×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

96 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
75
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Melanie
Certified Buyer

takes the tangle away

Loved this so much that my sister forcebly took this from me when she tried this on her hair. Loved the compact version that you can tote this in your bag and bring this everywhere you go. True as they say, this takes the tangle away.... i missed this brush. Time to get a new one

14 days ago
Jacy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

FEELS LIKE A MASSAGE

I really like this hair brush coz it feels like a massage to the scalp. It also is very handy and makes brushing ur hair pain free. My only problem is that its hella expensive and kinda bulky. If you dont wanna splurge, you can try out the scalp massager brush in miniso and it kinda works the same, except the bristles are thicker and feel less soft.

3 months ago
Pepita
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Effective, cute, and convenient!

I bought this after buying a Tangle Teezer product earlier. This comes with a handy cover, so your brush's bristles don't get damaged if you carry it around in your bag. It looks cute among your toiletries, is more compact so it fits better among your things, and it works just as well as the original. DEFINITELY RECOMMENDED!

4 months ago
Sharlyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 35

my hair's bff!

It manages my treated hair so perfectly. I use this after bath and surprisingly no hairfall and my hair has been better ever since I discovered thus brush!!!!! I have ordered 8 for my officemates cause I told them that it really does magic! And now im ordering my spare! :)

5 months ago
Laarni
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Worth it!!!

I was actually skeptical on buying this comb because it is a bit pricy from a regular comb but I really want to test it out, as I have a dry and frizzy hair that was hard to comb everytime I go out of the shower. It really does what it says. The comb glides easily in my hair even when its wet. Before I was taking a hard time combing my hair every morning, I think it takes me 15mins but with this comb I can remove the tangles easily in a minute. I also notice that it minimize the falling hair and my hair seems don't get tangles anymore all through out the day. I am happy that I both this product. Thank you BeautyMNL for making this product available to us.

6 months ago
Janine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Not what I expected.

This brush looks really cute and unique, but unfortunately, I didn’t like using it. It’s very uncomfortable since every time I brush my hair with it, it really hurts my scalp. For me, it’s just an overpriced brush and you can definitely find other alternatives that are way cheaper and comfortable to use. I didn’t use this brush at all and just gave it to a friend.

6 months ago
Kristine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Finally untangled

For the longest time, I have been wanting to buy this but the price makes me cringe. But when my hair got really dry and tangled by frequent dying, combing it was really a struggle. Good thing this item was on sale and so I bought four! 2 of this and 2 with no cover. Made my combing life so easy and my hair looking healthy! will never go back to my old brushes!

6 months ago
L
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Messy Hair Don’t Care

What I like about this brush are: 1. It fits in my pocket. I liked how handy and compact it is. I have a small hand and this fits me perfectly 2. I like how it doesn’t hurt my scalp when I brush 3. It’s sturdy. I have dropped it alot of times and thank God it’s still whole. 4. Super cute. 5. Unlike other brushes where hairs get stuck and you have to painstakingly remove every strand, with this one, you can just pull everything all together. I wish Beautymnl would have alot of designs to choose from.

7 months ago
Nicole
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Cute and it works

It’s quite pricey, let me tell you. And it doesn’t look like much, but it works! My toddler has difficult hair especially after baths. This makes combing her hair much easier and pain-free. I got this on sale so I said why not give it a go. It’s also not bad for my hair!

7 months ago
Lennie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 42

Does the job and feels good on the scalp

I LOVE this so much I bought another one, the regular size for home. This compact version is perfect for traveling and carrying on my purse. This truly glides thru the hair very comfortably and even gives a soothing massage on the scalp. Feels so good that I end up brushing my hair a lot!!! Haha! I’ve used a comb for years to detangle my wet hair but find this does a better job without the tugging and pain. A must have!!!

7 months ago
Alyssa
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Overhyped

This isn’t a bad brush per se, but I just think it’s overhyped for what it does. I personally don’t have a sensitive scalp or brittle hair, but I still got this hoping that it would cause less hair damage and make my hair smooth and less frizzy. However, I find that it’s more difficult to use than a regular brush because of how soft the bristles are. I think I would appreciate it more if the bristles were slightly stiffer to easily brush through the hair. It’s not bad, but I don’t think it’s worth the price. I end up just reaching for my regular brushes so that I can brush and go without any fuss. It’s also kinda bulky to bring around in my bag, sayang.

7 months ago
Jean
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Does the job

As compared the Original Tangle Teezer, the Compact Styler has firmer bristles. It hurts my scalp when I brush too hard but it's great at detangling my dry and brittle tresses. I love that it has a cover to prevent the bristles from getting damaged when inside my bag. It's easy to handle too.

7 months ago
Jessica
Certified Buyer

Brush I Would Repurchase

My only complaint about the regular Tangle Teezer is that it's bulky - that's why I didn't hesitate to buy the Compact Styler variant (luckily I was able to catch the sale). Recommending this brush for those with processed/ damaged hair. Thinking of buying the one with the paddle next!

7 months ago
Trisha
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

100 stars!!!

If you told me 5 years ago that I would spend A THOUSAND PESOS on a hair brush and not regret it, I would have called you crazy. But this brush is HEAVEN-SENT! I have been bleaching my hair white/silver/platinum blonde for the last 5 years. To prevent it from drying out, I can only wash my hair once a week. I've always had a problem with greasy roots, dry ends, and tangled hair all over the place especially since I can't wash it as much. Every other brush I've used just yanks on my hair without detangling, or worse, it pulls it out! All of my hair problems ended when I bought this brush. It works well on dry or damp hair. If I want really soft, almost cloud-like hair the next day, I'll take a shower, wait til my hair is damp, then spend 1-2 hours in front of a fan, continuously brushing until it's dry. This brush is perfect for people with dry and colored hair because it'll get rid of all of the kinks without damaging or pulling out your hair.

about 1 year ago
shayne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

No stress detangling

My hair is quite tangled after showering (as I only brush 2-3x a day). It's a bit stressful especially if you're rushing in the morning. This makes brushing my hair a breeze. I noticed that there's also less fall out when I use this compared to my regular wide-toothed comb. My only gripes with this is this doesn't have a handle since it's a travel-friendly version. Planning to buy the paddle brush version (excited for that)

over 1 year ago
Tiffany
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Great for dogs AND their humans

I use this to brush my dog's hair every day. He's a 1.5 year old Coton de Tulear and his hair very fine and grows quickly. It takes a lot to maintain his fluff but this hairbrush does the trick! I use a different hairbrush to make him fluffier but the Tangle Teezer is great for everyday tangle maintenance. My hair is thicker and less likely to tangle but using this to brush through my wet hair makes drying it easier.

over 1 year ago
Eunice
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Does its magic!

This is the first Tangle Teezer brush I've tried only because it was on sale. I have a full-size Goody brush with a similar look prior to this purchase and i loved it. I was just looking for something that i can put in my very disorganized bag and this was perfect because it comes with a 'lid' to be travel-friendly. I had just dyed my hair black after all the coloring it had to go through and my greatest fear was that black dyes would appear too dull and matte that it would appear like a wig. This Tangle Teezer brush did my hair a favor as for some reason, I have been complimented for having a very healthy looking hair when all i did differently was brush my hair with this quite often. It also helps that it's travel friendly and having a lid would definitely lengthen its life even if you carry it on your daily bag.

over 1 year ago
Marilyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

I need another one of these babies!

I didn’t know brushing my hair could get easier with this brush. I have always been bothered with hairfall and this actually limited the problem. No more tangles, less hair fall! I actually need another one, preferably the one with long handle (I think I saw that option before) because this compact tangler needs to be in my bag all the time!

over 1 year ago
Kigia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Tames my lion hair!

Brushing my hair is now more enjoyable! Before I got this hair brush it always felt like a chore because my hair is so thick and frizzy :( and I always have a hard time cleaning my brushes. The Tangle Teezer removes my tangles without any pain and I can easily remove the hair from the brush. It's so easy to use! I love it. It's also very gentle on your scalp, kind of feels like a massage sometimes if you put the right pressure haha. I also like the cover, it's very hygienic. It is worth the splurge – your hair will become more manageable.

over 1 year ago
vin
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Best brush ever

Tangle teezer is the best hair brush out there and of course the compact version is no exception. This Is Very light and handy which is perfect to bring everyday with you or for travel. I like the it has a cover so you can be sure it won't get bent or damage inside your bag. It works just as perfect as the original version.

over 1 year ago