×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

41 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
31
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Gabrielle
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Love this item

Tangle teezers are great!!! It used to take a long time and hurt when i brush my think hair but now it’s a breeze and is painless with the tangle teezer. I’ve been using mine for a while now and believe it or not it kind of feels a scalp massage. I hope that these items will restock soon. I highly recommend buying them, it’s worth the money!!!

10 months ago
Mary
Certified Buyer

Great!

At first glance, I thought it would be awkward to hold it and use it. But actually, it's easy and comfortable. I bought it to lessen the hairfall and frizz. It doesn't completely stop the hairfall, but it is significantly lessened since it doesn't get tangled (especially when I'm in a hurry). I also noticed how smoother my hair feels after brushing with it.

10 months ago
Michelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 39

Best brush for tangles

My daughter has a very sensitive scalp and it USED to be a chore just to brush her hair. Now, this is the only brush she will use. I don’t even need to use detangling spays anymore which is a huge plus. By far, this is one of my best purchases ever! Highly recommend even for the most sensitive of scalps.

about 1 year ago
Shin
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Worth It!

I was really skeptic about it but my curiosity got the better of me so I bought this when it was 50% off and I can say this really works as it claimed! My hair is naturally wavy and gets tangled easily at the tip but this brush can detangle it without much tagging and pulling, both for dry hair and wet hair. It is so worth it! I'm glad I bought it.

over 1 year ago
Cartier
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Fave Brush

Favorite brush I have owned so far. It is good even on wet hair and gives a nice finish when it is already dry. It also massages the scalp. It is a bit bulky but the colors are super cute, a lot of people asked me where I bought it.

over 1 year ago
Dasi
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Feels good on the scalp!

First thought after seeing it in person: too big to fit in my pouch. Haha! But size and shape's justified for a better hand grip. Feels good on the scalp and doesn't pull the hair hard when tangled. I still experience hair fall though, but I don't blame it (entirely) on the brush. I think it's an effect of years of chemical hair treatments. Like about a year ago when I've had my hair digitally permed, which made me more "suklay-free" kind of gal. Now, it's already going back to its original "bagsak-straight" but better or bouncier because of using this brush. Bottom line, love the brush! Even my husband and son love it, saying it's their new favorite brush. Haha!

over 1 year ago
Camille
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

My hair’s BFF

I bought this on sale, 50% off that is. It’s the best brush I ever had. I have weak and damaged hair so it easily breaks. This brush really detangles my hair with least breakage and fall outs, and it doesn’t cause me pain. It detangles my frizz effortlessly. The only con I have is it’s bulky and the bristles get bent inside my bag. I could have purchased the smaller one with cover but this has an ergonomic design that fits the hand and scalp perfectly.

almost 2 years ago
Mariel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Tangle

Tangle teezer salon elite i use this everyday cause it untangles my hair without causing pain unlike my other brushes. This is good for people with thick hair and for people with curly hair. This is worth it so splurge on your comb you wont regret it and it also offers different colors to choose from.

almost 2 years ago
Syril
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 27

Best hair brush I ever used!

I am not a fan of brushing my hair eversince. Combs always break on my unruly curly hair so I almost never combed it and just use my fingers. I was really curious about this product and I finally gave in when it went on sale here. It is definitely more expensive compared to your usual combs and brushes but I got it for a really good deal and I don't think I'll go back to a regular hair brush. I now brush my hair everyday and I just can't stop eversince I got this. It is very gentle on the scalp and it feels like you're massaging your head. It also removes tangles easily and my hair feels softer after using this. This is bulky though compared to combs so I just use it at home. I'll probably get the compact one too so I can bring it along with me when I go out.

almost 2 years ago
Marj
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Sulit!!!

I have long hair which takes time to comb. I was sceptical at first on how does it works plus its expensive too. But its worth it cause I don't need to waste my time combing my hair, although my hair fall wasn't lessened at all. I also bought a traveler size. Happy combing!!!

almost 2 years ago
Kristine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

Must Have for Curly Haired Ladies

I wanted to get this brush for awhile but it was out of my budget, then suddenly it went on sale, and I was so excited to finally, finally get it... And wow, this makes my life so much easier! I don't know how I ever survived without it! This goes through my thick, curly hair with very minimal pain and effort. Cuts my bath time in half because I don't have to spend forever untangling my hair in the shower! So worth it, especially when it's on sale!

over 2 years ago
Sophia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Age 21

Life changing!

Ever since I first used this product years ago I've literally NEVER used anything else to comb my hair! You can use it on either wet or dry hair. My dry and damaged hair is usually hard to brush but using the tangle teezer has made mornings easier for me. Plus, cleaning is a breeze using cotton buds. Truly a life changing product!

almost 3 years ago
Dawn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Unruly Hair Savior

This is the best thing I bought in Beauty MNL. It's been 2 years since I started using this brush and it still works perfectly. The price may seem pretty expensive for some but it is absolutely worth the price. I have never used other combs or brushes since I started using this Tangle Teezer. I hate the feeling of combs on my scalp especially since it pulls a lot of hair and the I find myself struggling with the tangles! I actually also use this on my baby boy's unruly curly hair and it works wonders. TIP: I clean this brush regularly with an old eyebrow spoolie, fast and super easy!

almost 3 years ago
Jacqueline
Certified Buyer
  • Age 24

Heaven sent for hair tangles!

Bought Dolly Pink when there was a sale last October! My constant hair problem has always been-TANGLES! I usually use a regular brush after taking a shower and I cry EVERYTIME i brush my hair! Tangles are always present throughout the day even though I regularly brush my hair but THANK GOD for tangle teezer! Brushing my hair is now an easy breezy experience and not to mention, my dolly pink tangle teezer is so cute! Will definitely buy the compact one if there is another sale! I've switch and now I'm a fan for sure!

almost 3 years ago
Jonalyn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Worth an investment for my tresse

I have a very long hair which takes so long to comb cause it tangles a lot on my old comb.Good thing I invest on this Salon Elite Professional Detangling Hairbrush though its expensive but its worth it cause I dont need to waste my time combing my hair.It never fail me.Happy to have this comb!

about 3 years ago
Trixie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

You think your brush is enough? Well, think again! ✌

I have an extremely sensitive head and hate my hair being pulled. I also have wavy and unmanageable, frizz hair naturally. With this small contraption I don't have to worry anymore! It glides very easily through dry hair and I also like how breakage reduces using this! This is a game changer. This is everyones must-have brush. It's not just cute but really helpful! 100% satisfied! 😍

about 3 years ago
MM
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair

Fantastic detangler

The very best detangler out there. I have wavy hair and detangling my hair using ordinary comb feels like forever. And this item is my all time fave. It helps me save time and effort in my daily routine. It doesnt cause breakage or hairfall which i also like. Its easy to handle and lightweight. Travel friendly size also. I introduced this to my friends and they got the same fantastic result as I did.

about 3 years ago
Munira
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

I love my Tangle Teezer!

Detangling no longer such a hassle and less painful, if not at all. It also gives my scalp such a good and relaxing massage that I keep brushing often resulting in getting shinier hair. Completely satisfied with this product and would recommend to all my friends. I find that it's easy to clean as well or take out the hairs.

over 3 years ago
Pia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Saved all my tangle-troubles!

Ive had really bad hair tangle issues since I had it chemically permed. Ive often gone on a "messy hair, dont care" lifestyle cause Im too tired to worry about the stress, effort, and pain I would have to endure to brush my hair. This brush made me believe I could brush my hair again! It not only takes out the tangles and the pain of brushing my hair but for some wonderful reason it makes my hair look healthier. I show it off to all my friends! Definitely a lifesaver!

over 3 years ago
Catherine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

It's a bust

I bought this brush to tame my super tangled wet hair. I had very high hopes for this because of all the raving reviews online. Sadly, I'm not a huge fan of this brush. The bristles are too spiky and the sharp ends were uncomfortable whenever I'd brush my hair. If you're looking for a detangling comb/brush, I'd recommend the Wet Brush instead which is super gentle!

over 3 years ago