×

National Heroes Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of National Heroes Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on August 26. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on August 27, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

98 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
77
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Kigia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Tames my lion hair!

Brushing my hair is now more enjoyable! Before I got this hair brush it always felt like a chore because my hair is so thick and frizzy :( and I always have a hard time cleaning my brushes. The Tangle Teezer removes my tangles without any pain and I can easily remove the hair from the brush. It's so easy to use! I love it. It's also very gentle on your scalp, kind of feels like a massage sometimes if you put the right pressure haha. I also like the cover, it's very hygienic. It is worth the splurge – your hair will become more manageable.

over 1 year ago
vin
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Best brush ever

Tangle teezer is the best hair brush out there and of course the compact version is no exception. This Is Very light and handy which is perfect to bring everyday with you or for travel. I like the it has a cover so you can be sure it won't get bent or damage inside your bag. It works just as perfect as the original version.

over 1 year ago
Maria
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 34

Fave!

I have this Tangle Teezer in almost all styles because I like this product so much. I have this Compact Styler Professional Detangling Hairbrush always inside my purse because it is the perfect size for travelling. It detangles my wet hair like a breeze. I find that my hair fall lessened remarkably when I started using this.

over 1 year ago
Marla
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Handy dandy hair helper

I was considering getting the original tangle teezer bec. I was being kuripot but glad I decided to go with the compact styler instead. The protective brush cover on this makes it ideal for traveling or tossing into your purse. I got it in purple so it would be easy to find in the bottomless pit of my work handbag. I like how gentle it is in dealing with pesky, wet tangles since I'm growing out my hair. A must for girls with hair that needs some taming!

almost 2 years ago
Aileen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 35

Its Amazing! :D

This product is Amazing & unbelievable... It is really a tangle-free, tho it takes some time to finish combing your hair but its definitely worth it. Even after how many hours, my hair is still flat and no dryness. It is also relaxing in my scalp while combing. I will highly recommended to my friends :)

almost 2 years ago
Maphine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

In love with Tangle Teezer!

I am totally in love with my Tangle teezer! And the pink sizzle is so girly! The brush detangles my hair easily. I love that it has a cover to protect the bristles and the size is perfect for travelling. I also gave one to my sister and she loved it too. I aready recommended this to my friends and they now have their own teezers. :)

almost 2 years ago
Gabbie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 31

So handy for travel!

My hair has a natural wave to it, which means that standard brushes usually make the standing curl in it frizz out. This brush is gentle and detangles without disturbing the wave. The packaging of it also makes it ideal for chucking in your bag for daily use or keeping in your toiletry kit for travel, knowing the light little bristles won't get smushed in transit.

about 2 years ago
Paz
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

10/10 Mess-Free Tangle-Free

This is a great travel brush! It's really compact and durable. I usually have problems cleaning my hair brush since a lot of hair gets tangled in it but with this lil thing, I don't have to wait a night to properly clean it! I don't have to worry about pulling off hair or experiencing pain because of this bad boy! Great product 10/10, would definitely recommend!

about 2 years ago
Marianne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

HG Hair Brush

I. Love. This. I have very dry and tangly hair because of years and years of bleaching. Only this brush can comb through my almost mess of a mane and tame it. I like that after I started using this, my hair got more manageable and I get less hair fall when I brush. This is a really good investment. I've been using this for more than a year now and it's still good.

about 2 years ago
Jennifer
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 36

Worth every centavo!

I have quite thick hair and brushing it after a bath can be a pain, because sometimes it tangles so much that I end up pulling a lot of strands (when I already have a problem with falling hair!). This one detangles my stresses nicely without the need to tug hard. Best of all, I love how it gives my scalp a gentle massage! I got this while it was on sale, so thank you, BeautyMNL!

about 2 years ago
Sheenalyn
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Good investment

Detangling made easy. At first, I was sceptical about buying it mainly because of the price and it's effectivity. Well...now I can say...it is all worth it. No pulling of hair while brushing...and that means no pain and less damage. I am very satisfied with this thing. Plus it is compact so it is easy to carry and keep in a vanity kit. Love the color too..I got mine in "pink sizzle". 💕

about 2 years ago
Gigi
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Tres(s) Magnifique

My sister convinced me to get this brush when it went on sale (she totally swears by it) and so I took a leap of faith and purchased the Gold Rush color. The moment I tried it, I got instant results! My hair felt more "loved" and somewhat healthier, I guess it was because of the massage feature of the brush's unique bristles. Of course I still had some strands on the brush (I really do shed a lot) but they were a lot less compared to when I use to use my insanely priced Denman brush. The brush looked real pretty too with its luxe gold finish which I initially thought would scratch easily but did not. The only setback were the black plastic parts of the brush which ironically weren't as scratch-proof as the metallic portions. The brush cover is PURE GENIUS! Totally worth the hefty price tag.

about 2 years ago
Kristine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 29

Could be better

I previously bought the Salon Elite Tangle Teezer and fell in love with it. I bought this compact one because I needed one I could bring to my travels. My mom liked my salon elite so I bought her the stylista jetset travel brush because I also wanted to see how it would fare to the Tangle Teezer. The jetset Stylista was actually better than the compact Tangle Teezer. They may look almost exactly the same but the performance of the other brand was much better, basing on qualities of their travel variants. The Stylista's bristles were much softer and untangles better. I also noticed that this compact brush kinda looks poorly made because the glue on the edge of the pad where the bristles are attached are showing, I almost thought I got a fake one. It isn't really bad, it actually does it's job. I just think it should be doing a better job considering it's price.

over 2 years ago
Zhi
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Best Detangler, not for styling

I ordered gold rush and wished I chose the lulu guinness design instead. Gold rush is a flashy yellow gold color that seeks attention whenever I use it. I found this a bit hard to use on my medium length hair since I could not use it to comb underneath my hair to remove the fly aways. But my young daughter whom has long hair prefers to use this instead of a denman brush. She said that it's easier for her to comb her hair with this and I noticed too that she does not encounter any tangles compared to other brushes. Best detangling brush indeed and kid friendly too! Not a good styling brush though.

over 2 years ago
Kathrina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

MY HAIR'S NEW BEST FRIEND

I always wanted to get a detangling hairbrush since I have an unruly head of hair which literally broke ALL my previous combs and brushes. I have resorted to "finger combing/styling" and gave up on any hairbrush. I thought this was a really expensive buy even though I got it on sale, BUT IT'S TOTALLY WORTH IT. After using it for a week, I have tamed my hair WITHOUT hurting my scalp and getting tons of hair strands on the brush. THIS IS THE BEST THING I DID TO MY HAIR IN YEARS. I have also recommended my mom to use it since we have the same hair texture and it's COMPLETELY better than her old brush since it doesn't pull to much hair from the scalp. Also, what's great is it's so compact, I can put it in a small purse and it's easy on the hands. I LOVE IT!

over 2 years ago
Iya
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

By far, the best!

I've had this since – well, I bought it last – October, so it's been 6 months. I bought this out of curiosity & because of the raves about it. I'd like to thank all the positive reviews because I was sold! This weird-looking little thing is a must-have / must-buy. I chose the Rockstar Black since black goes with everything. I could attest to its durability 'cause I just often toss my stuff around. Some of the bristles are no longer straight; I think it's because my hair strands are just coarse but it still holds up well. I suffer from unmanageable, unruly, always tangled hair but this is no longer the case whenever I use this brush. The only think I don't like about this is that I tend to lose grip on it whenever my palm is sweaty. Tangle Teezer is one legit producer of well-made combs. This brush is just amazing. I.THINK.THIS.IS.SORCERY.

over 2 years ago
Monette
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 45

a handy detangler

Yap, I like this brush--it's very handy and fun to use. It detangles my hair without pain or pulling whether hair's wet or dry. It doesn't tug and it's so easy to use. I like the click on cover, it protects the teeth of the brush. This brush will probably be my buddy for a very long time.

over 2 years ago
Francesca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

A worthwhile investment!

I have thick curly hair which is does not go well with humidity. I constantly have a hard time combing out the tangles in the morning, and sometimes after a particularly windy day -- I ended up with a headache or even worse tearing out parts of my hair unintentionally while trying to brush it which results in split ends. I finally decided to invest in this brush, and on day one of receiving it was absolutely delighted. No pain, not pulling my hair out, and am quickly able to brush and fix my hair for the day. Not only does my hair look tame after brushing but it relaxes my scalp as well -- double hooray! I bought this and the travel sized one and have no regrets whatsoever. They come in adorable colors as well which is great so that I won't lose them.

over 2 years ago
mitch
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 38

great brush

This is a great product. And i cant live a day without using this on my hair. This is great for wet and dry hair. Sometimes hair is not easy to comb with just using the normal comb. This brush is the answer to easily comb your hair and take away the frizz. I have thick hair but it works pretty well. I didnt experience any hair loss using this comb.

over 2 years ago
Melissa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Bye-bye Tangles!

IN LOVE WITH THIS BRUSH! I have frizzy, wavy hair when untreated and tangles happen everyday. I decided to try this after seeing rave reviews online, although a bit pricey, the brush is worthy of each hard earned peso. This takes care of the tangles without stressing your strands. Cant leave the house without it!

over 2 years ago