×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

92 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
74
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Khat
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Works!

I use this right after I get out from the shower with wet hair. It detangles my hair without any pulling and it’s gentler than a brush. When I need to massage my scalp I also use this and it effectively combs through my scalp without any harsh bristles. A bit of work needed for thicker hair.

10 days ago
Luxie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

AMAZING!!!

Since purchasing my first Tangle Teezer hairbrush, I haven't gone back to using ordinary combs or hairbrushes. I don't regret investing in this hairbrush. My hair looks and feels better after using my Tangle Teezer hairbrush. If you have uncontrollable hair, this is a must buy for you! This hairbrush is the what people with unruly hair have been waiting for!

22 days ago
Kris
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Holy Grail for the Hair!

I am just so excited when I received this product, and it did not disappoint! My color treated hair gets easily tangled as I live near the beach exposed to the sun, salt, and wind. And this brush works wonders to it! Super duper loving this! I love the color that I got as well. Gusto ko na lang mag suklay all the time ❤ However, the packaging of the brush was already torn and there are minor scratches on the brush when I received it. I don't know if this is a handling issue or ganon talaga sya 😐

3 months ago
Kate
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 37

last favorite brush ever =)

ever since i discovered this brand and brush, i never bought any other brush! i also buy this to give as gifts and i get good feedback from the recipients =) i dunno how it works because at first, you'd think that it looks like just an ordinary brush which was shaped differently.. hahahaha i have colored and damaged and ultra dry hair, it does wonders for me!

4 months ago
Rafaela
Certified Buyer
  • Age 21

My favorite hairbrush!

This hairbrush really works! It detangles so well just as it claims. I have really thick and straight hair that tangles easily and this was the only brush that I could use to detangle my hair, especially when it’s still a little damp. The only problem I find with this brush is that it doesn’t have a handle so sometimes it falls from my hand when I brush my hair with it. Other than that, it works great and it looks stylish.

9 months ago
Melissa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

No regrets purchasing!

Best brush i've tried! I thought i lost it and i was actually gonna repurchase (yes it's that good i don't mind buying it twice although it hurts T_T ). Luckily though, i found it lol. Bought another one for my mom though and she loves it as much as i do, and my boyfriend also has one of his own (the bigger brush). It just feels so good and relaxing on the scalp and it doesn't hurt even when my hair gets really tangled.

12 months ago
Jessica
Certified Buyer

Best Brush!

Bought my first Tangle Teezer a year ago when I had my hair styled ombre + balayage. Multiple bleaching damaged my hair so I really avoided brushing. After repairing and maintenance treatments I decided to buy a Tangle Teezer after seeing the consistent good reviews - worth the price and hype! This is good for both dry and wet hair. Actually bought one for my boyfriend!

about 1 year ago
Jennifer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 40

Pricey but it delivers on its promise

Mornings are always a struggle with my daughters' long hair but since I bought the Tangle Teezer things have been so much easier. They no longer complain about the pain when I try to untangle their hair and they are even able to just brush their hair themselves. Even my husband has praised this brush.

about 1 year ago
Jasmin
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 34

My go to brush

My hair tangles a lot because I have a wavy hair. It tangles mostly at the tips. So I bought this brush for I was attracted to its very good reviews. And when it was delivered to me, for my surprise, I wasn't disappointed at all! It can detangle my wet or dry hair. The only backside for this product is the price. Quality wise, it is very good. I bought mine when it was on sale that's why my pocket didn't hurt that much.

about 1 year ago
Xle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 38

Hair-tastic

This is my 5th purchase of Tangle Teezer. That’s how we love this brand. The first one that i got for myself ended up with my husband using it since he said that it felt good on his scalp. So i bought the half paddle brush so i have something to use. It’s quite heavy and takes too much space in my bag so i decided to finally get one for my husband so i can get my old one.

about 1 year ago
Patricia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Must-have

Since using this product, my hair has been so much better than using a regular comb. I tried using this everyday and since then, I only use this to comb my hair. It hurts less to comb my hair and my hair doesnt tangles as much as it did before. I also like that this comes in different colors. I've been using my for years and it's the best comb I've ever used

about 1 year ago
Micki
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 14

Pricey but worth it

This brush was a bit of a splurge but it has helped with decreasing falling hair. Plus it is so relaxing as it massages your scalp. It is also good for taking off loose dandruff. This can also be used in the shower for spreading out hair treatments. One downside is that it can be more tedious to clean than regular hair brushes because of the bristle arrangement. Overall, a sayisfying purchase

about 1 year ago
Ellaine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

I like it!

It's a good brush for my thick hair! It's very gentle on my hair and doesn't tug on the tangles. It's also soothing on the scalp and doesn't scratch it unlike other brushes. I also like how it's not big and bulky unlike other brushes. It's easy to clean as well.

over 1 year ago
Jennifer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 38

Thick hair tamer!

Bought my second Tangle Teezer brush recently, to replace the first that I've been using for the last 7 years. Yes, this brush is durable, and will be well worth your money in the long run. As some one with very thick, coarse, and unruly hair, this brush is HEAVEN SENT! It enable me to brush my hair all the way through, without fighting knots and tangles which my hair is very prone to. My hair looks manageable and well behaved every time after using this brush. It's versatile as well - works both on wet and dry hair. I will keep repurchasing this hair brush until my last days on earth, I swear!

over 1 year ago
Gabrielle
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Five years later, still works!

Bought this after reading good reviews on a popular local beauty blog. Was a bit hesitant because I've never spent so much on a brush -- but no regrets! It really does slide right through tangles, whether my hair is wet or dry. No tugging on tangles, which is super important for thin hair like mine. My hot pink Tangle Teezer is still alive after 5 years, and is the only brush I use to this day :)

over 1 year ago
Kyla
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Good brush

Great product. Fits in my bag, fits in my hand, cute color, definitely gets the tangles out of my hair during windy days walking around Makati. A bit pricey but if you're looking for a good brush - this is it. I don't recommend spending less for the fake ones that look like this one.

over 1 year ago
Gaby
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

UGHHH I LOVE IT

Damn. I have really frizzy hair and right after I get out of the shower, I have to make sure the wind blows on my face and not on my back. My hair has always been one of my greatest struggles in the morning and I can't not have a good hair day in Philippine weather! I've probably tried all kinds of brushes and combs, but this one--my gosh--definitely has done the deed. If you don't want tangled, frizzy hair, then you've got to buy this r i g h t n o w. It gives you silky smooth hair! I use it even while my hair's still wet, but even better when it's dry. I also love that it doesn't get stuck (I've had countless of brushes that did that), and I think it won't ever break because of its design. So worth the price.

almost 2 years ago
Leilani
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 38

For Husbands Too!

I purchased this product around September last year and I would say I am really loving it. I wouldn't normally splurge for a brush....yes for a single brush that costs a thousand bucks, it's a bit pricey, but I would say it's worth the investment. I believe that this product will last long since it is a legit product.I feel so relaxed whenever I comb my hair because it is like a head massage each time. Even my husband loves it!

almost 2 years ago
Sydney
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Feels like a massage every time I comb my hair <3

I looooove this brush. The bristles make it feel like I'm getting a head massage every time I brush my hair. It really does untangle my hair in the most gentle way, and doesn't cause me pain like a regular tooth comb did. I used to think it was a taboo to brush my hair while it's wet, but the Tangle Teezer has blown my mind and made me see otherwise. It can be used wet or dry and leaves your hair silky smooth afterwards. It helps manage the frizz in my hair, and has replaced both my old comb and brush, which pretty much did nothing for me. Love this Tangle Teezer! I got it in the color Black Panther.

almost 2 years ago
Che
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 29

Legit product

Better buy here at beautymnl if you wanna make sure that product is legit. Lots of stores are selling these tangle teezers but some are fake ones. I have thin hair and easily gets tangled, thankfully this tangle teezer has been my savior eversince :) eventhough it's a bit expensive, it's definitely worth it!

almost 2 years ago