×

DELIVERY DELAY NOTICE

Due to the inclement weather, all orders placed on December 3 to 7 will be delivered within 1-4 working days in Metro Manila, and within 5-7 working days outside Metro Manila. All BeautyMNL Partner hubs will be closed as well. Don’t worry, your package will get to you!

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

102 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
80
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Candace
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

MY FAVE BRUSH!

Using this feels like a treat every time! Finally got my hands on this on a sale & it IS SO WORTH IT. The gold variant looks really luxe. I love the cover as it keeps the brush clean esp when it's in your bag. I have thick hair so this does remove my tangles even for wet hair.

2 months ago
Mary
Certified Buyer
  • Age 27

Love this Tangle Brush

This brush helps me detangled my stubborn hair. I have long and dry hair every morning after I took a bath i need to brush my hair and I’m in a hurry every morning when i used this brush it really helps me brush my hair easily without any hassle.

3 months ago
Rochelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Tangle Teezer ♥️

First of all I’am extremely happy with the product especially I have a very dry frizzy hair, bought a lot of brushes but they did not worked for me, But when I did my research for best brushes tangle teezer is first on the list it’s quite expensive but worth it for sure!! Love the quality and it’s compact also which you can bring it with you all the time. ♥️

3 months ago
Dana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

My everyday brush!!

The hairbrush is expensive and I suggest that you buy if you have the budget for it. It really detangles my hair, pain free, regardless if it’s wet or dry. I love that it has a cover for the bristles so they won’t be damaged especially when placed in my bag. It may not be good if you have very thick hair. Overall, it’s a good brush but it’s more of a “want” than a “need”. Buy it if you’re looking for a good quality brush and you have enough money to spare.

3 months ago
DJ
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Very Nice!

I'm not the type to comb my hair often lol so I wanted a brush that would somehow tame, detangle and make it look good. When I saw Tangle Teezer Compact Styler on sale (many months ago, this review is so overdue haha sorry), I just have to add it to my cart. It does its job well of brushing through tangles without hurting. I remember the days when I would use a comb to detangle my hair and they would break. None of that anymore since I started using this hairbrush! Plus it's compact so I can fix my hair on-the-go. Cleaning is as simple as brusing through the bristles, but I noticed that water would seep inside. So I let it stand on its side first for the water to drip out. Not really a con there so everything's fine with this brush!

4 months ago
Bianca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 35

Travel Partner 🏆

You might think you need only one Tangle Teezer but if you have crazy hair like mine and can afford to - buy this little one too! It works exactly like the original, but it’s compact and easy to take in your bag. The cover also protects the brush, prevents yucky things from touching the bristles, and makes it very presentable (you can bring it out in public and it’s not obvious it’s a brush!) Can’t travel without it!

4 months ago
Melanie
Certified Buyer

takes the tangle away

Loved this so much that my sister forcebly took this from me when she tried this on her hair. Loved the compact version that you can tote this in your bag and bring this everywhere you go. True as they say, this takes the tangle away.... i missed this brush. Time to get a new one

7 months ago
Jacy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

FEELS LIKE A MASSAGE

I really like this hair brush coz it feels like a massage to the scalp. It also is very handy and makes brushing ur hair pain free. My only problem is that its hella expensive and kinda bulky. If you dont wanna splurge, you can try out the scalp massager brush in miniso and it kinda works the same, except the bristles are thicker and feel less soft.

10 months ago
Pepita
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Effective, cute, and convenient!

I bought this after buying a Tangle Teezer product earlier. This comes with a handy cover, so your brush's bristles don't get damaged if you carry it around in your bag. It looks cute among your toiletries, is more compact so it fits better among your things, and it works just as well as the original. DEFINITELY RECOMMENDED!

11 months ago
Sharlyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 35

my hair's bff!

It manages my treated hair so perfectly. I use this after bath and surprisingly no hairfall and my hair has been better ever since I discovered thus brush!!!!! I have ordered 8 for my officemates cause I told them that it really does magic! And now im ordering my spare! :)

11 months ago
Laarni
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Worth it!!!

I was actually skeptical on buying this comb because it is a bit pricy from a regular comb but I really want to test it out, as I have a dry and frizzy hair that was hard to comb everytime I go out of the shower. It really does what it says. The comb glides easily in my hair even when its wet. Before I was taking a hard time combing my hair every morning, I think it takes me 15mins but with this comb I can remove the tangles easily in a minute. I also notice that it minimize the falling hair and my hair seems don't get tangles anymore all through out the day. I am happy that I both this product. Thank you BeautyMNL for making this product available to us.

about 1 year ago
Janine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Not what I expected.

This brush looks really cute and unique, but unfortunately, I didn’t like using it. It’s very uncomfortable since every time I brush my hair with it, it really hurts my scalp. For me, it’s just an overpriced brush and you can definitely find other alternatives that are way cheaper and comfortable to use. I didn’t use this brush at all and just gave it to a friend.

about 1 year ago
Kristine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Finally untangled

For the longest time, I have been wanting to buy this but the price makes me cringe. But when my hair got really dry and tangled by frequent dying, combing it was really a struggle. Good thing this item was on sale and so I bought four! 2 of this and 2 with no cover. Made my combing life so easy and my hair looking healthy! will never go back to my old brushes!

about 1 year ago
Lula
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Messy Hair Don’t Care

What I like about this brush are: 1. It fits in my pocket. I liked how handy and compact it is. I have a small hand and this fits me perfectly 2. I like how it doesn’t hurt my scalp when I brush 3. It’s sturdy. I have dropped it alot of times and thank God it’s still whole. 4. Super cute. 5. Unlike other brushes where hairs get stuck and you have to painstakingly remove every strand, with this one, you can just pull everything all together. I wish Beautymnl would have alot of designs to choose from.

about 1 year ago
Nicole
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Cute and it works

It’s quite pricey, let me tell you. And it doesn’t look like much, but it works! My toddler has difficult hair especially after baths. This makes combing her hair much easier and pain-free. I got this on sale so I said why not give it a go. It’s also not bad for my hair!

about 1 year ago
Lennie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 42

Does the job and feels good on the scalp

I LOVE this so much I bought another one, the regular size for home. This compact version is perfect for traveling and carrying on my purse. This truly glides thru the hair very comfortably and even gives a soothing massage on the scalp. Feels so good that I end up brushing my hair a lot!!! Haha! I’ve used a comb for years to detangle my wet hair but find this does a better job without the tugging and pain. A must have!!!

about 1 year ago
Alyssa
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Overhyped

This isn’t a bad brush per se, but I just think it’s overhyped for what it does. I personally don’t have a sensitive scalp or brittle hair, but I still got this hoping that it would cause less hair damage and make my hair smooth and less frizzy. However, I find that it’s more difficult to use than a regular brush because of how soft the bristles are. I think I would appreciate it more if the bristles were slightly stiffer to easily brush through the hair. It’s not bad, but I don’t think it’s worth the price. I end up just reaching for my regular brushes so that I can brush and go without any fuss. It’s also kinda bulky to bring around in my bag, sayang.

about 1 year ago
Jean
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Does the job

As compared the Original Tangle Teezer, the Compact Styler has firmer bristles. It hurts my scalp when I brush too hard but it's great at detangling my dry and brittle tresses. I love that it has a cover to prevent the bristles from getting damaged when inside my bag. It's easy to handle too.

about 1 year ago
Jessica
Certified Buyer

Brush I Would Repurchase

My only complaint about the regular Tangle Teezer is that it's bulky - that's why I didn't hesitate to buy the Compact Styler variant (luckily I was able to catch the sale). Recommending this brush for those with processed/ damaged hair. Thinking of buying the one with the paddle next!

about 1 year ago
Trisha
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

100 stars!!!

If you told me 5 years ago that I would spend A THOUSAND PESOS on a hair brush and not regret it, I would have called you crazy. But this brush is HEAVEN-SENT! I have been bleaching my hair white/silver/platinum blonde for the last 5 years. To prevent it from drying out, I can only wash my hair once a week. I've always had a problem with greasy roots, dry ends, and tangled hair all over the place especially since I can't wash it as much. Every other brush I've used just yanks on my hair without detangling, or worse, it pulls it out! All of my hair problems ended when I bought this brush. It works well on dry or damp hair. If I want really soft, almost cloud-like hair the next day, I'll take a shower, wait til my hair is damp, then spend 1-2 hours in front of a fan, continuously brushing until it's dry. This brush is perfect for people with dry and colored hair because it'll get rid of all of the kinks without damaging or pulling out your hair.

almost 2 years ago