This brush saved my tangled mess!

I've been suffering for almost 5 years brushing through my colored and permed hair. I have lost thousands and hair strands thinking I would become bald the next day. Thankfully though I had hair thick enough to sustain all these damage. But what really saved my hair from all those hair-pulling tangles was this little discovery of a brush. I've tried a LOT of products (Let's not start there) but this one, I swear by it! You go save yourself from buying expensive treatments and haircuts to redeem your lost hair! You won't go wrong with this one, detangling would be a breeze. :)

over 3 years ago
Dawn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 47

Cute compact brush

In terms of design, this brush is superb. The sheep design is absolutely adorable! In terms of function, this compact size is more suitable to those with thinner hair. I have the regular size and it works better on thick hair. Even the grip of the regular size feels better.

over 3 years ago
Denise
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Holy grail

Oh my....IT IS REAL!!!! Took my boyfriend less than a minute to detangle my wet hair. People claim that they've noticed less hair fall. At first I didn't believe coz duh this is a brush. When your hair is wet, your trusty wide tooth comb is your bestfriend and if you don't want to end up with pile of hair strands you better stay away from hairbrushes. But after using this, just now, nope! There's no turning back. I definitely LOOOVE my Tangle Teezer.

over 3 years ago
Beau
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

best detangling brush

I think this is the best detangling brush in the market today. I also like how compact this brush is that I can just pop it inside my car's glove compartment or bag without taking too much space. This is also very nice for travel. I like that it does not pull on my hair even when it wet .

over 3 years ago